Customer reviews for Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
Overall rating:
4.695 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(266 reviews) 266
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 266 reviews
5 Stars
221
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
6
1 Star
6
Customer reviews for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Review 1 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Northeast Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Lots of cleaning power!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I've used it about four times now, I just got it a few weeks ago and love it! I like to use the highest steam setting! I have a large kitchen and dining area and it really makes short work of it! -and gets it squeaky clean! I spray the floor with a scented floor soap for a nice scent and to my surprise it also helps the steam mop glide a little better. I would like to try the Bissell scented water for the water cup too! Haven't tried the scented discs yet, saving for when the relatives come to visit. Overall nice product Bissell!
+68points
82of 96voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (6)
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Customer avatar
Posted bystephrego
onAugust 21, 2014
i have one but i need to know if i can use this steam mop on hardwood floors ???
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMrs. clean
onAugust 16, 2014
I bought this on the recommendation of a friend, who loves hers. I used this on the second setting on my Armstrong vinyl floor in my kitchen. I was so disappointed. It left marks on my floor like something was dragged across it, and in some spots, the marks are bigger, and the floor is all dull now. I can't believe this, as the reviews are so good. I should have tested a small area first. Just be careful on vinyl floors. :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byS.B.
onJuly 29, 2014
I love this one... I tried the shark don't waste your time or hard earned buck this one is the best HANDS DOWN !!! This price is the best one... other places charge way more for this product is 5 star !!! :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byapollo
onMay 11, 2014
I spray the floor with a scented floor soap for a nice scent and to my surprise it also helps the steam mop glide a little better. I would like to try the Bissell scented water for the water cup too!
What do you use for scented floor soap and what is the bissell scented water?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byPadre
onMarch 6, 2014
How long is the run time on one full tank of water?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Read comments (6)
Review 2 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: South FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Fantastic Product!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
I purchased the PowerFresh Steam Mop about a month ago and I am very happy with this product. I have 3 pets, one of whom is older and has frequent accidents in the house. I wanted something that I could use to clean up these messes quickly and without putting harsh chemicals on the tile.
The mop was incredibly easy to put together. The whole process took me about 2 minutes. The mop pads come on and off very easily and wash very well. I love the multiple steam settings and that you don't have to constantly depress a button to produce steam. The swivel head allows you to reach into any corner and the mop fits under most furniture as well.
The mop heats up in 30 seconds, so you're ready to clean almost immediately. It's very lightweight and the cord is long enough so that you can mop a pretty big area without having to plug in to a different outlet. It's great to do spot cleaning or to clean a large floor area. I am very happy with my purchase!
+148points
159of 170voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Posted byPainaide
onJanuary 13, 2014
I bought the Bissell Powerfresh Steamer a few weeks ago. I chose this model after asking friends about their steamers and what they liked and didn't like. I am very happy with my choice. I like the bigger head and longer cord. It is light weight and easy to maneuver. The only complaint I have it that the water vessel is too hard to get out. There really is no easy way to grasp it. I do manage after several attempts, but it is a bit frustrating. As far as cleaning ability, it hits the mark. And with steam, the drying time is minimal compared to a mop. Over all, I am satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCioci
onAugust 21, 2013
I used the Power Fresh Steam Moo for the first time today. There is streaking on the floor. I read your advice about vinegar for small areas of streaking, but what about the floor as a whole. I wonder if after a few more cleanings, there will be an improvement? KT
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCassiasmom
onFebruary 28, 2013
Love my PowerFresh Steam Mop! With 3 dogs including a Dogue de Bordeaux who gives a new meaning to drool, not to mention the mess when she drinks, I needed something reliable for the constant clean ups. Couldn't be happier with the product and love the scented discs.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byedie
onFebruary 4, 2013
Have you ever tried a Haan Steamer? Thats what I use. Was just going to order another one and saw that Bissell now has one. Are the pads micro-fiber?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 3 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

I'll Never Go Back!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Over the years, I've tried every kind of mop and floor cleaning product that has come along. Hated most...tolerated others. It was such a messy, unsatisfactory chore that I didn't mop for weeks. I would just spot clean. I've only had my steam mop for a few weeks, but now mopping is actually fun. It's so easy and the results are so satisfying. Plus, I don't need those special cleaning solutions just a little vinegar if I want to add some extra punch. Thanks for a great product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Bissell Powerfresh Steam Mop

PostedOctober 8, 2014
I love it for cleaning my tile floor (entire first floor). It doesn't clean the grout- it can't reach the grout, but it does a great job on the tile. My first bissell was replaced when it would not heat up after about a month.
Fill out your warranty card :) If there is a problem it will pay off.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Can't go wrong with this steam mop!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
I love this steam mop. Bought one last year from QVC and couldn't believe how well it cleans the floors. I have laminate floors and was worried about the steam on them. I don't worry anymore as the steam just cleans and disinfects, leaving the floors just beautiful. This mop is so easy to use and comes with a super long power cord. No need to change power outlets when going from room to room. You get 2 mop pads (soft one and scrubbing one) and they wash up nicely in the washer.
Last week, I ordered a second one ... for my friend who also loves this mop. Thanks Bissell for making such a GREAT product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care September 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to know how happy you are with your Steam Mop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJazzie07
onOctober 9, 2014
This was suppose to be a 5 star rating, but when I submitted it defaulted to a 2 star and I couldn't manually change it without it returning to 2 stars. Just so everyone is clear.....this is an awesome 5 star product!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byShopping
onOctober 8, 2014
If you are so pleased with this product then why only two stars?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 6 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

