Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner

Dont just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier™ Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formuladesigned to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.
Overall rating:
4.462 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(199 reviews) 199
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 199 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
5
1 Star
10
Customer reviews for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Auto/Garage
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

very disappointed

PostedAugust 26, 2015
First i want to state this may not be the same product. I purchase my unit at costco and it was model 17n49 instead of 17n4. The first time i used the product the 3 in 1 hand tool broke. It was a great idea to give you the versatility to be able to use 3 different hand tools by just moving the head but the internal mechanism of the rotating head is made from cheap plastic and after making several runs on my car mats to pick up the dirty water the head of the hand tool snapped internally and would no longer stay on the hose. Very disappointed. I loved the design but wish it was constructed better.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareAugust 27, 2015
Hi Greg - Thanks for letting us know! Give us a call and we'd be happy to send you a new 3-in-1 stair tool. 1-800-237-7691
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

General Disappointment

PostedAugust 17, 2015
It just didn't work well in picking up dirt. Also, the unit did not heat up at all. I used the floor tool to clean my basement floor. I expected this to really be able to pick up light level dirt, but it was just terrible, pushing dirt forward with no steam ability whatsoever. Wish I did not buy it. I ended up using a simple mop which did a much better job...sad.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareAugust 17, 2015
Sounds like you're using this on a hard floor? If so make sure you use this deep cleaner with the optional bare floor tool. This will greatly aid in the cleaning and suctioning of water on a hard floor. Check it out here: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed

PostedAugust 4, 2015
I have had several Bissell carpet cleaners, but this one is a total disappointment. There is no rinse feature! Really? Would you wash your hair and not rinse the shampoo out? The only way to rinse with this machine is shampoo, then empty out the unused shampoo/water left in the tank (wasting precious expensive shampoo) then fill with water only and start again. What a waste of time and shampoo! This machine also squirts water and shampoo behind it as you clean which is very messy. The attachments have almost no suction, leaving a wet mess that takes forever to dry. It also leaks solution out of the bottom when you have finished using it. If you buy this have plenty of old towels handy because you will need them to clean up as you go. After using this machine twice I am exhausted and very upset with Bissell.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer CareAugust 6, 2015
Thank you for your review with your BISSELL DeepClean Premier. You can do a water only rinse with your machine. After deep cleaning, rinse out the bladder to remove any residue of formula. Then put water only in the tank. Rinse your carpet just like you did when cleaning it. The spray tips are located in the front of the machine; therefore the machine can't spray out the back. Your machine is really powerful and you may be getting extra drops of water/formula from the brush rollers. It will help to take a dry cloth and wipe the underside to reduce this. When using the tools make sure the handle is in the upright position to get suction from the hose. If you pull on the handle while using this may open up the valve and cause the low suction.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Greenville, SC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Works Great

PostedJuly 28, 2015
This machine works really well. The only thing that would make it better would be a separate tank for the cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Illinois, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

love it

PostedJuly 4, 2015
This product works great. With dogs and cats in the house, we occasionally have issues. I started spot cleaning with my green machine (which I love also) and my husband said "don't bother with that this will take care of it". My husband is very picky and he thinks the premier works great. I am very pleased with the product and am very happy we purchased it.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mechanicsville, MD 20659, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Amazing cleaner!!

PostedMay 30, 2015
This is my 4th Bissel carpet cleaner. The first one just flat wore out from frequent use. I donated the second one to a thrift store because I decided I wanted a canister model. After using it a while, I realized I really preferred the upright model, so I gave the canister to my sister and bought this one.
We have a dog and 2 cats (one long-haired) and this cleaner had done an amazing job! It even got up some old stains that I'd attempted to clean by hand, and our 10-year-old carpet almost looks new. I especially like that the guard over the brushes comes off so easily for removing accumulated pet hair.
Honestly, the only thing that keeps me from giving it an Excellent rating is the length of the cord. Ten more feet would have been perfect. I have an older home and outlets aren't as well-placed as in more modern construction. It's a minor annoyance to have to stop and move the plug. But other than that, I give this cleaner 4 1/2 stars!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: sandy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

17N49 Pet Cleaner

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought the model 17N49 with the stair cleaner attachment. First time I used it, it broke within 5 minutes. Its not very strong. Disappointed in the weakness and how it snapped off so quickly.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fresno, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

No heater

PostedApril 26, 2015
I just finished putting this machine together and haven't actually used it yet, so this may be a bit premature and unfair. I purchased the Proheat 2x Professional Pet 17N4 series cleaner as a replacement for my 20 year old model. I ASSUMED that because "Proheat" was in the model name that it heated the cleaning solution. Now that I have put it together and read the reviews, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED that there is no heater in this model, and I feel that the "Proheat" name is VERY MISLEADING. I only hope that the machine adequately cleans without the heating element. Consider changing the name to avoid misrepresentation!!
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your posting. No worries, your machine has heat technology. Once you put hot tap water in the water tank the machine's exhaust blows onto the water tank to help maintain the temperature of water you put in. Give your deep cleaner a try, I am sure you will be happy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLolo
onJuly 27, 2015
I am having trouble the sprayer is not working. What could be the problem?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Terrible

PostedApril 18, 2015
leaks, leaks and you guessed it more leaks. leaks leaks leaks
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JenniferConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We're really sorry your BISSELL DeepClean Premier is leaking. Please check to see if the tank leaks outside of the machine. If it does, we will be happy to send a new water tank to you. Please click at this link for warranty: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
This review is from17N4C DeepClean Premier Pet.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Red Deer, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

find the one

PostedMay 30, 2015
Just excellent product, love it. Do awesome job.
Gonna buy extra tools for more things to be done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Excellent Cleaner

