Customer reviews for Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Bissell PowerFresh® Steam Mop

Switch to steam. Switch to simplicity.
Overall rating:
4.698 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(248 reviews) 248
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
207
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
6
Customer reviews for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Review 1 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Northeast Ohio
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Lots of cleaning power!

PostedFebruary 23, 2013
I've used it about four times now, I just got it a few weeks ago and love it! I like to use the highest steam setting! I have a large kitchen and dining area and it really makes short work of it! -and gets it squeaky clean! I spray the floor with a scented floor soap for a nice scent and to my surprise it also helps the steam mop glide a little better. I would like to try the Bissell scented water for the water cup too! Haven't tried the scented discs yet, saving for when the relatives come to visit. Overall nice product Bissell!
+64points
78of 92voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byapollo
onMay 11, 2014
I spray the floor with a scented floor soap for a nice scent and to my surprise it also helps the steam mop glide a little better. I would like to try the Bissell scented water for the water cup too!
What do you use for scented floor soap and what is the bissell scented water?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byPadre
onMarch 6, 2014
How long is the run time on one full tank of water?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byk9mom
onFebruary 24, 2014
what kind of 'scented floor soap' do you spray on your floors? thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 2 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: South FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Fantastic Product!

PostedDecember 14, 2012
I purchased the PowerFresh Steam Mop about a month ago and I am very happy with this product. I have 3 pets, one of whom is older and has frequent accidents in the house. I wanted something that I could use to clean up these messes quickly and without putting harsh chemicals on the tile.
The mop was incredibly easy to put together. The whole process took me about 2 minutes. The mop pads come on and off very easily and wash very well. I love the multiple steam settings and that you don't have to constantly depress a button to produce steam. The swivel head allows you to reach into any corner and the mop fits under most furniture as well.
The mop heats up in 30 seconds, so you're ready to clean almost immediately. It's very lightweight and the cord is long enough so that you can mop a pretty big area without having to plug in to a different outlet. It's great to do spot cleaning or to clean a large floor area. I am very happy with my purchase!
+143points
154of 165voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Posted byPainaide
onJanuary 13, 2014
I bought the Bissell Powerfresh Steamer a few weeks ago. I chose this model after asking friends about their steamers and what they liked and didn't like. I am very happy with my choice. I like the bigger head and longer cord. It is light weight and easy to maneuver. The only complaint I have it that the water vessel is too hard to get out. There really is no easy way to grasp it. I do manage after several attempts, but it is a bit frustrating. As far as cleaning ability, it hits the mark. And with steam, the drying time is minimal compared to a mop. Over all, I am satisfied with my purchase.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCioci
onAugust 21, 2013
I used the Power Fresh Steam Moo for the first time today. There is streaking on the floor. I read your advice about vinegar for small areas of streaking, but what about the floor as a whole. I wonder if after a few more cleanings, there will be an improvement? KT
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCassiasmom
onFebruary 28, 2013
Love my PowerFresh Steam Mop! With 3 dogs including a Dogue de Bordeaux who gives a new meaning to drool, not to mention the mess when she drinks, I needed something reliable for the constant clean ups. Couldn't be happier with the product and love the scented discs.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byedie
onFebruary 4, 2013
Have you ever tried a Haan Steamer? Thats what I use. Was just going to order another one and saw that Bissell now has one. Are the pads micro-fiber?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 3 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lock Haven, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Eco-Friendly

Great Cleaner

PostedJuly 14, 2014
This is my second Power Fresh Steam Mop the first mop worked well, but quit working after 6-7 uses. The reason was I didn't read that you could not use vinegar in the cleaning water. I am using distilled water only in this mop and so far it is working great. I love the mop that is why I ordered the second one I hope it keeps working and doesn't let me down. It really does clean well, I love it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Better than the Haan

PostedJuly 10, 2014
I have used 2 Haan steamers prior to my purchase of the Power Fresh Steam Mop and this steamer far surpasses the Haan. It has a swivel head getting to more/tighter places, has gotten more marks off the floor, has a longer cord allowing for less un/plugging, and comes with the optional discs/liquid to make your home smell good while cleaning. After using both, I prefer the discs~ I really cannot smell the liquid at all, but the discs (I only use half a one each cleaning) smell very nice. The only minor issue is the difficulty at getting the water tank out of its holder~ can be a bit frustrating at times but nothing major. I have recommended this steam mop to many family members, with two already purchasing/enjoying the ease of use and cleaning. Highly recommended steam mop~
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

A clean freak's dream!

PostedJuly 4, 2014
I purchased this product in June and have used it twice. I was an absolutely die-hard hands and knees type of floor cleaning fanatic. Since our entire 3000 square ft. home has tile floors, mopping was always an all day job. Much to my surprise, I LOVE my PowerFresh Steam mop! The floor feels so clean and it takes half the time to clean without sore knees! I researched on line prior to purchase and am glad to report that the raves are truly accurate. For ease, convenience and powerful cleaning this is definitely the right product. It is lightweight and filling the water reservoir is very convenient. Thanks, Bissell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Placida, FL 33946, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Superior Steamer by the Steam Queen

PostedJuly 1, 2014
As the Queen of Steam Cleaning and having engaged in using three other steamers for a 2800 square foot home, all tile, this is the Superior Steamer and only steamer I will use from this day forward. It removes dirt and grime not only from all the tile but also from the grout. Enjoy using this easy to use and highly effective steamer.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Swansea, MA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Stopped working

PostedJune 21, 2014
I bought this product 6 months ago and it suddenly stopped working. It's too bad because I really loved it when it worked.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTech_Ed_Teacher
onJuly 14, 2014
Ours stopped working as well after a few months but since it was still under warranty, we got it replaced with another one. After another few months, that one stopped working as well. The problem seemed to be on both of them that the unit would heat up but the water pump would stop working. I ended up taking this recent one apart and separated each part of the pump. Reassembled the pump and plugged it in to test and now the pump is working again. Didn't clean anything so maybe one of the springs in it is getting stuck over time? Be careful if you do this yourself as the heating unit at the bottom of the unit gets very hot to produce the steam!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NH
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

No more streaks!

