Customer reviews for Bissell Easy Vac® Vacuum

Bissell Easy Vac® Vacuum

Lightweight, bagless vacuum
Overall rating:
3.78 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(50 reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
25
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
Customer reviews for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Review 1 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lorena, TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Excellent Product

PostedApril 3, 2012
I recently moved into a one bedroom apartment with brand new carpet and I wanted a small, light, machine that would do the job. Boy, oh boy does this machine do the job!!! It's a cinch to clean, no bags, and it's very powerful and super light weight. Not only is it a great machine for the price, it's just plain a great machine.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Joseph, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

good product

PostedFebruary 28, 2013
I bought this vacuum because I needed something lightweight that could get the job done. I am happy with this product. I have used it for a little over a year without a problem. Even with a cat that sheds the vacuum does a great job at cleaning it up. I would recommend this to anyone that wants a good lightweight vacuum. I can't wait to get my new lightweight one though and give this one to my daughter as she loves it too!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maryland
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

This is a great lightweight vacuum and does a great job.

PostedOctober 9, 2012
This little vacuum does a great job and at a great price. I would recommend it to anymone who has a fairly small living area. My vac was missing the dust brush and I called your company. I received one in the mail without any problems at all.
Thanks Bissell
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Willow Grove, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Very disappointed

PostedJune 13, 2012
I have been using this vacuum since last 2-3 months....Earlier it was working good. Now its not sucking up the dirt from the carpet. If I press the base with hands then its suction is good. I am very disappointed as I can't use it anymore.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 18, 2012
Mita, it sounds like you either have a clog in the upper or lower hose, or your filters need to be cleaned. Here is an easy video to assist with this and get your unit back working like the day you bought it: http://www.bissell.com/how-to-video...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nashville, TN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great performance for lightweight!

PostedMarch 11, 2012
When my Easy Vac was delivered, I was surprised at how lightweight it is. The first time I used it, I couldn't believe the suction power and ease of use it had! I love the compact size; it allows me to maneuver easily around my house, and it cleans my carpets as well as it cleans my hardwood floors. For the price, this vacuum can't be beat. I am totally pleased! Very impressive.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mesa, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love It

PostedOctober 1, 2012
Was more then a little disappointed it didn't come w/an upholstery brush...but then to my surprise you sent me one. Thank You.
There's not a doubt in my mind I'd purchase another in a New York minute!!! This thing is so small, apartment size perfect, yet has so much "suction" power ...I love it!
Thanks again
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Montgomery
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Pleasantly surprised

PostedJuly 23, 2012
I wasn't expecting much considering the price, but was pleasantly surprised. Not the machine of choice for a house full of carpet but works great on my area rugs. The dirt cup is smaller than it appears so it fills quickly. Keep an eye on it so you can empty it before it clogs. If it gets clogged you're in for a dusty mess. It came with a crevice tool but no place to put it. I would have gotten more use from a brush. Just keep in mind it's small, inexpensive, and plastic so don't abuse it or expect it to perform like its larger, costlier siblings. I'm thinking of buying another one to have in reserve.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Long Island NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Wheels falling off

PostedJuly 4, 2012
Unit seems to work well. Problem is the wheels falling off. Plastic housing that the wheels snap into is wearing out, enableing the wheels to fall off. Is there a repair for this ? Would be a shame to throw out because of this. Someone posted earlier that they had the same problem. Maybe a design change is in order.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJuly 10, 2012
Thanks for the review Kevin. Please feel free to contact us by phone or email at http://www.bissell.com/customer-sup...

You can also take your unit to a BISSELL Authorized Service Center listed at the link below:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
They will inform you of any warranty repairs they can do based on the age of the machine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Essex, CT
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

THE FANTASTIC EASY VAC !

PostedMay 16, 2012
This is by far the absolute best vacume cleaner I have ever used at this price.
The bagless feature was a super added bonus.
Please continue to manufacture products of this caliber.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Aurora, CO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great for the price

PostedMay 10, 2012
I bought this when I moved to a smaller palce. My only issue so far is the belt. That is because I own a wire hair dog and his hair clogged around the belt so I will need to check that after I use it. It works great on picking up the hair I can't even see. I live in a studio so other than the hair clog issue I love this vacuum. It works as good as any $80 vacuum I have purchased.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Canton, TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Great product

PostedApril 17, 2012
I have had this vacuum several months now, and it has only clogged up twice. I have a dog that constantly sheds long hair. This vacuum not only sucks up the hair; but, it pulls up sand out of the carpet that my previous (and more expensive) vacuum wouldn't. I wish there was about a 2 1/2 foot tube as an attachment, but I am able to clean everything I need to.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySasa
onJuly 3, 2012
Hello Bissell,
I need help. I bought the product about 3 months ago, it worked great. But now it will not vacuum up anything. It actually shoots out a large amount of air and the debris from the floor. Please advise on how to trouble shoot. Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great Vacuum for the money.

