Customer reviews for Bissell PowerForce® Compact Vacuum

Bissell PowerForce® Compact Vacuum

Lightweight and compact bagless vacuum!
Overall rating:
3.457 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(175 reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
18
1 Star
38
Customer reviews for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Review 1 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Sacramento, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great little vacuum

PostedFebruary 22, 2013
Just got the PowerForce vacuum and I am very pleased. We only have area rugs in our house that need vacuuming, but this gets them clean and removed all the cat hair. It was amazing how much this little vacuum cleaned up in such a small area.
+32points
36of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byTrishy12
onJanuary 9, 2014
My son bought me this vacuum for Christmas ( I needed one, had a broken one for 2 years) I love the suction power of this vac when used as and upright, but the attachment hose really doesn't seem to have much suction at all! I like that it is lightweight and easy to manuvere but at the same time, because of being lightweight I have already noticed that the handle catch to keep it upright doesn't always want to lock.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byNamnam
onJanuary 2, 2014
This vacuum is small, light weight. Easy to use. I only have two are rugs that needs to be vacuumed
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bytxasblu!
onSeptember 10, 2013
What a pleasent surprise ! This little vac does a great job and cleans up an area in a small amount time. I have a dog and it even picked up the hair she leaves behind. I am in my 70's and this is so light weifght that I have no trouble lifting it or using the tools provided with the PowerForce vac.
Thank You Bissell for providing a good product at a great price,
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fond du Lac, WI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Light and Wonderful

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
This is the best little vacuum that I have ever owned.
I love the attachments, I love how light it is and best of all I love to finally be able to get my throw rugs cleaned and looking great. I've had battery operated little vacuums and other brands of electric and did not like the job they did. This little vacuum is powerful, easy to clean and a joy to use.
+24points
24of 24voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Boise, ID, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Light Weight & Powerful

PostedJuly 20, 2014
I am exceptionally relieved to have finally found a vacuum that is light enough that I do not suffer back pain after or during use. I am shocked and amazed that in the same vacuum I have more power than I have experienced in much larger devices. Great price!!
Thanks, Jeni
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Apache Junction Arizona
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Awesome Vacuum..I have had many

PostedJune 15, 2014
I got this vacuum when it was on a special sale at WalMart online. I believe they were $24.95 or $29.99 on special.
I bought two. These little vacuums are the most powerful..I can't believe how they clean! This vacuum beats the bigger vacs hands down. Only con..bagless, a little messy. Don't hesitate on ordering this little powerhouse.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Berwick
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Little Vacum

PostedJune 7, 2014
Its compact and works great. Perfect for apartments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina, USA
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Can't be beat for the price

PostedMarch 16, 2014
I moved into a small apartment and needed a vacuum. I only have carpet in the living room and 2 rugs in the bedroom, about 140 sq feet of carpet to vacuum Be aware that the cleaning path on the 23T7-V is only about 11 inches. It is perfect for someone who does not have a lot of carpeted area in their home. If you have a large home with, say, 1200 square feet of carpet, you may want to look at a bigger unit. Also, make sure to clean/wash the filters at the recommended intervals. This unit traps a lot of very fine dust and the foam filter and associated parts must be kept clean to continue to work properly, a job that is quick and simple to do on this model.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Naugatuck, CT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

23T7-V

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I love this vacuum. it picks up every thing. it got more dirt out of my rugs I didn't know was there.I vacuumed with my hover first. my daughter got one and told me how much she loved it so I got this to try . now I only use this one I gave my hover away.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cass City, MI 48726, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Does a good job!

