Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner

Dont just vacuum away dirt, wash deep into the fibers using the BISSELL® DeepClean Premier™ Pet and BISSELL® 2X Pet Stain & Odor Cleaning Formuladesigned to remove pet odors and help prevent pets from soiling the same area again.
Overall rating:
4.583 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
134
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
Customer reviews for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, Co
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I like the machine, but....

PostedOctober 21, 2014
I've now gone through 2 tank bladders. They apparently rip easily. By virtue of the part reorder, I'm going to end up paying 1/2 again what I paid for an expensive cleaner. So - not really pleased.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 28, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. Make sure only to use hot tap water to prevent damage. You have a 3 year warranty. Please click at the link for a replacement bladder at no charge. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Alabama
Age:35 to 44
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

BEST I've USED

PostedOctober 18, 2014
All I can say is Wow! This beast picked up every stain. WORKS SO GOOD U HAVE TO DO THEM WHOLE FLOOR BECAUSE THIS THIS LEAVES A NOTICEABLE DIFFERENCE. TANK DESIGN EXCELLENT KEEPING THEM WEIGHT ON HEAD FOR MORE SUCTION. Wow!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, wa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

6 months later... not happy

PostedOctober 9, 2014
My cleaner has gone kaput after just six months of use... maybe 10 times. At that per cleaning rate I could have almost rented a professional machine each time! No more suction. And the fluid leaks out in a trail. I have followed all the trouble shooting, cleaned out every crevice I could (though warning... you really can't clean this thing without unscrewing the whole tank.)
so that, coupled with the bad tank design, has forced me to lower this to one star.
I would try to return it but now can't find my receipt.
Am looking for a new manufacturer ASAP
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 16, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. No worries, you do have a warranty with BISSELL. To search for a BISSELL Authorized center, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Portland, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Much improved from 10 years ago

PostedSeptember 27, 2014
We used to have a similar model purchased over 10 years ago. This design is much better; including the "Heat Wave" technology.
We like how Bissell has designed this machine to be easier to clean after use with better and easier access to locations to clear out debris.
GREAT JOB BISSELL! - Happy Consumer :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Beyond My Expectations!!!

PostedSeptember 25, 2014
I don't often write reviews but I bought this based on other reviews within my price range and WOW. It was hard to find it in-store but I bought the last one and boy was I lucky. This thing is a beast. My sage carpet was so dingy but one shampoo with this machine and it is, bright, refreshed and like new. I didn't even need to read the instructions in detail to figure out how to use it and the filling and emptying couldn't have been simpler. I can't think of any negatives. I LOVE this machine!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Somerset County, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent Carpet Cleaner

PostedSeptember 21, 2014
I had my eyes on various carpet cleaners for a while now until I saw this one at the store. I was able to wait and but it on sale. I have a kitten in my house that has decided under my couch is a great litter box, not a nice smell. I tried a few products that remove the smell and stop the action that included scrubbing by hand and vacuuming after the carpet was dry. The cat continued to leave presents. I use a good vacuum, a Kirby, but this Premier Deep Pet Cleaner pulled up a huge amount of hair just from under the couch. I was impressed and look forward to cleaning more carpets. The only concern I have would be cleaning the narrow areas where hair likes to collect, I just need to figure out a tool that can clean those crevices without damaging the cleaner.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Temecula, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastic machine!!

PostedAugust 27, 2014
I have two dogs and the carpets needed cleaning REALLY bad. This machine worked GREAT. The carpets look good again and feel nice and plush on the toes again as well. The Bissell cleaning solutions are the best. I had spots I tried other cleaners on that did not work. This machine and cleaners cleaned the spots perfectly. Worked great on my tile floors as well with the accessory for hards floors. No hands and knees scrubbing anymore.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Apple Valley, CA, USA
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great easy to use.

