Customer reviews for Bissell Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum

Bissell Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum

A carpet carpet cleaner, hard floor cleaner and water-filtrating vacuum in one!
Overall rating:
4.064 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(31 reviews) 31
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 31 reviews
5 Stars
17
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
4
Customer reviews for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Review 1 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Pretty decent design

PostedSeptember 11, 2012
I purchased this unit for wet cleaning only, so I can only evaluate the machine for that purpose. The Big Green Complete seems to be fairly well designed, with heavy wands and integral solution piping (as opposed to a separate hose). The wand adapter in combination with the carpet deep cleaning tool did not work for me, and I found this frustrating, but not a major drawback.
The user manual is sparse, incomplete and erroneous. The manual specifies two measuring caps of detergent, but the instructions on the tank state only one. The sample bottle specifies 2.5oz/gal, which with a 1.3gal solution tank calculates to 3.25oz - exactly one full measuring cup to the lip (Bissell has confirmed that I am correct). Do not use the measuring cup for detergent addition however as one cannot do so without making a mess. I fill the tank about half way with hot water, measure in 3.25oz with a 5oz well graduated measuring glass, rinse the glass into the tank and then fill the remainder of the tank.
There is a sliding panel on the power switch pedestal. Slide the panel to the left to wrap the cord for storage, and to the right to easily remove the cord bundle. This is not explained in the user manual. Also, I have yet to find out what the "drain cleaner" part is for (UPDATE from Bissell: "The Drain Cleaner is designed to assist in unclogging a drain or sink. The Drain Cleaner attaches to the end of the wand, then hold it over the drain (make sure to get a good seal), turn the machine on to suction out clog. Please note: Do not use this if a chemical has been used to clean the drain.")
The upholstery tool bristle component kept popping out of the tool. I solved this problem by installing two small sheet metal screws (#6-1/4") through the back of the brush. When drilling the 1/16" pilot holes for the screws, be sure to position them between the bristle containing cylinders.
When using the machine in the wet cleaning mode, the HEPA filter can be removed and no water is required in the collection tank. Removing the HEPA filter results in greater air flow with a drier result, and a waterless collection tank means less weight to lift, carry, drag around and empty.
I would guess that the 1.3gal solution tank coverage is about a 9' x 12' rug of average filth which equates to about 15 of this size rug/bottle of "2X". The process is not effortless and requires patience. The advantage of owning a machine as that you can tackle a room at a time at your leisure without the time constraints of a rental unit.
+44points
44of 44voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bysda53
onMarch 4, 2013
I purchased this machine over a year ago to do my deep cleaning. I love the machine but the parts and attachments are made cheap. My water holder cracked at the top on the side of the handle after about six months. It may have been damaged in shipping and I did not notice it. I super glued the hairline fracture and still working The hose is so thin it twists too easily. The carpet head just does not work well. I have a low carpet and the running of it comes and goes. I can't imagine how it would work on higher carpet. I must add I bought this machine to replace an old Rainbow which is the top of the line and probably comparing to that one. I love the design just wish the carpet attachment was better constructed. I have to change the water from every room just to see how dirty the water is in different parts of the house. It is addictive! Cleans great when everything going good. I would spend more for a good vac if they upgraded this model. I tend to keep my vacs about ten years. The last few years I have to buy a couple to find one I like.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHappyface
onJanuary 28, 2013
I own this machine and love it. The only thing I wish that would change on this machine is better wheels and be easy to pull or push in the carpet and the Crevice tool be a lot stronger and not so easy to break especially when you clean under the bed or couch, the hose door is made so cheap and so easy to break and doesnt lock well.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

