Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner

You have the power to give carpets a thorough clean, even when your furry friends have done their worst. Our most advanced cleaning systemthe BISSELL® DeepClean Deluxe Petprovides professional results, even against the toughest pet stains and odors on your carpets.
Overall rating:
4.605 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(86 reviews) 86
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 86 reviews
5 Stars
69
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The machine that keeps it's promises! This is it!

PostedApril 21, 2013
I could not be more pleased with the performance of this deep cleaning carpet shampoo machine!
This machine totally out performs my $500.00 shampoo machine that I have used in my home and in the business buildings I clean .
Absolutely love the 2 in 1 feature of bladder for clean water inside dirty water tank, makes filling, emptying so convenient.
Easy to use , easy to clean.
This is really a very powerful machine that gets the job done with no fuss .
I highly recommend this to all who are looking for a machine that delivers just like it says it does!
+99points
107of 115voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byspectecher
onNovember 11, 2014
I LOVED IT THE FIRST TIME... but now a little concerned. I feel like i am leaving more water on the carpets and not in the bucket?? And my dogs hair is clogging it up more than I would like to see for a "dog " cleaner. And now i went to use the urine pick up tool, the spray is not working.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byLL88408
onAugust 22, 2013
Thanks for providing a testimonial. It's helpful. Now I'm considering buying this thing. Hopefully, it turns out great for me. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa,
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

So much more than I expected!!

PostedApril 29, 2015
I purchased this unit as a final effort to clean my really stained, really dirty carpets. I have 3 big dogs and the accidents coupled with 12 dirty paws had left my carpets a mess. My old carpet cleaner, which never did any good even when new, had recently died so I decided to give this unit a shot before calling the steam people. Easy to assemble, easy to use. I couldn't believe what I was seeing. The stains and dirt were completely gone; and I mean these were serious stains! My carpets look like new. Great job Bissell!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

DeepClean Deluxe Effective and Easy to Use

PostedApril 26, 2015
I recently added a little border collie pup to the family and found an immediate need to carpet clean during her training process. After searching several stores, I decided to research carpet cleaners online. The Deep-Clean Deluxe Pet Carpet Cleaner from Bissell was rated very high and since I was dealing directly with cleaning up after this new pet, I ordered the unit.
I am thrilled with the effectiveness of the unit and the "ease of use!" The designers of this product had the consumer in mind. It is so easy to use and even that much easier to clean after you have completed the task. This has made this somewhat frustrating training process that much easier to deal with. Thank you for the "ease of use" and excellent "effectiveness" of this cleaner. Pet owners: this unit was designed with you in mind.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Boca Raton, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

This is the floor scrubber to buy

PostedApril 19, 2015
if you want an easy to use floor scrubber to buy this the the floor scrubber for you. love it has a lil catch all to keep cat hair from going in. very easy to wash and clean up after use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elon, NC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Bissell deep clean premier pet cleaner

PostedApril 8, 2015
Best cleaner EVER!!!!! This cleaner is definately an upgrade from past ones. It has removable plastic above brushes so you can clean it out. You shampoo carpet first --the tub is deeper. Can almost do one big room without having to stop!!! Then you rinse!! Love love LOVE this one!!!!! Great improvements, bissell!!!!!!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: utah
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

best cleaner ever!!

PostedApril 5, 2015
sadly my dog picked one particular room to do his deed in. i had no door, but installed a gate. after many years of trying to clean this carpet with spot cleaners, i didn't feel it was a deep clean. finally purchased this product and couldn't believe the results!! you would have never guessed i had an issue in the room! love love love! well worth the money!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great machine

PostedJanuary 30, 2015
Purchased this a couple of weeks ago and used it to clean two bedrooms and hallway. I am very happy with it, works great, easy to use and clean . My carpets look new again dried in a few hours. It seems to be well made. I would recommend this cleaner to a friend.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Niles, MI 49120, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

worked well the first couple times

PostedJanuary 17, 2015
This unit worked well the first couple times i used it. It has functioned progressivey less each time i use it and has broken a number of times, requiring that i take it to a repair shop. It leaves lots of water behind. I should have paid the extra money and bought a commercial-grade unit. This was expensive and didn't live up to the pricetag.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care January 20, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We're sorry for your trouble. No worries, you have a 3 year warranty with BISSELL. To search for a location, just see this link:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Wont pick up the water

PostedJanuary 5, 2015
This unit worked the first time only. Can't say anything else because does not work. No I would not recommend this unit to a friend.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 13, 2015
Thank you for your posting. We can help you. Please click at the link for our FAQ section to get your machine working again. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix Arizona
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastically Clean

