Customer reviews for Bissell PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BISSELL.

Bissell PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5

A versatile vacuum with an automatic cord rewind, Helix dirt separation system and a variety of easy to use tools.
Overall rating:
4.688 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(32 reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 32 reviews
5 Stars
23
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Review 1 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sun City Center, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great Vaucum

PostedDecember 7, 2013
I purchased this on-line and received it in a timely manner. I have mostly tile floors and it does a great job. It is very light and it does tip over easily if you stretch the wand too far. I ordered an extra wand after reading the reviews that the wands that came with it were too short. Would buy this vacuum again when this one wears out.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milford, CT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best Vacuum I've ever owned

PostedNovember 30, 2013
I purchased this vacuum from Kohl's in May, 2012... Recently the vacuum belt just broke and I have to replace it. This belt lasted longer than the expected time projected by Bissell to start with and as a whole this is by far the best vacuum I have ever owned. The suction, the durability and the overall performance of this machine is outstanding!!! They simply don't make this good of a product at all anymore. If anyone ever asks what vacuum I own I freely and quite honestly brag about this one. If you want a reliable vacuum BUY THIS ONE. You won't regret it, I haven't....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: ga
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

LOVE IT

PostedNovember 26, 2013
Very happy with this vacuum, I would purchase it agan.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: La Habra, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Almost great

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Bought to replace an older Bissell. Very happy with the cleaning power, with two small gripes: hose to run the extensions should be about half again as long as it is. It's difficult to reach up into wall/ceiling corners. Also, putting the brush on the extension wand raises the sound to an ear-splitting shriek, making it a real ordeal to use.
Aside from these quibbles, very happy with the vac.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chandler AZ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Finally Affordable and Great in One Package!!

PostedJuly 6, 2013
The expensive vacuum never had the suction.
The inexpensive was not user friendly and very noisy.
Enjoy vacuuming with this great vacuum and it does a great job. Easy filter cleaning and the power cord is a joy!
Will recommend this vacuum to friends and family as well when I see someone shopping for a vacuum.
Thank you!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjackie l
onAugust 8, 2013
Has anyone used this in a nursing home or hospital?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wautoma wisc
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Grandma finds new love...

PostedJuly 1, 2013
I felt guilty ordering the Bissell since I already had a "pricy" vaccum that seemed heavier each day and then bought a cheap model of another brand that just was a total waste of money. The man that delivered the Bissell even gave me a rave review when he brought it in for me from his truck. From the moment it was plugged in, I knew it had been some of the best money spent in a LONG time! I am somewhat disabeled and the Bissell was so light I initially wondered if it would do a good job--that thought was gone in minutes! We live in a forest area with two grand children and three dogs. I hated to drag out the older vaccum, but the bissell is just almost effortless. The expencive vaccum from before seemed to have problems fully getting rid of the dust, etc from the bagless container. The Bissell is easy, and the filter cleans easily as well. I never realied how much I hated winding the cord from vaccums untill this Bissell has the instant rewind. Truly a wonderful product that is worth every penny.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: east haven,ct
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

This vacuum is very powerful

PostedJune 6, 2013
Love the wind up cord...just push the button. Love that you can just empy the canister after you are done vacumming.... I was told told you have to clean the filters after evey use...that seems like alot of work!! The vacuum is a little heavy but works like MAGIC!!! And this product does seem to get hot,maybe it's just all the power
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Asheville, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

AWESOME PRODUCT!

PostedApril 14, 2013
I have 2 dogs who shed 24 hours a day so I am always vacuuming. I had the Bissell pet hair one before this and this one is a bit better with all the great filters in it and of course the AWESOME automatic cord rewind!! Hit that button and it rewinds all by itself.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Miami, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great buy

PostedMarch 12, 2013
I recently bought this wonderful machine. It picked up soo much dirt that i was in shock on how much dirt was under the rug, It is heavy but worth it if you have kids and pets. I wanted to know how you can clean the inside tube in the canister it doesnt come out? I want to make sure my awesome vacuum last.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo, MI.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I never knew bagless could be so great

PostedMarch 7, 2013
Wow, I am a person that has gone out and bought a new canister vacuum with "brushhead", every six years, accept this time it only lasted less than 3. I got with the company and they "couldn't help me" because it was out of warrantee. Well, being a great customer to this big retail store for over 40 yrs. I thought they'd realize that any vacuum would have to keep going for at least four years. Well, I am disgusted and saw an ad in another retail store for this Bissel bagless and I LOVE it. After using it now I realize how little the other one picked up the dog and cat hair because now my husband and I don't stay stuffed up. Plus the bagless Bissel brings the matting up better on the carpet. I am amazed. The ONLY thing I am not crazy about and that's cleaning it every couple of times, knowing it doesn't need cleaning that often, but I am picky and want it to last long. Plus it has a 3 yr. warrantee! If this one lasts at least 4 yrs., I will purchase another Bissel anyday. I just wish I would've tried this one before ever using the canister one that used a bag and didn't last very long.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: York, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell is the BEST!!

