Customer reviews for Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
Overall rating:
4.679 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(271 reviews) 271
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 271 reviews
5 Stars
224
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
Customer reviews for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Review 1 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Appleton, WI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

obessive compulsive cleaner's dream mop

PostedDecember 14, 2014
This steam mop is a dream come true. I really, really love a clean house, as the old saying goes, a place for everything and everything in its place! I had another brand of steam mop that gave up on me, it was one of those trigger mops. I did some research and found the Bissell Power Fresh Steam Mop. It soon became my new best friend. We will be BFF. The ability to choose the amount of steam you need is a real winner, Not having to constantly squeeze the trigger is certainly a plus. The brush attachment to remove stubborn spots only adds icing to the cake. The water container is easy to remove and fill. The pads are big enough to speed up the job and some genius put scrubby wavelike things on one of the pads to make it simple to clean up a dirtiest floor. The water heats up very fast and the job is completed in no time.
The long cord lets you do a large room without having to stop and move the plug. I am extremely happy with my decision.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mohnton, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great Steam Mop!!!

PostedDecember 2, 2014
When I bought this, I was a little skeptical about it, but it far exceeded my expectations! It is very fast and very easy to use. The floors shine after using, and if you use the "smelly" stuff your house smells great! I really like using the fragrance discs. And it can also convert to a carpet cleaner too, so that's a plus in my eyes.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Product!

PostedNovember 20, 2014
This mop has awesome cleaning power and it only uses water! It has made our floors look like new and it dries fast! Love it!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Livonia, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

This product doesn't work well with arthritis

PostedNovember 5, 2014
The designers at Bissell Corp. must not have arthritis and have never had to remove the water container with arthritic fingers. It's very painful;
it has also removed the shine on my vinyl floor in areas, if you let it sit in one spot too long.
therefore, I have only used my PowerFresh about 4 times since I received it as a Christmas gift from my grandchildren last year. I use a sponge mop.
It would have been nice to have a handle on it, so it could be easily pulled straight up. Of course if it were made of plastic, the handle would eventually break off, I'm sure.
I have a Bissell Featherweight sweeper, and I love it.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 12, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your difficulty. When using the PowerFresh Steam Mop make sure to move at a good pace on your floor. It's nice to know you like your Featherweight!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Georgia, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Best steam mop

PostedNovember 1, 2014
I rated this steam mop a 5 star because it out works the steam mop I had. It worked great I thought until I used the Bissell machine. I like the 3 kinds of steam you can choose, unlike the other that had only 1 setting.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
This review is from19401 POWERFRESH STEAM MOP.
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cookstown Ontario
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

10 months then trash.

PostedDecember 8, 2014
Worked great then it just stopped after 10 months. Really sad I bought one over 3 years ago not a Bissell but one that swims in the ocean gave it to my mother and she is still using it.
This is ridiculous.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careDecember 10, 2014
No worries, we can help. We have a great FAQ section to get your machine working agian. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

I'll Never Go Back!

PostedOctober 15, 2014
Over the years, I've tried every kind of mop and floor cleaning product that has come along. Hated most...tolerated others. It was such a messy, unsatisfactory chore that I didn't mop for weeks. I would just spot clean. I've only had my steam mop for a few weeks, but now mopping is actually fun. It's so easy and the results are so satisfying. Plus, I don't need those special cleaning solutions just a little vinegar if I want to add some extra punch. Thanks for a great product!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Bissell Powerfresh Steam Mop

PostedOctober 8, 2014
I love it for cleaning my tile floor (entire first floor). It doesn't clean the grout- it can't reach the grout, but it does a great job on the tile. My first bissell was replaced when it would not heat up after about a month.
Fill out your warranty card :) If there is a problem it will pay off.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Shelby Charter Township, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Can't go wrong with this steam mop!

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
I love this steam mop. Bought one last year from QVC and couldn't believe how well it cleans the floors. I have laminate floors and was worried about the steam on them. I don't worry anymore as the steam just cleans and disinfects, leaving the floors just beautiful. This mop is so easy to use and comes with a super long power cord. No need to change power outlets when going from room to room. You get 2 mop pads (soft one and scrubbing one) and they wash up nicely in the washer.
Last week, I ordered a second one ... for my friend who also loves this mop. Thanks Bissell for making such a GREAT product!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care September 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. It's great to know how happy you are with your Steam Mop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted bySue1313
onDecember 4, 2014
Can anyone tell me how it cleans corners and how many holes are there for the steam to come out of.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byJazzie07
onOctober 9, 2014
This was suppose to be a 5 star rating, but when I submitted it defaulted to a 2 star and I couldn't manually change it without it returning to 2 stars. Just so everyone is clear.....this is an awesome 5 star product!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byShopping
onOctober 8, 2014
If you are so pleased with this product then why only two stars?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 10 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

Great for Tile and Marble floors

PostedAugust 30, 2014
We recently moved into a home with Tile and Marble floors downstairs. It was professionally cleaned before we moved in and the floors looked clean. I steam mopped the floors with the Bissell and I could not believe how much dirt it took off the floors after they were previously cleaned I was shocked when I saw the Mop Pad.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fargo, ND
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Very Simple to Put Together and Use

PostedAugust 30, 2014
I am so pleased with my new Bissell Steam Mop....Even I could easily put it together and used it right away....Amazing how much "dirt" I got off my kitchen flooring...Also used it in the tiled bathrooms and happy I bought this vac.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Stuart, FLorida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

5 stars but also 1 star too!!!!