PostedDecember 3, 2014
I have never cleaned carpets in the 20 years I've lived in my home. I bought the DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner because I've always wanted a Bissell cleaner.
My light green and light gray pattern carpet runner and large area rug were black, and I do mean black after 20 years of no cleaning.
This Bissell DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner did a fantastic job of bringing the carpet runner and the area rug back to their original clean look. I don't want to sound like I'm gushing at how great this product is, but believe me, this product is fantastic.
I took comparison pictures of the carpet runner so that I could post them here along with the Bissell machine. They showed half of the runner being filthy dirty, before using the Bissell DeepClean machine, and half of the runner that had been cleaned just a few minutes later.
The contrast was unbelievable and absolutely fantastic at how clean it became using that Bissell DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner.
I recommend this product as the best deep cleaning machine with it's ease of use and stunning results. After each area rug or runner is cleaned, I do clean out the machine too. I just couldn't believe how filthy the solution became from what was in my carpets.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
This review is from36Z9 DEEP CLEAN DELUXE PET.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Alberta, Canada
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Works well

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to clean. Does a really good job, the amount of hair removed from my freshly vacuumed carpet by the Bissell Deep Clean Deluxe was amazing.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
This review is from36Z9 DEEP CLEAN DELUXE PET.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
We are very pleased with this unit - easy to use, great results. So satisfying to see the muddy water and globs of dog hair that were collected! Would highly recommend this unit for a household with kids and dogs. Carpets dried quickly afterwards.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Henrietta, TX 76365, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This machine is GREAT.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
This is my second Bissell machine when the first one quit I decided to buy a new one rather than pay for a fix, I am SO glad I did, this pet deep clean is WONDERFUL.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: winchester va
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

love this machine

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
i have 2 dogs, 3 cats, a guinea pig and a rabbit. i decided to purchase this model after researching and reviewing several different machines. i ordered it from best buy and had to wait a few days, but the wait was well worth it. my carpets feel soft and thick again. it even got a stain out of my carpet that i had tried several times to get out. i love walking barefoot through the house after using this. the machine is also very easy to clean up. i do especially like the easy convert from carpet to upholstery.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Awesome Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
I am very pleased with the DeepClean Deluxe. It pulls all of our old stains surprisingly well and makes the carpet smell like new again!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lima, Oh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

The best yet

PostedJune 24, 2014
I just purchased my new carpet cleaner. It provides a great cleaning, a huge water reservoir and easy to clean brushes. I have used other carpet cleaning models and wonder why I waited so long.
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, KY, USA
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Not what I thought

PostedJune 11, 2014
It does a good job of putting down water from the bucket but does not pick much back up. It takes many passes for me to try and get the solution out of the carpet. I usually have to place fans to help dry the floors. I used it on hardwood as well and need to manually wipe the floor dry. Turned out I am not a fan of the one bucket cleaner and water mix. My old cleaner had the option of a cleaner with water and then water only rinse. I am not very impressed, can't say that I would recommend this model.
+8points
11of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female

Gets carpet clean but has design flaws

PostedJune 11, 2014
We purchased our DeepClean Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner because my son kept borrowing our Deep Cleaner and we never had it when we needed it. I purchased this cleaner based on reviews of how well it cleaned and how easy it was to use. My husband found it to be heavy to push. Also, it is hard to see when the cleaning water needs refilled since it is in a bladder. Also, to rinse the carpet you have to empty the cleaning water and replace it with rinse water. Our former cleaner had a separate soap and water so you could rinse without any emptying of the soap water. It did clean very well, but the other features were not as desirable.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Suffolk, VA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love it!!

PostedMay 23, 2014
I just tried my Deep Clean Deluxe Pet machine for the first time and I want to let you know how I like it. LOVE IT. I have 4 cats and 3 dogs and even though I vacuumed thoroughly first, there was an enormous amount of hair cleaned up. I actually found it easier to have a small garbage bag fastened to the handle to pick up wads that were kicked out. I anticipated cleaning my living room carpet at least 2x to get the spots out, but it looks beautiful after 1 time. I have arthritis and was concerned with the ease of cleaning, but it was a very easy machine to clean and clean completely. I am a fanatic about keeping my machinery spotless, and this came apart with ease and I was able to clean everything right in the kitchen sink. There was one area that trapped hair that I had to use a wire to clean out, but that was not a problem. I would advise dismantling the machine outside or in a bathtub for cleaning as water did get on the floor, this was not a biggie as my next job was going to be to mop the floor anyway. I had my Big Green Machine for over 20 years, and loved that,but this one has it beat. I am so happy that the replacement part I needed for Old Big Green was no longer available and I HAD to purchase this machine.
+9points
11of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Branson Mo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Dirt grabber

PostedMay 19, 2014
Did a great job first time out of the box. Quiet and easy to move around. Ask me again in another 6 months. We own a small motel and shampoo different room carpets on a constant basis. Wish the electric cord was 5 foot longer. Big problem for me as our rooms are all 24' long and I'm using a 20' cord. Big pain. The fill tank is a little akward. Have to be real careful when filling and emptying as not to slip out of your hand and break something. Should have a "grab on to something" handle. So far so good.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 >>>