PostedMarch 18, 2012
I paid 40 bucks for this one back in March of 2008. I downsized from the Bissell PowerForce to this, because the Powerforce was to big for what I needed. This is the exact thing that I needed. I wish the wheels still looked the same as they used to, but I like the improvements. Here in 2012, it still runs great and Bissell is the only brand that I buy. A friend who moved into an apartment left her vacuum at her old house, so I let her borrow this one. She said that it's just as powerful as her non Bissell, which is bigger is. Most of my life, I had Bissell and always will own one.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dublin
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

suit for carpet

PostedJuly 7, 2013
My husband bought it about 1 year ago. He rarely used it until I move to live with him. I use it 2 times by weekly. Every time it enroll dirt and dust. After cleaning carpet, I always sit on carpet not sofa. My hunsband also agree with me. So I recommend you this product is worth to have for your housekeeper.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Honoraville AL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Satisfied for the most part

PostedFebruary 17, 2013
My wife bought this vacuum in the summer of 2012. For the most part, this vacuum has great suction but, when you try to get close to walls or around any edge it doesn't pick up. The only problem I've had with clogging was with needles from our Christmas tree. The worst gripe that I have is with the wheels. They fell off from time to time at first but, now that it's a few months old, the housing of the vacuum has worn out enough so that the wheels will not stay on. I average vacuuming the house once a week so it's not used excessively. I would've thought it would have lasted a little longer. Is there anything that I can do to remedy this problem, or is this a disposable product? Any info you could give would be greatly appreciated.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 19, 2013
Thank you for your review. Suctioning pine needles would clog your vacuum. We recommend using a shop vac for this task. Please click at the link for a BISSELL Service Center to assist you with the wheels, http://www.bissell.com/service-cent... on your machine. You have a one year warranty!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

The suction

PostedNovember 20, 2012
I purchased my vacuum on 30 Jun 2012. I'm trying to figure out what transpired for my vaccuum to quit suctioning.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 26, 2012
For easy steps to repair the no suction, please click at this link http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: DC
Age:35 to 44
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Love with exceptions!

PostedOctober 24, 2012
Since installing hardwood floors throughout my house, I have very little need for a vacuum except in our bedrooms. My daughters and I hated dragging out the big clunky heavy vacuum cleaner and figured this model would be perfect.
Well it is just perfect! So perfect in fact, my daughters broke the belt on the very first day we got it! An easy fix so I thought! I have one other Bissell vacuum and knew the replacement part numbers were listed on the vacuum itself. However, I looked all over this machine but could not find it. I checked the manual and I even went back to Wal-Mart to check the floor display... nothing! So I bought what I thought was the replacement belt for it but it was too big. I have since purchased several different belts from Wal-Mart and even Target (Bissell brand and store brand) and still they are all too big! Am I missing something? Are the replacement belts just not available in the store for this model? Am I forced to order them online? I would rather purchase the belts in the store (since I’m there anyway) and not have to order them online and save on the overpriced shipping cost. H-E-L-P!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care October 26, 2012
Sorry, we would love all of our retailers to carry our belts too. We do however have a network of service centers that may have them locally for you, here is a link to find your nearest one http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

A great little vacuum!!

PostedJune 7, 2012
I bought this vacuum on sale at Walmart. I had moved to a small apartment and it was absolutely perfect for my needs. I do clean it out about every 4 uses, but its easy to clean....a little dusty, but easy. I use canned air to blow out the filter, but wash and dry the rest. The suction is wonderful. I plan to buy one for my daughter.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lindenwold, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

vaccum

PostedMay 10, 2012
i love it.i have back issues .it's easy to life and use and empty... the price was great too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Chicago
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Love It!

PostedMay 7, 2012
I bought this vac today but it was a walmart product, But I WAS really Happy with it, Well a year ago I had this vac from walmart it was a Eureka! Vac And It work for a long period of time but who ever made that product man but it never was like that before when I got it! Last night it finally didn't work anymore because the of the lid that you take the dirt from the lid was terrible it would go a different direction when the lid try to go back on, And I got angry with it so When I saw this Little Vac I was really surprise it was cheap but When went home to put it together I didn't had to build it! I was really happy but I think as people took good care of it it wouldn't go as bad as my last vac was But Very Please and happy :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Easy Vac® Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Gulf Shores, AL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Bad Wheels

PostedMarch 5, 2012
We have only had the product for less than a month and the wheels have already fallen off once.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareApril 27, 2012
Gram sorry to hear about your troubles. If the vacuum is now spitting out dirt but didn't before, you probably have a clog between the brush and hose in the lower hose. Unplug your unit and unscrew the tab on the lower hose to look in it for a clog. You can push a broomstick through it to get to the clog. You may want to remove the brush and belt to push a clog through.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byCinders
onApril 18, 2014
Well came here to find out if there is a secret to getting the wheels to turn. Mine is fresh out of the box and will not even roll back and forth on a tile floor. It's going right back to the store. This absolutely should not be.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bygram
onMarch 15, 2012
i thought this sweeper was going to be great but now it spits out dirt. its 6 months old and works like i've had it for years. the ironic part of this is my daughter-in-law is going through the same thing with the same sweeper and she lives 500 miles away.we did not keep the receipt or box so we're stuck.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byAR - TCA
onMarch 12, 2012
One of our wheels falls off too. Won't stay on anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
1 2 3 >>>