Customer reviews for Bissell PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum

Bissell PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum

No-mess convenience of a bagged vacuum, plus a Febreze® bag to eliminate pet odors!
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
0
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Review 1 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great vacuum, terrific suction and cleaning.

PostedJuly 1, 2014
I love this vacuum. I got it to replace my old Bissell Pet Vacuum. The cleaning power is wonderful and I just throw away the bag when I'm done. I live in Las Vegas and it's horribly dusty and the plastic dirt receptacle was gross after every cleaning with my old vacuum. I'm highly allergic to carpet freshners and the Febreze built into the bag is awesome. The handle on the attachment wand is super and I love, love the retractable cord! I definitely will not go back to a bagless vacuum.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elizabethtown, PA 17022, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

A little messy

PostedJune 25, 2014
When vacuuming around the cat box, dust flies everywhere. When I go to the tile floor, a lot of litter comes out and I have to sweep it up. Defeats the purpose. When finished, the vacuum is gray with dust and so is my furniture. How can I fix this problem.
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: TN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love the Bagged Vacuum!

PostedJune 16, 2014
I love my new vacuum. It has a lot of suction so it really picks up pet hair. I also love the fact that is has a bag. I am not a fan of bagless vacuums. They are very messy and at least with a bagged vacuum the dirt and hair are contained. So far I am happy with my new Bissell vacuum.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: CT
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Wish answered!

PostedMarch 30, 2014
I was desperately looking for a bagged vacuum which was also specifically made for pet-owners. Almost all major vacuum cleaner brands have switched to bagless ones, which fail to live up to their claims. I had a Lift-Away from a competing brand that I won't name here, as per the review guidelines, with supposedly "No suction loss" ability, but it lost suction faster than some of my other cheaper ones prior to that one. After vowing to never buy from that brand for at least a good amount of time, and looking for a bagged vacuum for pets everywhere, I finally chanced across this (which reminds me, if anyone from Bissell is reading this, then please advertise this model as much as possible, it is much needed), and got it right away. So far, I have been extremely happy. Still trying to figure out how to know when the bag is ready for replacement, but I understand that can vary from person to person. So, if you're tired of fingering through pet hair, pet litter and other grossness from the "easy" bagless vacuums, then please do yourself a favor and give this a chance. You'll be glad that you did. Oh, and the Febreze bags are a huge bonus. Thanks to Bissell for coming up with this model.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good performance, below average features.

PostedMarch 23, 2014
I purchased this vacuum largely because of the ability to see the dirt before it entered the bag. I liked the idea of having that advantage of the bagless vacuum but without the fuss of the messy dirt cups.
However, the way this is designed you really can't see the dirt unless you bend way over and look while vacuuming so the design made that feature rather useless. Also the bags are ridiculously small and ridiculously expensive considering their tiny size. Lastly about the bag, pulling out the assembly with the bag remains a rather messy experience, kind of like the bagless vacuums, another design flaw.
Another feature I don't like much is the cord is way too short to be useful. You have to attach an extension cord just to be able to not have to re-plug it all the time and that negates any advantage of the "re-wind" feature.
Positives: Bissell has a good basic vacuum design with excellent dry soil removal performance for the money. The dirt removal of this vacuum (if you change the belt regularly) can compete with about any other vacuum out there.
I have been waiting for Bissell to make a basic 15" bagged vacuum with some of the features of their nicer vacuums. I thought this was going to be it .
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments really help with product development. Your review will be forwarded for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Melbourne Florida
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Outstanding

PostedAugust 26, 2013
Outstanding product. Very easy to use and cleans great.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Little Rock, AR, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Thank goodness for this vacuum!!

PostedApril 11, 2013
I recently purchased this vacuum and thank goodness that I did!! I have 2 cats and a german shepherd mix and can never seem to get up all of the hair. As soon as I used this vacuum, I couldn't believe how easily the hair and dirt was coming up! I love the febreze bags and how light the vacuum is! It is also extremely easy to clean and change the bags. And don't even get me started on the turbo eraser attatchment! That little thing is powerful but gentle enough that it didn't harm my microfiber couch. For the price and quality, I would recommend this vacuum to anyone with pets!
+31points
31of 31voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerGlide® Pet Bagged Rewind Vacuum
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Yonkers, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

I LOVED THE FEATURES!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 8, 2013
I loved this product because:
1- the price was right, and even more affordable with a coupon.
2- it's easy to manuver and handle because it is so lightweight.
3- easy to empty the bag - and easy to wipe down.
4- I love the retractable cord - no more tripping over it.
4- And it smells so good too.
All of this I love as a senior citizen who does not own a pet.
I just love Bissell products - Let's just say I came back to Bissell after experiencing another competitor's product. Believe me when I say, I won't do that again.
+24points
30of 36voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.