PostedAugust 1, 2014
This product cleans my carpet and my sofa with ease. It's very easy to use. All the parts are easy to assemble. It's lightweight & my wife loves it !!!! Thanks!!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar

Hard wood floor

PostedJuly 27, 2014
I just used this cleaner for the first time, on my tile floor. It seemed to be ok when I pushed it forward however when I pulled it back it leaked dirty water. I had the hard floor attachment but that didn't seem to help. I haven't tried it on the carpet yet but I really wanted it for my tile. A little disappointed.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bridgton, ME, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Didn't believe it could do it!

PostedJuly 25, 2014
A year and a half ago my husband and I bought a house. The carpets are a light colored Berber. There was clear wear and traffic path, ground in dirt. Since then there have been multiple stains added, coffee, spaghetti sauce, other food stains and more coffee plus the additional wear and tear.
We were talking about replacing the carpet but decided we wanted to try cleaning first. My husband did all the research and bought the machine.
Used it today and the carpets look all but new. The machine was easy to use, is well designed and worked beautifully. The outcome, amazing. It even lifted the spots that were lightly matted. Love the results.
Only problem for us, the Deep Reach wand is positioned in such a way that it was knocked off several times. We have a number of tight spots to clean in and any time the wand was bumped off it came.
Overall, one of the best purchases we have made in a long time. Thank you for this wonderful machine.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMichael
onOctober 11, 2014
I had the same problem with the hand tool constantly getting knocked off while cleaning other areas. I got a plastic coated wire twist tie and looped it around the holder to fix it in place while not in use...worked like a charm!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: White House, TN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I love my Bissell but...

PostedJuly 16, 2014
I love my Bissell Deep Carpet Premier Pet carpet cleaner. I have 5 dogs and am constantly cleaning my carpets because of accidents. It cleans well and is relatively easy to use.
My only problem is the the 2 black tabs on the cover of the brushes. No matter how hard I try I cannot get them to line up properly the first time. And when I do think I have it locked in place it is not and it does not dispense the water at all. And then I have to start all over again from scratch. And sometimes it takes me 15 to 20 minutes to fixed.
For having arthritis in my hands I do find it easy to use except for this one problem.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nashville, TN, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Good cleaner but dribbles dirty water

PostedJuly 6, 2014
Good cleaner but dribbles dirty water. Cleans the carpet nicely but dribbles dirty water. I have to finish up going backwards and park it on a bin lid or on some tile, anywhere that I can wipe up the quarter sized dribbles. If I go forward the machine leaves little puddles.
Don't run the machine even a little bit on hard wood without the hard floor attachment. It will scratch your floor. I have a section of tile near my carpet across a few feet of hard wood, a nice place to park the Dribble Machine. It left some nice scratches on the floor.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJuly 9, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your difficulty. Make sure to only clean on sealed hardwood floors. Please see the link to help with the leak:
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lancaster, PA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I shouldn't have waited so long to buy this

PostedJune 22, 2014
I bought this cleaner yesterday and I am absolutely sold on it. We have a Dalmatian, and I was shocked at how much hair this machine picked up. I even vacuumed twice before using this! In addition to the carpet and the stairs, I even used this on the couch and it got out a stain that was too stubborn for upholstery cleaner. Definitely worth the money!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Spartanburg, SC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

