Customer reviews for Bissell Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum

Bissell Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum

2 machines in 1! Canister detaches so you can clean hard-to-reach places conveniently
Overall rating:
4.108 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(203 reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
9
1 Star
23
Customer reviews for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Review 1 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Love my new Vac!

PostedMay 18, 2012
I just got my new Lift -Off multi pet vacuum yesterday and could not wait to get it out of the box. I was ready to have problems putting it together from some of the reviews I read but that was not the case. Really didn't even have to look at the manuel. Two screws and everything else just clicks into place. The first thing I did was my hardwood floors and then took off the canister and did my carpeted stairs. What a pleasure. My old canister vacuum did not have a stair attachment, the cord was not long enough as my stair case is a U shape with two landings. I would have to do them in sections. First the top, plugged in upstairs and then carry everything down and re-plug in downstairs and work my way back up. Hated the stairs. Now with my new vacuum the cord is long enough that I can vacuum part of the hall on the second floor. My stairs will be vacuum much more now. Also love having all the tools on board. My last canister I had to change the hose from carpet to hard surface also had to go and get attachments when I needed them. If it's that much work your not always going to do the best job. The Crevice tool is long and narrow which is great for getting into the lint trap in the dryer. Also like the telescoping extension wand, make it whatever size you need. So looking forward to vacuum everything.
The other nice feature is the dirt that I got up was the real fine stuff, that you see under your carpet when you are replacing it. The suction is great! Love my Vac!
+127points
135of 143voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 4, 2012
Nahhod, this vacuum was made for use on Carpet, Upholstery, Bare Floors, Auto, & Stairs. It should be fine to use on berber. This unit has a brush on/off switch so if you have areas of your carpet that have loose fibers already you can turn the brush off.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Posted byAnnoyed customer
onJanuary 29, 2014
Hate this vac. Owed it only 8 months before motor broke due to vaccuumming dust apparently. That's what the repairshop told me anyways. Bought the warranty @ walmart thinking I could just exchange but no deal, had to take in for repair. Who knew a vaccuum could break due to dust. Sad they make a vac strong eough for pethair but ot strong enough for dust. Sad that warranties are useless. Will never buy another bissel vaccuum again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byon the fence
onNovember 12, 2013
getting ready to purchase new vacuum cleaner. most all reviews are great on this machine but I was wondering what Bissell owners thought after using it for a couple of years.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bygrgrammyp
onApril 29, 2013
This Vac is what I have been looking for, it does everything. Had a problem with dog hair but not anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMy kids (and dogs) MOM
onNovember 11, 2012
We have used the Lift-Off for some time now. My house has teenagers AND dogs! Between the two, they can both make messes! Not only am I pleased about the quality of cleaning, I am pleased about the ease of getting PARTS! No more trips to the local home improvement store, only to find out that they don't carry a product! Bissell.com has made it easy to not only get the big parts, but something as simple as a SLIDER RELEASE! Shipping is a breeze as well!
Thanks Bissell! I'll NEVER buy from another company again!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byNahood
onJune 1, 2012
Have you used this vacuum on berber carpet? If so... how did it work. Concerned about it pulling the loops out of the carpet.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read comments (5)
Review 2 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

High Pile Frieze

PostedFebruary 13, 2012
This vacuum was able to pick up baking powder (Test Dirt) out of my high pile frieze carpet with no problem and with the brush off. Turned the brush off so it would not damage the fibers. Slow passes allowed me to get the powder out from the base of the carpet.
The vacuum also glides through high pile frieze on the bare floor setting.
My carpet is Shaw Anso Nylon.
I recommend this for the price and functionality.
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: RDU, NC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

It works in NC

PostedJune 29, 2012
pros:
- not very heavy
- lift off feature is nice to haul but might be better with the shoulder strap so it does not tip over, do not understand why this is not included for safety (has to be purchased separately)
- great at removing pet hair and seems good at picking up the dirt the animals bring in too
- has lots of parts which can be removed and cleaned, this is great to help any pet smell buildup, love this feature
- price vs utility is great!
- love the ability to turn off the brush for hard floors, adjustable height brush is nice
cons:
- the hose attaches at the top of machine so that when you use it for attachments, it tips over very easily... does the same when you use the lift off portion.
- does not hold very much debris in the 'bin' and it fills up towards the back so that you can not tell how full it is to dump
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLori88
onAugust 6, 2012
My belt breaks constantly...is this normal? Also, I can find the belts in any stores, so I have been buying on line. Does anyone know of any stores that sells these belts?
Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Covington, KY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Change the powered furniture attachment.

