Customer reviews for Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
Overall rating:
4.673 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(281 reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 281 reviews
5 Stars
230
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
Customer reviews for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Review 1 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

In love!

PostedJanuary 23, 2015
I never new I could be in love with a steam mop!
This makes cleaning floors a whole new experience, it was super quick and easy, and very effective. I will be telling all my friends and family about this excellent product, it's a must-have for floors.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: SAT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Really works!

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
I purchased this to replace my older Bissell Steam Mop when it finally died after 6 years. Glad I did. This one works even better than the older version. It gets the grout clean of dirt and grime that my cats and dogs leave behind. The amount of steam is really nice, now that you can control it. The scent pads do leave a nice odor behind. I do wish the water canister was larger, like the old one. I did about half of my house (all tile) and had to replace the canister once...no biggie, but still kind of a pain. The old model had a much larger canister. It's also a lot lighter than the previous version. Much easier to replace the mop cover on this one too!
I'm very excited about this new mop. Thanks for another great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hollidaysburg, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best around

PostedJanuary 18, 2015
I purchased this and donated it to a local no-kill animal shelter for their Kitten Kabin. Everyone at the shelter has used it and they are in awe at how well it really cleans. The three steam settings are great and the mop head is perfect. The only thing I would change is adding an on/off switch to the mop. This steam mop is the best thing going for cleaning and sanitizing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Avondale WV 24811
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great item!!!

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
This is one of the best products that a person could get. It leaves your house smelling clean and fresh. It does a great job sanitizing. I give it an A+++
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lake Worth, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Where's the steam????

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
First 10 minutes started out great, then just wet floors, very wet floors with dirt puddle. Lots of gurgling but no steam. What is going on? Tried it again later with new pad, first 10 minutes great then the same thing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care January 20, 2015
It's good you posted your comments, so we can help. We have easy tips to get your machine working properly. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Bergen, NJ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Performs Exactly As Advertised

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
I have Pergo.com style floors and I was thinking about getting a Swiffer Wet Jet. Swiffer customer service didn't really help me out, so I found Bissell. Thankfully, I'm happy with my Steam Mop. I think I'm using it correctly and I would recommend this to everyone else. It's easy to set up and very easy to use.
There are two things I would wish it would do. One, I wish the Steam function could be combined with a light bleach and or light detergent to just have that additional cleaning power. Two, I wish the water reservoir would be bigger. I find myself going through the demineralized water very quick on the high setting. But, that's about it as of now.
I just bought this mop and have used it once. I will edit this review as time goes by if my review changed.
Thanks BIssell :)
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chagrin Falls, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Outstanding !

PostedJanuary 11, 2015
I researched this product type for a while and hands down I made the right choice. The water tank lasted a long time and the mop covers are very durable. Don't let them dry out...put in washer when you're done and DON'T dry in dryer. Absolutely works great on my hardwood and tile floors. Great product! Thanks Bissell.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Purged the other steammop--this one rocks!

PostedDecember 30, 2014
The PowerFresh Steam Mop is the best thing to happen to me in this kitchen. The steam is far more effective than my previous one--so much that "the clean look" lasts much longer, because it's a deeper clean, even significantly more between the tiles. The mop pads are much more absorbent than the others, too, enough that it soaks up the soiled material and liquid (kitchen and bathrooms) and prevents a leftover sticky film. I like that the (distilled) water lasts a while in the tank. Another good feature is that the edges of the mop pad come up over the edge of the machine head so that it can be used to scrub around the very bottom base of a toilet and against the foot area of the fridge and oven. It's plenty light enough for my kids to use and is very easy on my back--no problem. Having the adjustable steam setting is important for preventing damage to the other types of flooring in our house. I was pleased enough with the steam mop that my mother-in-law plans to borrow it, so I was glad I purchased extra pads. The cleaning job is faster than before, without all the tough scrubbing, and I know that it's a deeper, truer clean. All of the features make this a bargain performer that will actually last.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tempe, AZ, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Works like magic.

PostedDecember 28, 2014
Many times, I've mopped the floor tiles by my front door, with tiles heading left to the master bedroom and to the right toward the dining room. I came to realize that I was never really cleaning the tiles or grout. I was just making them temporarily shiny on top of a layer of dirt that got down into the tiles' and grout's pores, nooks, and crannies (the tiles are not a flat surface). The PowerFresh Steam Mop lives up to its name. It was steaming as much as I was sweating, but the difference after just one mopping is noticeable (and a bit embarrassing, due to how dirty my floor actually was). Another round with the mop brought up even more dirt and grime, and I need to mop once more to remove the shadows that linger on some tiles. This is not to say the steam mop doesn't do a good job -- it does. But after a decade of never truly cleaning (besides tidying or making shiny) the tiles and grout, I had my work cut out for me.
Word to the wise: Don't add any formula or detergent to the mop's fluid holder. Just water, preferably filtered to prevent mineral build-up. I've used both of the scented demineralized waters Bissell sells for the mop. Both smelled good in the bottle. The orange scent didn't linger. The eucalyptus did, but the scent was faint and I don't think anyone visiting would notice. But they are still a good source of water for the mop if you have tap water that's hard.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Appleton, WI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

