Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner

Dont just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier™ Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formuladesigned to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.
Overall rating:
4.447 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(206 reviews) 206
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 206 reviews
5 Stars
145
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
6
1 Star
10
Customer reviews for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great cleaner but leaking

PostedOctober 25, 2015
I have two dogs and a lot of dirt, etc.. Used this machine and it did a great job cleaning accidents, etc. However, the next time I used it with just the pet cleaning tool attachment, the unit was leaking from the bottom. I had the handle in the upright position. Does this happen often? Also, the pet attachment tool did nothing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: California
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

does it vacuum anything at all?

PostedSeptember 29, 2015
I feel like I need to purchase a separate carpet vacuum in order to use this. It doesn't suck up the particles on the floor, like bread crumbs, powdery stuffs that are visible on the carpet.
It does seem to wet the floor, but I have a hard time believing that it's sucking anything...
Also, hairs do get rolled up on the side, but you would have to pick those up, not so convenient. On the bright side, all those hairs don't clog up your vacuum after all.
Overall, I'm not so satisfied with the effectiveness it should deliver. Is it a vacuum? or carpet wetting machine?
Please shoot me an email if I'm using it incorrectly.
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareSeptember 30, 2015
Thanks for the feedback, Eunice. This unit is designed for water extraction on your carpets. We recommending using a vacuum before using this carpet cleaner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mililani, HI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

No more renting carpet cleaning machines that don't clean

PostedSeptember 28, 2015
This is fantastic! We have one dog and have rented a carpet cleaner twice now, and decided to buy this instead of renting another one. This was much easier to use, and after a single use the carpets look much better than using the rented one twice. You can see the spots disappear right away. (With the rented one you have to rent the machine, pay for their expensive solution, and buy extra solution to pre-treat spots (that doesn't work), and it does not have the same results). Comparing Bissell to the rented carpet cleaner - we used half the Bissell solution and got twice the square footage and even better looking carpets. They look professionally cleaned! Highly recommended!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Great product!

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
I borrowed a friends similar model and it worked great! Love that the bladder keeps clean and dirty water separate. Purchased this one to help keep carpet clean (we have two cats and a dog) does a great job and super simple to use!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Swartz Creek Mi
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great ease of cleaning

PostedSeptember 6, 2015
I just purchased the Deep Clean Deluxe Pet and used it today for the first time. It did a good job of cleaning and I was especially pleased at how easy it was to clean out all the accumulated hair and carpet fibers out of the tank system and the floor nozzle assembly. The locking keys are a great idea.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Aldie, VA 20105, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I've been let down by Bissell for the first time in 30 years.

PostedSeptember 4, 2015
I'm hoping it's something I'm doing wrong, but can't figure out why I can't get the suction to work on the Pet Carpet Cleaner. It did a great job of cleaning and depositing water/shampoo, but only drew water back out for the first 15 minutes of the job I was doing and that was on the first time I used it. I've been the proud owner of 3 other Bissells, keeping each one on the average of 10 years. I've never had trouble like this. Hoping this doesn't indicate a change in workmanship or quality of manufacturing. Maybe I just got a bad one.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareSeptember 18, 2015
Sorry to hear this! Could the tank be full or the front nozzle somehow became misaligned? Here are a couple quick steps to check that should return your carpet cleaner to full suction! http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Strongsville, OH, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Cleaner, question design?

PostedAugust 30, 2015
I have had many Bissell cleaners in the past. I purchased a new one when my last one died. Easy to put together but after I finished and opened the tank to put water in, the clips that hold the top tank to the bottom where broke. I called Bissell and they sent new clips but this has happened to me twice. I looked on the parts list and I do not see them listed, guess I will call Bissell again tomorrow. Other than this problem, I love the product. I like that the cleaner and water are in the same bladder, on my old unit that is what I did instead of using the solution holder. I have four Shih-tzu and like the way this unit cleans. Only problem is the clips. My cleaner is only 4 months old. I looked on line and no one else complained about this problem. I am wondering if I should order a whole new tank?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Harrisburg pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Auto/Garage
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

very disappointed

PostedAugust 26, 2015
First i want to state this may not be the same product. I purchase my unit at costco and it was model 17n49 instead of 17n4. The first time i used the product the 3 in 1 hand tool broke. It was a great idea to give you the versatility to be able to use 3 different hand tools by just moving the head but the internal mechanism of the rotating head is made from cheap plastic and after making several runs on my car mats to pick up the dirty water the head of the hand tool snapped internally and would no longer stay on the hose. Very disappointed. I loved the design but wish it was constructed better.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareAugust 27, 2015
Hi Greg - Thanks for letting us know! Give us a call and we'd be happy to send you a new 3-in-1 stair tool. 1-800-237-7691
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

General Disappointment

PostedAugust 17, 2015
It just didn't work well in picking up dirt. Also, the unit did not heat up at all. I used the floor tool to clean my basement floor. I expected this to really be able to pick up light level dirt, but it was just terrible, pushing dirt forward with no steam ability whatsoever. Wish I did not buy it. I ended up using a simple mop which did a much better job...sad.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareAugust 17, 2015
Sounds like you're using this on a hard floor? If so make sure you use this deep cleaner with the optional bare floor tool. This will greatly aid in the cleaning and suctioning of water on a hard floor. Check it out here: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed

