Customer reviews for Bissell Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BISSELL.

Bissell Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner

A lightweight, powerful vacuum as well as a wet mop that dries floors quickly!
Overall rating:
4.276 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(29 reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 29 reviews
5 Stars
18
4 Stars
5
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
Customer reviews for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Review 1 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Makes cleaning floors much easier!

PostedOctober 5, 2015
I've tried so many different mops. Now I have found the solution.
It only takes minutes! Best part is the dry floor. No more wringing out mops or pushing around dirty water with a sponge mop. Love the brush pad for the kitchen to get dried spills! Oh yes it also vacuums.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cropwell, Al.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Bissell Total Floors Wet and Dry hard floor cleaner

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
I love my total floors wet and dry hard floor cleaner. I love the fact that I can vacuum and then mop at the same time. My floors have NEVER been SO CLEAN!! I have looked for this machine for a long time and did not know Bissell had it. Thank you Bissell for manufacturing this little jewel!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Murrells Inlet, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

No more 3 step cleaning !

PostedSeptember 18, 2015
I used to have to vacuum, then mop and then dry my floors to keep them from streaking. It was a long and back aching experience. Those days are now over! I have 3 dogs and 2 cats so I have found it easier to still vacuum with my regular machine first because of all the fur. I then use my steam mop to wash and dry my floors which are laminate, textured tile and vinyl. I am able to do all my floors in 1/4 the time and with way less stress to my back. I LOVE this product and am never going back to the old mop and bucket.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mitchellville, MD, USA
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Happy wife, happy life, clean floors!

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
I bought the Total Floors cleaner to take the pain and drudgery out of cleaning our laminate, hardwood and tile floors. Since our kitchen laminate never seems to get clean no matter how hard we tried. I started in the kitchen using the brush. I sprayed the cleaner fluid over a section, scrubbed the floor using multiple passes, then vacuum dried the floor. After inspection, the floor was now cleaner with little effort compared to the use of mops or on the knees hand cleaning. The following weekend she cleaned the other floors effortlessly. She could not believe how clean and shiny the floors became using the brush for tile and pad for hardwood. She told me for best results is to clean the machine parts after dry vacuuming or wet cleaning and to remove wet brush or pad if dry vacuuming after wet cleaning. The pad and brush are washable. The cleaner may not go under some kitchen or bath cabinets, but that did not bother her.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Florida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

I mistakenly thought it was a steam mop

PostedAugust 26, 2015
I thought I was getting a steam mop so am a bit disappointed by that. It does clean the floors well and the vacuum is strong but it sprays water from the collect tank. Think I need to read up on how to use it
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 1, 2015
Hi Nell! Give this unit a try. If you're not happy let us know and we can review some of our steam mops. http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/?...
Review 6 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston,TX
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

My Clean Floors

PostedAugust 20, 2015
My floors have never been cleaner. You can literally eat off them. I never have to use a mop again.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySuzi Q
onSeptember 2, 2015
I have never had a floor cleaner that I was happy with until I got this one....Love it and it cleans the grout so good.... my floors are so clean...
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Meridian, ID, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Nice machine

PostedJuly 13, 2015
I've had my machine about 3 wks now. I love having the vacuum and mop components in one machine. Love that I can put my own mop solution in it. I haven't had any problem with streaking and it leaves my floors nice and clean. My only complaint is that if I have already mopped a section of floor and want to vacuum the next section, the mop gets the floor wet. The mop head doesn't seem to retract enough so I can just vacuum. Otherwise, so far I love it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chico, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

great machine

PostedMay 22, 2015
Recently received this floor cleaner. All I can say is WOW. I arrived home to find that the dogs had become mad because I was gone too long. They had spilled their water bowls and then played in the water. It was late at night but I got out my new floor cleaner and in 15 minutes all water was gone, the floor was dry and I was getting ready for bed. I love this and the price is really resonable.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hillsboro Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Nifty little cleaner

PostedMay 4, 2015
Whar a nice change from the behemoth cleaner I've struggled with for years (different brand ) Cleaning the flooring might take a little longer, but the floor is already dry when I am done. A definite plus!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Memphis, TN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Wet & Dry hard floor cleaner

PostedApril 22, 2015
It is a vacuum and wet cleaner that cleans and dry's floor very quickly and leaves no streaks and can be used on several types of hard floors very well. This machine is outstanding
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Woodstock, CT, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Total floors Wet Dry hard floor

