Customer reviews for Bissell ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner

Surround Suction® & odor removal technology formula eliminates tough pet stains & odors
Overall rating:
3.869 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
114
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
16
1 Star
33
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 21 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Don't waste your money

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
I purchased this 'deep cleaner' a little over a year ago, to replace a previous Bissell that continued to burn through rubber parts. The only thing I liked about the previous cleaner was that the tank was bigger to hold more cleaning solutions. This one has a smaller tank, and after filling it up with water and cleaning solution (the recommended Bissell carpet formula), I find that I get MAYBE 3 minutes of cleaning, then the floater causes the cleaner to stop putting down AND picking up the solution that is in the carpet. This means that I have to dump out the water in the tank (both CLEAN AND DIRTY water, and the cleaning solution in the tank), and start over again. So, where before I could clean my entire house in less than an hour, it takes me almost the same amount of time to clean the living room. I HATE IT!
The hose that comes attached for 'spot' cleaning is constantly falling off , so I have to hold the hose, the cord, and the handle in order to 'clean' the carpet. As I type this, I am looking at the OTHER half of the living room carpet that I still have to clean, and I started this mess almost an hour ago. This is a bad product. Don't waste your time or money. Do like I wish I had done originally- put the money towards having someone professional in to clean the carpet. Or, rent one from the store. Or use this cleaner for spot cleaning only. Better yet, look into another manufacturer. As a whole house cleaner, this Bissell misses the mark.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareSeptember 12, 2012
Thank you for the feedback. Please make sure that you are only holding the trigger for one full pass and then doing 2-3 dry passes to suction up the water. If you hold the trigger too much you will oversaturate your carpet and go through formula and water quickly. Also, the float is designed to stop the tank from overflowing into the motor, so it is actually a good thing that it is working properly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bycarolyn49
onSeptember 27, 2012
My mother owned a Bissell steam cleaner and I loved it so much, I went out and bought my own. It works great.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 22 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Norman. Ok 73071
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Save your money.

PostedAugust 28, 2012
I used this machine twice. The first time it worked fine but this time it leaks under the motor and will not spray out of the jets between the scrubbers. I will never purchase this bissel or any other. I will rent a Rug Docter or have someone do it. So much for made in America.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareSeptember 10, 2012
Jim Bob, I'm sorry to hear about your poor experience with your ProHeat 2X. The red rubber gasket on the bottom of the water tank may be stuck in the base of the unit. If so, pull it out and reattach it to the bottom of the water tank.

Here is a link to tips to get your unit spraying again.
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: chicago illinois
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

dissappointed

PostedAugust 15, 2012
loved it the first time I used it. It cleaned my carpet. But the second time around....it didnt spray any water at all. I cleaned it well after the first use...as recommended. It sprays the cleaning solution....but it just sits on the carpet because no water is rinsing the solution. Now I have a giant paper weight sitting in my closet. There goes $200.00 plus dollars down the drain.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 23, 2012
Sorry to hear about the issues you have been having with your ProHeat 2X. The water and cleaning solution mix prior to spraying out on the carpet, so your machine just is not suctioning it back up. Make sure to check for any cracks in your tank and that the lid and front nozzle are attached properly. You should be able to lift the clean water tank by the handle without it separating, then place in the base of the unit.

Here is a link other helpful tips:
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Manassas VA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Did not last 6 months

PostedAugust 7, 2012
I have 2 cats and a dog and shampoo a small apartment twice a month. The brush stopped turning and despite my troubleshooting, could not get it to work. Luckily Walmart gave me full credit when I returned it toward buying a Rug Doctor. I believe this is only good on occasional cleanings and nothing more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 15, 2012
Sorry to hear about you experience with the ProHeat 2X. This comes with a 2 year Warranty for any issues like that. Please contact us in the future prior to returning to allow us a chance to resolve your issue. Thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: La Verne, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Powerful Cleaning but Weak Durability

PostedJuly 29, 2012
I just bought the ProHeat2X today, took it home and used it. It was amazing to see how well it was cleaning my carpet. I was smiling the whole team very pleased at how well it was cleaning until 30 minutes into the task it locked up. I suddenly could not push it forward. The front brushes appear to for some reason not want to move. A dragging sound began to sound out if I tried to push the unit forward. I emptied the water, cleaned the brushes, reduced the setting to some less than heavy traffic but the problem continues. It rolls if I have it in the straight up position but soon as I press the foot pedal and tilt it back with the power button on it refuses to roll forward. It appears as though there is nothing I can do. I need my carpet cleaned today so I'm taking it back to the store. Maybe I should have bought a more expensive model? Beats me but I never had a steamer that would only run for 30 minutes before something like this happening.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 1, 2012
I'm so sorry about your first experience with your ProHeat 2X. I have never heard of that happening before. Let us know if we can help, or if you had a problem exchanging that unit.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byAmy84321
onSeptember 16, 2013
I am having the same issue as this customer. Used it 2 twice now and every time i go to move it forward its make a clicking sound. checked the belt and the rollers and everything works fine till i push it forward.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 26 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Won't spray water!

