Customer reviews for Bissell Total Floors® Pet Vacuum

Bissell Total Floors® Pet Vacuum

Powerful, Multi-Cyclonic vacuum with the odor elimination power of Febreze®!
Overall rating:
3.9 / 5
3.9
 / 
5
(120 reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
71
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
8
1 Star
21
0 out of 1(0%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Review 41 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I can't believe how much dirt it found!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
I knew my old vacuum needed to be replaced, but I didn't realize what I was missing until I got the Total Floors Pet Vacuum. I am almost ashamed to admit how much dirt and animal hair I swept up from my living room rug the first day I brought it home. Even with frequent vacuuming from my old vacuum, I was never really getting my floors clean. When I use the Total Floors Pet I can feel the suction and see the results right in the canister. Plus it is extremely easy to slide out the canister and empty. I love how easy it is to clean out and access the filters - and the febreeze filter is a great bonus. A great vacuum for a reasonable price. I would definitely reccomend this to a friend and I feel great knowing how much cleaner my home is for my family and my pets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Longview wa
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

AMAZING!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
Best vacuum i have ever owned!!!! I could not believe how much dirt it picked up that my old vacuum was leaving behind. Especially like the brush on/off feature because a majority of my house is hardwood floors. I used to have to use two different vacuums, Now i don't so takes half the time. I also have a long haired shih-tzu and it picks up every last hair.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Trinity, FL 34655, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

Love this machine !!!!

PostedJanuary 27, 2013
My husband and love this vacuum we can't believe how much dust ans hair it takes out of our carpet. I love I can do both carpet and wood floors without changing the head. This is our first up write and my back loves it, I would highly recommend the machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sturgis, SD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I am very disappointed in this product.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
This is the messiest vacuum I've ever used in my life. I spend more time cleaning up after it than cleaning with it! It does a great job picking up pet hair, however it turns the dirt into a fine dust which goes everywhere. The pet hair goes up into the top cilander instead of in the bottom container so it is a total mess to clean up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 22, 2013
Hey you could have some hair stuck in one of the hoses that is causing restricted airflow. Therefore, debris may clog in the upper assembly. By removing the upholstery hose check for any hair/clogs. Also, check the hose in the foot for any clogs. The filters must be clean also for good airflow. We hope this helps you out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bozeman, MT
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Don't be suckered in with all these good reviews......

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
This started out as the 'best vacuum I have ever owned.' It worked wonders. I was amazed of how much stuff came out of my carpets, tons! After a few uses, I noticed it was slowly going down hill. I would have to go over the same carpet section multiple times to get everything up, it wouldn't pick up ANYTHING off my hard floors and it ruined a few of my rugs because the rollers were too strong. After about 8 months of having the machine, the belt stopped working and the rollers didn't roll anymore. I cleaned the machine a few times, but it wasn't like it was completely clogged with dirt. After cleaning it for the last time, it died.
Good luck with this. It is a complete waste of money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. You do have a switch to turn off the brush. It is best to turn the brush off when cleaning bare floors for better suction. We hope this helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Turtlepoint, PA 16750, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Stopped working 6 months later

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
I've had this vaccuum for about 6 months now and at first it worked great. I have a large dog that sheds ALOT and it picked up all his dog hair. Six months later it has completely lost suction. I replaced all the filters, tore the whole thing apart looking for a clog but nothing. The motor simply stopped sucking. It has always been very loud as well and sounds like it's 10 years old. Will never buy another Bissell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 9, 2013
We are sorry for your trouble with no suction. Please check out our easy tips to get your machine working again at this link. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as.... We hope this helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: GA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I am in love with this vacuum!

PostedDecember 28, 2012
Okay, so when I saw this on a commercial I was like, "Ooohhh pet vacuum! I want!" mainly for the side suction thing it has going on because I can never get into the edges of my carpet, plus my vacuum is about as old as me and I needed a new one. When I got it I had NO idea how in love with this thing I would become! I also had no idea how GROSS my carpet was before I used this haha!
Anyway, assembly was easy (though I wish the pictures had been in color) and the Febreeze filter thing smells AH-MAZING. I see some people complaining about the cord length but I think it's just perfect! Much longer than my previous vacuum (but I do live in a townhome) and it reaches where I need it to. I really can not stress how amazing the suction on this thing is. I have two dogs, one of them is a husky. Husky=LOTS of hair and shedding and a cat, not to mention we spread diatomaceous earth in our house because we had fleas so all of that was hanging out in our overly lived on carpet. Not to emphasize the grossness of my carpets, but I literally empty out the canister thing in this thing 4-6 times every time I vacuum and it just keeps picking up more! This is the most glorious vacuum I have ever used and I have used a lot of vacuums. I highly recommend it to anyone that needs an amazing vacuum, even those without pets! I will be buying these as long as they make them!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Riverside, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

Just one word "Powerful"

PostedDecember 17, 2012
I can't believe all the stuff I can pick up with this vacuum cleaner. I have to empty it often, but what I find, "WOW". The house looks so clean after I use the vacuum. I love the smell of the Febreze. Just a powerful, easy to use machine. And by the way, it is light and so easy to move around the house.
Oh, I forgot to mention. I have 4 cats and 3 dogs and a 4 year grandson running around the house. And this machine keeps up just fine. I also bought these other products. I am very pleased with them too.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
Little Green® Proheat® Deep Reach™ Spot Cleaner
4.3 out of 5(100)
 
 
 
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wortham, TX 76693, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent vacuum, and value for the price.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
I really like this vacuum, it has worked great so far. I also was impressed with the suction. The attachment holder set up could be much better, the extension keeps falling off when I use the hose.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukie, OR
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love it!

