Customer reviews for Bissell PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum

Bissell PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum

No-mess convenience of a bagged vacuum, plus a Febreze® bag to eliminate pet odors!
Overall rating:
4.5 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(10 reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 10 reviews
5 Stars
8
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Review 1 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Powerful and Solid

PostedMarch 9, 2015
First of all, I ordered this vacuum directly from Bissell, online, and I got an awesome deal: a birthday discount and my member discount on top of the great price already! I was so excited to try this vacuum out and it has been AWESOME. Just one pass over the carpet and I could see how much dirt it cleaned from what was still there from the last time I vacuumed with a cheap vacuum. I have a Beagle/Labrador Retriever mix pup who is black AND white, so her hair sticks to everything and shows up everywhere. I am very fastidious about cleaning nooks and crannies all over my apartment and this vacuum is thorough. I haven't even used all of the tools yet, and I am very satisfied! I love the size and I love the fact that it uses bags. It is a simple and sturdy design like the good-old-fashioned vacuum my mom had in the 90's, which was just what I wanted. No ridiculous bells and whistles that would just break or wouldn't work properly or even be used - all I wanted was a simple and solid vacuum for carped, hardwood, and vinyl. The vacuum is good and heavy and I can tell it is very well-made and will last a long time. And even better, the retractable cord is an awesome, functional bonus that seriously makes a difference in the quickness of using and putting away the machine. I am so happy I made this purchase and bought it directly from Bissell. Bottom line: if you have pets and want a sturdy, solid, simple vacuum that will give you a thorough cleaning of multiple surfaces with ONE pass-through, this is your machine!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Augustine, Fl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Product

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
The vacuum works perfectly and with 4 cats this is saying a lot. Believe it or not, when it arrived and my husband put it all together, he wouldn't let me use it. Instead, he vacuumed the whole house. He treated it like a new toy. Meanwhile, I just stood there with my mouth open. THANK YOU BISSELL
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great vacuum, terrific suction and cleaning.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
I love this vacuum. I got it to replace my old Bissell Pet Vacuum. The cleaning power is wonderful and I just throw away the bag when I'm done. I live in Las Vegas and it's horribly dusty and the plastic dirt receptacle was gross after every cleaning with my old vacuum. I'm highly allergic to carpet freshners and the Febreze built into the bag is awesome. The handle on the attachment wand is super and I love, love the retractable cord! I definitely will not go back to a bagless vacuum.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

A little messy

PostedJune 25, 2014
When vacuuming around the cat box, dust flies everywhere. When I go to the tile floor, a lot of litter comes out and I have to sweep it up. Defeats the purpose. When finished, the vacuum is gray with dust and so is my furniture. How can I fix this problem.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bysherry166
onFebruary 18, 2015
I use the hose for this problem - eliminates mess. Also, dust free litter helps.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: TN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love the Bagged Vacuum!

PostedJune 16, 2014
I love my new vacuum. It has a lot of suction so it really picks up pet hair. I also love the fact that is has a bag. I am not a fan of bagless vacuums. They are very messy and at least with a bagged vacuum the dirt and hair are contained. So far I am happy with my new Bissell vacuum.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: CT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Wish answered!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
I was desperately looking for a bagged vacuum which was also specifically made for pet-owners. Almost all major vacuum cleaner brands have switched to bagless ones, which fail to live up to their claims. I had a Lift-Away from a competing brand that I won't name here, as per the review guidelines, with supposedly "No suction loss" ability, but it lost suction faster than some of my other cheaper ones prior to that one. After vowing to never buy from that brand for at least a good amount of time, and looking for a bagged vacuum for pets everywhere, I finally chanced across this (which reminds me, if anyone from Bissell is reading this, then please advertise this model as much as possible, it is much needed), and got it right away. So far, I have been extremely happy. Still trying to figure out how to know when the bag is ready for replacement, but I understand that can vary from person to person. So, if you're tired of fingering through pet hair, pet litter and other grossness from the "easy" bagless vacuums, then please do yourself a favor and give this a chance. You'll be glad that you did. Oh, and the Febreze bags are a huge bonus. Thanks to Bissell for coming up with this model.
+21points
22of 23voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good performance, below average features.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
I purchased this vacuum largely because of the ability to see the dirt before it entered the bag. I liked the idea of having that advantage of the bagless vacuum but without the fuss of the messy dirt cups.
However, the way this is designed you really can't see the dirt unless you bend way over and look while vacuuming so the design made that feature rather useless. Also the bags are ridiculously small and ridiculously expensive considering their tiny size. Lastly about the bag, pulling out the assembly with the bag remains a rather messy experience, kind of like the bagless vacuums, another design flaw.
Another feature I don't like much is the cord is way too short to be useful. You have to attach an extension cord just to be able to not have to re-plug it all the time and that negates any advantage of the "re-wind" feature.
Positives: Bissell has a good basic vacuum design with excellent dry soil removal performance for the money. The dirt removal of this vacuum (if you change the belt regularly) can compete with about any other vacuum out there.
I have been waiting for Bissell to make a basic 15" bagged vacuum with some of the features of their nicer vacuums. I thought this was going to be it .
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments really help with product development. Your review will be forwarded for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Melbourne Florida
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Outstanding

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Outstanding product. Very easy to use and cleans great.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Little Rock, AR, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Thank goodness for this vacuum!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
I recently purchased this vacuum and thank goodness that I did!! I have 2 cats and a german shepherd mix and can never seem to get up all of the hair. As soon as I used this vacuum, I couldn't believe how easily the hair and dirt was coming up! I love the febreze bags and how light the vacuum is! It is also extremely easy to clean and change the bags. And don't even get me started on the turbo eraser attatchment! That little thing is powerful but gentle enough that it didn't harm my microfiber couch. For the price and quality, I would recommend this vacuum to anyone with pets!
+37points
37of 37voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Yonkers, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

I LOVED THE FEATURES!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
I loved this product because:
1- the price was right, and even more affordable with a coupon.
2- it's easy to manuver and handle because it is so lightweight.
3- easy to empty the bag - and easy to wipe down.
4- I love the retractable cord - no more tripping over it.
4- And it smells so good too.
All of this I love as a senior citizen who does not own a pet.
I just love Bissell products - Let's just say I came back to Bissell after experiencing another competitor's product. Believe me when I say, I won't do that again.
+29points
35of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.