PostedJuly 2, 2012
We own an older model of the Bissell Proheat which broke after 3 uses. We recently got the Proheat 2X Pet as an early wedding gift. I was so excited to use the new cleaner but after I emptied the water once it no longer works. The hand sprayer works just fine but the rest of the unit will not spray any water at all. Very frustrated and refuse to pay money to have this fixed since this is the 2nd unit that has broken.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJuly 6, 2012
Thanks for the review Amanda. You may have a simple issue that can be easily resolved. This link gives detailed troubleshooting instructions for you: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
And this video shows easy maintenance items:
http://www.bissell.com/how-to-video...

If your machine continues to not spray, please take it to a BISSELL Authorized Service Center for warranty repairs. You can locate a BISSELL Authorized Service Center at this link:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...

One pointer that can help between uses is running water through the lines. First, put clean water in both tanks and set your unit to the heavy traffic setting for one pass. This will flush out any cleaning formula in the lines so your spray tips won't get build-up between uses, which can lead to a lack of dispensing the cleaning formula.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bySplashMom
onSeptember 21, 2012
I was all set to go out & purchase the ProHeat2X Pet deep cleaner; but, now, after reading all these reviews, I'm not so sure it's a good idea. It sounds like there are a lot of problems for a lot of people using it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byRobd
onJuly 21, 2012
I have the same problem it sprays water out of the hose but not the bottom of the unit
This was a MISTAKE TO BUY
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 27 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Spring, Tx
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

ProHeat 2 Pet

PostedJune 11, 2012
This is my second ProHeat machine. The first one I used for carpet, but we are moving to tile in the house. I purchased this one only because of the hard floor attachement. I used it on the carpet left in the house and it works great, even cleaned the car with it.
I tried the tile attachment today and am very dissapointed. When you put the hard floor attachment on, it lifts the scrubbing brushes off the floor. I wanted a machine to scrub the 1800 sq. ft. of tile I now have, so I didn't have to do it by hand. This is not going to work for me.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 14, 2012
Ree, sorry you are unhappy with the design. When attaching the bare floor tool there is a stationary brush, a foam pad, and a squeegee to clean and suction the floor. It does raise the machine off of the rotating brushes. You could clean small areas that need deep scrubbing with the tool off, but you would want to reattach it to properly suction all of the dirty water back up. I hope this helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byhsholter
onJune 17, 2012
i had the same problem which i believe defeats the purpose of pulling out a large machine to clean a bare floor. one of the reasons for using the Bissell to clean bare floors is to get a good scrubbing and without the use of the brushes the bare floor tool is almost useless. except for the fast drying ability, i could have cleaned the floors with a mop just as well or even better. i think a re-design of the floor attachment is in order.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 28 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dalton,PA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Not a Happy Camper

PostedMay 22, 2012
Have this product about 2 years. Had problems with it from day1. HAs a mind of it own- works-doesn't work. Suction is lousy. Carpets stay wet a long time-doesn't suck up the dirty water. Furniture cleaner is a joke- spotty spray and again-little suction.Would not buy this again.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 31, 2012
Mjs, sorry about your experience with our ProHeat 2X Pet. There may be an easy fix to your suction issues. Here is a link to help: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...

I will also have a Consumer Care rep contact you on your issue. Thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female

HORRIABLE!!!

PostedApril 27, 2012
So I have had this for a year or more and I have only been able to use it Twice before it tore up and that was just for a spot cleaning. It quit sucking up and leaks all the water on the floor. The only reason I have conitued to try and use it was because The handle still works. It is not worth the money and wouldn't suggest it to any family or friends. I will never by another product of Bissell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareApril 30, 2012
I'm sorry you are experiencing suction issues with your ProHeat 2X. If it's leaking it could be losing suction because of that. Check to make sure the red (or black) gasket on the bottom of the tank has not gotten stuck in the base of the machine. The gasket should be attached to the tank, and not lodged in the base of the unit. If it is, remove it and place it on the bottom of the clean/dirty water tank. I hope this helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byrouxlucitt
onMay 2, 2012
I will not buy this product again. I have broken three in the last year 1/2! (Yes, THREE!) They might as well be called disposable!!! Just a little bump to the plastic cover in the front is enough to crack it and break it! Very poorly made, definitely a weak spot that should be looked at!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 30 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: s. florida
Age:55 to 64
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

3rd. time using motor went out

PostedFebruary 14, 2012
Returned 1st. one after using 3 times now after using new one 3rd. time motor went out i,ll never buy another!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: South Dakota
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Maybe I got a lemon, but this was horrible!