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
This is a fantastic product, just as you would expect from Bissell. It is easy to use and easy to clean after use. My carpet looks brand new after I use the DeepClean and I have 2 teenage boys and 2 dogs!! I would recommend this product to anyone who has dirty carpets. You will not be disappointed.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Works great!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Does a ton of work and doesn't weigh a ton. I needed a machine that I could manage to carry up and down stairs yet built substantial to do a good cleaning job. This machine is it!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Millville, NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

impressive cleaner

PostedDecember 6, 2014
I am Impressed with this cleaner. It does a great job on carpet.
The cleaner is difficult to clean up after use. I had to disassembly vacuum head to thoroughly clean left over dirt.
The good thing is the dirt was in the cleaner not the carpet.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very impressed

PostedNovember 30, 2014
We used to have a carpet cleaner but it eventually broke. We had used a carpet cleaning service for a while but they eventually went out of business. The tried another company and we were not overly impressed with the results. So we decided to look into doing the carpets ourselves. Someone we know recommended the Bissell brand. There were a couple of very minor issues I encountered in the beginning such as a missing screw for the hose mount when I was putting it together. Fortunately the mount seems pretty secure for the time being but I will need to contact Bissell to get this screw later on. When I went to use it for some reason the brushes did not work. I also discovered I needed to make sure the clean water tank was seated properly (otherwise it will not dispense anything) but I am going to chalk these minor issues up to possible user error. Once I figured these issues out it seemed to work fine. I was impressed by how much more the Bissell picked up even after vacuuming the carpets beforehand. The end result is our carpet looks great and smell good too. I can't wait to try the next room to see the results. Very pleased and great product!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDebIn huntington
onMay 16, 2015
I would like to say that I have tried other shampooers all of witch couldn't hold a light to the Bissell pet shampooer ! It does an amazing job however the plastic cover that covers the brushes cracked in two places really bad and im afraid it is ruined now.Any help would be appreciated on what I can do. It should have been a better quality of materials.Thank you Deb
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cc, California
Age:17 or under
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Bissel carpet cleaner ruined my carpet

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Bissel ruined my carpet by dousing it with soap and now carpet is soaked and company coming over tomorrow for thanksgiving.
I only used it one other time. This is a disaster for us!
-13points
3of 19voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careDecember 10, 2014
Please let us help you with your deep cleaner. We have easy tips to get your machine to suction: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Portage, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Perfect for my needs!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
I bought this to replace the old ProHeat 2 that I had prior and after 12 years finally died. I have 1 cat and 4 fish tanks- sometimes messes happen. This cleaner works great on my carpet. The suction is amazing and the carpet barely feels damp once I am finished. It seems to revitalize the carpet, making it look not so limp and flat. Takes out stains and odors and leaves the carpet looking great. Not to mention it does wonders for taking the salt stains out that are present all winter long. I absolutely love this cleaner!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best Carpet Cleaner I have ever used!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Just purchased the Bissell 17N4V and I am completely satisfied, for two reasons. My cat is 17 years of age and has begun spotting on my carpet. She just cannot seem to make it to the litter box. The other reason, my carpet is nearly twenty years old. I live in an Historic Community and the owners do not like to change things unless absolutely necessary. Being that my carpet is that old, still amazingly good condition, I needed a Carpet Cleaner that I could trust. I have rented carpet cleaners from Pet Stores, had good results, however, picking up the cleaner at the store, carrying the cleaner up 21 steps, is no longer an option, nor do I want it to be. This Carpet Cleaner is the best I have ever used. My carpets were fluffy, for the first time in years, dried in less than 12 hours and was so easy to use. Cleaning is a breeze, and stain removal, so far, has been excellent. Thank you Bissell. Should I need any assistance or have any problems, rest assured I will contact you immediately.
Susan62
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Montana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Ate my carpet

PostedNovember 14, 2014
This was the second time I used the machine. No sign of trouble with the first use but on second use the revolving brushes grabbed a piece of 'yarn'-the carpet is a berber-and quickly ripped out about 5 feet, leaving an ugly zigzag in the carpet. I thought this could have been a fault in the carpet itself so continued on and it happened again. Just trying to clean my carpet for the holidays. Guess we'll endure until spring and have the carpet replaced. Very disappointed in this carpet cleaner!
+4points
7of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care November 20, 2014
Thanks fo ryour review. We're sorry for your trouble. Please click at the link so we can help you out. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Piece of Garbage!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
I used it twice in the same day, and it proceeded to leak out of the bottom! I don't recommend buying this carpet cleaner!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry the tank and or machine is leaking. You do have a warranty with your machine and we want to help. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNotahappycamper
onNovember 7, 2014
This machine is poorly constructed. Will never buy another Bissell.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Co
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I like the machine, but....

PostedOctober 21, 2014
I've now gone through 2 tank bladders. They apparently rip easily. By virtue of the part reorder, I'm going to end up paying 1/2 again what I paid for an expensive cleaner. So - not really pleased.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. Make sure only to use hot tap water to prevent damage. You have a 3 year warranty. Please click at the link for a replacement bladder at no charge. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byGeorge
onJanuary 26, 2015
My DeepClean Premier had a loose black cap under the main tank. It's easy to tighten it manually, and it's been very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byPurpleDoxie
onNovember 2, 2014
I don't think it is the bladder, it seems to leaking around the hole where the clean liquid is dispensed
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>