Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner

You have the power to give carpets a thorough clean, even when your furry friends have done their worst. Our most advanced cleaning systemthe BISSELL® DeepClean Deluxe Petprovides professional results, even against the toughest pet stains and odors on your carpets.
Overall rating:
4.604 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(91 reviews) 91
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 91 reviews
5 Stars
72
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The machine that keeps it's promises! This is it!

PostedApril 21, 2013
I could not be more pleased with the performance of this deep cleaning carpet shampoo machine!
This machine totally out performs my $500.00 shampoo machine that I have used in my home and in the business buildings I clean .
Absolutely love the 2 in 1 feature of bladder for clean water inside dirty water tank, makes filling, emptying so convenient.
Easy to use , easy to clean.
This is really a very powerful machine that gets the job done with no fuss .
I highly recommend this to all who are looking for a machine that delivers just like it says it does!
+100points
108of 116voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byspectecher
onNovember 11, 2014
I LOVED IT THE FIRST TIME... but now a little concerned. I feel like i am leaving more water on the carpets and not in the bucket?? And my dogs hair is clogging it up more than I would like to see for a "dog " cleaner. And now i went to use the urine pick up tool, the spray is not working.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byLL88408
onAugust 22, 2013
Thanks for providing a testimonial. It's helpful. Now I'm considering buying this thing. Hopefully, it turns out great for me. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Chester, OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great cleaner!

PostedJuly 20, 2015
This product is great and cleans extremely well! I previously owned a Hoover with the spin brush. In comparison, the Bissell 36Z9 wins hands down. The Spinbrush design is poor because the single plastic stick that rotates one brush, which makes them all turn breaks easily. The roller brushes on the Bissell not only work better, but clean better too! The Bissell 36Z9 solves so many design issues as well. It is so wonderful to be able to actually keep my shampooer clean! The more parts that easily come apart for cleaning the better. No more trapped carpet fibers and pet hair with this machine! I like the 2 in 1 bladder water container and it is easier to empty/clean that I thought. I am able dump out the dirty water and rinse it clean without having to dump out the rest of the clean water because the clean water level was low enough to do so. I didn't want to waist soap solution so that's a plus! Also the built in hose is great and I can't rave enough about the attachment with the separate canister for dirty water. As a multi pet home, I also own a smaller portable shampooer. There is nothing more embarrassing than having guest and cleaning an accident from your elderly dog with a machine that stinks so bad from the dirty "accident" water sent through the machine. No matter how clean you keep your machine! This one little design of trapping the dirty water so it don't go through the machine is genius! As far as weight and manoverability, it's great. It's no different really than my vacuum cleaner. The ONLY downfall with the Bissell 36Z9 is the drying time. My old Hoover dryed extremly quick and both have 12amps. I used this shampooer the same way (with multiple strokes for suction) and after 2 hours and still damp, I towel dried it to speed up the process. I have concluded that it's most likely putting out more water than the old Hoover and with the improvement in the level of clean, I'm ok with that. Overall I'm a satisfied customer and I recomend this machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Nice!

PostedJune 10, 2015
I have only used the machine once, but it was able to get out stains my ol' cleaner couldn't. Some of which I know is that it is new. I was also amazed at the amount of lint and hair that was all over the machine when finished, but easily was able to take the machine apart, clean it up, and put it back together, which I greatly appreciate. Nothing worse than cleaning with a dirty machine. Too ironic for me. Bascially, I like it! Will see how she does as she gets older...I'm kinda worried about this dual bladder thing is designed with...but we'll see...
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
This review is from36Z9 DEEP CLEAN DELUXE PET.
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Thunder Bay, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Does a good job

PostedMay 23, 2015
Tried this out for the first time last weekend. Vacuumed first, then steam cleaned....it cleaned ok, but left balls of pet fur all over the carpet, so I needed to vacuum again after steam cleaning, which was a pain. I've seen this comment made by others as well, so it appears it is an issue with this cleaner. Unit is heavy, but to be expected with a tank of water. Wish there was a better tool included for upholstery; when I spot cleaned my couch, it left a clear watermark once it dried, so I had to redo the entire couch. Cleans pretty good overall, but not well enough to give it a 5*. Not sure how the maintenance will be down the road, as I haven't had it long enough to have taken it apart to clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMay 28, 2015
Thank you for your review. Make sure to thoroughly vacuum carpets before deep cleaning. This will reduce the wet debris after deep cleaning. The deep cleaning is a lot more powerful than a dry vacuum; it's just pulling up hair deep down in your carpet fibers. Make sure to check for a cleaning tag on your couch to ensure a wet solvent can be used. BISSELL offers different sizes of tools for upholstery, please see this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/deepclean-de...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJayNorm
onJuly 9, 2015
I have this problem (leaving balls of wet, stringy gunk) with my Bissell Proheat 2X Cleanshot. Bissell's response to Janet's comment is helpful, and explains a lot. However, pre-dry-vacuuming the carpet isn't always an option when the semi-solid or liquid mess is still there or hasn't dried. What then? Thanks.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pleasant Hope, Mo
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best machine ever!!!!!

PostedMay 23, 2015
I have always used bissell machines and thought that they were great. I decided that I would spend the extra money and I am delighted that I did. This machine seems to clean better than anything that I have ever used in the past and you can actually take it apart to clean it with very little effort. This machine comes with a 3 year warranty and I purchased an extended 3 after that so I'm good for the next 6 years. I know I will definitely get my money's worth and my carpet looks and smells great. I live out in the country with 4 dogs and 2 kids so dirt seeks out my carpets!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Worth every Penny !

