Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner

Dont just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier™ Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formuladesigned to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.
Overall rating:
4.505 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(192 reviews) 192
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 192 reviews
5 Stars
139
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
4
1 Star
8
Customer reviews for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: sandy
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

17N49 Pet Cleaner

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought the model 17N49 with the stair cleaner attachment. First time I used it, it broke within 5 minutes. Its not very strong. Disappointed in the weakness and how it snapped off so quickly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fresno, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

No heater

PostedApril 26, 2015
I just finished putting this machine together and haven't actually used it yet, so this may be a bit premature and unfair. I purchased the Proheat 2x Professional Pet 17N4 series cleaner as a replacement for my 20 year old model. I ASSUMED that because "Proheat" was in the model name that it heated the cleaning solution. Now that I have put it together and read the reviews, I am VERY DISAPPOINTED that there is no heater in this model, and I feel that the "Proheat" name is VERY MISLEADING. I only hope that the machine adequately cleans without the heating element. Consider changing the name to avoid misrepresentation!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your posting. No worries, your machine has heat technology. Once you put hot tap water in the water tank the machine's exhaust blows onto the water tank to help maintain the temperature of water you put in. Give your deep cleaner a try, I am sure you will be happy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Terrible

PostedApril 18, 2015
leaks, leaks and you guessed it more leaks. leaks leaks leaks
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JenniferConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We're really sorry your BISSELL DeepClean Premier is leaking. Please check to see if the tank leaks outside of the machine. If it does, we will be happy to send a new water tank to you. Please click at this link for warranty: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Excellent Cleaner

PostedFebruary 16, 2015
This is a fantastic product, just as you would expect from Bissell. It is easy to use and easy to clean after use. My carpet looks brand new after I use the DeepClean and I have 2 teenage boys and 2 dogs!! I would recommend this product to anyone who has dirty carpets. You will not be disappointed.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Madison, WI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Works great!

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
Does a ton of work and doesn't weigh a ton. I needed a machine that I could manage to carry up and down stairs yet built substantial to do a good cleaning job. This machine is it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Millville, NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

impressive cleaner

PostedDecember 6, 2014
I am Impressed with this cleaner. It does a great job on carpet.
The cleaner is difficult to clean up after use. I had to disassembly vacuum head to thoroughly clean left over dirt.
The good thing is the dirt was in the cleaner not the carpet.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very impressed

PostedNovember 30, 2014
We used to have a carpet cleaner but it eventually broke. We had used a carpet cleaning service for a while but they eventually went out of business. The tried another company and we were not overly impressed with the results. So we decided to look into doing the carpets ourselves. Someone we know recommended the Bissell brand. There were a couple of very minor issues I encountered in the beginning such as a missing screw for the hose mount when I was putting it together. Fortunately the mount seems pretty secure for the time being but I will need to contact Bissell to get this screw later on. When I went to use it for some reason the brushes did not work. I also discovered I needed to make sure the clean water tank was seated properly (otherwise it will not dispense anything) but I am going to chalk these minor issues up to possible user error. Once I figured these issues out it seemed to work fine. I was impressed by how much more the Bissell picked up even after vacuuming the carpets beforehand. The end result is our carpet looks great and smell good too. I can't wait to try the next room to see the results. Very pleased and great product!!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDebIn huntington
onMay 16, 2015
I would like to say that I have tried other shampooers all of witch couldn't hold a light to the Bissell pet shampooer ! It does an amazing job however the plastic cover that covers the brushes cracked in two places really bad and im afraid it is ruined now.Any help would be appreciated on what I can do. It should have been a better quality of materials.Thank you Deb
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cc, California
Age:17 or under
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Bissel carpet cleaner ruined my carpet

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Bissel ruined my carpet by dousing it with soap and now carpet is soaked and company coming over tomorrow for thanksgiving.
I only used it one other time. This is a disaster for us!
-11points
3of 17voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careDecember 10, 2014
Please let us help you with your deep cleaner. We have easy tips to get your machine to suction: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Portage, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Perfect for my needs!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
I bought this to replace the old ProHeat 2 that I had prior and after 12 years finally died. I have 1 cat and 4 fish tanks- sometimes messes happen. This cleaner works great on my carpet. The suction is amazing and the carpet barely feels damp once I am finished. It seems to revitalize the carpet, making it look not so limp and flat. Takes out stains and odors and leaves the carpet looking great. Not to mention it does wonders for taking the salt stains out that are present all winter long. I absolutely love this cleaner!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best Carpet Cleaner I have ever used!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Just purchased the Bissell 17N4V and I am completely satisfied, for two reasons. My cat is 17 years of age and has begun spotting on my carpet. She just cannot seem to make it to the litter box. The other reason, my carpet is nearly twenty years old. I live in an Historic Community and the owners do not like to change things unless absolutely necessary. Being that my carpet is that old, still amazingly good condition, I needed a Carpet Cleaner that I could trust. I have rented carpet cleaners from Pet Stores, had good results, however, picking up the cleaner at the store, carrying the cleaner up 21 steps, is no longer an option, nor do I want it to be. This Carpet Cleaner is the best I have ever used. My carpets were fluffy, for the first time in years, dried in less than 12 hours and was so easy to use. Cleaning is a breeze, and stain removal, so far, has been excellent. Thank you Bissell. Should I need any assistance or have any problems, rest assured I will contact you immediately.
Susan62
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Montana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Ate my carpet