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
The vacuum works well, the removable canister is great. The furniture attachment worked great on the first vacuum I had. After around a year, the contact points where the fan spins wore out and became oval. It was noisy and eventually stopped working and was not covered under the warranty. I took it back to the store and got another one. The attachment wouldn't work brand new out of the box, so I took it back and got another one. This one seems to work fine for now, but I'm afraid it will eventually wear out, too. You need to make the attachments with bearing so the plastic won't wear out. Also, other companies use latches so you can easily take tht tool apart to clean it, yours uses screws in plastic anchors, this is not only hard to clean but will lead to cross threading, cracking, or stripped screw holes.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Battle Creek, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great on my frieze carpet

PostedJuly 14, 2013
For anyone with Frieze carpet they know not all vacuums work on it. I have Mohawk Smart strand Silk and just got this vacuum based on the recommendation of Bissell Customer Service and some blogs. This worked beautifully! I had it on the highest setting, beater bar off and it picked up lots of dog hair and dirt. And because the height clears the carpet without digging in you could also use it with the beater bar on.
So for those of you with Frieze this vacuum worked wonderfully for me and I give it 2 thumbs up.
I only have carpet so can't comment on how it does on hard wood floors.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byHotRod82
onAugust 14, 2013
Thank you Jxc06. I think you just saved my 41 year marriage.
I've been going crazy trying to find a vacuum that works on our new Smart Strand Silk.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: AZ
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Not perfect but does a good job!

PostedNovember 1, 2012
I've had my lift-off for about 6 months. I'm very happy with the strength of the suction and the ease of cleaning. I also love that if I vacuum up an important toy, I can get it back without sifting through a vacuum bag! The lift-off capability is the best! I purchased the bare floor tool, and it's so easy to carry the canister around as I vacuum all of my bare floors.
The things that keep this vacuum from being 5 stars are the pet turbo brush and the length of the extension wand. The turbo brush only spins if there is absolutely no reduction in suction. So once some of the dog hair gets onto the filter, it doesn't operate anymore. I think the company would have been better off including the pet contour tool instead. The extension wand is too short when used with the bare floor attachment. I am only five foot seven, but I have to either bend forward or hold the wand by the hose at very top to walk comfortably and vacuum my bare floors. Despite these inconveniences, I would recommend this vacuum. The lift-off is very versatile and gets my carpets and bare floors very clean!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 5, 2012
Thanks for your reviews. You can order another extension wand to connect with the one you have at http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa.... Hopefully this will do the trick for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rialto, CA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Shocked!!

PostedMay 12, 2012
My vacuum recently quit on me so I searched online for a replacement and Bissell had a vacuum that specialized in removing pet hair. For the price I couldn't beat it. When it arrived I started vacuuming and to my utter shock it removed hair like no other vacuum I have ever used. The dirt collector just kept on filling up over and over and I had just vacuumed the day before with my old vacuum. To say this vacuum is a miracle would be an understatement. I know now where to go to purchase my carpet shampooer.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

So far, so good.

PostedFebruary 8, 2012
I am very happy with my purchase so far. We are military and move around a lot. This is our 5th house and the 1st with carpet. I've always had a cheap vacuum, just for area rugs. I've been using it on our carpeted bedrooms and found that the suction was horrible on it. I finally broke down and decided to spend extra money on a good vacuum. After vacuuming with it one time, the canister was filled with dust and dirt. I couldn't believe how much this thing picked up. I love it! My floors look so much better with this vacuum. I love the detachable canister. Using the hand tools is so much easier with it. My only complaint is that the hose isn't the easiest to disconnect when I want to use the tools. Other than that, I have no problems with mine.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

House of dogs

PostedApril 5, 2012
I like this vacuum, it does exactly what it is suppose to. I love being able to clean up the pet hair in less time than I did before. We have 2 dogs of our own and we foster, so we really need something that cleans up the hair. We use it on the carpet and on the kitchen floor.
Only draw back is that the hose on the back does not seem to stay in the clip that is provided. It needs to be a little taller. This is really a big pet peeve of my husbands.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareApril 10, 2012
Thanks for the review foster. The hose should stay securely. I wonder if it is cracked. You can purchase this part at: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?id=91...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bymfern4
onApril 21, 2012
I have the Bissell Steam Cleaner ProHeat Pet and the same thing - the hose does not stay in the holder. Tried all kinds of scenarios, but it keeps falling out. Pain in the butt, but I love the way it cleans the rugs.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byTigra
onApril 10, 2012
hose part not broken but still not easy to pull it out....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 10 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Youngstown, OH, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