PostedMay 23, 2015
After much research we decided to purchase the deep clean pet since we have 2 large dogs and a cat . My almost white carpet was a wreck after potty accidents & muddy paws , but looked almost new after one use of the cleaning system . Easy to use , easy to clean ! I'm very pleased with this product and highly recommend it for indoor pet owners !
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

So much more than I expected!!

PostedApril 29, 2015
I purchased this unit as a final effort to clean my really stained, really dirty carpets. I have 3 big dogs and the accidents coupled with 12 dirty paws had left my carpets a mess. My old carpet cleaner, which never did any good even when new, had recently died so I decided to give this unit a shot before calling the steam people. Easy to assemble, easy to use. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. The stains and dirt were completely gone; and I mean these were serious stains! My carpets look like new. Great job Bissell!!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

DeepClean Deluxe Effective and Easy to Use

PostedApril 26, 2015
I recently added a little border collie pup to the family and found an immediate need to carpet clean during her training process. After searching several stores, I decided to research carpet cleaners online. The Deep-Clean Deluxe Pet Carpet Cleaner from Bissell was rated very high and since I was dealing directly with cleaning up after this new pet, I ordered the unit.
I am thrilled with the effectiveness of the unit and the "ease of use!" The designers of this product had the consumer in mind. It is so easy to use and even that much easier to clean after you have completed the task. This has made this somewhat frustrating training process that much easier to deal with. Thank you for the "ease of use" and excellent "effectiveness" of this cleaner. Pet owners: this unit was designed with you in mind.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

This is the floor scrubber to buy

PostedApril 19, 2015
if you want an easy to use floor scrubber to buy this the the floor scrubber for you. love it has a lil catch all to keep cat hair from going in. very easy to wash and clean up after use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elon, NC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Bissell deep clean premier pet cleaner

PostedApril 8, 2015
Best cleaner EVER!!!!! This cleaner is definately an upgrade from past ones. It has removable plastic above brushes so you can clean it out. You shampoo carpet first --the tub is deeper. Can almost do one big room without having to stop!!! Then you rinse!! Love love LOVE this one!!!!! Great improvements, bissell!!!!!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: utah
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

best cleaner ever!!

PostedApril 5, 2015
sadly my dog picked one particular room to do his deed in. i had no door, but installed a gate. after many years of trying to clean this carpet with spot cleaners, i didn't feel it was a deep clean. finally purchased this product and couldn't believe the results!! you would have never guessed i had an issue in the room! love love love! well worth the money!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great machine

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Purchased this a couple of weeks ago and used it to clean two bedrooms and hallway. I am very happy with it, works great, easy to use and clean . My carpets look new again dried in a few hours. It seems to be well made. I would recommend this cleaner to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Niles, MI 49120, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

worked well the first couple times

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
This unit worked well the first couple times i used it. It has functioned progressivey less each time i use it and has broken a number of times, requiring that i take it to a repair shop. It leaves lots of water behind. I should have paid the extra money and bought a commercial-grade unit. This was expensive and didn't live up to the pricetag.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care January 20, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We're sorry for your trouble. No worries, you have a 3 year warranty with BISSELL. To search for a location, just see this link:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Wont pick up the water

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
This unit worked the first time only. Can't say anything else because does not work. No I would not recommend this unit to a friend.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 13, 2015
Thank you for your posting. We can help you. Please click at the link for our FAQ section to get your machine working again. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix Arizona
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastically Clean

PostedDecember 3, 2014
I have never cleaned carpets in the 20 years I've lived in my home. I bought the DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner because I've always wanted a Bissell cleaner.
My light green and light gray pattern carpet runner and large area rug were black, and I do mean black after 20 years of no cleaning.
This Bissell DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner did a fantastic job of bringing the carpet runner and the area rug back to their original clean look. I don't want to sound like I'm gushing at how great this product is, but believe me, this product is fantastic.
I took comparison pictures of the carpet runner so that I could post them here along with the Bissell machine. They showed half of the runner being filthy dirty, before using the Bissell DeepClean machine, and half of the runner that had been cleaned just a few minutes later.
The contrast was unbelievable and absolutely fantastic at how clean it became using that Bissell DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner.
I recommend this product as the best deep cleaning machine with it's ease of use and stunning results. After each area rug or runner is cleaned, I do clean out the machine too. I just couldn't believe how filthy the solution became from what was in my carpets.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
This review is from36Z9 DEEP CLEAN DELUXE PET.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Alberta, Canada
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Works well

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to clean. Does a really good job, the amount of hair removed from my freshly vacuumed carpet by the Bissell Deep Clean Deluxe was amazing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
This review is from36Z9 DEEP CLEAN DELUXE PET.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
We are very pleased with this unit - easy to use, great results. So satisfying to see the muddy water and globs of dog hair that were collected! Would highly recommend this unit for a household with kids and dogs. Carpets dried quickly afterwards.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Henrietta, TX 76365, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This machine is GREAT.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
This is my second Bissell machine when the first one quit I decided to buy a new one rather than pay for a fix, I am SO glad I did, this pet deep clean is WONDERFUL.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: winchester va
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

love this machine

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
i have 2 dogs, 3 cats, a guinea pig and a rabbit. i decided to purchase this model after researching and reviewing several different machines. i ordered it from best buy and had to wait a few days, but the wait was well worth it. my carpets feel soft and thick again. it even got a stain out of my carpet that i had tried several times to get out. i love walking barefoot through the house after using this. the machine is also very easy to clean up. i do especially like the easy convert from carpet to upholstery.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Awesome Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
I am very pleased with the DeepClean Deluxe. It pulls all of our old stains surprisingly well and makes the carpet smell like new again!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 >>>