Customer reviews for Bissell Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner

Bissell Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner

A lightweight, powerful vacuum as well as a wet mop that dries floors quickly!
Overall rating:
4.143 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(21 reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 21 reviews
5 Stars
12
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Review 1 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hillsboro Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Nifty little cleaner

PostedMay 4, 2015
Whar a nice change from the behemoth cleaner I've struggled with for years (different brand ) Cleaning the flooring might take a little longer, but the floor is already dry when I am done. A definite plus!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, TN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Wet & Dry hard floor cleaner

PostedApril 22, 2015
It is a vacuum and wet cleaner that cleans and dry's floor very quickly and leaves no streaks and can be used on several types of hard floors very well. This machine is outstanding
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Woodstock, CT, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Total floors Wet Dry hard floor

PostedApril 13, 2015
I love this product, did a great job cleaning my ceramic tile floors. No streaking and very quick to dry. Only problem it was hard to push in the wash mode for my bad shoulders. I love the vac and then wash with the same machine! What a time saver. I would buy it all over again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Good for small clean ups

PostedMarch 24, 2015
It's a handy easy to use, but not enough power. It doesn't suck up everything on my kitchen floor. I have a daycare and didn't suck up food like corn. So more of a duster dirt sweeper.
But it was handy and easy just not for my larger tasks.
I actually sent this one back and ordered the symphony steam vac by bissell. I love the products. This item just wasn't what I thought.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Aurora, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Nice little machine

PostedMarch 16, 2015
I bought this machine about 2 months ago & it works really nice. I use it to clean the ceramic tile in my 3 bathrooms that I have in my house. I tried using it on my ceramic kitchen floor. It worked out really well, but my right arm was killing me by the time I was finished. I have a good size kitchen. So I use my mop & bucket to clean the kitchen floor instead. All in all, it's a good little machine. It's really easy to maintain. I'm glad I got it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Lightweight and Sanitary

PostedMarch 7, 2015
I have Rhematoid Arthritis my hands are weak and I have severe fatigue I was able to vacuum and mop my Tv room, dinning room and long hallway in 1 hour. This product was so easy to use. When using the wet vacuum my hand got a little fatigued but I was able to finish with minimal pain. Awesome!!! We have 9 cats and 2 dogs as you can imagine it's constant cleaning. This is a great item to sanitize my floors. Thanks Bissell love the lightweight products.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: nyc
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

fabulous

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
The dry vacuum has excellent suction. Flip it over the wet side is incredible!! I could not believe my mom's already spotless kitchen floor was actually still dirty!! This machine cleaned a huge kitchen floor and dried it in under 30 minutes!! Great machine!!!!!! I intend to buy another one !!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Modesto, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

if you have pets or kids you go to have one

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
After buying my bissell hardfloor vac,mop i know can can never live without it i have tile floors and would have to hand mop my floors 2 or 3 times aday because i have grandbabys and pets with this vac,mop its just the greatest my floors are just cleaner
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

GREAT!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
This little machine is a miracle worker.
The only draw back I have found is no on board storage for separate mop head.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

FLIP It works

PostedNovember 1, 2014
I purchased a used Flip-It at ARC a couple of years ago. I needed to order a replacement clothes and just now ordered a replacement wet squeegee. I have found that many devises that are given to ARC work great once they are cleaned out. The one I purchased was clogged with dog hair, not only att he dry and wet floor intakes but also in the tank. If you think you can vacuum and take up all the water of an industrial wet vac, you bought the wrong product.
ps: Also a relative gave me a upright vacuum because it was not cleaning effectively. I used my canister to suck out all the dog and cat hair that had clogged the intacks all the way to the bag. Suggestion is that you understand the limitation of a machine, thoroghly clean them out periodically and you will have a great investment for many years.
+9points
13of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Illinois, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

I Love this machine!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
I just got my new flip mop yesterday and it is the best machine for hard floors that I have ever had. I am crazy when it comes to my floors. I have tile throughout my home so its a daily struggle with having three dogs. This machine is always ready to go. I have owned the hoover floor mate and it left streaks, puddles and was all around a big disappointment. There are a few things that would improve if possible, such as a longer cord, bigger tanks and better balance when not in use, but all in all I am happy with it. The solution leaves a nice clean scent in my home and did not streak my floors. The suction of the vacuum is great and it does not leave puddles. You control the amount of water that is dispensed. I recommend it!!
+25points
25of 25voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Henderson, NV, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor

I'm going to buy this as a replacement.