I tried all the features today

PostedOctober 13, 2012
I have an all tile house with many area rugs. I had been looking for hard floor cleaning machine for some time when my vacuum quit working and I suddenly needed both a vacuum and a hard floor cleaner.
I wanted a hard floor cleaner that also had a vacuum feature and if I got a new vacuum, a deep cleaner would be nice too.
After seeing a multi-floor type cleaning machine, I started researching all of the ones out there as well as the other options. I found this Bissell. I had a Green Machine several year ago and it worked really well. This machine seemed to fit the bill in that it claimed to meet all my needs. Although $300 is a lot, if I were to buy them separtely, it would cost about the same. So I took the plunge and purchased the Complete.
Today I used all the features. I read through the instructions because although it's not the most difficult thing to get started, you do have to add water even if not using the water cleaner. I tried the vacuum head first on a low pile area rug. It did the job. Probably not the most suction but enough to pick up the visible crumbs and dirt. I switch it to the multi-floor head to vacuum the rest of the tile floor. I love that one. It catches dust bunnies, crumbs and fits under the bed.
I then switched to the deep cleaner and it works well as well. The spray is a little wider than the head (causing some overspray# but not a huge deal. I finished up two rugs before I ran out of water, which was fine because there is a different solution for hard floors and I still wanted to try that out.
Refilled #which is a snap# and switched to the hard floor head. I had used a Shark before and the steam mops left my floors streaky. I don't know if it is the solution or the fact that it vacuums up most of the water, but my floors look good after drying. It cleaned all of the spots on my floor with a couple of passes.
Although it does take some technique to use each of the heads, after a few minutes experimenting, each was pretty simple to use and effective. The hard floor cleaner probably being the hardest to get used to.
Pros: easy to assemble and disassemble and clean, seems to be effective at each cleaning method, remember it is a generalist, water heater a plus too
Cons: it needs an additional handle #for my left hand to help use the wand), it takes a bit of technique to use each head correctly, and I had a small amount of water leak on the floor somehow when I switch back to vacuum after deep cleaning.
I do plan on keeping it, I am overall very please. I hope it will stand the test of time. I would give it a 4.5 stars.
+45points
47of 49voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Third Bissell Carpet Shampoo Machine for Me

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
I have gone from the first (?) model where the water supply was attached from the faucet to the machine, to the Big Green Machine whose water supply was right in the machine, to this newest model. I had the opportunity to purchase the 7700 and gave my daughter the Big Green Machine; she had it most of the time anyway. I received it right before Christmas and finally got to open the box, check the contents out (lots of accessories), and clean some carpet. I love the canister design (my uprights - vacuum cleaners - always fell over as I tried to clean stairs and upholstery). The machine did a fabulous job of cleaning! I have not tried the vacuum feature, but have read a couple reviews and found people have NOT read the directions - please call Bissell for help. I can shampoo my carpets anytime I want, have a back-up vacuum cleaner, and know this machine will pay for itself quickly and do a great job.
+38points
40of 42voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 1, 2012
Always feel free to contact us with any problems or issues. Our Consumer Care representatives have a wealth of product knowledge and usually have tips and tricks to overcome small issues. Contact us by phone or email at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/?ic...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJAZ1947
onJuly 1, 2012
Biggest piece of junk I've ever purchased !!!!! Low quality, too many tools and most of them don't work !!! I will NEVER by another Bissell product again and I've been a customer for almost 30 years !!!! I'm sure they will not post this comment !!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byA little disappointed
onMarch 2, 2012
I purchased one (2012) which I really like, but for me the vaccum for carpet is not that great or maybe I am doing something wrong. Shampoo great! I guess due all the parts that comes with it that I am having difficulty in working my machine.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 4 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: South FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great for multiple mess-maker household

PostedJune 4, 2012
I purchased this machine because we have a multiple pet, small child, mess-prone hubby household. I have had the machine about 2 weeks and so far I have wet cleaned the bedroom carpets and our hard tile floors (in South FL, everyone has tile). I have also used the upholstery attachments to deep clean the microfiber upholstered kitchen chairs and sectional, and to spot clean new messes on the carpet. The cat streaked on the couch and nothing would get the smell out until this machine came along. Now we just enjoy the fresh lavender scent from the bissell solution. Even my DH who wasn't too keen on the price tag now admits the machine was worth it. So far I am very happy with the machine and have seen outstanding deep cleaning results on all surfaces. I have not tried the vacuum setting so my review only covers wet cleaning. My only note would be that the machine can get a bit heavy with the water BUT the larger tank means less trips to empty/refill. You can easily do a large room and more with just one tank.
 
