Customer reviews for Bissell Easy Vac® Vacuum

Bissell Easy Vac® Vacuum

Lightweight, bagless vacuum
Overall rating:
3.679 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(53 reviews) 53
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 53 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
Customer reviews for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Review 1 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Willow Grove, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Very disappointed

PostedJune 13, 2012
I have been using this vacuum since last 2-3 months....Earlier it was working good. Now its not sucking up the dirt from the carpet. If I press the base with hands then its suction is good. I am very disappointed as I can't use it anymore.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 18, 2012
Mita, it sounds like you either have a clog in the upper or lower hose, or your filters need to be cleaned. Here is an easy video to assist with this and get your unit back working like the day you bought it: http://www.bissell.com/how-to-video...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lorena, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Excellent Product

PostedApril 3, 2012
I recently moved into a one bedroom apartment with brand new carpet and I wanted a small, light, machine that would do the job. Boy, oh boy does this machine do the job!!! It's a cinch to clean, no bags, and it's very powerful and super light weight. Not only is it a great machine for the price, it's just plain a great machine.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, TN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Nice for first few months

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Vacuum lasted ten months before the belt and floor brush broke. Came to this website to order new parts and found out it was going to cost more than half the price of the vacuum!!! My last vacuum, which was a hoover, lasted six years before I had to replace the belt. Therefore I cannot recommend this product and will not be buying another bissell product
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2014
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for your difficulty. To prevent damage to the brush roller and belt, make sure to clean off hair and debris from the parts. We can send a free brush and belt to you at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Clinton, TN, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Light, but it has great suction.

PostedDecember 3, 2013
This little vac is great as it is so easy to use and it has great suction. I had one like this before and it lasted about 9 years that is why I bought a second one. I would recommed this to any one who wants a lightweight vacumn
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjdcamcilueene
onJuly 15, 2014
I agree with you. I've had my vacuum for about 4 years and I'm just now buying the filter and belt. I have kept this vacuum with warm water and dish soap. All parts are manufacturer until now. I have another vacuum but black. I LOVE THIS VACUUM!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Long Island NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Wheels falling off

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Unit seems to work well. Problem is the wheels falling off. Plastic housing that the wheels snap into is wearing out, enableing the wheels to fall off. Is there a repair for this ? Would be a shame to throw out because of this. Someone posted earlier that they had the same problem. Maybe a design change is in order.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJuly 10, 2012
Thanks for the review Kevin. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email at http://www.bissell.com/customer-sup...

You can also take your unit to a BISSELL Authorized Service Center listed at the link below:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
They will inform you of any warranty repairs they can do based on the age of the machine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nashville, TN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great performance for lightweight!

PostedMarch 11, 2012
When my Easy Vac was delivered, I was surprised at how lightweight it is. The first time I used it, I couldn't believe the suction power and ease of use it had! I love the compact size; it allows me to maneuver easily around my house, and it cleans my carpets as well as it cleans my hardwood floors. For the price, this vacuum can't be beat. I am totally pleased! Very impressive.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Aurora, CO, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Love the suction!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
The suction is outstanding for this size of vacuum! Bissell, you really outperformed yourself on this one! i am a loyal Bissell customer and buy nothing but Bissell vacuum cleaners! this is just outstanding, it gets a full canister even when i vacuum our small apartment! thank you Bissell for everything!!!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Honoraville AL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Satisfied for the most part

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
My wife bought this vacuum in the summer of 2012. For the most part, this vacuum has great suction but, when you try to get close to walls or around any edge it doesn't pick up. The only problem I've had with clogging was with needles from our Christmas tree. The worst gripe that I have is with the wheels. They fell off from time to time at first but, now that it's a few months old, the housing of the vacuum has worn out enough so that the wheels will not stay on. I average vacuuming the house once a week so it's not used excessively. I would've thought it would have lasted a little longer. Is there anything that I can do to remedy this problem, or is this a disposable product? Any info you could give would be greatly appreciated.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Suctioning pine needles would clog your vacuum. We recommend using a shop vac for this task. Please click at the link for a BISSELL Service Center to assist you with the wheels, http://www.bissell.com/service-cent... on your machine. You have a one year warranty!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Montgomery
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Pleasantly surprised

PostedJuly 23, 2012
I wasn't expecting much considering the price, but was pleasantly surprised. Not the machine of choice for a house full of carpet but works great on my area rugs. The dirt cup is smaller than it appears so it fills quickly. Keep an eye on it so you can empty it before it clogs. If it gets clogged you're in for a dusty mess. It came with a crevice tool but no place to put it. I would have gotten more use from a brush. Just keep in mind it's small, inexpensive, and plastic so don't abuse it or expect it to perform like its larger, costlier siblings. I'm thinking of buying another one to have in reserve.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Essex, CT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

THE FANTASTIC EASY VAC !

