Customer reviews for Bissell Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum

Bissell Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum

Experience continuous suction with the Helix System for longer lasting pet hair pick-up performance
Overall rating:
3.943 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(88 reviews) 88
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 88 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
5
1 Star
11
Customer reviews for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Review 1 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wisconsin
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Not what I was expecting or hoping for!

PostedFebruary 18, 2014
I bought this about 4 months ago. It had the features I was looking for, and the price was great. I have a Bissell floor cleaner that is great, so I figured it would be too. That is not what it was, far from it. I spent more time cleaning the vacuum filters, cups, and hoses out than I spent vacuuming my floors. The pet hair and dirt get tangled up inside the top part, and inside the filter area more then it gets inside the actual cup itself. The cord does not always want to wind up, and I had to keep pulling it out and pushing the button until it would wind all the way up. The suction on this vacuum, even with brand new filters, is no where near good enough for picking up after pets, and kids. My last vacuum lasted 8 years and was purchased from a second had store. It was not a Bissell, and was great for pet hair, and kids. I went out and purchased one of those brand new models of another brand, and I gave this to my Grandfather who has mostly hardwood floors, and no pets. He finds it useful. Even at the price I paid for this, it was not worth it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 21, 2014
Thanks for your review, and we are sorry for your difficulty. We have some easy tips to get your machine working properly. If your grandfather ever needs them here is the link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Norman, OK
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Absolutely the worst!

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
This is my first review ever. This product has made me so frustrated that I felt a review was necessary. I would not recommend this vacuum cleaner to my worst enemy. First, the bag-less feature sounded great, but I did not realize that this vacuum has three different areas that collect dirt. I can vacuum one bedroom and a hallway and two of the three collection areas are full. Emptying these bins leads only to dust and dirt everywhere since you have to pull the dirt out of one area by pulling in a downward direction. After one vacuuming, one of the filters is full and can only be cleaned by washing it, then waiting for it to dry to use the vacuum again. Secondly, I've had to replace the belt at least four times within the last year. Thirdly, unless the collection areas are empty, dust and dirt flies out as you are vacuuming.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 14, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry to hear you are disappointed. What you described is a clog in your machine. The dirt/hair should only go in the dirt cup. Please click at the link to find our easy tips to get your machine to suction properly. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: nh
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

bissell

PostedFebruary 8, 2014
Im trying to find new floor brush mine wouldn't spin anymore and unit is only yr old kept eating belts. but by the looks I have to buy new vacuum
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

The Very Best Ever!

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
I love this vacuum cleaner!!! I have a siberian husky and 2 kids!!! It literally cleans everything!!! I thought our previous vacuum did well but the first time using this vacuum my carpet literally changed colors!!! So thankful i purchase this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Works great except

PostedJanuary 15, 2014
The exhaust grille cover keeps blowing off when turned on. This is the second unit I got ,the first did the same thing the first time I turned it on so I returned it and got another. This second unit same thing only the grille stayed on about a week. Other than that it works fine.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We can help. Please click at the link, so we can send a new filter door for you. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kinross Charter Township, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Was hoping for better results

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
This is the second bissell I bought even bought the same one this time, but unfortunately it doesn't deposit the dirt in the bag less container it never leaves the pleated filter area so I am constantly emptying the little tiny reservoir of all the cat hair and dirt that is on my floor. Very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for your difficulty with your vacuum. Please see the link for some great tips we have to get your machine working properly. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: El mirage Arizona
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

It's bissell so it's good

PostedDecember 27, 2013
We go thru vacuums with the dogs and kids... I won't buy anything but Hoover or bissell. We just got it so I cant say how wonderful it is yet but sure it will be awesome
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hartstown, PA 16131, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Vacume

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I've had my model for a while. I love it! I can not believe how much pet hair this vacume picks up! I'm very happy with this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Unbelievable!

