Customer reviews for Bissell Total Floors® Pet Vacuum

Bissell Total Floors® Pet Vacuum

Powerful, Multi-Cyclonic vacuum with the odor elimination power of Febreze®!
Overall rating:
3.983 / 5
4
 / 
5
(115 reviews) 115
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 115 reviews
5 Stars
70
4 Stars
16
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
7
1 Star
18
Customer reviews for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Review 41 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Frankfort, IN 46041, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Disappointed that Bissell let me down again! smh

PostedMarch 28, 2014
This is the third Bissell vacuum we've purchased in less than three years. We first purchased the PowerGroom Pet 4104 series and it stopped working within four months. Took it back and had it replaced with the same model. It lasted just over a year before it stopped working. We had to purchase a new brush for it during that time span also. So we decided to give Bissell one more chance and purchased the Total Floor Pet 61C5W model. It worked so-so for a week. We purchased it on 8/26/2013 mind you. Every time you pulled the sweeper back, it would leave pet hair where you stopped and then went forward again. It's as if the pet hair lifter fabric in front of the roller brush was in put backwards or causing the problem. No matter how much you sweep, there is always pet hair residue left behind. We went to take it back to the retailer, but they refused to take it because it was purchased over six months ago. Now the roller brush is broken. Bissell I am disappointed in the quality and craftsmanship of your product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 31, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your difficulty. First of all we're happy to send a new brush to you. Just click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ Please just remember to clean any hair/debris from the brush roller to prevent damage. What you described is just a clog in your machine. We have some great tips to get your machine to suction at this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Minnesota, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

The good the bad & the ugly

PostedMarch 11, 2014
The GOOD: the suction power and ability to pick up pet hair is amazing.
The BAD: emptying out the canister is extremely messy! you need another vacuum to clean up this vacuum when you dump it! and you have to dump it often!
The UGLY: did I mention that it is messy? it is very, very messy! dirt & pet hair go everywhere. The vacuum ends up all dusty and you have to take additional time to clean it off.
this being said, we do have 4 pets, all of whom shed. i guess i would rather pay for bags than have to deal with the mess this vacuum makes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. You may be happier with the Healthy Home. To empty the dirt bin it's all of a touch of a button. To view, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/healthy-home...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Georgia, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Belt keeps breaking

PostedJanuary 26, 2014
This would be a great vacuum if the belt didnt have to be replaced so frequently. Had it less than 6 months and replaced belt 5 times. Putting this thing in the trash. I hate using it. To think I replaced a long time Eureka vaccum for this product because of the pet cleaning feature.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. Make sure to use a genuine BISSELL belt. Most retailers just stock generic brands. You can order a new belt at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: CT
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

great then crapped out

PostedSeptember 20, 2013
I really loved this vacuum. It picked up everything and I used it a few times a week. A couple weeks ago it started making this awful high pitch squealing noise and has a vibrations. I took the whole thing apart cleaned everything and replaced the belt. It is still doing it and I don't know what else to do. The manual wasn't very helpful. Do I have to get a new one?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareSeptember 23, 2013
Hi Lucky, great question. Odd are that you need to replace the brush on the bottom of the machine. You can order one here: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...

It's a good idea to check your brush regularly and remove any string, hair, or debris from it.

If you are still having problems this machine has a 3 year limited warranty so you can contact us at
http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arizona, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best Vacuum I've Owned

PostedSeptember 1, 2013
First Bissell product I’ve ever owned.
My old vacuum gave out, not surprising since I’ve yet to own a vacuum that hasn’t had the motor burn out or complete loss of suction for more than a year.
I debated buying a Dyson, but lets face it they’re not cheap boy am I glad I saved my money and bought this one instead!
Two dogs, a Siberian husky and German Sheppard along with a longhaired tabby, pet hair is a problem to say the least. Honestly I wasn’t expecting much, it was on sale at Wal-Mart, I’ve always leaned toward those that are “designed” for pet hair and have always been left unimpressed….. until now!
I bought it Nov of 2012, so just shy of a year now I’ve been using it. I’m still as impressed as the first time I plugged it in and ran over the carpets. The amount of hair and dust it picks up is amazing! The clear bin is big enough to collect a lot of hair, easy to empty, free breeze air filter smells so good, also really easy to take apart / clean which is why I believe this vacuum is still running like the day I bought it.
There’s only a few draw backs that my annoy you (these really don’t bother me that much but worth mentioning) It is by far the loudest vacuum I’ve owned, the hose I find to be to short sometimes, also the directions when trying to assemble are not very good although I’ve seen other reviews where this was a problem and there is a more helpful diagram provided through this site.
Other than that I’m beyond pleased.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bridgeview, IL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great vacuum for reasonable price

PostedJuly 25, 2013
I am pleasantly surprised by the power this product has. It is very functional and cleans great; however, it is rather heavy to lift or even when vacuuming larger areas. Otherwise great product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elko, NV, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

My Favorite Household Applicance

PostedApril 25, 2013
This Multi-Cyclonic vacuum is the most valuable tool I can ever own, it takes the pet dander away 100%. Refreshing!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, GA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Beats Kirby Sentria!

PostedApril 22, 2013
I have 3 dogs and a cat, and now a baby. Before baby, the Kirby was fine. But, now that I have a baby, I needed a vacuum that is easier to use. If you're not familiar with Kirby vacuums, they are great at cleaning and so versatile, but extremely manual. Any use of an accessory requires screwing/unscrewing something, etc. Plus Kirby's are super heavy. With the attachments attached to the Bissell, unlike the Kirby, the convenience is what I was looking for. Another concern I had was switching from Kirby to anything else due to the cleaning power of the Kirby. Well, I vacuumed the house with the Kirby yesterday, and just now gave the Bissell a test run. It is much better than the Kirby! So much junk, dirt and fur came up that couldn't have just gotten there since vacuuming yesterday. I'm so glad I purchased this vacuum! Lightweight, convenient and thorough. Smells good too! A far superior machine to Kirby! Very impressed!! Thank you Bissell!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Buffalo, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I can't believe how much dirt it found!