Other Products I Recommend
2X Lavender Essence Formula
4.5 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
+29points
29of 29voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLinda
onJune 17, 2012
I purchased my first Bissell Big Green Clean Machine in Jan. 1993. It was the best investment I made. It finally quit working this year. The Big Green Complete is even better. I used it for the first time yesterday and love it even more than my first machine. It is a lot easier to use and clean afterwards. Love it. It has so much suction and cleans great.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love new machine

PostedFebruary 4, 2012
I had a Big Green machine for about 15 years and used it hard. Motor finally gave out. So, I just bought this Big Green complete. Used it for the first time today. It did a great job, easier to fill and empty, and much more quiet than the old one. Tried the vacuum and it worked but limited by the vacuum driven beater brush.
+38points
43of 48voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCarol63
onApril 27, 2012
This is a must for pet owners! I've used Bissell floor cleaners for 15 years. The other cleaners were good; but I still had to use a different vac. With the other cleaners I could only clean my carpets. When I discovered the "Big" vac and cleaner all in one, well the purchase was a must. I'm now able to steam clean my tile floors, furniture, carpets and bathrooms without pulling out different machines. I LOVE this machine.
The only suggestion is: I'm 63 and it is sometimes difficult to connect the hose and the attachments. Don't worry, I keep working until I get them connected.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Baton Rouge, LA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Love this machine!

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
I purchased my Big Green Complete about 6-8 months ago, and I absolutely LOVE it. I never realized that my floors weren't truly grit free until I started using this vacuum. It cleans like no other vacuum I've ever used before. My floors are all tile and stained concrete, with large area rugs. I used to sweep and mop with a broom and mop until I developed back problems. Now it's too painful to use those tools, or to push a heavy vacuum around. The wand on my BGC is very light and easy to push, and the canister glides behind me without a problem. I'm able to clean from ceiling to floor with ease. We have a new construction home and the dust has always been a battle, but not anymore. Since I started using my BGC I'm constantly getting compliments on how clean my home is, and I always say it all due to my new vacuum.
+27points
29of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Manistee, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Love my Big Green Complete!

PostedJanuary 22, 2013
After vacuuming and deep cleaning our carpets, my husband said they looked like new. I agree & am especially happy with the way the heavy traffic areas turned out. (We have a dog, 2 cats & live in the woods w/ sandy soil.) The house has never felt more clean.
It is helpful that all the pieces come apart & are easy to clean/rinse (if you have a utility sink).
A huge plus is that the Bissell cleaning products are biodegradable so I don't have to sacrifice the environment for having a clean home. Totally satisfied!
+22points
23of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Alabama, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastic machine

PostedApril 4, 2013
As a former professional carpet cleaner I always called these types of machines, "soak and suck." I have rented this machine from Lowe's twice now and and am more than pleased with it's performance.
Having used the Big Green Cleaning machine I can no longer classify IT as a "soak and suck."
Fantastic Machine. 5 star PLUS!
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Asheville, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This is a great machine.

PostedSeptember 17, 2012
It is the second one that I have owned. Purchased a Grandfather of this one about 22 years ago. It worked great but this is even better. I have managed to use ALL features of this machine and it does a great job. I like the way it can be "taken down" for cleaning. When I am done I always make sure that I rinse all of the parts in the tank and clean the hoses, wands and attachments that I use. I have cleaned three (3) rooms of carpet and they look great. I really like the way that the cleaning solution system is integrated into the hose and wands. Beats the old machine.
+19points
19of 19voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Albuquerque, NM
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

This produce is great for pet owners

PostedMarch 31, 2013
I have never run across a machine that is so well made and a machine that can do it all when it comes to vacuum, rug, and hard floor cleaning. I'm grateful that all I need to do is switch one tool and continue cleaning in a different mode. It is just so easy to use and what a time saver when cleaning up after two dogs and a cat. This machine has great suction and I really like the wand on this machine. Thank you Bissell one machine does it all beautifully.
+18points
18of 18voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: IL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Love love love this machine...