PostedDecember 13, 2013
I bought this to replace a cheaper vacuum cleaner that was only 2 years old. Right away, I noticed I got those "vacuum marks" in my carpet, where my old machine barely made anything. The next thing I saw was that I had to empty the cup twice, there was that much dust, dirt and dog hair! My carpet looks almost brand new now, and I love vacuuming, where before I thought it was a chore. Anyone that is looking for a vacuum for pets (or without them, it's that good!), look no further, this is your vacuum cleaner!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Upholstery
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

I agree with the flaw

PostedDecember 8, 2013
Although the attachments work, i agree this vacuum has a flaw.
The tube that the hose sits in while not in use, blows out all the dust particles and hair while hose is being used to vacuum couches or anything else with attachments. That really needs to be fixed, because I'm selling this one and buying another one that doesn't do this.....no sense in using the hose attachments if I have to re-vacuum house after using the hose because of dust and hair blowing everywhere! I will not buy another bissell, until this happens...maybe I won't have to sense I can't get reimbursed or compensated in any way. So in other words, your company just lost a customer. Also, I use the vacuum for more than carpet and need something to accommodate me, not the other way around.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 20, 2013
Thank you for your feedback; we're sorry for your disappointment. The machine has a very strong brush for good suction. When using the cleaning tools, make sure to vacuum the area where your machine is placed on the floor, and also the height adjustment must be on the highest setting. This way the brush will be lifted up from your carpet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byQueenie43
onJanuary 29, 2014
I have the same issue but also the hose doesn't suck up very well AT ALL .. this is the main reason I bought the vacuum because of the brush but it doesn't work ...this really needs to be looked at they should have a switch fro tools.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mississippi
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

broken part

PostedOctober 13, 2013
We purchased this vacuum last weekend. I love the vacuum but I can't use the extension wand, which I really need to use. It was busted when we took it out of the box. We took it back to Wal-Mart but they said we had to call Bissell. We called Bissell but they said we needed to pack it up and ship it to them. I want the vacuum but just need an extension wand. If it wasn't for this minor issue I would've given the vacuum 5 stars.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareOctober 21, 2013
You should receive a new extension wand in a few days. Sorry about the confusion, but we don't need anything back.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bergen, NJ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great for Dog Hair on Rugs

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Well I bought it 3 weeks ago and I use it twice a week do to having a German Shepard. So far its Amazing at picking up the Dog hair from carpets and seeing it when its time to throw out. I was like WOW! The tools are ok but wish the Cord was alot longer. I understand the rewind keeps a clean look but having a big house isn't efficient enough. A few other down falls for it is I can't get under funiture or beds and if I use the wand to clean high up DON'T leave machine spinning on rug or dust and hair comes Flying out right back onto rug. Its kinda sad that the machine brushes don't turn off when the hose is out. I do like that its very easy to cllean everything and Finally No bags.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care September 23, 2013
Thank you for your review. Your comments will be forwarded for possible future changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Springfield Missouri
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Extremely Disappointed!

PostedSeptember 8, 2013
I was so excited to purchase this vacuum a little over a year ago however in the last year it has given me nothing but problems! Literally the first time I used the vacuum the belt broke before I even had one room vacuumed. Since that time I have replaced the belt probably @ least 15 more times! I would not recommend that anyone purchase this particular vacuum! The only good feature this vacuum has is the cord rewind but it does you no good when you don't have a working vacuum!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 10, 2013
We appreciate you review. We're sorry for the trouble. Make sure the belt you have is genuine BISSELL belt; so many retailers stock generic brands and they don't work well. Please click at the link and we will send a belt to you. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: California, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

1 rug in my house....