PostedApril 13, 2015
I love this product, did a great job cleaning my ceramic tile floors. No streaking and very quick to dry. Only problem it was hard to push in the wash mode for my bad shoulders. I love the vac and then wash with the same machine! What a time saver. I would buy it all over again!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Good for small clean ups

PostedMarch 24, 2015
It's a handy easy to use, but not enough power. It doesn't suck up everything on my kitchen floor. I have a daycare and didn't suck up food like corn. So more of a duster dirt sweeper.
But it was handy and easy just not for my larger tasks.
I actually sent this one back and ordered the symphony steam vac by bissell. I love the products. This item just wasn't what I thought.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Aurora, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Nice little machine

PostedMarch 16, 2015
I bought this machine about 2 months ago & it works really nice. I use it to clean the ceramic tile in my 3 bathrooms that I have in my house. I tried using it on my ceramic kitchen floor. It worked out really well, but my right arm was killing me by the time I was finished. I have a good size kitchen. So I use my mop & bucket to clean the kitchen floor instead. All in all, it's a good little machine. It's really easy to maintain. I'm glad I got it.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Lightweight and Sanitary

PostedMarch 7, 2015
I have Rhematoid Arthritis my hands are weak and I have severe fatigue I was able to vacuum and mop my Tv room, dinning room and long hallway in 1 hour. This product was so easy to use. When using the wet vacuum my hand got a little fatigued but I was able to finish with minimal pain. Awesome!!! We have 9 cats and 2 dogs as you can imagine it's constant cleaning. This is a great item to sanitize my floors. Thanks Bissell love the lightweight products.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: nyc
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

fabulous

PostedFebruary 20, 2015
The dry vacuum has excellent suction. Flip it over the wet side is incredible!! I could not believe my mom's already spotless kitchen floor was actually still dirty!! This machine cleaned a huge kitchen floor and dried it in under 30 minutes!! Great machine!!!!!! I intend to buy another one !!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Modesto, Ca
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

if you have pets or kids you go to have one

PostedFebruary 6, 2015
After buying my bissell hardfloor vac,mop i know can can never live without it i have tile floors and would have to hand mop my floors 2 or 3 times aday because i have grandbabys and pets with this vac,mop its just the greatest my floors are just cleaner
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

GREAT!!!

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
This little machine is a miracle worker.
The only draw back I have found is no on board storage for separate mop head.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

FLIP It works

PostedNovember 1, 2014
I purchased a used Flip-It at ARC a couple of years ago. I needed to order a replacement clothes and just now ordered a replacement wet squeegee. I have found that many devises that are given to ARC work great once they are cleaned out. The one I purchased was clogged with dog hair, not only att he dry and wet floor intakes but also in the tank. If you think you can vacuum and take up all the water of an industrial wet vac, you bought the wrong product.
ps: Also a relative gave me a upright vacuum because it was not cleaning effectively. I used my canister to suck out all the dog and cat hair that had clogged the intacks all the way to the bag. Suggestion is that you understand the limitation of a machine, thoroghly clean them out periodically and you will have a great investment for many years.
+10points
14of 18voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Illinois, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

I Love this machine!

PostedAugust 10, 2014
I just got my new flip mop yesterday and it is the best machine for hard floors that I have ever had. I am crazy when it comes to my floors. I have tile throughout my home so its a daily struggle with having three dogs. This machine is always ready to go. I have owned the hoover floor mate and it left streaks, puddles and was all around a big disappointment. There are a few things that would improve if possible, such as a longer cord, bigger tanks and better balance when not in use, but all in all I am happy with it. The solution leaves a nice clean scent in my home and did not streak my floors. The suction of the vacuum is great and it does not leave puddles. You control the amount of water that is dispensed. I recommend it!!
+26points
26of 26voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Total Floors® Wet & Dry Hard Floor Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Henderson, NV, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor

I'm going to buy this as a replacement.

PostedJune 23, 2014
I know it's limitations and what it can and cannot do. This model is a newer version of the Bissell Flip-It. Having dogs that shed, it's good to use for vacuuming the floor and I mop my floors and use the wet vac part to suction up the water on the parts of the floor I've mopped.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
1 2 >>>