Customer reviews for Bissell PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BISSELL.

Bissell PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum

A versatile vacuum with an automatic cord rewind, Helix dirt separation system and a variety of easy to use tools.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(43 reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 43 reviews
5 Stars
30
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Review 1 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New York, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Very Good Vacuum

PostedJune 16, 2015
I am so happy I found a vacuum like this for the price that it is. The cord rewind makes my life so much easier. And the cleaning system the vacuum uses leaves my carpet extremely clean and looking good.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Washington, IA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Nice!

PostedJune 13, 2015
This is a great vacuum. After purchasing and using my Bissell the first time, I was shocked at just how bad my old vac was working! We have a dog so the pet hair that ended up in the canister was unbelievable. I am extremely happy with the performance. HOWEVER- after a couple of uses, I now notice a sour smell when I used the machine. The canisters have been emptied and the filters washed and dried but still the smell. Not sure what that's about. Something I'll have to Google.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy ThereseConsumer CareJune 16, 2015
Thank you for your review. You may have to purchase new filters, and you can at this link to stop the odor. http://www.bissell.com/rewind-smart...
Review 3 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Casselberry, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Excellent powerhouse vacuum

PostedJune 8, 2015
I call this one our little power house, the vacuum is light enough where it does not hurt my back, yet super powerful extracting hurt from my office carpets (2) at a fantastic rate. We took it over to my Mom's house and it sucked up a storm cleaning a carpet that looked clean.
This unit is wonderful and a great price, cord zips right up as designed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Colorado, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

So Happy With It!

PostedMay 12, 2015
I would have given 5 stars, but for the plastic parts were not locked together some of them, but no problem I pushed them tight. Where the plug rewinds into, that also is not seemless, the plastic I mean. But these are minor issues.
The suction is like WOW!!
I had a Bissell before, but not as powerful as this one. I just wish it would edge a bit better.
Over all though, so far, havent had it a month yet, I am thrilled with its performance and extras that come with it.
Got the power of much more expensive vacumns for sure.
Dont hesitate to purchase :) Thanks Bissell, decent company.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Andy in Wisconsin

PostedApril 25, 2015
Have a similar vacuum already so we knew this was a great product. Love the retractable cord. Cleans very well. Love that the vacuum head is 3" wider than our other vacuum. Easy to clean filters and empty dirt. Love it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis, MN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Affordable Price, Great cleaning

PostedApril 15, 2015
I bought this vacuum cleaner this month and it is suction for cleaning is amazing. The carpet looks like water washed and new after each cleaning. Cord rewind is very helpful and it reduces the space for storage by not letting cords hanging out. It is only designed for carpet surface and not suitable for wooden floor cleaning.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indianapolis, IN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Not very Happy

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Bought this product as a house warming gift to myself. My husband and I moved into a 3 bedroom house from a small apartment. I wanted a lightweight vacuum with lots of power. I had originally looked at other brands but I didn't need all the attachments and they were a little too bulky for me. I loved Bissell's rewinding cord and it was lightweight. I was sold when it said it will never lose it's suction, NOT. I sprinkled carpet freshener throughout the house during spring cleaning and that was the end of the suction, it couldn't handle the powder. I had to borrow a vacuum to get it up. I had powder everywhere but in the vacuum. My Bissell is not even a year old. I hate that I wasted my money.
-3points
3of 9voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy AnnaConsumer CareMarch 31, 2015
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment with your purchase. We can help with a few troubleshooting tips. Make sure the filters are clean. Dirty filters will restrict airflow. You can hand wash the filters in warm tap water with soap. Make sure they are dry before reinstalling. Also, to ensure there are no clogs please remove the upholstery hose. Stick a broom stick handle down the hose to push any hair through. You can do this also with the hose in the foot by laying the machine flat on its back. Remove the access panel to get to the other end of the hose. Remove any hair that could be clogging.
Review 8 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Catalina, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Very affordable & dependable product.

PostedMarch 22, 2015
This product was very simple to assemble. The retractable cord is quite useful, and a neat addition to this model. It nice to know that can you can adjust the vacuum cleaner to the surface height that is being vacuum.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lake City, Fl
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Very Please With New Vacuum

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Deliver was very fast and vacuum was a great deal for the price. Feels a bit heavy to us but any upright would after using a canister type for many years. Really cleans our floors much better than the canister model from Sears we had before.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

This vacuum works!