DeepClean 17N4 feedback

PostedMay 27, 2014
I bought my wife -- though I'm the actual user -- a ProHeat 2X 9200 series at Christmas 2006. During January 2007, I cleaned the carpet in the entire house, first time it had been cleaned since installation in 2001. Considering charges by professional carpet cleaners, it was well worth the investment, did an excellent job, plus I could clean at my convenience and need. This past spring the ProHeat quit working, so we looked for another cleaner.
After looking on the Bissell website, and seeing what was available at the big box stores, we purchased a DeepClean Premier Pet 17N4 (though we don't have any pets# on May 16.
On Memorial Day, I used it for the first time to clean a guest bedroom, hallway and den, plus four small area rugs. It cleaned as well as the ProHeat, though I noticed a few pro's and con's.
The biggest plus compared to the ProHeat 9200 is the top of the brush section is removable, making it so much easier to clean as you go and when you finish. The tank assembly also cleans up without leaving lint/hair stuck in crevices.
On the other hand, there is no "rinse" function as on the 9200, as it has separate tanks for clean water and the cleaning solution. It is necessary to drain the cleaning solution, since it is pre-mixed in the clean water tank, and put fresh water in to rinse #you will be surprised how much more dirt gets picked up when you rinse). So you will want to have a resealable one-gallon container to drain your solution into, and to put any unused solution when you finish.
The Heatwave system uses waste heat from the motor to keep the solution warm. I'm sure this is more energy-efficient than the water heater on the ProHeat, but I don't feel it is quite as effective. And if you drain the solution to rinse, then the solution is cooler when you go back to cleaning.
Overall, the DeepClean does a very good job for its intended use. I give it extra points for ease of clean-up after use.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGizmo
onSeptember 10, 2014
The first few times I used this, I was impressed with the results...the carpet was clean, no odor, minimum dry time. All the things you'd want from a product like this.
However, the last 2 times I used this, it drips dirty water all over my carpet and I am constantly chasing the drips. It still cleans, but leaves a mess behind.
I am giving 3 stars because I know it is capable of performing as described, but I have to take 2 away because the honeymoon seems to be short lived. "I used to love her..."
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Greenville, Tx
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

This product is hard to clean

PostedMay 20, 2014
Bought 17N4 in Nov 2013. Finally used it today20 May 2014. I live in the country and I track dirt/grit onto the carpet creating dirt trails on the carpet. The unit functioned as good as the commercial units I have been renting. So I'M satisfied with the cleaning. What I don't like is that the unit is a pain to clean, the easy to remove nozzle is not easy to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 23, 2014
Thanks for your review. It's good to know you do like your deep cleaner. With the water tank removed from the machine; just twist the black tabs to remove the floor nozzle. The nozzle can be washed in warm tap water and mild detergent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Harmony, NC 28634, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Investment

PostedMay 12, 2014
We have a Border Collie and a German Shepherd. So, needless to say, our carpet gets hairy. Between our Bissell vac and Deep Cleaner, you would never know that the dogs were ever on the carpet.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDoozer2014
onJuly 14, 2014
What vac did you purchase? I have an Aussie, 3 mastiffs, and a min pin, and am looking for a great hair remover and am having a hard time deciding which units to go with. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: arvin, Ca
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

one very irritating problem

PostedMay 1, 2014
I love how clean it leaves my carpet and how great it smells after but is it really supposed to leave so much water behind. I go over the carpet about 5 times and it's still very wet, it annoys me because it the most expensive carpet cleaner I've ever bought and I feel like others did a better job. I wouldn't recommend this.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 5, 2014
We appreciate your comments, and we're sorry for the low suction. Please click at the link for troubleshooting tips to help you out. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJeanne728
onJuly 13, 2014
I had that problem. Be sure to turn the dial to FLOOR and take it off TOOLS. Took care of the problem for me!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

this product has great deep cleaning.

PostedApril 26, 2014
Just bought this cleaner do have a thermax and this did a great job. we had stains that we haven't been able to get clean in years and it cleaned more than 80% of these old stains the first time. Was impressed with its cleaning power! would recommend this product!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, TX 75766, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love it!

PostedApril 13, 2014
We have two Yorkies who can be very hard to potty train, so we bought this to clean our carpets and it works great! Our house smells clean and the carpets look brand new. I would definitely recommend this pet deep cleaner!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Premier® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Salem, MI 48168, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Machine

PostedMarch 23, 2014
I bought this machine from HSN and i love the cleaning ability. It is very easy to use and clean. The only downfall is Bissell needs to come up with a better fitting cap on the solution tank to stop the loss of solution and clean water when you are dumping the dirty water. The cleaning solution is quite expensive to be dumping down the drain.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 25, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Your machine shouldn't leak. Please click at the link and we will send you a new cap. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJeanne728
onJuly 13, 2014
Push in a couple times on the red button. Water was gushing out like crazy before I figured out this simple solution.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>