PostedJanuary 16, 2014
I purchased this Bissell because of the size and lightweight. It works very well for me, and I would recommend it to anyone who needs a good and lightweight vacuum.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Longwood, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great little vacuum!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
We are in the process of building a new house and needed a small vacuum to fit into a skinny closet. We will have area rugs.
This vacuum is perfect for our needs. In our home now we use it for the family room area rugs and kitchen area rugs and it does a great job. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milford, NH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

I am a new owner and really like it

PostedDecember 6, 2013
I recently purchased the product and put it through a workout doing 4 rooms in one shot. It worked great and handled both rug and hard floors. Best news is I didn't break it in 2 hours like I did my new shop vac. If I don't break it, it is probably well made. My wife likes the light weight making it easier to manuver. She noted a longer hose would be helpful to reach higher areas along curtains etc. Is one available to attach as an add on or extension?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, Nevada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

My Bissell Vacuum

PostedDecember 4, 2013
I think it's Great. Now you can see the rubbish and don't need a bag, it doesn't get better than that. Keep up the good work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lumpkin, GA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

My Bissell

PostedNovember 22, 2013
I am very pleased with my Bissell, because it is ideal for my home. It cleans my home with little effort. I love the cord being 30 feet long, it lets me do more than spending time unplugging and plugging into another plug. I do not have to worry about bags, since it is Bagless. I enjoy using my Bissell. .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kirksville, MO 63501, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

GREAT PRODUCTS

PostedNovember 9, 2013
I have bought several vacuumes and parts and etc. from Bissell company and threw there distributors (Walmart) and etc. They make great products that go really good cleaning. There vacuumes have good suction when it comes to vacuuming up dog hair and dirt and etc. My dog sheds year round and this Power Force Vacuum really does a great job. Can't not ask for a better vacuum than this. This is my second one I have bought in the last 6 years. Thats a long time for a vacuum to last. They really last a long time as long as you clean them as the directions tell you. It saves money and cost of having to change out the filters and etc. on them.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hammond, In
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

PowerForce Compact Vacuum 23T7V

PostedNovember 5, 2013
I am very pleased with my PowerForce Compact Vacuum. It cleans very good, it's light to carry, and doesn't take up a lot of space to store. I would recommend this product to all my family and friends. Another thing that is great about this vacuum is that you don't need any bags and I really love this.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: GA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female

Excellent

PostedOctober 30, 2013
Love this little vacuum. While it does not have many "bells & whistles", i do not Need those anyway. It has great suction. I would recomment to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pembroke Pines, Fl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Outstanding Product for the $$$$

PostedOctober 24, 2013
I purchased this vacuum because my canister vacuum broke and had to be sent out for repairs under warranty (not a Bissell) anyway I clean an office once a week and needed another vacuum while mine was been repaired 5 to 6 weeks I decided to give this a try, the purchase price was right, it does a good job. It works on my bare floors, and carpets, its light weight, canister is easy to clean, on board tools, only wish the power cord was longer, good suction. Thank you Bissell
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: baltimore
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

23t7_v

PostedOctober 4, 2013
It awesome!:-) I just purchace the product at supper walmart. I didnt know that ya guys was still in selling carpet cleaners.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Randallstown, MD, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

My Bissell Experience

PostedOctober 3, 2013
I love my Bissell but i wish that the power cord was longer. Other than that, I absolutely love it. The vacuum cleans so well and fits just about anywhere. I would recommend this to everyone.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pullman, WA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Surprisingly Powerful Compact & Light

PostedSeptember 24, 2013
I was looking for a second lighter compact vacuum to keep on one floor so I wouldn't have to drag my 20 yr old 45 lb Hoover ($200 back in 1995# down stairs to the basement. This was on sale at WalMart for a great price #$35 w/ crevice tool/upholstery brush) so I thought "What the heck" and would not be out too much money if it didn't work out. I vacuumed my whole house in record time including hardwood floors, linoleum, wall to wall carpeting and an Oriental carpet. Surprising amount of dirt/dust removed, suction is great. (I am careful not to leave small items on the floor (ie LEGOS, coins) that are apt to block or ruin any size vacuum. Great product for a tiny price ! Improved design/product suggestions : 1. Extension wand 2. Longer electric cord 3. Longer suction hose. 4. Secure the hose at base with knob/groove set up. 5. Onboard tool storage away from hose. THANKS BISSELL ! :D
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PowerForce® Compact Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Dog Hair Gone

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
I just love my little cute power sucker vacuum I have hard wood floors and you can see every thing that get collects on them, collecting all this dog hair I can make a dog wig out of ll this hair !!!! I would recommend this vacuum to any one even if you do not have animals It's wonderful This girl in Texas Dee
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>