PostedAugust 4, 2015
I have had several Bissell carpet cleaners, but this one is a total disappointment. There is no rinse feature! Really? Would you wash your hair and not rinse the shampoo out? The only way to rinse with this machine is shampoo, then empty out the unused shampoo/water left in the tank (wasting precious expensive shampoo) then fill with water only and start again. What a waste of time and shampoo! This machine also squirts water and shampoo behind it as you clean which is very messy. The attachments have almost no suction, leaving a wet mess that takes forever to dry. It also leaks solution out of the bottom when you have finished using it. If you buy this have plenty of old towels handy because you will need them to clean up as you go. After using this machine twice I am exhausted and very upset with Bissell.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer CareAugust 6, 2015
Thank you for your review with your BISSELL DeepClean Premier. You can do a water only rinse with your machine. After deep cleaning, rinse out the bladder to remove any residue of formula. Then put water only in the tank. Rinse your carpet just like you did when cleaning it. The spray tips are located in the front of the machine; therefore the machine can't spray out the back. Your machine is really powerful and you may be getting extra drops of water/formula from the brush rollers. It will help to take a dry cloth and wipe the underside to reduce this. When using the tools make sure the handle is in the upright position to get suction from the hose. If you pull on the handle while using this may open up the valve and cause the low suction.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Greenville, SC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Works Great

PostedJuly 28, 2015
This machine works really well. The only thing that would make it better would be a separate tank for the cleaner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Illinois, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

love it

PostedJuly 4, 2015
This product works great. With dogs and cats in the house, we occasionally have issues. I started spot cleaning with my green machine (which I love also) and my husband said "don't bother with that this will take care of it". My husband is very picky and he thinks the premier works great. I am very pleased with the product and am very happy we purchased it.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mechanicsville, MD 20659, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Amazing cleaner!!

PostedMay 30, 2015
This is my 4th Bissel carpet cleaner. The first one just flat wore out from frequent use. I donated the second one to a thrift store because I decided I wanted a canister model. After using it a while, I realized I really preferred the upright model, so I gave the canister to my sister and bought this one.
We have a dog and 2 cats (one long-haired) and this cleaner had done an amazing job! It even got up some old stains that I'd attempted to clean by hand, and our 10-year-old carpet almost looks new. I especially like that the guard over the brushes comes off so easily for removing accumulated pet hair.
Honestly, the only thing that keeps me from giving it an Excellent rating is the length of the cord. Ten more feet would have been perfect. I have an older home and outlets aren't as well-placed as in more modern construction. It's a minor annoyance to have to stop and move the plug. But other than that, I give this cleaner 4 1/2 stars!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: sandy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

17N49 Pet Cleaner

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought the model 17N49 with the stair cleaner attachment. First time I used it, it broke within 5 minutes. Its not very strong. Disappointed in the weakness and how it snapped off so quickly.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fresno, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

No heater

PostedApril 26, 2015
I just finished putting this machine together and haven't actually used it yet, so this may be a bit premature and unfair. I purchased the Proheat 2x Professional Pet 17N4 series cleaner as a replacement for my 20 year old model. I ASSUMED that because "Proheat" was in the model name that it heated the cleaning solution. Now that I have put it together and read the reviews, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED that there is no heater in this model, and I feel that the "Proheat" name is VERY MISLEADING. I only hope that the machine adequately cleans without the heating element. Consider changing the name to avoid misrepresentation!!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your posting. No worries, your machine has heat technology. Once you put hot tap water in the water tank the machine's exhaust blows onto the water tank to help maintain the temperature of water you put in. Give your deep cleaner a try, I am sure you will be happy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLolo
onJuly 27, 2015
I am having trouble the sprayer is not working. What could be the problem?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Terrible

PostedApril 18, 2015
leaks, leaks and you guessed it more leaks. leaks leaks leaks
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JenniferConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We're really sorry your BISSELL DeepClean Premier is leaking. Please check to see if the tank leaks outside of the machine. If it does, we will be happy to send a new water tank to you. Please click at this link for warranty: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Red Deer, AB, Canada
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

find the one

PostedMay 30, 2015
Just excellent product, love it. Do awesome job.
Gonna buy extra tools for more things to be done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Excellent Cleaner

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
This is a fantastic product, just as you would expect from Bissell. It is easy to use and easy to clean after use. My carpet looks brand new after I use the DeepClean and I have 2 teenage boys and 2 dogs!! I would recommend this product to anyone who has dirty carpets. You will not be disappointed.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Works great!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Does a ton of work and doesn't weigh a ton. I needed a machine that I could manage to carry up and down stairs yet built substantial to do a good cleaning job. This machine is it!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Millville, NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

impressive cleaner

PostedDecember 6, 2014
I am Impressed with this cleaner. It does a great job on carpet.
The cleaner is difficult to clean up after use. I had to disassembly vacuum head to thoroughly clean left over dirt.
The good thing is the dirt was in the cleaner not the carpet.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>