PostedAugust 26, 2014
The 5 stars is because this is a GREAT product the one star is because it only lasted 17 months. My first unit, I purchased in March 2013, used it once a week every week and on Thursday Aug 14,2014 it stopped working...totally stopped working so I had to order another one!!! Hope when the new one arrives it will last longer!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: TX
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Waited too long for a steam mop, this one was worth the wait!

PostedAugust 18, 2014
Brought this steam mop home and immediately put it together then cleaned all the tile floors. It did a great job in very little time getting all the newer floors cleaned. The older floor (over 20 years old) needed a lot more tender loving care, using an oxygenated bleach powder mixed with warm water that I sprayed on the grout. Then I let the solution sit on the tile and grout for 30 minutes or so, scrubbed with a small brush, wiped up excess water and dirt that rolled off with a towel. Used the steam mop to clean off the residual the solution left. Took a couple times with a clean mop cover each time, but now the floor looks new again. The mop makes cleaning the floors so much easier than the scrubbing on my hands and knees. I used the highest setting and it didn't bother me that there was not a spray button, but an off/on switch would be nice.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

EXELENT PRODUCT

PostedAugust 14, 2014
I HAVE RECOMMENDED IT TO ALL MY FRIENDS.
CORD COULD BE A LITTLE LONGER.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. Your comments will be forwarded for possible future changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLa-mop
onSeptember 25, 2014
I am looking for the best steam mop for grout and tile floors. My friend loves her Shark, but after reading reviews I'm leaning towards, either the Bissell BLUE or the Bissell SELECT. Any comments on cleaning huge area of tile and grout is appreciated.
Thanks,
Laurie
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Amazed and Completely Thrilled!!!!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
After two back surgeries scrubbing the floors in my home
became an all day job and one I paid for two days after. No, longer able to hand scrub and dry, I went to a standard mop. My floors never seemed as clean and went longer between cleanings, because it had become such a painful chore. NO MORE!! and I will never be without this product in my home. I can't rave about this steam cleaner enough and I am thrilled to have taken back my standard of clean in my home.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTG53
onAugust 14, 2014
I have had two other brands of steam mops for hard surfaces and both have had huge leaking issues. Have you had this issue with the Bissell? Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great machine for tile and hard surfaces

PostedAugust 7, 2014
This is a great lightweight machine to be able to clean tile in the kitchen, bathrooms, entry anywhere there is a hard surface. The cord could be a bit longer but I just switched plugs.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tucson, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

My new best friend

PostedAugust 5, 2014
I bought the PowerFresh® Steam Mop 1940 about a month ago based on great reviews. They are all true!! I was able to put together intuitively in a couple minutes. Only need one Phillips screwdriver for the one screw, and ready to go. The water tank is easy to remove and I can do my entryway, bathrooms, kitchen and laundry and still have water left in tank. I use R.O. water, and when I'm finished, I empty the tank and leave it out to dry out and wipe any excess water around where it fits to unit. Then throw the mophead, which you can easily remove by the pull tab, so as not to burn your hand., into the washing machine on hot water with just detergent, and you're done!!! It's as easy to use as it was to put together.
The people here at Bissell have really been helpful, as I had a lot of questions before purchasing. I give it 5 stars, but it really deserves more!!
Sharon M.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Upstate New York
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

AMAZING PRODUCT!

PostedAugust 5, 2014
I have only used the powerfresh steam mop once on our very large kitchen floor and two bathroom tile floors. I was super-impressed with this product and highly recommend it to anyone who is considering buying it. It is very easy to use and is a powerful mop. I had to wash the mop head as it got so much dirt off our floors (very embarresing) from the first use. I especially appreciate the swivel head and it fits behind and along side the toilet with ease. A great product - thank you Bissell.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, VA, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell Steam Mop

PostedAugust 3, 2014
I used it for the first time and was very impressed. I like the light tells me it I ready. The feature to be able to control the amount of steam is awesome. I couldn't believe how well it cleaned and was very easy to use. I am looking forward to it preforming as well with each use.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Stirling, Stirling,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

plug in and no more mop and buckets!!

PostedAugust 2, 2014
so happy with my steamer. i mopped my kitchen floor 2 days before i got my new steamer, then i steamed mop the floor i could not believe the dirt that came up with the bissell steam mop. easy to use and a better clean!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 >>>