PostedMarch 30, 2013
I knew my old vacuum needed to be replaced, but I didn't realize what I was missing until I got the Total Floors Pet Vacuum. I am almost ashamed to admit how much dirt and animal hair I swept up from my living room rug the first day I brought it home. Even with frequent vacuuming from my old vacuum, I was never really getting my floors clean. When I use the Total Floors Pet I can feel the suction and see the results right in the canister. Plus it is extremely easy to slide out the canister and empty. I love how easy it is to clean out and access the filters - and the febreeze filter is a great bonus. A great vacuum for a reasonable price. I would definitely reccomend this to a friend and I feel great knowing how much cleaner my home is for my family and my pets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Battlefield, MO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Is it wrong to love a vacuum?

PostedFebruary 5, 2013
Love this machine. Easy to use, a nice long cord, a wonderfully long hose, the edger attachment is an amazing option, and boy howdy does it suck stuff out of the carpets. We've got a collie who seems to shed a third of her body weight every day. This would clog our previous vacuum in very short order. This one is fantastic.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 51 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sturgis, SD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I am very disappointed in this product.

PostedJanuary 20, 2013
This is the messiest vacuum I've ever used in my life. I spend more time cleaning up after it than cleaning with it! It does a great job picking up pet hair, however it turns the dirt into a fine dust which goes everywhere. The pet hair goes up into the top cilander instead of in the bottom container so it is a total mess to clean up.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 22, 2013
Hey you could have some hair stuck in one of the hoses that is causing restricted airflow. Therefore, debris may clog in the upper assembly. By removing the upholstery hose check for any hair/clogs. Also, check the hose in the foot for any clogs. The filters must be clean also for good airflow. We hope this helps you out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 52 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bozeman, MT
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Don't be suckered in with all these good reviews......

PostedJanuary 11, 2013
This started out as the 'best vacuum I have ever owned.' It worked wonders. I was amazed of how much stuff came out of my carpets, tons! After a few uses, I noticed it was slowly going down hill. I would have to go over the same carpet section multiple times to get everything up, it wouldn't pick up ANYTHING off my hard floors and it ruined a few of my rugs because the rollers were too strong. After about 8 months of having the machine, the belt stopped working and the rollers didn't roll anymore. I cleaned the machine a few times, but it wasn't like it was completely clogged with dirt. After cleaning it for the last time, it died.
Good luck with this. It is a complete waste of money.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care January 16, 2013
Thank you for your review. You do have a switch to turn off the brush. It is best to turn the brush off when cleaning bare floors for better suction. We hope this helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 53 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wilmington, DE, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love, love, love!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
As a self-proclaimed "pug obsessed" mother of a spoiled rotten fawn pug, my husband and I would pick out furniture and carpets to match our four-legged princess. Pugs are notorious for shedding and theres no where in the house that our baby is not allowed to go. As soon as this Bissell came on the market, I went from store to store looking to get it. Whats amazing is that you think you've vacuumed everything and then you empty the canister and do another once over and its full again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 54 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Turtlepoint, PA 16750, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Stopped working 6 months later

PostedJanuary 7, 2013
I've had this vaccuum for about 6 months now and at first it worked great. I have a large dog that sheds ALOT and it picked up all his dog hair. Six months later it has completely lost suction. I replaced all the filters, tore the whole thing apart looking for a clog but nothing. The motor simply stopped sucking. It has always been very loud as well and sounds like it's 10 years old. Will never buy another Bissell.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 9, 2013
We are sorry for your trouble with no suction. Please check out our easy tips to get your machine working again at this link. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as.... We hope this helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 55 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Salem, OR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

What an amazing machine!

PostedNovember 28, 2012
I have used several different brands over the years, but this is the first time that I have had great results. This machine really picks up the dog and cat hairs. Does wonderfully on furniture as well. I would absolutely recommend this vacuum to all I know.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 56 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Woodbine, GA 31569, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I am Happy

PostedNovember 26, 2012
I love my new Bissell total floors -pet. we have two cats indoors (not my idea). now I look forward to vacuuming ! My Bissell is light weight, glides very well, and really gets up the dirt and pet hair. thank you! this product has really improved our quality of life sincerely Mrs SPW.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 57 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Love it!

PostedNovember 14, 2012
Out of all the vaccuum cleaners I've had this is by far the best one. Love the febreeze filter, makes the whole house smell great.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 58 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Customer Service

PostedNovember 3, 2012
Not only do I love my Bissell Spot Bot Pet and my Total Floors Pet, but I also love the customer service I receive. When ever I need a part or just a little help they are always there for me. Thank you to my whole Bissell team.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 59 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great product

PostedOctober 29, 2012
The Total Floors Pet vaccum is fantastic!! It picked up dog hair on my rug that my other vaccum cleaner always left behind. I love the clean fresh scent of the febreeze filter. I would recommend this product to all my friends and family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 60 for Total Floors® Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wortham, TX 76693, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent vacuum, and value for the price.

PostedOctober 10, 2012
I really like this vacuum, it has worked great so far. I also was impressed with the suction. The attachment holder set up could be much better, the extension keeps falling off when I use the hose.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
<<< 1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>