Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner

Dont just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier™ Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formuladesigned to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.
Overall rating:
4.598 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(174 reviews) 174
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 174 reviews
5 Stars
130
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Temecula, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastic machine!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
I have two dogs and the carpets needed cleaning REALLY bad. This machine worked GREAT. The carpets look good again and feel nice and plush on the toes again as well. The Bissell cleaning solutions are the best. I had spots I tried other cleaners on that did not work. This machine and cleaners cleaned the spots perfectly. Worked great on my tile floors as well with the accessory for hards floors. No hands and knees scrubbing anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Apple Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great easy to use.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
This product cleans my carpet and my sofa with ease. It's very easy to use. All the parts are easy to assemble. It's lightweight & my wife loves it !!!! Thanks!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar

Hard wood floor

PostedJuly 27, 2014
I just used this cleaner for the first time, on my tile floor. It seemed to be ok when I pushed it forward however when I pulled it back it leaked dirty water. I had the hard floor attachment but that didn't seem to help. I haven't tried it on the carpet yet but I really wanted it for my tile. A little disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bridgton, ME, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Didn't believe it could do it!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
A year and a half ago my husband and I bought a house. The carpets are a light colored Berber. There was clear wear and traffic path, ground in dirt. Since then there have been multiple stains added, coffee, spaghetti sauce, other food stains and more coffee plus the additional wear and tear.
We were talking about replacing the carpet but decided we wanted to try cleaning first. My husband did all the research and bought the machine.
Used it today and the carpets look all but new. The machine was easy to use, is well designed and worked beautifully. The outcome, amazing. It even lifted the spots that were lightly matted. Love the results.
Only problem for us, the Deep Reach wand is positioned in such a way that it was knocked off several times. We have a number of tight spots to clean in and any time the wand was bumped off it came.
Overall, one of the best purchases we have made in a long time. Thank you for this wonderful machine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: White House, TN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I love my Bissell but...

PostedJuly 16, 2014
I love my Bissell Deep Carpet Premier Pet carpet cleaner. I have 5 dogs and am constantly cleaning my carpets because of accidents. It cleans well and is relatively easy to use.
My only problem is the the 2 black tabs on the cover of the brushes. No matter how hard I try I cannot get them to line up properly the first time. And when I do think I have it locked in place it is not and it does not dispense the water at all. And then I have to start all over again from scratch. And sometimes it takes me 15 to 20 minutes to fixed.
For having arthritis in my hands I do find it easy to use except for this one problem.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nashville, TN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Good cleaner but dribbles dirty water

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Good cleaner but dribbles dirty water. Cleans the carpet nicely but dribbles dirty water. I have to finish up going backwards and park it on a bin lid or on some tile, anywhere that I can wipe up the quarter sized dribbles. If I go forward the machine leaves little puddles.
Don't run the machine even a little bit on hard wood without the hard floor attachment. It will scratch your floor. I have a section of tile near my carpet across a few feet of hard wood, a nice place to park the Dribble Machine. It left some nice scratches on the floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJuly 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your difficulty. Make sure to only clean on sealed hardwood floors. Please see the link to help with the leak:
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lancaster, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I shouldn't have waited so long to buy this

PostedJune 22, 2014
I bought this cleaner yesterday and I am absolutely sold on it. We have a Dalmatian, and I was shocked at how much hair this machine picked up. I even vacuumed twice before using this! In addition to the carpet and the stairs, I even used this on the couch and it got out a stain that was too stubborn for upholstery cleaner. Definitely worth the money!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Spartanburg, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

DeepClean 17N4 feedback

PostedMay 27, 2014
I bought my wife -- though I'm the actual user -- a ProHeat 2X 9200 series at Christmas 2006. During January 2007, I cleaned the carpet in the entire house, first time it had been cleaned since installation in 2001. Considering charges by professional carpet cleaners, it was well worth the investment, did an excellent job, plus I could clean at my convenience and need. This past spring the ProHeat quit working, so we looked for another cleaner.
After looking on the Bissell website, and seeing what was available at the big box stores, we purchased a DeepClean Premier Pet 17N4 (though we don't have any pets# on May 16.
On Memorial Day, I used it for the first time to clean a guest bedroom, hallway and den, plus four small area rugs. It cleaned as well as the ProHeat, though I noticed a few pro's and con's.
The biggest plus compared to the ProHeat 9200 is the top of the brush section is removable, making it so much easier to clean as you go and when you finish. The tank assembly also cleans up without leaving lint/hair stuck in crevices.
On the other hand, there is no "rinse" function as on the 9200, as it has separate tanks for clean water and the cleaning solution. It is necessary to drain the cleaning solution, since it is pre-mixed in the clean water tank, and put fresh water in to rinse #you will be surprised how much more dirt gets picked up when you rinse). So you will want to have a resealable one-gallon container to drain your solution into, and to put any unused solution when you finish.
The Heatwave system uses waste heat from the motor to keep the solution warm. I'm sure this is more energy-efficient than the water heater on the ProHeat, but I don't feel it is quite as effective. And if you drain the solution to rinse, then the solution is cooler when you go back to cleaning.
Overall, the DeepClean does a very good job for its intended use. I give it extra points for ease of clean-up after use.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Greenville, Tx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

