Customer reviews for Bissell Easy Vac® Vacuum

Bissell Easy Vac® Vacuum

Lightweight, bagless vacuum
Overall rating:
3.731 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(52 reviews) 52
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 52 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
7
Customer reviews for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Review 1 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

A good little vac for the price

PostedNovember 7, 2014
I received this vacuum as a gift upon moving into my first apartment several years ago. It has lasted longer than I honestly expected it to (I was afraid I would break it first thing, as it's so lightweight).
It's a little slower to do the job than most vacuums I've had experience with, but it gets the job done, and I love not having to fuss with bags.
On the downside, it really has problems with long hair getting caught on the brush, and because of the plastic guards, it's hard to clean it thoroughly without unscrewing the bottom piece and taking the brush out completely. I have pretty long hair and I find I have to do this every two or three uses. Not a huge problem as I have only a few area rugs that I vacuum once every few weeks, but I really wouldn't recommend this vac for use on a large area in a household with a lot of long-haired people...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care November 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. You're doing the right thing cleaning your brush regularly. This way it will prevent damage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

would not recommend

PostedAugust 11, 2014
bought this for my mother because of it being lightweight. I do not recommend this product if your are using it on carpet. It is too lightweight and "jumps" as you are trying to push it across the carpet.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Easy Vac works on all types of carpeting. See this link to view, and please check out our video/imagine gallery. http://www.bissell.com/powerforce-c...
What type of carpet are you using the machine one?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySelk
onNovember 7, 2014
There's a random plastic piece on the bottom that came loose on mine--it would pull back and catch on the carpet; I removed it, and it hasn't been a problem (not even sure why it was there)--could this be why you're having trouble?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, TN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Nice for first few months

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Vacuum lasted ten months before the belt and floor brush broke. Came to this website to order new parts and found out it was going to cost more than half the price of the vacuum!!! My last vacuum, which was a hoover, lasted six years before I had to replace the belt. Therefore I cannot recommend this product and will not be buying another bissell product
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2014
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for your difficulty. To prevent damage to the brush roller and belt, make sure to clean off hair and debris from the parts. We can send a free brush and belt to you at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Filter

PostedDecember 28, 2013
This vacuum was good for about 6 months. Its not sucking up any dirt anymore. Im not sure if I need a new filter or what. I've looked on line and at walmart and I cant find a replacement.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the no suction. We can help you. Please click at the link for our easy tips to get your machine working properly again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Clinton, TN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Light, but it has great suction.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
This little vac is great as it is so easy to use and it has great suction. I had one like this before and it lasted about 9 years that is why I bought a second one. I would recommed this to any one who wants a lightweight vacumn
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjdcamcilueene
onJuly 15, 2014
I agree with you. I've had my vacuum for about 4 years and I'm just now buying the filter and belt. I have kept this vacuum with warm water and dish soap. All parts are manufacturer until now. I have another vacuum but black. I LOVE THIS VACUUM!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Aurora, CO, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Love the suction!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
The suction is outstanding for this size of vacuum! Bissell, you really outperformed yourself on this one! i am a loyal Bissell customer and buy nothing but Bissell vacuum cleaners! this is just outstanding, it gets a full canister even when i vacuum our small apartment! thank you Bissell for everything!!!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Still satisfied :)

PostedSeptember 30, 2013
I was looking for a light weight "powerful" vacuum for reasonable price. I live in an apartment & currently have 2 cats i was concerned about clogging but i've had this product for over a year 1/2 now and still going. Just as long as the filter is replaced (avail online when not avail in stores-just ordered one) the suction remains powerful. Just recommended it to someone & would do it again :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: TN
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

No so satisfied with this product!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
I have had my vacuum almost a year now.In the beginning it work great and after a few months with cleaning it every other day.The hoses are always clogged.It is the pitts,me trying to vacuum and having to unclog those suckers everytime!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 2, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for the trouble. It sounds as if there is still hair/dirt stuck somewhere, and this is why you always have to clean the hoses out. How about trying this; with the upholstery hose off please sick a broom stick through the hose to push any clogs through. Also, make sure all the filters are clean for good airflow. We hope this helps you out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best Overall Vacuum for the dollar

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Purchased this vacuum in 2009 and it has been put through the ringer and continues to impress to this day. I have had to replace miscellaneous parts and pieces over the years, but they have been very been very inexpensive. I have owned many vacuums over the years, this is the first one I have honestly felt was worth putting the time and money into repairing. I have tested this vacuum against friends by having them vacuum with theirs, then I will go over the same area and have picked up as much as they got when they vacuumed. It's simply an amazing machine. Have to replace the rear wheels now as the plastic has worn down and one wheel falls out, but no worry this vacuum will be back on the job in no time. Excellent bang for the buck.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

This product is a fantastic little machine.

PostedAugust 30, 2013
I bought this product on the recommendation of my friends 18 yr. old granddaughter.
I needed a very lightweight, easy to maneuver vacuum.
The 23T7 is all of this.
I have noticed that it is loud. Is this a trait of this machine?
Definitely will purchase another one when needed, noise or no.
Quality of product and purchase price make this vacuum an outstanding value.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJoshua87
onJune 8, 2014
I purchased my Easy Vac in 2012 and it's performed just fine. I usually vacuum at least once a week and it always picks up a lot of dirt and dust that I can dump out. I like how small it is for being an upright. I'm glad I didn't buy a large upright vacuum. This little one does a great job!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byspongebob234
onDecember 3, 2013
Yeah this product is very noisy, i think it is because the brush roll is hitting the carpet because it is low to the ground, but that is good, because it always reassures me that it is picking up lots of dirt and hair!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tonawanda, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