PostedNovember 10, 2012
It exceeded the rented machine any day. It cleaned the carpet to new again. I have yet to use the bare floor part, but next week I will use that. I can say it is rather buldy machine, but I do not have to take it far out the door for my car. Worked great on my car..Electric cord was long enough for me and the attachment worked great.
Thanks Bissel.
Also I used your soap, loved it.
+18points
19of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJL from Florida
onJuly 14, 2013
Bissell did not have this feature when I bought one of the first Green Machines back in 1994 or 95. It has been the best vacuum I have ever had. It still works and I can count on that machine to vacuum up dirt, dust, gravel what ever I want to clean up. Then deep clean the carpet and it will suck up every drop of water that is on my floor, in my car or on the porch. Anyone that buys a Green Machine will have a product that is tough. My machine has been used to vacuum up flood water, ice out of freezers, detailing cars and sucking up drywall dust, I could just go on and on. One day I will buy a new one it looks really nice with all the parts on board. Please keep making them and thank you Bissell for making a good product.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byDeeDee
onNovember 13, 2012
We have a question I was hoping maybe you could answer for us... When your vacuuming, do you use water? And the dirt goes into it? or do you only use the water for the steam cleaning feature? Thank you!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Mill, SC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Why wasn't this machine around years ago?

PostedJuly 13, 2013
I have used several types of carpet cleaners over the years. This machine is the best. Love that I am able to do all my floor care with one machine. I have recently purchased this machine. I had already cleaned carpets with my other machine. Since it was new, wanted to check it out. I could not believe the amount of dirt I got out of the carpet that I had already cleaned. With a little extra work, I was able to clean an area where the kids spilled something and left it. The area was black, but it is almost back to the carpet color. Finally, have gotten the dirt out of the carpet at the front door, would always dry looking brown. It was easy to use. I love that there was no dirty water drips left in the carpet--as has been a problem with other upright machines. It also vacuums well. Love the floor cleaner. It got up spills on the kitchen floor that usually require some scraping to loosen, also removed shoe scuffs with no extra effort. If this machine had been around years ago, my work sure would have been easier. Now have to make time to redo my carpets so that they can also look like new--by the way they are at least 10 years old. The machine is easy to disassemble for cleaning and reassemble for using.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Washington State
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Top Notch Carpet Cleaner

PostedSeptember 2, 2013
This is the third Bissell carpet cleaner I have purchased. Long ago I owned one where the water hose was connected directly to a faucet. Then approximately 17 years ago I purchased the Green Machine which has worked quite well and is still in excellent working order, though I have had to epoxy the many cracks and separations in the plastic head.
Then in December, 2012 I purchased the Big Green Complete 7700 as a replacement for my Green Machine. I use the 7700 for carpet cleaning and occasional hard floor cleaning. I have found the 7700 to do an excellent job of cleaning carpets, though I will freely admit that because it is a multipurpose appliance, there are some aspects of the old Green Machine that are more convenient. First, the 7700 is bulkier and not as easy to maneuver around the house and the wheels need an upgrade to make it roll more conveniently. I am also a bit concerned with how the hose connects with the main body. I feel that this is a weak connection and subject to problems in the future. This connection needs a design upgrade. Having the water hose contained within the down tube is a big upgrade though as well as the water heater. The hand grip & water trigger is much more comfortable on the 7700 than the old Green Machine too. The 7700 is also significantly quieter than the old Green Machine. I find canister carpet cleaners far more convenient than upright cleaners for it is much easier to get into hard to reach areas and cleaning stairs. The 7700 is one of the very few canister carpet cleaners available at a reasonable price. I would highly recommend the 7700 just for the carpet and upholstery cleaning feature alone.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Westhampton Beach, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Effective, but bulky.