This product is hard to clean

PostedMay 20, 2014
Bought 17N4 in Nov 2013. Finally used it today20 May 2014. I live in the country and I track dirt/grit onto the carpet creating dirt trails on the carpet. The unit functioned as good as the commercial units I have been renting. So I'M satisfied with the cleaning. What I don't like is that the unit is a pain to clean, the easy to remove nozzle is not easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 23, 2014
Thanks for your review. It's good to know you do like your deep cleaner. With the water tank removed from the machine; just twist the black tabs to remove the floor nozzle. The nozzle can be washed in warm tap water and mild detergent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Harmony, NC 28634, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Investment

PostedMay 12, 2014
We have a Border Collie and a German Shepherd. So, needless to say, our carpet gets hairy. Between our Bissell vac and Deep Cleaner, you would never know that the dogs were ever on the carpet.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDoozer2014
onJuly 14, 2014
What vac did you purchase? I have an Aussie, 3 mastiffs, and a min pin, and am looking for a great hair remover and am having a hard time deciding which units to go with. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: arvin, Ca
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

one very irritating problem

PostedMay 1, 2014
I love how clean it leaves my carpet and how great it smells after but is it really supposed to leave so much water behind. I go over the carpet about 5 times and it's still very wet, it annoys me because it the most expensive carpet cleaner I've ever bought and I feel like others did a better job. I wouldn't recommend this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 5, 2014
We appreciate your comments, and we're sorry for the low suction. Please click at the link for troubleshooting tips to help you out. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJeanne728
onJuly 13, 2014
I had that problem. Be sure to turn the dial to FLOOR and take it off TOOLS. Took care of the problem for me!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

this product has great deep cleaning.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Just bought this cleaner do have a thermax and this did a great job. we had stains that we haven't been able to get clean in years and it cleaned more than 80% of these old stains the first time. Was impressed with its cleaning power! would recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, TX 75766, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love it!

PostedApril 13, 2014
We have two Yorkies who can be very hard to potty train, so we bought this to clean our carpets and it works great! Our house smells clean and the carpets look brand new. I would definitely recommend this pet deep cleaner!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Salem, MI 48168, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Machine

PostedMarch 23, 2014
I bought this machine from HSN and i love the cleaning ability. It is very easy to use and clean. The only downfall is Bissell needs to come up with a better fitting cap on the solution tank to stop the loss of solution and clean water when you are dumping the dirty water. The cleaning solution is quite expensive to be dumping down the drain.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 25, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Your machine shouldn't leak. Please click at the link and we will send you a new cap. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJeanne728
onJuly 13, 2014
Push in a couple times on the red button. Water was gushing out like crazy before I figured out this simple solution.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Having had the previous model, now given to my daughter, I have the new "improved" model.. First off let me settle issues with the motor/amp horse power.. The old model was 12 amps. This is really a maximum allowed as any more would draw too much current and cause a house fire from overheated electric lines.. The new model is only a meager 6 amps.. Whoo baby! You mean only half the suction power.. Ugh! Well this is not true about half the suction power.. You can get enough suction power out of a well made 4 amp motor to pull up and eat your carpets..
Many years ago a manufacturer decided to produce products with higher rated amperage motors claiming it related to better cleaning power.. Of course the other manufacturers followed till the max 12 amp current was reached.. How come things aren't any cleaner than with the old models? Where did all this "thought to be" cleaning power go? Well it goes out in noise from very poorly made inefficient motors also putting out heat. Unused electricity converts to heat folks and most units put out enough heat to equal that of a hair drier.. I must admit here that most of what I am writing is being re-administered here as someone else wrote it elsewhere on the internet. but it is important to note.
From here on is all my own doing.. So after comparing the two units I do think the new model does have plenty of suction power.. I think the cleaning power is a bit better than the old one but the suction power is less than the old one. But understand there is plenty enough suction power to do the job better than other brands IMHO.. The power cord is very short and should be made longer and the hose holder "C" clamp is not strong enough as I had to stop and pick up the suction hose over and over.. The suction hose and end tool worked as it should. The tools brissels could have been mover out more to come in contact with the rug better.. This new unit is very quiet and not at all annoying.. It uses much less electricity as the smaller motor draws much less electricity making it greener to operate.. The new unit is a bit less bulky. lighter, and holds more fluid than the previously model.. As stated above, I think my rugs are a tad cleaner than with the old unit, but drying time is at least doubled but still better than the competition.. Yes I have used the competition quiet a bit..The unit is well made and disassembled very well to clean-out when finished.. All in all it is a very nice carpet cleaning machine and I most diffidently would buy again or recommend to a friend..
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMikey01
onMarch 19, 2014
Just to clarify something here.. I said the drying time was at least doubled as compared to the outgoing model.. That sounds horrific.. Let me explain.. Using the Bissell I bought (green pet model) last year, the carpets would dry out in about 2 hours.. This is very impressive indeed.. The new one washed the carpet at 11:30am and the carpet dried out around 5 to 6pm.. It could be because the newer unit is lifgteh than the out going one and doesn't set down into the carpet as much.. A very small quibble as I like the weight of the new one .. This is still very good drying times as the Hoover with the Sears brand name on it left our rug damp for two to three days mostly.. My daughters newer, different configuration Hoover she likes, left my carpet damp for a day and a half.. So this newest Bissell does a vastly superior job of leaving your carpet drier than others incl,d the rug doctor.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female