PostedSeptember 26, 2012
So cool! I just want to keep vacuuming. I am amazed at how much dirt and hair it picks up. My carpets feel so soft too! I wonder what my last vacuum thought it was doing. This is amazing! The added bonus is how clean the room smells when I'm done vacuuming.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Florence, OR 97439, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great on carpet!

PostedAugust 24, 2012
I purchased the Total Floors Pet Vac because I have 5 dogs and 3 cats. It picks up a lot more pet hair on my carpet than my 12 year old Bissell did and makes the room smell GREAT! However, when it comes to my vinyl floors it blows a lot of the pet hair around and won't pick up small pieces of food or what ever the dogs drag in. It works OK on my area rugs but not great. Could just be the nap though. All in all I'm very happy with my Total Floors Pet Vac. I do sweep less because it picks up more hair in the carpet. So it's all good.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Terre Haute, IN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best vacuum for homes with pets

PostedJuly 14, 2012
I love this vacuum! The rubberized turbo pet brush is the best thing I have EVER used to remove pet hair from furniture, throw pillows and curtains. With a Black Lab, Golden retriever and 7 cats all in the house I have tried a few pet hair remover products. I also love the suction and the crevice tool with port that cleans along the walls without bending.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Eustis, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Awesome~!!!!!

PostedJune 21, 2012
This has to be the best vac ever, I could not believe what came up after just one use. Great on the pet hair, I have a dog (pug) and she sheds all the time. Great investement!!!!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Calgary, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Spectacular

PostedJune 16, 2012
I always had old Bissell and Hoover vacuum's growing up and they did a good job and lasted forever, so I thought I would get one myself. I just moved in to my place 3 weeks ago and hadn't vacuumed yet, but it looked pretty clean - when I pushed the vacuum 4 feet I couldn't believe how much stuff it had already picked up. Very impressive. The only question I have is - was it supposed to come with an attachment to go in the edge cleaning port, or is that separate?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 19, 2012
Thanks for the review Steve. There is an attachment that goes into the edge cleaning port, it is the regular crevice tool that is stowed inside the extension wand. The extension wand is black plastic, and the crevice tool is a light grey. Hope that helps you find it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySteve
onJuly 8, 2012
Thankyou! I thought that was all one piece...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 55 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: massachusetts
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

What a vacuum!!!

PostedMay 25, 2012
This is the bast vacuum ever and I have had many!!!
It picks up things I didn't know were on my floor. It is the best, can't say enough.
The directions however were the worst directions ever printed for anything! I didn't find the online directions much better. I took my engineering husband and myself a good half hour to put it together. With that behind me I am enjoying cleaner carpets and it's a joy to vacuum!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 30, 2012
Thanks for the great review. Here is a quick start assembly guide that is easier to read for assembly: http://www.bissell.com/downloadfile...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NORTH LAS VEGAS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

GREAT VACUUM FOR PETS AND DAILY USE

PostedMay 20, 2012
I VERY HAPPY WITH THE BISSELL PET VACUUM. AND REALLY HAPPY WITH ATTCHMENTS FOR THE FURNITURE. IT REMOVES PET HAIR IT'S GREAT.IN THE SEVEN YEARS I WENT THROUGH ALOT OF VACUUMS LOOKING FOR A GOOD PET VACUUM. I FINALLY FONUD IT.AND IT DIDN'T COST A FORTUNE. THANKS BISSELL
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nacogdoches, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Better than my old Bissell

PostedMay 4, 2012
this vacuum is better than my old Bissell that i bought when i first moved out 4 years ago it has so many new features such as the pet hair eraser and the pet hair removal wand plus it has side edge cleaner that other vacuums lack to have i love this thing
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Auburn, WA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very Impressed with this Product

PostedApril 30, 2012
The 1st time I used it was this morning after I carpet cleaned my house. I was very impressed with how light this machine is, how easy it is to maneuver around furniture, and how much suction this machine has. I feel that this machine lives up to its name and is well worth the money I spent, without breaking the bank. Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Upstate NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love it!

PostedApril 25, 2012
This is my second Bissell vaccuum and I think they make some of the best vaccumm's on the market. We have two dogs and three parrots so we have a lot of mess and this vaccuum does the job. Great on the dog hair and for moving from the different types of floors. Light weight and the wheels on this one are really nice. Putting together was a pain but as they have said they are working on a better guide. Other than that, I am very happy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Gainesville, GA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

This is a good product

PostedApril 25, 2012
I love this vacuum. It picks up pet hair very well and the edge cleaning is great! Having a German Shepherd who's sheds almost year round, this was a great product to buy. I also like the fact you can easily switch to hardwood floors and use the tools with ease.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>