obessive compulsive cleaner's dream mop

PostedDecember 14, 2014
This steam mop is a dream come true. I really, really love a clean house, as the old saying goes, a place for everything and everything in its place! I had another brand of steam mop that gave up on me, it was one of those trigger mops. I did some research and found the Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop. It soon became my new best friend. We will be BFF. The ability to choose the amount of steam you need is a real winner, Not having to constantly squeeze the trigger is certainly a plus. The brush attachment to remove stubborn spots only adds icing to the cake. The water container is easy to remove and fill. The pads are big enough to speed up the job and some genius put scrubby wavelike things on one of the pads to make it simple to clean up a dirtiest floor. The water heats up very fast and the job is completed in no time.
The long cord lets you do a large room without having to stop and move the plug. I am extremely happy with my decision.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
This review is from19401 POWERFRESH STEAM MOP.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Saint-John, NB, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Product so far

PostedJanuary 16, 2015
Great steam mop so far. Works really well, especially along baseboards because the pad covers the crevice and lower part of the baseboards as well.
Easy to operate.
I have had two Shark steam mops before that were a lot harder to push around and both of them didn't last very long. Loving the Bissell, let's hope this one lasts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mohnton, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great Steam Mop!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
When I bought this, I was a little skeptical about it, but it far exceeded my expectations! It is very fast and very easy to use. The floors shine after using, and if you use the "smelly" stuff your house smells great! I really like using the fragrance discs. And it can also convert to a carpet cleaner too, so that's a plus in my eyes.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Product!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
This mop has awesome cleaning power and it only uses water! It has made our floors look like new and it dries fast! Love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Livonia, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

This product doesn't work well with arthritis

PostedNovember 5, 2014
The designers at Bissell Corp. must not have arthritis and have never had to remove the water container with arthritic fingers. It's very painful;
it has also removed the shine on my vinyl floor in areas, if you let it sit in one spot too long.
therefore, I have only used my PowerFresh about 4 times since I received it as a Christmas gift from my grandchildren last year. I use a sponge mop.
It would have been nice to have a handle on it, so it could be easily pulled straight up. Of course if it were made of plastic, the handle would eventually break off, I'm sure.
I have a Bissell Featherweight sweeper, and I love it.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your difficulty. When using the PowerFresh Steam Mop make sure to move at a good pace on your floor. It's nice to know you like your Featherweight!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Georgia, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Best steam mop

PostedNovember 1, 2014
I rated this steam mop a 5 star because it out works the steam mop I had. It worked great I thought until I used the Bissell machine. I like the 3 kinds of steam you can choose, unlike the other that had only 1 setting.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCJS11
onJanuary 18, 2015
I used the H2O mop for years and they kept breaking down and were cumbersome to use.
I just used my new Bissell and it's fantastic. Light, moves across the floor easy and just enough water/steam. Perfect.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
This review is from19401 POWERFRESH STEAM MOP.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cookstown Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

10 months then trash.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Worked great then it just stopped after 10 months. Really sad I bought one over 3 years ago not a Bissell but one that swims in the ocean gave it to my mother and she is still using it.
This is ridiculous.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careDecember 10, 2014
No worries, we can help. We have a great FAQ section to get your machine working agian. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

I'll Never Go Back!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Over the years, I've tried every kind of mop and floor cleaning product that has come along. Hated most...tolerated others. It was such a messy, unsatisfactory chore that I didn't mop for weeks. I would just spot clean. I've only had my steam mop for a few weeks, but now mopping is actually fun. It's so easy and the results are so satisfying. Plus, I don't need those special cleaning solutions just a little vinegar if I want to add some extra punch. Thanks for a great product!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Bissell Powerfresh Steam Mop

PostedOctober 8, 2014
I love it for cleaning my tile floor (entire first floor). It doesn't clean the grout- it can't reach the grout, but it does a great job on the tile. My first bissell was replaced when it would not heat up after about a month.
Fill out your warranty card :) If there is a problem it will pay off.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Can't go wrong with this steam mop!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
I love this steam mop. Bought one last year from QVC and couldn't believe how well it cleans the floors. I have laminate floors and was worried about the steam on them. I don't worry anymore as the steam just cleans and disinfects, leaving the floors just beautiful. This mop is so easy to use and comes with a super long power cord. No need to change power outlets when going from room to room. You get 2 mop pads (soft one and scrubbing one) and they wash up nicely in the washer.
Last week, I ordered a second one ... for my friend who also loves this mop. Thanks Bissell for making such a GREAT product!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care September 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to know how happy you are with your Steam Mop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted bySue1313
onDecember 4, 2014
Can anyone tell me how it cleans corners and how many holes are there for the steam to come out of.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byJazzie07
onOctober 9, 2014
This was suppose to be a 5 star rating, but when I submitted it defaulted to a 2 star and I couldn't manually change it without it returning to 2 stars. Just so everyone is clear.....this is an awesome 5 star product!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byShopping
onOctober 8, 2014
If you are so pleased with this product then why only two stars?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 20 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

Great for Tile and Marble floors

PostedAugust 30, 2014
We recently moved into a home with Tile and Marble floors downstairs. It was professionally cleaned before we moved in and the floors looked clean. I steam mopped the floors with the Bissell and I could not believe how much dirt it took off the floors after they were previously cleaned I was shocked when I saw the Mop Pad.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>>