PostedJune 18, 2014
Easy to assemble. Picked up a lot of dirt that the Shark left behind. Definitely happy with the purchase!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New England
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Loved it but...

PostedJune 17, 2014
I bought mine in January, loved it, used it maybe 8-10 times and now it will not produce steam. It lights up and the barrel feels warm but no steam. I tried taking it apart as much as I could and putting it back together...no luck. Guess I am out my $
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJune 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. For future reference we have a great FAQ section to help you out with any BISSELL machine you have. Please see the FAQs for the Powerfresh Steam Mop at this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byTech_Ed_Teacher
onJuly 14, 2014
Ours did the same and it turns out that the water pump is causing the problem. I took it apart and reassembled the pump (didn't clean it though) and the pump started working again. Maybe one of the springs in the pump is getting stuck over time? Either way, I love this product and glad to know how to get it working again if this happens again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mill Creek, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Wish I had ordered before.

PostedJune 14, 2014
I love my power fresh steam mop. I have been able to stains off my kitchen floor that have there since we moved in. The hardwood turned out beautiful and shines.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great appliance!

PostedJune 10, 2014
I used my new PowerFresh steam mop for the first time today and I am very pleased with it! I used it on our ceramic tile floors (kitchen, laundry room, and all of our bathrooms) and it did a great job! I sprayed my floors with a solution of Mr. Clean and water, and the steam mop did a wonderful job! I especially like the fresh scent of the disc. If you are looking for a steam mop with a very low price tag, this is the one to buy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ga
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good while it lasted...

PostedJune 9, 2014
I had this steam mop 15 months and really liked it. Then a few days ago it stopped producing as much steam as it usually did. I called customer service but none of the trouble shooting solved the issue. Just past the 1 year warranty(of course). I don't expect products to last forever but barely making it past the 1 year warranty is not acceptable from a "trusted brand" such as this. CS sent me a 10% off code towards another purchase. Really? That barely covers sales tax! I am replacing with another brand and hoping for better luck.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 26, 2014
Your machine actually has a 2 year warranty. Contact us with your model, serial, and date of purchase so we can help. Sorry you were given the wrong info before. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Panama City Beach, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Terrific Mop

PostedMay 29, 2014
Purchased 5/23/14 PowerFresh Steam Mop & I am very satisfied with it's great cleaning power for kitchen tile and bathrooms tile and grout. It is easy & lightweight to operate especially for people with back and rotator cuff problems. I highly recommend the Bissell electric broom to pick up crumbs, hair and yard dirt before mopping. Both products are GREAT!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Super Steam Mop!

PostedMay 27, 2014
I used my Powerfresh Steam Mop for the first time today & cannot believe how superior this product is compared to my last 2 mops from another brand. It was so easy to put together. I did not have issues removing the tank as some reviewers indicated. Just grab tightly by the sides & pull upwards. When the tank is empty the mop gives off a loud clicking sound. I cleaned 2000 sq ft in my entire home on 1.5 tanks of Bissell citrus water. My husband did not think our tiled floors were dirty until I showed him the dirt on the high quality mop pad! My floors are spotless! Pad is already machine warm washed & air drying for the next time. I am so happy with is product!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nv.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Eco-Friendly

The best so far

PostedMay 19, 2014
I purchased the Bissell Power fresh steam mop and used it twice and so far all I can say its the best mop I have had so far . After six month I will write another update and let people know how it performs.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Power Fresh Steam Mop

PostedMay 12, 2014
This product is the best cleaning tool I have ever bought. No more ringing out mops or using buckets of water. Washing my floor would usually take me one hour. Now it takes me 15 minutes. Excellent product!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sellersville, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Eco-Friendly

Fairly good

PostedMay 5, 2014
This steam mop is a little cumbersome to use. It does a good job but it is not easy to manipulate. You would think that the steam would make the mop easier to use, however that is not the case.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Eatonton, GA 31024, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Not good for Hard Wood Floor

PostedApril 16, 2014
Used the mop on tile and very good results.
Not so on my hard wood, there are areas of abrasions about 2 inches wide and 6 inches long over the entire area that I cleaned. Now having the flooring installer screen and reapply poly. The mop cover was new (first time used). Be careful on your hard wood!!!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. Steam can only be used on sealed hardwood floors. Also, make sure not to linger to long when spraying the steam. It's always good to contact your manufacture of your flooring if possible to ensure steam can be used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, KY
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great product for the cost

PostedMarch 25, 2014
This mop does a great job and is surprisingly inexpensive for the quality. My mom bought this for me as a gift and we have enjoyed cleaning our hardwood and tile floors with it. We have not had any issues with streaking on our natural hardwood floors. The water reservoir is not hard to remove (do not agree with other posts that said it was hard to remove). Cord is long. We went ahead and ordered an extra set of mop pads to have when/if the ones it comes with tire out.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PowerFresh® Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Edison, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great Tool

PostedMarch 24, 2014
I have mostly laminate and hard wood floors. My floors started to look dingy and streaky. After the first use, you should see how much dirt it picked up. The shine is already returning to my floors. I am sure that after one or two more times, my floors will be just as clean and shiny as when I put them in. Thank you for a great product. The only issue is that the water container is difficult to remove. Maybe the next generation of mops should have some type of clip, lip or latch to assist in getting the water cup out. Thanks, again, Bissell.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 >>>