Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner

Dont just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier™ Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formuladesigned to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.
Overall rating:
4.529 / 5
4.5
 / 
5
(187 reviews) 187
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 187 reviews
5 Stars
137
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
7
Customer reviews for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Millville, NJ
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

impressive cleaner

PostedDecember 6, 2014
I am Impressed with this cleaner. It does a great job on carpet.
The cleaner is difficult to clean up after use. I had to disassembly vacuum head to thoroughly clean left over dirt.
The good thing is the dirt was in the cleaner not the carpet.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Massachusetts, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very impressed

PostedNovember 30, 2014
We used to have a carpet cleaner but it eventually broke. We had used a carpet cleaning service for a while but they eventually went out of business. The tried another company and we were not overly impressed with the results. So we decided to look into doing the carpets ourselves. Someone we know recommended the Bissell brand. There were a couple of very minor issues I encountered in the beginning such as a missing screw for the hose mount when I was putting it together. Fortunately the mount seems pretty secure for the time being but I will need to contact Bissell to get this screw later on. When I went to use it for some reason the brushes did not work. I also discovered I needed to make sure the clean water tank was seated properly (otherwise it will not dispense anything) but I am going to chalk these minor issues up to possible user error. Once I figured these issues out it seemed to work fine. I was impressed by how much more the Bissell picked up even after vacuuming the carpets beforehand. The end result is our carpet looks great and smell good too. I can't wait to try the next room to see the results. Very pleased and great product!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cc, California
Age:17 or under
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Bissel carpet cleaner ruined my carpet

PostedNovember 26, 2014
Bissel ruined my carpet by dousing it with soap and now carpet is soaked and company coming over tomorrow for thanksgiving.
I only used it one other time. This is a disaster for us!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careDecember 10, 2014
Please let us help you with your deep cleaner. We have easy tips to get your machine to suction: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Portage, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Perfect for my needs!

PostedNovember 22, 2014
I bought this to replace the old ProHeat 2 that I had prior and after 12 years finally died. I have 1 cat and 4 fish tanks- sometimes messes happen. This cleaner works great on my carpet. The suction is amazing and the carpet barely feels damp once I am finished. It seems to revitalize the carpet, making it look not so limp and flat. Takes out stains and odors and leaves the carpet looking great. Not to mention it does wonders for taking the salt stains out that are present all winter long. I absolutely love this cleaner!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best Carpet Cleaner I have ever used!

PostedNovember 18, 2014
Just purchased the Bissell 17N4V and I am completely satisfied, for two reasons. My cat is 17 years of age and has begun spotting on my carpet. She just cannot seem to make it to the litter box. The other reason, my carpet is nearly twenty years old. I live in an Historic Community and the owners do not like to change things unless absolutely necessary. Being that my carpet is that old, still amazingly good condition, I needed a Carpet Cleaner that I could trust. I have rented carpet cleaners from Pet Stores, had good results, however, picking up the cleaner at the store, carrying the cleaner up 21 steps, is no longer an option, nor do I want it to be. This Carpet Cleaner is the best I have ever used. My carpets were fluffy, for the first time in years, dried in less than 12 hours and was so easy to use. Cleaning is a breeze, and stain removal, so far, has been excellent. Thank you Bissell. Should I need any assistance or have any problems, rest assured I will contact you immediately.
Susan62
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Montana, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Ate my carpet

PostedNovember 14, 2014
This was the second time I used the machine. No sign of trouble with the first use but on second use the revolving brushes grabbed a piece of 'yarn'-the carpet is a berber-and quickly ripped out about 5 feet, leaving an ugly zigzag in the carpet. I thought this could have been a fault in the carpet itself so continued on and it happened again. Just trying to clean my carpet for the holidays. Guess we'll endure until spring and have the carpet replaced. Very disappointed in this carpet cleaner!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care November 20, 2014
Thanks fo ryour review. We're sorry for your trouble. Please click at the link so we can help you out. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Piece of Garbage!

PostedNovember 2, 2014
I used it twice in the same day, and it proceeded to leak out of the bottom! I don't recommend buying this carpet cleaner!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry the tank and or machine is leaking. You do have a warranty with your machine and we want to help. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNotahappycamper
onNovember 7, 2014
This machine is poorly constructed. Will never buy another Bissell.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Co
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I like the machine, but....

PostedOctober 21, 2014
I've now gone through 2 tank bladders. They apparently rip easily. By virtue of the part reorder, I'm going to end up paying 1/2 again what I paid for an expensive cleaner. So - not really pleased.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. Make sure only to use hot tap water to prevent damage. You have a 3 year warranty. Please click at the link for a replacement bladder at no charge. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byPurpleDoxie
onNovember 2, 2014
I don't think it is the bladder, it seems to leaking around the hole where the clean liquid is dispensed
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Alabama
Age:35 to 44
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

BEST I've USED

PostedOctober 18, 2014
All I can say is Wow! This beast picked up every stain. WORKS SO GOOD U HAVE TO DO THEM WHOLE FLOOR BECAUSE THIS THIS LEAVES A NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE. TANK DESIGN EXCELLENT KEEPING THEM WEIGHT ON HEAD FOR MORE SUCTION. Wow!
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, wa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