PostedFebruary 10, 2012
I researched machines, and this seemed to be what fit my needs the most. Got it home and it was a disaster! Wouldn't suck up water well, didn't clean well, and it seemed like it was way too much headache to clean my carpets. Suction seal broke immediately--returned to store and got a different brand. Maybe it was a lemon, but didn't want to go through it the hassle again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareApril 2, 2012
The whole system is a sealed vacuum, so if the tank lid is not on securely, or in the unfortunate event of a cracked tank or lid you would need those parts to be repaired or replaced. I have this machine and it suctions great, but if the lid is not closed properly you could easily lose suction. You can try these troubleshooting steps if you experience suction issues:
First check the motor duct gasket. The motor duct gasket is visible once the tank is removed. It is located underneath the handle on the top of the base of the machine. It has a black rubber coating around it. If there is no suction there please let us know. If your machine does have suction at the duct, continue to check the following:


- Ensure the Ready Tools Dial is set to the appropriate setting (Floor Cleaning or Hose Attachments).
- Remove the tank from the machine and ensure the tank lid is attached properly. The front window must first hook onto the lip of the bottom of the tank and then drape over the tank. Latch the bottom tank to the top tank lid. THIS LID CANNOT BE ATTACHED PROPERLY IF THE TANK IS NOT REMOVED FROM THE MACHINE.
- Make sure the Water Tank is not full on the outside of the bladder. If it is, empty the tank.
- For the hose to work, the machine must be in an upright, locked position and set to the Hose Attachment setting. If the handle is slightly tilted back while using, it will create a small gap at the suction inlet (where handle meets gasket, above the Bottom Tank) which will cause little or no suction.
- Check the red Tank Lint Screen for debris. If the Lint Screen is dirty, the unit will have poor suction. Clean the Lint Screen if necessary.
- Check to make sure the red (or black) gasket on the bottom of the tank does not get stuck in the base of the machine. The gasket should be attached to the tank.
Always feel free to contact us at
http://www.bissell.com/email-us/?ic...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sumter, SC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

DON'T BUY IT!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2012
Bought this a little over a year ago, used it twice. Machine didn't pick up any of the cleaner/water that it put into the carpet. Wadded up the dog hair that was on the carpet, mixed it w/ water/solution/mud and threw it across the room and left large drippy clumps of it on my carpets. Doesn't suck up any of the hair. Turned on the "water rinse" feature to dilute the cleaner left in the rugs, now the machine is jammed in that mode. Motor is shot. Called every repair facility in my area and no one will work on it because they say it's a piece of junk. All agree I should cut my losses and throw it away. NOT HAPPY to have a mudhole in my living room with wet, moldy smelling carpets in the middle of winter! But, that's what this piece of JUNK machine gave me!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareFebruary 16, 2012
Prior to deep cleaning, we always recommend picking up all loose dirt, debris, and pet hair. If small hair and fuzz clumps form, just vacuum them up after the whole carpet has dried. They are proof that deep cleaning frees intertwined hair in your carpet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bymimi
onFebruary 3, 2012
Maybe the dirty water tank got too full and let the filth get into the bladder.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bygrams
onFebruary 3, 2012
I don't know what machine you bought, but if you are having that much trouble, Bissell will make it right. It is a wonderful machine
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 33 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Anchorage, AK, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

WORST CARPET CLEANER OWNED

PostedJanuary 17, 2012
i have had previous carpet cleaning machines that cost a third of the price of this machine works wonders in comparison. bulky, heavy, impractically built. to top it off it now after four months has stopped working, it will sometimes deposit water, sometimes not...same with the handheld part. i am so disappointed in this product and the fact that it cost so much i will not be purchasing any bissels in the future.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

A well designed machine to trust in but has flaws

PostedOctober 31, 2013
The ProHeat 2x 9200A is a great featured machine for a great price! We bought it hoping for outstanding performance from its powerful motor. Coming from an electro-mechanical background, I was very pleased how it cleaned our carpet with three dogs. All dogs are house trained, but there are hair issues.
We used the machine a total of six times in the past two years. The second time we used the machine it started to malfunction and leaks in which I repaired. The third time one of the screws housing unit broke and the brush failed to rotate. I repaired that as well. I also noticed the water heater feature didn't keep the water hot or warm but there is nothing I can do about it. And now the machine is failing to have suction because of the pieces not coupling properly together for a tight fit. I ordered the parts to get a better fit. I still believe in this machine because of its beautiful design and hope to get more usage with this machine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care November 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the trouble with your deep cleaner. Please know we have a great FAQ section if you ever need help with your machine. To view, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&... Also, if you want personal help, please try this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Raleigh, NC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Wet carpets!