PostedMay 16, 2012
This is by far the absolute best vacume cleaner I have ever used at this price.
The bagless feature was a super added bonus.
Please continue to manufacture products of this caliber.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Aurora, CO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great for the price

PostedMay 10, 2012
I bought this when I moved to a smaller palce. My only issue so far is the belt. That is because I own a wire hair dog and his hair clogged around the belt so I will need to check that after I use it. It works great on picking up the hair I can't even see. I live in a studio so other than the hair clog issue I love this vacuum. It works as good as any $80 vacuum I have purchased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Canton, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Great product

PostedApril 17, 2012
I have had this vacuum several months now, and it has only clogged up twice. I have a dog that constantly sheds long hair. This vacuum not only sucks up the hair; but, it pulls up sand out of the carpet that my previous (and more expensive) vacuum wouldn't. I wish there was about a 2 1/2 foot tube as an attachment, but I am able to clean everything I need to.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySasa
onJuly 3, 2012
Hello Bissell,
I need help. I bought the product about 3 months ago, it worked great. But now it will not vacuum up anything. It actually shoots out a large amount of air and the debris from the floor. Please advise on how to trouble shoot. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great Vacuum for the money.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
I paid 40 bucks for this one back in March of 2008. I downsized from the Bissell PowerForce to this, because the Powerforce was to big for what I needed. This is the exact thing that I needed. I wish the wheels still looked the same as they used to, but I like the improvements. Here in 2012, it still runs great and Bissell is the only brand that I buy. A friend who moved into an apartment left her vacuum at her old house, so I let her borrow this one. She said that it's just as powerful as her non Bissell, which is bigger is. Most of my life, I had Bissell and always will own one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Joseph, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

good product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
I bought this vacuum because I needed something lightweight that could get the job done. I am happy with this product. I have used it for a little over a year without a problem. Even with a cat that sheds the vacuum does a great job at cleaning it up. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a good lightweight vacuum. I can't wait to get my new lightweight one though and give this one to my daughter as she loves it too!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

This is a great lightweight vacuum and does a great job.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
This little vacuum does a great job and at a great price. I would recommend it to anymone who has a fairly small living area. My vac was missing the dust brush and I called your company. I received one in the mail without any problems at all.
Thanks Bissell
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

BAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

PostedMay 21, 2012
I HAVE USED THIS VACUUM FOR A WHILE AND THE FILTERS NEED TO BE CLEANED AFTER EACH USE AND ARE MESSY TO CLEAN AND THE BACK WHEELS BOTH FELL OFF THE SUCTION IS HORRIBLE ON THIS MACHINE TOO
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 1, 2012
Thanks for the review Will. We recommend the following maintenance to ensure a long life for your vacuum:

1. Clean the dirt tank if any visible clogs occur.
2. Empty the dirt cup when the dirt reaches the “Full” line on the side.
3. Check the inner and outer circular filters, and the pre-motor filter at least once a month and clean or replace as needed.
4. Check rotating floor brush frequently, remove any strings, hair or debris that might interfere with the suction power. Note: More frequent filter cleaning or replacement may be necessary if you are vacuuming new carpet, fine dust, or have allergy concerns. Follow the instructions on the following pages to perform these simple maintenance steps.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 1, 2012
Cyray, no this vacuum doesn't shampoo your carpets.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bycyray
onMay 27, 2012
Does this vacuum shampoo?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

A good little vac for the price

PostedNovember 7, 2014
I received this vacuum as a gift upon moving into my first apartment several years ago. It has lasted longer than I honestly expected it to (I was afraid I would break it first thing, as it's so lightweight).
It's a little slower to do the job than most vacuums I've had experience with, but it gets the job done, and I love not having to fuss with bags.
On the downside, it really has problems with long hair getting caught on the brush, and because of the plastic guards, it's hard to clean it thoroughly without unscrewing the bottom piece and taking the brush out completely. I have pretty long hair and I find I have to do this every two or three uses. Not a huge problem as I have only a few area rugs that I vacuum once every few weeks, but I really wouldn't recommend this vac for use on a large area in a household with a lot of long-haired people...
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care November 20, 2014
Thank you for your review. You're doing the right thing cleaning your brush regularly. This way it will prevent damage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Filter

PostedDecember 28, 2013
This vacuum was good for about 6 months. Its not sucking up any dirt anymore. Im not sure if I need a new filter or what. I've looked on line and at walmart and I cant find a replacement.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 13, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the no suction. We can help you. Please click at the link for our easy tips to get your machine working properly again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: TN
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

No so satisfied with this product!!!!!!!!!

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
I have had my vacuum almost a year now.In the beginning it work great and after a few months with cleaning it every other day.The hoses are always clogged.It is the pitts,me trying to vacuum and having to unclog those suckers everytime!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 2, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for the trouble. It sounds as if there is still hair/dirt stuck somewhere, and this is why you always have to clean the hoses out. How about trying this; with the upholstery hose off please sick a broom stick through the hose to push any clogs through. Also, make sure all the filters are clean for good airflow. We hope this helps you out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDH14
onMarch 19, 2015
Works good, but is there a way to adjust height of vacuum? On some carpet we are unable to push it across the carpet and the only way we can use it is to pull it backwards.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best Overall Vacuum for the dollar

PostedSeptember 5, 2013
Purchased this vacuum in 2009 and it has been put through the ringer and continues to impress to this day. I have had to replace miscellaneous parts and pieces over the years, but they have been very been very inexpensive. I have owned many vacuums over the years, this is the first one I have honestly felt was worth putting the time and money into repairing. I have tested this vacuum against friends by having them vacuum with theirs, then I will go over the same area and have picked up as much as they got when they vacuumed. It's simply an amazing machine. Have to replace the rear wheels now as the plastic has worn down and one wheel falls out, but no worry this vacuum will be back on the job in no time. Excellent bang for the buck.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 >>>