PostedMarch 5, 2013
I have another Bissell that I bought a couple of years ago. Fantastic machine. Infact the suction is so powerful that even on high carpet height I was having a really hard time pushing it. So I put it in the porch for use out there and in the garage. Then made a great error and bought a nationally advertised brand. Expensive mistake. I love my new Bissell. I have 5 cats and alot of hair. It is amazing how much dirt and hair the other vacuum left behind. It is now in the basement.
One negative is the vacuum tips over too easily when using the hose and attachments. The hose should not be so rigid and should expand more easily.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. To avoid tipping, please move your machine closer to your cleaning area; this will help.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCarleen from Sims, NC
onAugust 14, 2013
I am thoroughly pleased by the ease of using this vacuum. The rewind is great, one thing I was looking for when purchasing a vacuum. What I like about a Bissell vacuum is that it works great on my hardwood floors and also on my carpets.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Painesville, OH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

great vacuum

PostedFebruary 10, 2013
I love the power of the Bissell vacuum. I use it every day because of my long haired dog and it does a wonderful job. My previous vacuum was a Bissell and I like some of the changes made but the hose and the power cord seem to be shorter. Other wise it is a very good vacuum.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pompton Lakes, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

A quality product

PostedFebruary 9, 2013
I was looking for a bagless vaccum to replace my old vaccum. The quality of this product is better than I expected and have recommended it to friends.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Boone County, Ky
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Perfect vacuum

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
After trying several different vacuums over the past few years this one has completely impressed me. It has a powerful suction, a long cord, and it is very easy to clean. You definitely get your money's worth plus more. I'm very satisfied with my purchase and this vacuum!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Works great~

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Like the bagless vacuum cleaner because it does not hold in the smell of dog hair! This vacuum cleaner has powerful suction and amazed us with the debris it picked up the first time used. Just wish it was lighter. Also, handle could be more contoured and not as rough. Otherwise, great machine!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fenton, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Love it! Love it!

PostedJanuary 17, 2013
I bought this with my Christmas money this year. It is great! Love the suction and the auto rewind cord. I have two long hair dogs (Collie and Sheltie) and this works great for their hair. I had a dyson for years and had that repaired 3 times then it lost suction but hopefully this will surpass that cleaner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milford CT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good

PostedJanuary 4, 2013
The vacuum seems to pick up more than my old model. The drawbacks seem to be that when vacuuming up stairs with the attachments the hose is not long enough. Also the unit is loud.
 
Other Products I Recommend
PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
4.7 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 7, 2013
Thank you for your review. You could order an extension wand which would connect with the one you have for a longer reach. Please check out this link to view/order: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...>&partid=4722?icid=ccrr.
Review 18 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Power clean vacuum

PostedDecember 21, 2012
I bought my vacuum three weeks ago and I like it but it is kind of heavy to move around....it is probably good for bigger space and younger people.....in general it cleans well and the best feature is the rewind cord.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arizona, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

My pros and cons...

PostedNovember 13, 2012
Have been using this vacuum for three weeks. I'm very satisfied with the way it cleans. I love the cord rewind feature. Using the onboard cleaning tools is very quick and easy. The latter two are why I stopped using my old vacuum. This vacuum is a little harder to push. I'm in my 60's. The only dislike is having to clean the lower filter section, it needs cleaning after every use with water. Then the parts have to dry.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byChester
onMarch 4, 2013
I just got the vacuum a few weeks ago and true to other comments it does pick up dirt very well. I dont like the hose connector, it keeps coming out depending on which way I use it. The vacuum running while you hose off is not a good thing. The hose holder blows out or lets out dust.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for PowerClean® Rewind Vacuum 62X5
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Mrs. K.

PostedNovember 4, 2012
I'm very pleased with the performance of this vacuum . I can't believe the dirt my old vacuum left behind . I wish the cord was longer ( I understand it can't be too long with the rewind feature ) and it could use a light , but with the power it has , I won't complain . Thanks Bissell !
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
1 2 >>>