great while it lasted about 2 years

PostedJanuary 20, 2014
Bought this vacuum for the pet features. Worked great for about 2 years maybe a little longer. Always kept the maintainence up on it, so nothing is clogged or dirty (hoses belts filters ect). Started getting a burning smell and brush stopped turning. Thinking it's the motor or something like that. Now I am going to have to purchase a new vacuum. Didn't think I was going to have to do that only after a couple years.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 27, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for the trouble. Please check out the link for some suggestions to help you out. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byRose
onFebruary 16, 2014
Just today, (Feb 16, 2014) we had something similar begin to happen... rubbery smell from belt and the brush not self-propelling like it used to do. Changed the belot -- even thought it was not broken or cracked, the old belt was REALLY stretched! New belt & back to working great again!
My only concern now is that it no longer seems to 'click' into the upright position so the front end can tip up for moving to another room. Is there a latch somewhere that can be replaced? I am not seeing that listed in the replacement parts list.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byDJ in GA
onFebruary 15, 2014
The exact same thing happen to me. I checked the belt, cleaned it thoroughly and the brush still will not turn.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mill Valley, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Outstanding!!

PostedApril 20, 2012
I just received the vacuum yesterday and I can't believe how much pet hair and dirt I had had in my carpet. This vacuum is the greatest. My house has never looked so good. With two Shepard/Husky mix and one Labrador dogs this thing is a life saver!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

No more back aches

PostedApril 15, 2012
Love the removal canister stairs are cleaned with ease and no bending. The vacuum suction is the best I've ever worked with. I haven't had any problems removing tools. I love this vacuum and it clean's my rug's so well that even my dog's have found their way back on to the carpets. My husband and I have gone barefoot in the house and can tell a huge different's in our rugs. He also loves the fact that this vacuum also works for our hardwood floor so no more extra vacuum's. There are many other types of vacuum's out there. But for me and my three dog's, well we are Bissell threw and true. I won't own anything else but Bissell and for anyone that has pet's I highly recommend this vacuum.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Dusty Surfaces
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Phenomenal!!

PostedMarch 12, 2012
I do house cleaning for various homes and needed a multi-functional vacuum. The Bissell Lift Off Multi Cyclonic vacuum is AWESOME! It has everything anyone could want! It is so easy and versatile to use. The lift off canister makes vacuuming stairs, furniture, curtains and under furniture so much easier to do. The Pet Eraser Tool is great for removing pet hair from furniture and curtains without damaging the material.
I also purchased the Pet Brush for stairs. It works great!
I love the fact that there is an on/off switch for the rollers, it makes transitioning from carpet to bare floors (and vise versa) much easier. Putting the handle in the upright position also automatically turns the brushes off so you don't have to worry about burning up the belt if you leave the vacuum on while moving objects out of the way.
The furniture tool is great for dusting furniture (saves money on Swiffering or unnecessary polishing), and the crevice tool is great for small areas, getting down along sides and back of furniture cushions, getting along floor boards, etc.
Filters are easy to access for cleaning or replacement, and the floor adjustments go from bare floor to high-pile carpet.
It truly is the most functional, easy-to-use vacuum I have ever used. I absolutely love it!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Westerville, OH, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Starts out great

PostedDecember 15, 2013
When I first got this vacuum, it was great. It picked up the cat hair in the carpets and the dirt and dust. Then all the sudden the first thing that went wrong with it was the motor went out. A vacuum should last more that 3 years. The motor shouldn't die before the belt. To make matters worse, I can't even order a new motor because Bissell doesn't sell those type of parts to customers. What a waste...
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 20, 2013
Thank you for contacting us. Your machine includes a three year warranty. We recommend taking your machine to a BISSELL center; if your machine is no longer under warranty they can assist you with the part you need. To search for a location, see this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCryingaboutbuyinganother
onJanuary 17, 2014
Mine just died too. Was working just fine then the light went out and it started making a different sound (still runs but sounds different and when I put the handle back upright it just shuts off). Wont pick anything up. Had it for only about 3.5 years.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Marion, IA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

My new vac!

PostedNovember 15, 2013
I am a long time Bissell customer. I just got the 89Q9 pet vac and so far I am very happy with it. My only complaint is that it's heavier than my last Bissell. I like the tools and especially the lift off ability.
The final reason I went with the Bissell was the Bissell Pet Foundation. I am a huge supporter of animal rights and the fact that you donated part of the $ from my purchase is fantastic. Thank you for being socially responsible.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byspongebob234
onDecember 3, 2013
I did not know Bissell donated to a pet fund! that is awesome!!! thank you Bissell for helping pets out! that is very generous!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chino, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Worked Only a Few Months then stopped