PostedAugust 12, 2013
My house is all hard surfaces but I have one 5x7 rug in the living room and 2 large dogs, one long hair one short haired. I bought this vacuum to clean up every other day. It picks up the dirt and hair, but having only one rug I feel like cleaning all the filters every other week is way too much. (Rinsing and letting air dry) Also the static this vacuum puts off causes so much dirt on my actual vacuum. Its gross to have a dirty vacuum! I shouldn't need to dust my vacuum after using it. I thought I had a dud so I exchanged my first one for a new one, same problem. The tools are nice for the occasional couch cleaning but for a everyday rug, it just disappointing.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 15, 2013
Thank you for your review. The filters do need to be cleaned frequently; this is what protects the motor. To keep extra filters on hand, click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/search.aspx?... Even though you have good suction there may be restricted airflow with your machine with dust on the outside of your machine. Please check out this link to check a few things that could be the cause: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Shepherdsville, KY 40165, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

awesome vacuum

PostedJuly 14, 2013
Have had this only a few weeks. Have used it a few times so far really good job. I feel I have gotten my moneys worth. little more than I had planned on spending, I really like it. Easy to turn on, love the cord rewind also easy to tilt. Well worth the money. Love the way this vacuum cleans.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Toms River, NJ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Happy with my purchase

PostedJuly 6, 2013
I am very happy iwth my Rewind 18M9W vacuum. I find no problems with changing the carpet heights or difficulty with pushing the vacuum. The pet cleaner tool reallys helps with our two cats and is easy to use.
The easy access to empty the canister and remover the filter is a plus.
In my opinion - based on other vacuums with similar pricing and options on other models - this is a winner.
Thank you,
Ted
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Hard to push!

PostedJune 24, 2013
Based on reading very positive reviews on several websites, I decided to purchase this vacuum. As soon as I started it, it was surprisingly loud - the loudest vacuum I've ever had. The sound wouldn't bother me if the vacuum worked well. However, the vacuum cleaner is VERY difficult to push. I have adjusted the height in the settings as suggested and it doesn't seem to make a difference. The vacuum will push one way, but it will not smoothly pull the other direction or smoothly push diagonally. I am a runner in my twenties and am in very good shape and this vacuum is difficult for ME to push. It is so uncomfortable to attempt to vacuum using this machine. My carpet is very flat berber carpet, so it is a bit textured but it is not high, fluffy carpet or carpet that has ever been an issue with another vacuum. I really had high hopes for the vacuum and would much rather keep it than go through the trouble of returning it, but unless someone on here knows how to fix the problem (remember, I already tried to adjust the settings and it didn't help), I will be returning the vacuum tomorrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care June 26, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry for the trouble. Granted you did change the height adjustment; however, the dial won't work unless the handle is reclined. If you need your machine inspected please check out the link for BISSELL locations: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bydaver39
onJuly 24, 2013
I too am surprised that the unit pushes hard in one direction vs the other. Really does not seem to make sense.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: CA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Powerful suction

PostedJune 24, 2013
I am pleasantly surprised at how much suction this vacuum has; it picks up everything. I am convinced it picked up dirt my dyson left behind! i am so happy with it!
The con: it is hard to pick up--if it had a handle on the back or something... I bought it so I wouldn't have to lug the vacuum up and down stairs but after seeing how well it worked I wanted to use it upstairs and it was difficult to lug up the stairs.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cleveland, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Awesome

PostedMay 28, 2013
We were looking for a vacuum that was light-weight and quick to grab and clean up the house due to our pets. We have two dogs a Husky and a Rottweiler and anyone who has had a Husky knows they shed bad. We also have three cats. That being said we own a Kirby....best vacuum you could buy ten years ago and should last a lifetime. Well obviously the Kirby wasn't doing it's job. When we purchased the Rewind Clean View Pet Vacuum and used it for the first time, I was amazed how much hair was in our carpets, two days later and I am still getting ton's of hair out of my carpets. Yes the dirt cup is small and it requires frequent dumping but we clean all cups and filters that we can after each use to prolong the life of this unit. I can't say more...if you own pets, BUY THIS VACUUM you will not be sorry and for the price you can't beat it. I only wish I had bought it sooner. This unit is great for cleaning up litter also. I also love the bagless feature and it doesn't leave that pet odor that you get when you have bagged units, that alone is refreshing. Thank you Bissell for creating this great vacuum.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Rewind CleanView® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jackson, TN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

this product has everything i need

PostedMay 12, 2013
my vacuum works great for everything i need done. it even gets alll the dog hair up around the house. i could not think of a better product to have especially when you have kids and dogs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 >>>