I like it but the belts break easy

PostedAugust 9, 2013
This vac was my upgrade from a Bissell Stick Vacuum and I would be happy with this vacuum if I didn't have so many problems with the belt. We purchased this well over a year ago but after 2 belts breaking in the first month, I went back to using my old vacuum. Recently we moved to a much larger home with wall to wall carpets so I had to use this vacuum again. I don't know what I'm doing wrong but the very first belt broke the day after I bought it and we are on our 4th one in 3 months of use. Other than the belt issue, the vac is super strong, cleans up everyday dust and dirt with ease. It's lightweight so I don't get tired from lugging it around the whole house. It's just frustrating having to buy belts and taking it apart.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 13, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're glad you do like the vacuum, but yes the belt shouldn't be breaking like you described. Make sure you are using a genuine BISSELL belt. A lot of retailers stock off-brands and they don't work well with the machines. To order a BISSELL belt, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byspongebob234
onDecember 3, 2013
to prevent the belt from breaking so often, when i install my belts, they come from bissell.com, also when i put it over the brush roll, i rotate the brush roll 3-4 times manually so it straitens out. the reason you need to do that is that the belt does not get stretched or torn with the G-forces the motor puts on it. hope this helps!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hurst, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Very good for light work.

PostedJuly 29, 2013
The only problem we have had is the top part of the handle keeps coming off. We can't seem to get it to stay in place when in use. Any suggestions?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 2, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the trouble. Firmly push the handle in the machine until you hear a snap, then it will stay in place.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDabe
onSeptember 3, 2013
You can also Glue it like I did
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dublin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

suit for carpet

PostedJuly 7, 2013
My husband bought it about 1 year ago. He rarely used it until I move to live with him. I use it 2 times by weekly. Every time it enroll dirt and dust. After cleaning carpet, I always sit on carpet not sofa. My hunsband also agree with me. So I recommend you this product is worth to have for your housekeeper.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Belt keeps breaking

PostedJune 3, 2013
I have not even had my easy vac for a year and its been working great up until recently. I replaced the belt cause it had broke and then my husband used it and it worked fine no problems then i started vacuuming again and the belt broke again so i replaced it again and tried to vacuum again and it broke on me again. My husband said that he had seen some dirt in one of the hoses so i cleaned it out and made sure every where else was cleaned out and then replaced the belt again. I just tried to vacuum again and the belt broke again not even 5 minutes after starting the vacuum. I don't know what else to do. Can someone please help me some how i really like my vacuum and don't want to have to buy a new vacuum but i really don't know what to do anymore.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJune 7, 2013
We are sorry for all the belts breaking! Make sure you are using a genuine BISSELL replacement belt. To order the belt, click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byspongebob234
onDecember 3, 2013
i have this same vacuum, i have had one belt break, this is something that really helps the longevity of the belt. make sure it is a genuine bissell belt, i order mine form bissell.com. also when you install the belt, before you put the plate back on rotate the brush roll 3-4 times manually (more if needed) then put the plate on. it saves the belt from the stress of the motor. i really hope this helps. it would be a shame for you to have to get rid of this wonderful vacuum!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMommaSam
onNovember 30, 2013
Same problem, but mine turned out to be the brush. It had stopped turning causing the belt to burn.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bycherokee
onJune 7, 2013
I am using the right belt I looked up the vacuum I had when I went to the store and it told me which belt I needed. My husband looked at the vacuum again and he found out that it is the brush that is messing with the belt.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 15 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great little value vacuum!

PostedApril 17, 2013
For the retail price and size, it is a great little vacuum. We actually picked one up used for 5 bucks...and after simply cleaning it well, it works great!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Joseph, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

good product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
I bought this vacuum because I needed something lightweight that could get the job done. I am happy with this product. I have used it for a little over a year without a problem. Even with a cat that sheds the vacuum does a great job at cleaning it up. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a good lightweight vacuum. I can't wait to get my new lightweight one though and give this one to my daughter as she loves it too!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Honoraville AL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Satisfied for the most part

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
My wife bought this vacuum in the summer of 2012. For the most part, this vacuum has great suction but, when you try to get close to walls or around any edge it doesn't pick up. The only problem I've had with clogging was with needles from our Christmas tree. The worst gripe that I have is with the wheels. They fell off from time to time at first but, now that it's a few months old, the housing of the vacuum has worn out enough so that the wheels will not stay on. I average vacuuming the house once a week so it's not used excessively. I would've thought it would have lasted a little longer. Is there anything that I can do to remedy this problem, or is this a disposable product? Any info you could give would be greatly appreciated.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Suctioning pine needles would clog your vacuum. We recommend using a shop vac for this task. Please click at the link for a BISSELL Service Center to assist you with the wheels, http://www.bissell.com/service-cent... on your machine. You have a one year warranty!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lakewood, CO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

A Great Start

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
This is my first Bissell product, and I'm impressed -- the suction is strong, and the connectable tools function well. Thank you Bissell!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Troy, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Vacuum has stopped sucking

PostedDecember 17, 2012
We bought the easy vac in October 2012. It has now stopped sucking dirt from our carpet floor. All parts seem to be working fine and even after cleaning the suction tubing, the results are the same. Can someone let us know if this is normal occurrence with this Vac?
Should I just discard it and go for another brand?
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 19, 2012
We are sorry for your troubles, but I think there is an easy fix to this. Please click at the link for our easy tips to get your machine working again http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

The suction

PostedNovember 20, 2012
I purchased my vacuum on 30 Jun 2012. I'm trying to figure out what transpired for my vaccuum to quit suctioning.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 26, 2012
For easy steps to repair the no suction, please click at this link http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 >>>