Great for Tile and Marble floors

PostedAugust 30, 2014
We recently moved into a home with Tile and Marble floors downstairs. It was professionally cleaned before we moved in and the floors looked clean. I steam mopped the floors with the Bissell and I could not believe how much dirt it took off the floors after they were previously cleaned I was shocked when I saw the Mop Pad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fargo, ND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Very Simple to Put Together and Use

PostedAugust 30, 2014
I am so pleased with my new Bissell Steam Mop....Even I could easily put it together and used it right away....Amazing how much "dirt" I got off my kitchen flooring...Also used it in the tiled bathrooms and happy I bought this vac.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Stuart, FLorida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

5 stars but also 1 star too!!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
The 5 stars is because this is a GREAT product the one star is because it only lasted 17 months. My first unit, I purchased in March 2013, used it once a week every week and on Thursday Aug 14,2014 it stopped working...totally stopped working so I had to order another one!!! Hope when the new one arrives it will last longer!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Waited too long for a steam mop, this one was worth the wait!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Brought this steam mop home and immediately put it together then cleaned all the tile floors. It did a great job in very little time getting all the newer floors cleaned. The older floor (over 20 years old) needed a lot more tender loving care, using an oxygenated bleach powder mixed with warm water that I sprayed on the grout. Then I let the solution sit on the tile and grout for 30 minutes or so, scrubbed with a small brush, wiped up excess water and dirt that rolled off with a towel. Used the steam mop to clean off the residual the solution left. Took a couple times with a clean mop cover each time, but now the floor looks new again. The mop makes cleaning the floors so much easier than the scrubbing on my hands and knees. I used the highest setting and it didn't bother me that there was not a spray button, but an off/on switch would be nice.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

EXELENT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 14, 2014
I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO ALL MY FRIENDS.
CORD COULD BE A LITTLE LONGER.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be forwarded for possible future changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLa-mop
onSeptember 25, 2014
I am looking for the best steam mop for grout and tile floors. My friend loves her Shark, but after reading reviews I'm leaning towards, either the Bissell BLUE or the Bissell SELECT. Any comments on cleaning huge area of tile and grout is appreciated.
Thanks,
Laurie
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Amazed and Completely Thrilled!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
After two back surgeries scrubbing the floors in my home
became an all day job and one I paid for two days after. No, longer able to hand scrub and dry, I went to a standard mop. My floors never seemed as clean and went longer between cleanings, because it had become such a painful chore. NO MORE!! and I will never be without this product in my home. I can't rave about this steam cleaner enough and I am thrilled to have taken back my standard of clean in my home.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTG53
onAugust 14, 2014
I have had two other brands of steam mops for hard surfaces and both have had huge leaking issues. Have you had this issue with the Bissell? Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great machine for tile and hard surfaces

PostedAugust 7, 2014
This is a great lightweight machine to be able to clean tile in the kitchen, bathrooms, entry anywhere there is a hard surface. The cord could be a bit longer but I just switched plugs.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

My new best friend

PostedAugust 5, 2014
I bought the PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940 about a month ago based on great reviews. They are all true!! I was able to put together intuitively in a couple minutes. Only need one Phillips screwdriver for the one screw, and ready to go. The water tank is easy to remove and I can do my entryway, bathrooms, kitchen and laundry and still have water left in tank. I use R.O. water, and when I'm finished, I empty the tank and leave it out to dry out and wipe any excess water around where it fits to unit. Then throw the mophead, which you can easily remove by the pull tab, so as not to burn your hand., into the washing machine on hot water with just detergent, and you're done!!! It's as easy to use as it was to put together.
The people here at Bissell have really been helpful, as I had a lot of questions before purchasing. I give it 5 stars, but it really deserves more!!
Sharon M.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Upstate New York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

AMAZING PRODUCT!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
I have only used the powerfresh steam mop once on our very large kitchen floor and two bathroom tile floors. I was super-impressed with this product and highly recommend it to anyone who is considering buying it. It is very easy to use and is a powerful mop. I had to wash the mop head as it got so much dirt off our floors (very embarresing) from the first use. I especially appreciate the swivel head and it fits behind and along side the toilet with ease. A great product - thank you Bissell.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell Steam Mop

PostedAugust 3, 2014
I used it for the first time and was very impressed. I like the light tells me it I ready. The feature to be able to control the amount of steam is awesome. I couldn't believe how well it cleaned and was very easy to use. I am looking forward to it preforming as well with each use.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Stirling, Stirling,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

plug in and no more mop and buckets!!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
so happy with my steamer. i mopped my kitchen floor 2 days before i got my new steamer, then i steamed mop the floor i could not believe the dirt that came up with the bissell steam mop. easy to use and a better clean!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great product

PostedJuly 28, 2014
I got this today. I used it and I absolutely love it. I have a larger kitchen and dining room space and it made the cleaning process go much faster. The scents that came with it smell wonderful. It's very easy to assemble, use, and store.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: California, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Love this product

PostedJuly 28, 2014
Cleans tile floor, wood flooring too, leaves it completely spotless. My mom borrowed it, she said it was a waste of money, she used it, she loves it and now wants to buy one for herself. Her floor gets dirty so easily, smudgy, black stains, she has white tile flooring. She used it and all the dirt comes off easily.
Buy it, makes cleaning much easier and faster. Even my husband "mops", easy to use even he can do it without complaining.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lodi, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Clean floors in no time.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
The Steam Mop is very easy to use and always leaves the floors clean and fresh smelling with very little effort. We have been using it for over 6 months now, our kitchen floor has never looked so good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tarpon Springs, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Well Worth the Money. Excellent!!

PostedJuly 22, 2014
Works well on tile and even cleans the edges. A few suggestions for the engineering department. A steam trigger on the handle would enable the user to have control over when to release the steam and an on/off switch is highly recommended. Overall, very pleased with the performance.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 >>>