Customer reviews for Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
Overall rating:
4.652 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(302 reviews) 302
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 302 reviews
5 Stars
246
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
8
1 Star
8
Customer reviews for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Review 1 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Long Island, New York, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love my new steam mop!

PostedApril 24, 2015
Delivers everything I need...cleaning and removing footprints and dirt from dog! I have dark wood floors and it cleans them beautifully. Easy to use too!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

This product fails.

PostedApril 23, 2015
Product does not perform on many levels as it is represented.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love this steam mop 1940

PostedApril 6, 2015
I purchased this steam mop 1940 after researching most steam mops on the market. I love it. Doesn't use a lot of water so your floors are just slightly damp but quick to dry. The mop itself is lightweight and easy to maneuver. I have even used it on my carpet to freshen it up, knowing it wasn't going to get real wet. I love it. I am going to buy one now for my daughter so she can have clean floors like mine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fayetteville, AR, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Love this product!

PostedApril 6, 2015
I love my steam mop. This is my first one so don't have anything to compare it with, but It works great!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Hampshire
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Steam mop

PostedApril 2, 2015
Bought one of these directly from Bissell at a very good price and used it the day it arrived. What can I say, it works as it is supposed to, heats quickly and will cut through any "gunk" you may have on your floors. We have two large dogs that go in and out constantly so dirt and muck is a problem no matter what we do. This mop takes care of the dirt and sticky stuff they bring in.
Uses a fair amount of distilled water so buy a couple of jugs when you plan to do some serious cleaning.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love It

PostedApril 1, 2015
Love this, cleans very well and the scent pad smells the whole house up fresh and clean. Heats quickly for a fast steam and gets the job done quickly. I would recommend this steam mop in a heart beat. I took back my Shark mop, because it took longer to use that than mopping the old fashion way and did not clean like the Bissell PowerFresh Steam Mop.
You will not be dissatisfied with this mop.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Port, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Bissell Model 1940

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Had a Shark prior to this purchase that had to be pumped with the handle for steam. The Bissell is so much better with three steam settings, no pumping the handle for steam, far superior to the Shark. Does an excellent job on my tile floors. Recommend!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

great purchase

PostedMarch 19, 2015
I have been trying everything on the market to get my tile floors and grout clean. I finally decided to try this steam mop, since Bissell was rated so high. I am so happy with it so far. The sad part was seeing the mop head when I finished cleaning and realizing that the floors were dirtier then I ever dreamed. I am happy with my decision to purchase and I hope it stays that way!!
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fullerton, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Was great while it lasted

PostedMarch 18, 2015
Stopped steaming after 7 months, did all the trouble shooting, only used distilled water and was told because I didn't buy their cleaner they would not cover the warranty. No where in the manual does it state to use only Bissell cleaner, it recommends using distilled water which is what I did! Worked great while it lasted. Will never purchase a Bissell product again!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy CindyConsumer Care March 24, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry your machine isn't spraying properly. On page 7 and 8 in the user guide states distilled water is best to use and no other detergents can be used. You have a one year warranty with BISSELL. If you have done all the troubleshooting and still no spray, we can replace your machine under warranty. Please click at the link to proceed: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Montana
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

If the wife likes it..........................

PostedMarch 17, 2015
Mama sez she likes it! We have tile floors in 4 rooms and it cleans better than Swiffer wet. Can't beat that!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Poconos, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

VERY PLEASED

PostedMarch 15, 2015
I have had other brands of steam mops in past years but I find the Bissell to have a stronger steam action, larger head to clean a wider area faster and light weight. Though the water container seems small in size compared to the others I have owned, the steam set on high lasted throughout my entire house on tile floors. I do like the idea of the scented discs as well that leaves a refreshing fragrance. Now I just hope it lasts longer than my others have, generally less than a year.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great!

PostedMarch 10, 2015
We have been using this product on our wood floors and tile. It is easy to use and works wonderfully. I like that it is lightweight, and the cord is a decent length for our long hallway! I would definitely recommend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Va
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Steam machine!!!

PostedMarch 9, 2015
Love this little steam machine - makes quick work out of messy clean ups!!! We have enamel painted wood floors in the kitchen, dining, and family room and this mop does an excellent job at cleaning up muddy paw prints and toddler spills!!! My one and only complaint is the mop head cover tends to pull away and wrinkle under the front of the mop as you push and pull the mop ):
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pleasanton, Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

WTG Bissell

PostedMarch 7, 2015
I own several Bissell products and this one continues to impress me. It cleans very well and so light & easy to use. Love the way it swivels into every corner and under kitchen cabinets. A++++
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Easy to use

PostedMarch 7, 2015
This steam mop works better than my tank steam mop. Love the 3 settings and it is light. Definitely works for me and I have seven little dogs.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Great mop!

PostedFebruary 27, 2015
It works great on my tile! Do I dare use it on laminate?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rhode Island
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Streaking

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
Just got my steamer today and could not wait to try it out.
One question I have . Why is it streaking my floors?
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 17, 2015
This is a great question. It may be from formulas that were used before on your floor. Wax or wax based cleaners can cause the streaks. This will reduce over time and to remove just take a dry cloth with vinegar. Wipe the streaks right out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byThird mop all failures
onMarch 1, 2015
Mop seemed great for the first two or three try's. It now does not make steam now only dribbles water everywhere, useless.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byDeby425
onFebruary 17, 2015
Your so right. I figured that was the problem as the floors are now looking much better the more I use it. Getting shiny now after three times using the steamer.All the old clearners and wax are being removed . I would to give it five stars as I am very pleased. Thank you for a quick response.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 18 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
This review is from19401 POWERFRESH STEAM MOP.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: yorkton
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Money well spent

PostedMarch 30, 2015
It cleans lino very well. I love the steam action. No water left on the floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chino Hills, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Just what I needed!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
I already like Bissell, so when I wanted to get a steam mop, it was my go to place. I checked prices at the regular locations for similar mops, but Bissell was the best with pricing and what I was looking for. After using the steam mop, I'm an even bigger fan! It's easy to use and my house feels even cleaner to me. I used it on the ceramic tile (medium setting) and on my hardwood floor (light setting) and was impressed by the results. Thank you, Bissell!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
This review is from19401 POWERFRESH STEAM MOP.
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grande Prairie, AB, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Worked wonderful....until it didn't.

PostedMarch 12, 2015
This steam mop worked amazing on my cherry wood floors, and tile. It takes less than half the time, for a better clean, than a mop and bucket! I love the three different steam settings. I had previously owned a shark, and it did NOT emitt enough steam, and I could not adjust it to produce more. This Bissell produces ample steam, yet my floor still dries quickly.
The downside? It quit working, after 7 months. I
cleaned/descaled my steam mop, thinking that may be the problem, but it was not. The problem was electrical. My Sister's identical steam mop died after 8 months....also an electrical issue. Disappointed that this great mop had such a short life! Wish I had kept the receipt :(
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MarieConsumer CareMarch 18, 2015
We appreciate your review. It's good to hear you do like the PowerFresh Steam Mop. You have a warranty with your machine, please click at the link so we can help out. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 16 >>>