PostedMay 31, 2013
I've used it maybe 10 times. It's worked ok, however,
#1.it's a HUGE pain to clean the rollers. I had to unscrew all of the clear plastic parts that encase the rollers to clean it out. It's get all gunked up with carpet fibers.
#2. Since the 1st time I've used it, when I turn the machine off, it drips water/solution underneath it. I've had to have a plastic bag nearby to quickly put
underneath it each time I need to turn it off.
#3. It stopped sucking up water lastnight! Left my carpets all wet!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care June 3, 2013
The brushes are powerful and water may be dripping from them. When deep cleaning, please try taking a dry cloth and wiping the underside to reduce the drips. For no suction, please check out our easy tips to get your machine working again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Stairs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

QUIT SPRAYING WATER

PostedApril 7, 2013
only 14 months old. not used very much. stopped spraying. looked it over. everything seems attached correctly. not enough use for it not to work already. not under warranty anymore. go figure!!!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareApril 10, 2013
We can still help you! Please take a look at the link for no spray troubleshooting steps. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as.... If you still don't get spray, please contact a local BISSELL Center; BISSELL will repair the no spray if the cause is due to manufacturing. Here is the link to search for a service center. http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed Big Time

PostedOctober 29, 2012
I bought this machine because I now have my granddaughters and they are messy. They messed up my carpet in the bedroom and the Bissell didn't do the trick. I pulled it back and forth several times and it didn't remove the stains. It's just taking up space I don't have in my house. If I had not thrown away the box and receipt, thinking I would like it, I would have sent it back.
+2points
5of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 31, 2012
We are sorry for your disappointment. For stubborn stains a pre-treat formula maybe needed. Please click on the link for formulas that can help with the stains you have. http://www.bissell.com/cleaning-spr...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bykarla62
onNovember 7, 2012
not only dissapointed once, but twice. I have owned 2 of these. After a few uses with the 1st one it wouldnt spray so tried to fix it and threw it out. Bought a second one only to have the same thing happen. Now out hundreds of dollars. Couldnt fix either of them. I will never but this brand again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byhorrible
onOctober 31, 2012
I agree with you. I hate this product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 38 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Gilbert, AZ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Suction and tools are a problem

PostedOctober 15, 2012
I have used my machine only about 10 times over the last two years and mostly for a room at a time, not a whole house. It no longer sucks up the water as well as it did when new. I have spent about half what I paid at the repair shop for this problem, but it wasn't fixed. The water bladder will be completely empty, but there will be very little dirty water to empty, so I am going to stop using it.
Also, the hand hose for attachments and the plastic frame that the hose wraps around is constantly falling off while I am trying to do the floor. The plastic seems too flimsy to stay locked into place and this is very irritating.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareOctober 17, 2012
Sorry to hear about the problems you've had with your ProHeat 2X. The whole unit is a sealed unit so any broken parts or cracks in the tank, latch, or front nozzle will greatly reduce suction. Take a quick look at all of the parts and make sure the seals/gaskets are in place as well. Here are the parts online, if you want to refer to what the parts should look like: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?id=91...

I hope this helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Va
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Berber Carpet

PostedAugust 25, 2012
My machine is not picking up the water off of the berber carpet it just leaves it in there soaked.... we have to have our youngest daughter sit on it in order to suck any of the water up :(
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 28, 2012
It sounds like cleaning is a little more frustrating than it should be. I hope we can help you out. It sounds like you may have lost the black oblong gasket that is in on the front nozzle when the front tank is removed. Since the system is a vacuum, it needs all seals to be intact to suction properly. Additionally, any cracks in the tank or front nozzle can greatly diminish the suction power. Please order any parts you may need at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?id=91...

Note: The gasket is part of the nozzle and not sold separately, so order the front nozzle with endcaps to get this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for ProHeat 2X® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Cleans well if you don't mind a trail of dripped dirty water

PostedJuly 24, 2012
I was excited to purchase the Proheat 2x Pet cleaner after using my neighbor's Proheat Pet. It cleans well but at random times, not every single pass, but often enough it leaves a trail of dirty water drips in its path. You try and go back over it and it will pick it up but then if you pass over it in the forward motion again you have the same problem all over again. This happens even if I've just emptied the dirty tank and everything. I returned the first one that did this thinking it was simply a defect. Bought another and it does the exact same thing. Now my carpets are clean with brown drip marks all over them. So disappointed.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJuly 27, 2012
Sorry about your recent experience while cleaning. Please check and make sure the gasket that connects to the bottom of the clean water tank is on the bottom of the tank and not lodged in the base of the machine. This could cause it to leak. Also, make sure you are only holding the trigger down for one full pass with multiple dry passes to suction up the water. I hope these help.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<< 1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>