6 months later... not happy

PostedOctober 9, 2014
My cleaner has gone kaput after just six months of use... maybe 10 times. At that per cleaning rate I could have almost rented a professional machine each time! No more suction. And the fluid leaks out in a trail. I have followed all the trouble shooting, cleaned out every crevice I could (though warning... you really can't clean this thing without unscrewing the whole tank.)
so that, coupled with the bad tank design, has forced me to lower this to one star.
I would try to return it but now can't find my receipt.
Am looking for a new manufacturer ASAP
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 16, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. No worries, you do have a warranty with BISSELL. To search for a BISSELL Authorized center, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Much improved from 10 years ago

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
We used to have a similar model purchased over 10 years ago. This design is much better; including the "Heat Wave" technology.
We like how Bissell has designed this machine to be easier to clean after use with better and easier access to locations to clear out debris.
GREAT JOB BISSELL! - Happy Consumer :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Beyond My Expectations!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
I don't often write reviews but I bought this based on other reviews within my price range and WOW. It was hard to find it in-store but I bought the last one and boy was I lucky. This thing is a beast. My sage carpet was so dingy but one shampoo with this machine and it is, bright, refreshed and like new. I didn't even need to read the instructions in detail to figure out how to use it and the filling and emptying couldn't have been simpler. I can't think of any negatives. I LOVE this machine!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Somerset County, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent Carpet Cleaner

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
I had my eyes on various carpet cleaners for a while now until I saw this one at the store. I was able to wait and but it on sale. I have a kitten in my house that has decided under my couch is a great litter box, not a nice smell. I tried a few products that remove the smell and stop the action that included scrubbing by hand and vacuuming after the carpet was dry. The cat continued to leave presents. I use a good vacuum, a Kirby, but this Premier Deep Pet Cleaner pulled up a huge amount of hair just from under the couch. I was impressed and look forward to cleaning more carpets. The only concern I have would be cleaning the narrow areas where hair likes to collect, I just need to figure out a tool that can clean those crevices without damaging the cleaner.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Temecula, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastic machine!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
I have two dogs and the carpets needed cleaning REALLY bad. This machine worked GREAT. The carpets look good again and feel nice and plush on the toes again as well. The Bissell cleaning solutions are the best. I had spots I tried other cleaners on that did not work. This machine and cleaners cleaned the spots perfectly. Worked great on my tile floors as well with the accessory for hards floors. No hands and knees scrubbing anymore.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Apple Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great easy to use.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
This product cleans my carpet and my sofa with ease. It's very easy to use. All the parts are easy to assemble. It's lightweight & my wife loves it !!!! Thanks!!!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar

Hard wood floor

PostedJuly 27, 2014
I just used this cleaner for the first time, on my tile floor. It seemed to be ok when I pushed it forward however when I pulled it back it leaked dirty water. I had the hard floor attachment but that didn't seem to help. I haven't tried it on the carpet yet but I really wanted it for my tile. A little disappointed.
-4points
0of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bridgton, ME, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Didn't believe it could do it!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
A year and a half ago my husband and I bought a house. The carpets are a light colored Berber. There was clear wear and traffic path, ground in dirt. Since then there have been multiple stains added, coffee, spaghetti sauce, other food stains and more coffee plus the additional wear and tear.
We were talking about replacing the carpet but decided we wanted to try cleaning first. My husband did all the research and bought the machine.
Used it today and the carpets look all but new. The machine was easy to use, is well designed and worked beautifully. The outcome, amazing. It even lifted the spots that were lightly matted. Love the results.
Only problem for us, the Deep Reach wand is positioned in such a way that it was knocked off several times. We have a number of tight spots to clean in and any time the wand was bumped off it came.
Overall, one of the best purchases we have made in a long time. Thank you for this wonderful machine.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMichael
onOctober 11, 2014
I had the same problem with the hand tool constantly getting knocked off while cleaning other areas. I got a plastic coated wire twist tie and looped it around the holder to fix it in place while not in use...worked like a charm!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: White House, TN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I love my Bissell but...

PostedJuly 16, 2014
I love my Bissell Deep Carpet Premier Pet carpet cleaner. I have 5 dogs and am constantly cleaning my carpets because of accidents. It cleans well and is relatively easy to use.
My only problem is the the 2 black tabs on the cover of the brushes. No matter how hard I try I cannot get them to line up properly the first time. And when I do think I have it locked in place it is not and it does not dispense the water at all. And then I have to start all over again from scratch. And sometimes it takes me 15 to 20 minutes to fixed.
For having arthritis in my hands I do find it easy to use except for this one problem.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nashville, TN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Good cleaner but dribbles dirty water

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Good cleaner but dribbles dirty water. Cleans the carpet nicely but dribbles dirty water. I have to finish up going backwards and park it on a bin lid or on some tile, anywhere that I can wipe up the quarter sized dribbles. If I go forward the machine leaves little puddles.
Don't run the machine even a little bit on hard wood without the hard floor attachment. It will scratch your floor. I have a section of tile near my carpet across a few feet of hard wood, a nice place to park the Dribble Machine. It left some nice scratches on the floor.
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJuly 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your difficulty. Make sure to only clean on sealed hardwood floors. Please see the link to help with the leak:
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lancaster, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I shouldn't have waited so long to buy this

PostedJune 22, 2014
I bought this cleaner yesterday and I am absolutely sold on it. We have a Dalmatian, and I was shocked at how much hair this machine picked up. I even vacuumed twice before using this! In addition to the carpet and the stairs, I even used this on the couch and it got out a stain that was too stubborn for upholstery cleaner. Definitely worth the money!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>