PostedJuly 7, 2013
Same as an earlier review. Had it for 5 months and the brush stopped spinning. Tried everything and still nothing. So I went back to using my old vacuum. Figured I'd take it to get fixed, but haven't had time.
I was hoping I'd get offered a place to take it to get fixed or a new one, but I only got offered tips.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care July 9, 2013
Thank you for your comments. We always try to troubleshoot, so we can save you the trouble of taking your machine in for repair. For BISSELL service center locations, click at the link to search: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byCleaning Lady
onSeptember 9, 2013
Why wouldn't you use your 3 year guarantee rather than buy a new one?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byecoli
onJuly 31, 2013
I have sent the Bissell that I ordered back to you because of the weight. It was too heavy for me to push on carpet.
I have other Bissell products that I love but I just can't use this one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 17 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Huntsville, AL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Thoroughly removes pet hair and dirt, but a little clumsy to use

PostedJune 17, 2013
The number one thing I love about this vacuum after using it weekly for the last two months, is that all of the ground in dirt and pet hair in the carpets is gone, and the air in my home is clean! I was amazed to see how much dirt my last vacuum left behind after the first time I used my new Bissell and emptied the dirt canister!
Pros:
I love that the vacuum's main portion detaches easily so you can carry it around to clean surfaces.
All the cat hair is gone! It really deep cleans my carpets!
The pet hair spinning brush attachment works miracles too. I even use it to clean the hair off my cat's perch and cat tower.
I like having so many floor/carpet height settings so I can find just the right one for my carpets, rugs, and bare floors.
The ability to turn the spinning of the vacuum's floor brush on/off separately from turning the vacuum itself on/off comes in handy a lot.
Easy to empty canister and the HEPA filter removes the allergens from the air very efficiently. (My Father-in-law is highly allergic to my cat but loves to come over and since we got this vacuum, he doesn't sneeze and his eyes don't water anymore!)
Cons:
The other brush attachment doesn't work as well as my old vacuum's does for dusting surfaces so I kept that old attachment and use it in place of the new one.
The detachable canister doesn't stay upright on its own very well as you reach and clean away from it. In their effort to make it light, they forgot to make it more stable. So I have to hold it with one hand as I walk around cleaning with the other.
Overall: Great vacuum for the price and I'm glad I bought it. I'll have to see how easy it is to replace filters and belts, but in the mean time I'm elated that the cat hair can be thoroughly cleaned up so easily!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Louis, MO, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Good for short term

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
I have two children and two Siberian huskies who regularly blow their coats, so a vacuum that can handle lots of debris and fur is a must. When I first brought my Bissell home, I was thrilled. It did such an amazing job--my floors never looked cleaner, and the dirt bin was easy to empty.
We've had it for 3 years now, and it's starting to go downhill. We regularly pull out the dirt bin and the filter above and clean them out thoroughly, but fur still gets sucked up and stuck in the filter instead of emptying into the bin, and I have to reach up and pull it out, which spreads fur and dust and dirt flying everywhere and I have to vacuum again. It's a gross mess.
I think it's time to replace it, and I'm not sure I'll buy another Bissell. It was great in the beginning, but this is just causing a headache every time I have to vacuum.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 30, 2013
We are sorry for your trouble. Please check out the link for easy steps to get your machine working properly again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as.... We hope this is helpful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Santa Cruz, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Happy overall

PostedJune 4, 2012
We've had a Bissell model 3760 (very similar to the pet vacuum you show here) for about two years or so. We vacuum every week, sometimes twice a week, and own a black lab (heavy shedder) and a pomeranian. We have a mix of low pile carpet, area rugs, and laminate floors over about 1500 square feet of home. We clean the dirt cup every time and the filters as needed.
The reason I do not give the vacuum five stars is that we are pretty easy on our machines, and it is starting to come apart at the plastic join up near the "grab and go" button - not on the canister body, but near where the "power paw" sits on the handle. Additionally, I believe the stretchy suction tool could be more robust... ours is rather kinked and we have been very easy with it.
Overall I think we will be repurchasing this product as we are happy with the price, power, features, etc. A big bonus is not having to purchase bags, especially with the amount of dog hair we vacuum up every week!
Please consider the upgrades as mentioned. Thank you.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 7, 2012
Thanks for the feedback. Please contact our Customer Care team regarding your handle issue as they may be able to help. You can contact them by phone or email at:
http://www.bissell.com/email-us/?ic...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rolla, MO
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Our Lift-Off gets the job done

PostedMay 20, 2012
We have 4 four footed family members: an 85 pound Golden-Doodle, a 23 pound Jack Russell, a 14 pound domestic short hair indoor-outdoor cat, and a 12 pound long hair indoor cat. To stay ahead of the the tracked in dust/dirt and the hair from the last 3 (the Golden-Doodle contributes very little hair but the big feet bring in the very fine dirt), we vacuum 3 times a week and sometime four. Our lift off really does the job it was intended to do.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>