PostedNovember 14, 2014
This was the second time I used the machine. No sign of trouble with the first use but on second use the revolving brushes grabbed a piece of 'yarn'-the carpet is a berber-and quickly ripped out about 5 feet, leaving an ugly zigzag in the carpet. I thought this could have been a fault in the carpet itself so continued on and it happened again. Just trying to clean my carpet for the holidays. Guess we'll endure until spring and have the carpet replaced. Very disappointed in this carpet cleaner!
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care November 20, 2014
Thanks fo ryour review. We're sorry for your trouble. Please click at the link so we can help you out. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Piece of Garbage!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
I used it twice in the same day, and it proceeded to leak out of the bottom! I don't recommend buying this carpet cleaner!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry the tank and or machine is leaking. You do have a warranty with your machine and we want to help. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNotahappycamper
onNovember 7, 2014
This machine is poorly constructed. Will never buy another Bissell.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Co
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I like the machine, but....

PostedOctober 21, 2014
I've now gone through 2 tank bladders. They apparently rip easily. By virtue of the part reorder, I'm going to end up paying 1/2 again what I paid for an expensive cleaner. So - not really pleased.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. Make sure only to use hot tap water to prevent damage. You have a 3 year warranty. Please click at the link for a replacement bladder at no charge. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byGeorge
onJanuary 26, 2015
My DeepClean Premier had a loose black cap under the main tank. It's easy to tighten it manually, and it's been very secure.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byPurpleDoxie
onNovember 2, 2014
I don't think it is the bladder, it seems to leaking around the hole where the clean liquid is dispensed
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 14 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Alabama
Age:35 to 44
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

BEST I've USED

PostedOctober 18, 2014
All I can say is Wow! This beast picked up every stain. WORKS SO GOOD U HAVE TO DO THEM WHOLE FLOOR BECAUSE THIS THIS LEAVES A NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE. TANK DESIGN EXCELLENT KEEPING THEM WEIGHT ON HEAD FOR MORE SUCTION. Wow!
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, wa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

6 months later... not happy

PostedOctober 9, 2014
My cleaner has gone kaput after just six months of use... maybe 10 times. At that per cleaning rate I could have almost rented a professional machine each time! No more suction. And the fluid leaks out in a trail. I have followed all the trouble shooting, cleaned out every crevice I could (though warning... you really can't clean this thing without unscrewing the whole tank.)
so that, coupled with the bad tank design, has forced me to lower this to one star.
I would try to return it but now can't find my receipt.
Am looking for a new manufacturer ASAP
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 16, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. No worries, you do have a warranty with BISSELL. To search for a BISSELL Authorized center, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Much improved from 10 years ago

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
We used to have a similar model purchased over 10 years ago. This design is much better; including the "Heat Wave" technology.
We like how Bissell has designed this machine to be easier to clean after use with better and easier access to locations to clear out debris.
GREAT JOB BISSELL! - Happy Consumer :)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Beyond My Expectations!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
I don't often write reviews but I bought this based on other reviews within my price range and WOW. It was hard to find it in-store but I bought the last one and boy was I lucky. This thing is a beast. My sage carpet was so dingy but one shampoo with this machine and it is, bright, refreshed and like new. I didn't even need to read the instructions in detail to figure out how to use it and the filling and emptying couldn't have been simpler. I can't think of any negatives. I LOVE this machine!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Somerset County, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent Carpet Cleaner

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
I had my eyes on various carpet cleaners for a while now until I saw this one at the store. I was able to wait and but it on sale. I have a kitten in my house that has decided under my couch is a great litter box, not a nice smell. I tried a few products that remove the smell and stop the action that included scrubbing by hand and vacuuming after the carpet was dry. The cat continued to leave presents. I use a good vacuum, a Kirby, but this Premier Deep Pet Cleaner pulled up a huge amount of hair just from under the couch. I was impressed and look forward to cleaning more carpets. The only concern I have would be cleaning the narrow areas where hair likes to collect, I just need to figure out a tool that can clean those crevices without damaging the cleaner.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Temecula, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastic machine!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
I have two dogs and the carpets needed cleaning REALLY bad. This machine worked GREAT. The carpets look good again and feel nice and plush on the toes again as well. The Bissell cleaning solutions are the best. I had spots I tried other cleaners on that did not work. This machine and cleaners cleaned the spots perfectly. Worked great on my tile floors as well with the accessory for hards floors. No hands and knees scrubbing anymore.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Apple Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great easy to use.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
This product cleans my carpet and my sofa with ease. It's very easy to use. All the parts are easy to assemble. It's lightweight & my wife loves it !!!! Thanks!!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>