PostedFebruary 26, 2015
Good sucking power. Easy to empty. I love not running out of bags. I love the retractable cord. I love the price.
Hose could be longer, but if both wands are used together I am able to reach most surfaces. It is awkward to drag the vacuum along when using the hose. I would not purchase this for a frail old person as it is a bit heavy and requires some strength to remove and replace the hose.
I plan to purchase another for my daughter when she moves out.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Great vacuum

PostedDecember 25, 2014
I recently purchased this vacuum. I am very pleased with it. Picks up everything. I have to do my steps and wall boards, so I can't wait to use my tools. The rest of the vacuum I love
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sun City Center, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great Vaucum

PostedDecember 7, 2013
I purchased this on-line and received it in a timely manner. I have mostly tile floors and it does a great job. It is very light and it does tip over easily if you stretch the wand too far. I ordered an extra wand after reading the reviews that the wands that came with it were too short. Would buy this vacuum again when this one wears out.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milford, CT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best Vacuum I've ever owned

PostedNovember 30, 2013
I purchased this vacuum from Kohl's in May, 2012... Recently the vacuum belt just broke and I have to replace it. This belt lasted longer than the expected time projected by Bissell to start with and as a whole this is by far the best vacuum I have ever owned. The suction, the durability and the overall performance of this machine is outstanding!!! They simply don't make this good of a product at all anymore. If anyone ever asks what vacuum I own I freely and quite honestly brag about this one. If you want a reliable vacuum BUY THIS ONE. You won't regret it, I haven't....
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: ga
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

LOVE IT

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Very happy with this vacuum, I would purchase it agan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: La Habra, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Almost great

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Bought to replace an older Bissell. Very happy with the cleaning power, with two small gripes: hose to run the extensions should be about half again as long as it is. It's difficult to reach up into wall/ceiling corners. Also, putting the brush on the extension wand raises the sound to an ear-splitting shriek, making it a real ordeal to use.
Aside from these quibbles, very happy with the vac.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chandler AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Finally Affordable and Great in One Package!!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
The expensive vacuum never had the suction.
The inexpensive was not user friendly and very noisy.
Enjoy vacuuming with this great vacuum and it does a great job. Easy filter cleaning and the power cord is a joy!
Will recommend this vacuum to friends and family as well when I see someone shopping for a vacuum.
Thank you!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjackie l
onAugust 8, 2013
Has anyone used this in a nursing home or hospital?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wautoma wisc
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Grandma finds new love...

PostedJuly 1, 2013
I felt guilty ordering the Bissell since I already had a "pricy" vaccum that seemed heavier each day and then bought a cheap model of another brand that just was a total waste of money. The man that delivered the Bissell even gave me a rave review when he brought it in for me from his truck. From the moment it was plugged in, I knew it had been some of the best money spent in a LONG time! I am somewhat disabeled and the Bissell was so light I initially wondered if it would do a good job--that thought was gone in minutes! We live in a forest area with two grand children and three dogs. I hated to drag out the older vaccum, but the bissell is just almost effortless. The expencive vaccum from before seemed to have problems fully getting rid of the dust, etc from the bagless container. The Bissell is easy, and the filter cleans easily as well. I never realied how much I hated winding the cord from vaccums untill this Bissell has the instant rewind. Truly a wonderful product that is worth every penny.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: east haven,ct
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

This vacuum is very powerful

PostedJune 6, 2013
Love the wind up cord...just push the button. Love that you can just empy the canister after you are done vacumming.... I was told told you have to clean the filters after evey use...that seems like alot of work!! The vacuum is a little heavy but works like MAGIC!!! And this product does seem to get hot,maybe it's just all the power
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Asheville, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

AWESOME PRODUCT!

PostedApril 14, 2013
I have 2 dogs who shed 24 hours a day so I am always vacuuming. I had the Bissell pet hair one before this and this one is a bit better with all the great filters in it and of course the AWESOME automatic cord rewind!! Hit that button and it rewinds all by itself.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great buy

PostedMarch 12, 2013
I recently bought this wonderful machine. It picked up soo much dirt that i was in shock on how much dirt was under the rug, It is heavy but worth it if you have kids and pets. I wanted to know how you can clean the inside tube in the canister it doesnt come out? I want to make sure my awesome vacuum last.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 >>>