PostedJune 23, 2014
I know it's limitations and what it can and cannot do. This model is a newer version of the Bissell Flip-It. Having dogs that shed, it's good to use for vacuuming the floor and I mop my floors and use the wet vac part to suction up the water on the parts of the floor I've mopped.
+7points
10of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Largo, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

My new product

PostedJune 4, 2014
I like it but don't love it. it leaves streaks in the floor and does no deep scrubbing. it is good for spills and quick clean ups not for deep cleaning.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care June 6, 2014
Thanks for your review. The streaks could be from cleaners used on your floor in the past; especially if you have a waxed floor. With a clean white cloth and vinegar you can wipe the streaks out. Once all the residues are lifted you shouldn’t get the streaks any longer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: nixa,mo
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Realy liking my wet & dry hard wood floor cleaner

PostedApril 7, 2014
I think this product works realy well. I dont have a pet at this time so can't comment on how well it works on pet hair.I can realy tail a deffents when i am done. My kichen floor's get dirty in my house very fast.Becouse my twin teen boys speel things and wipe one time. Thay think that's cleaning.So it's realy easy and fast now
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Not Everything is as is seems!

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
The idea concept is fantastic... real world test, not so much. I have 3 dogs that bring in dirt, leaf pieces, muddy paws and hair. The vac cannot even pick up a piece of a leaf the same size as a nickle, ok I get it I have to sweep before I vacuum (I planned on vacuuming instead of sweeping because the side to side motion of sweeping the whole house of tile floors kills my back) Wet side? not so hot either the clean water tank and collection tank are so small that I cant even get one room done (12x12) and I am having to refill the water and empty the collection tank. Please don't run over a doggie puddle! The internal filter which keeps debris from getting into the motor gets splashed with dog puddle and every time you turn it on the exhaust blows that smell all over your house. I even bought a replacement filter and it is better, but the smell is still there. I would not recommend this product to my fellow pet owners :( Just sad I cant take it back!
+32points
35of 38voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2014
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for your disappointment. For low suction, make sure the filter is clean, and the collection tank must be empty. The float also must be positioned downward in the tank. The BISSELL deep cleaners can clean bare floors also, if the tanks are too small for your needs. To view, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/upright-carp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jonesville, VA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

No rotating brushes

PostedDecember 15, 2013
I bought this machine after I had a Hoover floor cleaning machine. I don't like the stationary brushes where the Hoover had rotating brushes. The machine tips over really easy and I have dumped all the dirty water several times, which is disgusting. If I have to buy one again, it will be one with rotating brushes.
+23points
25of 27voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 20, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for your disappointment. Most of all our deep cleaners have a rotating brush and not only clean carpets but bare floor too! Please see this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/upright-carp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, FL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Who designed this thing?

PostedSeptember 16, 2013
I have gone through 2 Floor Mate machines and when the last one died, I had to buy this thing to replace it. Terrible machine. First of all, the brushes do not move, plus it is very light weight. I supposed some would say that the weight is good for ease of use, but light weight plus the stationery brush equals zero scrubbing ability. Second, the tank is very very small. I have an entire house floored in tile. I had to fill the tank/empty the reservoir twice as much due to the size of the tanks. I should have gotten a mop and bucket and saved my money.
+27points
31of 35voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care September 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. Your comments will be forwarded for possible future changes. You may be happier with a carpet deep cleaner that has an option to clean bare floors also. Please check out this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/upright-carp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bykbbb
onAugust 13, 2014
as stated this is the new version of the flip it....but i agree with every negative comment...so that would mean that not much changed from the f lip it to this.....new model... besides the negative features to this type of product....why would no one think of designing one with the brushes at the edges...it shows that can get in-between small areas....but it cannot get to the edges to clean......of course this is not the only company that does not have one of this type that does not...but i would have hoped that there would have been someone if ever did clean a floor design one that cleaned the edges......not just go along the edge....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byroseann
onNovember 16, 2013
can i use this on laminate floors???
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 18 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Good helper!

PostedJune 6, 2013
First of all, this hard floors cleaner has plenty of suction and did a great job on my floors .
Bissell Total Floors wet & dry exceeded my expectations .
It has my highest recommendation. I hope your experience will be as positive as mine.
+33points
34of 35voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mpls.Mn.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Total Floors@Wet and Dry Hard Floor Cleaner 2949

PostedMay 23, 2013
I looked for so long for something like this, and decided to go to web and see if I could find anything like this.And by just putting in Bissell , they had it, and at a price I could afford.I jump on it right away, without going to different sights. This is so easy to move around and even when cleaning floor. I just love this.
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Carrabelle, FL 32322, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

love it

PostedMay 1, 2013
I have a family of 5 and a dog,We have lots of kids in and out. Always moping and sweeping till I found this and I love it no sand and no dog hair,I like every thing about for the price.Thank you.....
+41points
41of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 >>>