4 stars for cleaning ability, 1 star for tank design

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
I do not understand the dirty/clean tank design. Did Bissell beta test this with actual people? Why is there a drain for clean water but not dirty? You lose your clean water with the cleaning agents if you pour out the dirty. You have to shake the tank at odd angles to shake out the dirt and cleaning the crud traps is a hands on yucky job. Especially if you are using this thing for its intended purpose... Cleaning pet mess! Back to the drawing board, Bissell... And try your product on some actual real people before releasing!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 8, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you are disappointed with the design of the water tank. Your comments will be forwarded for possible future changes. Please note, if you pour the dirty water at the opposite end of the clean water impute hole you won't lost the clean water. Also, you can put clean water in the collection tank to clean. We hope this helps!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byfrustrated
onMarch 13, 2014
I too have three dogs, and the same problem you are having. I used the drain for dumping the soiled water out, but in order to get it all out, you have to really flip it over, which causes the clean to also come out. Also, there are so many places were trapped hair gets in, even though there is a little red trap that doesn't work, that I have to use a screwdriver to get it all out. Plus as I'm steam cleaning, it deposits this hair back onto my carpet. Tank design is not good.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mount Juliet, TN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent Very Pleased

PostedFebruary 23, 2014
I bought the DeepClean Premier only cause my last Bissell died after 8 years. It made me happy with its deep cleaning of carpets so when it died I went shopping an found this one. I have a 14 week old puppy who is still in the process of house training so we still have accidents. The day I got the Cleaner I cleaner every room in my apartment an I was amazed. I am a compulsive cleaner an it had been 3 months since I had cleaned my carpet. an It got my carpet supper clean I had spot treated. My carpets look clean an smelling fresh. It does what it says. Is a little heavier than my last one but it came with more attachments than my last one, which I like give me a chance to do more deep cleaning on other items than just my carpet. Iit does what it says, deep clean, I cleaned my carpets 2x bk to bk. the first time the water was black the 2nd time the water was light gray. Telling me it got 99% of the dirt out of the carpet the first time around, which speak wonders.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: California
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent product, but you must rinse!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
I bought this on a whim when I saw it on clearance at a local store, so I had not read any product info prior to purchase. I used it today on my 28 year old carpet, and it is awesome! The carpet looks new again. Be aware though, it has no rinse function, so you have to go over the entire carpet with a clean water rinse after you are done with the scrubbing. I did two rinses to be sure I removed all traces of the cleaning solution. The rinses brought more dirt out of the carpet (as evidenced by the dirty water). The Bissell Pet cleaning solution was overwhelmingly powerful until I did the double rinse. I called the Bissell consumer line to ask about rinsing, and was told you have to rinse after cleaning with this machine, but the Pro-Heat has a rinse function.
The only cons the heaviness of the machine, and the handheld accessory and hose kept falling off. Not a big deal. This is a great machine!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMarch 12, 2014
Great review Sheila. Just like you found out, you can rinse it, but you need to fill the main tank with water and no formula. Also, for the hose, it will lock into place if you have the trigger in the oblong slot. Thanks again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Brookings, SD
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Product.

PostedFebruary 17, 2014
I just bought the Bissell Deep Clean Premier Pet and it works amazing. My cat decided to urinate in a spare bedroom so I needed something. I previously bought the Bissell little green Proheat Pet which I love to use on spots around my house. I bought the Deep Clean Premier Pet for bigger areas and for times where I don't want to be on my knees cleaning the floor. It cleaned the carpet perfectly and I used the Bissell Deepclean Pro Pet urine Eliminator with scotchgaurd; which made the room smell wonderfully clean. I like that it has a pet hair collector in case vacuuming beforehand doesn't pick up all the cat hair. I can't wait to continue to use this product for years to come. Thanks Bissell for helping me have a clean and nice smelling house!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

The BEST

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
Have used this carpet cleaner for two months---very effective carpet cleaner, easy to assemble, use, clean-up --- pet stains disappear in a flash. Had another brand for which I paid almost double in price---no comparison. Thank you Bissell!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>