PostedJuly 28, 2012
As a vacuum, this model is very efficient. As a carpet cleaner, it doesn't work so well on berber. It is larger than I expected and I have a hard time pulling the main unit behind me as I vacuum.
+11points
14of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas, US
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The vacuum head, not as good as regular vacuum.

PostedOctober 6, 2013
Let me start by saying, I looooooove Bissell. I have had several in the last 15 years, my children and my husband use them too, which is why I have had more than one. They are kinda rough on them. I broke our last one using it on my car, though.
I decided to splurge and get this model, even though I have a bissell carpet cleaner I adore. Being able to use it wet or dry on more than one surface was a big plus as I have a lot of tile, carpet, and lots of kids; and that equals messy floors.
The only feature I have tried is the most important to me, the vacuum. The problem is the vacuum head, the bristles don't reach down far enough to move the carpet fibers, so it doesn't remove as much dirt from my carpet. Also the suction for the vacuum isn't as good as my previous bissell models. I read all the reviews on making sure the water level was just right, and I followed the instructions. I am sure the other features are great, but since the vacuum feature does not preform as I need it, I can't justify keeping it. :(
I will have to return it after 3 days and buy a regular bissell vacuum. I got a cheaper stick vacuum for the kids and hubby to use, this next bissell is allll mine.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care October 10, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. You should have good suction with your machine; please click at the link to try our easy tips to get suction back to your machine. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Very disappointed

PostedJune 7, 2014
This may be the most disappointed I have ever been in a purchase. I unpacked and assembled the machine following the instructions. Turn it on to start vacuuming and the suction was so poor it would not pick up a single thing. Shut it down and went through all the trouble shooting tips to no avail. While going through the trouble shooting multiple times I have to say I am not impressed with the design and can see why the suction is nonexistent. I am not sure where the air powered floor turbo brush derives its name but the brush would not even turn. Unfortunately I now have a 100 percent useless piece of equipment taking up space.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care June 9, 2014
Thanks for your review, and we are sorry for your trouble. You have a warranty with BISSELL. It would be best to have your machine inspected at a local BISSELL service center. Locations can be searched at this link:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Big Green Complete

PostedMarch 19, 2013
Great product it did everything I wanted and then some. My wife was very happy. And a happy wife is half the battle.. LOL
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

This machine does it all!

PostedMarch 10, 2014
I recently moved into a new home that has ceramic tile and WHITE carpeting. With two toddlers and two cats, it goes without saying that I was concerned about how I would manage to keep it all clean!
I bought this machine immediately after moving in, while I was recovering from cancer surgery. Not only does it vacuum, mop, and clean my carpets and upholstery...it does all of this through a water filtration system. This means no more dust in the air - even when emptying the tank! This is HUGE for all of the allergy sufferers in the house. Plus, it is a canister based system, which is WAY easier on my back than those big machines.
Now I'm just saving up for the Symphony for little every day messes!!!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tonawanda, ny
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

big green complete deep cleaner/vacuum 7700

PostedOctober 26, 2013
This is my third Bissell steam cleaner. I love it. It is more like the first one I owned with the two tanks but smaller. I steam cleaned area rugs and was amazed how much dirt came out. I haven't tried the other features yet, but it served me well to clean the rugs. The handle is more comfortable than the older models.
The only disappointment that I have is the carrying case does not have enough spaces for all the parts and it doesn't have a cover. When it's not on the machine, storing the parts is a little cumbersome. Will need to purchase storage containers.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 28, 2013
Thank you for your review! It always helps us for possible future changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Big Green Complete® Deep Cleaner/Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Big Green Machine is great.

PostedAugust 24, 2014
I love my Big Green Machine but the only thing I dislike about it is when I am on the carpet. it is too hard to push or roll the machine. I always have to pick it up to move to different area even though its too heavy to lift. I wish that they make some changes on the wheels and make it easy to push or move otherwise I love Bissell products. This is the only brand o0f shampooer or vacuum I love to buy.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 >>>