Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner

You have the power to give carpets a thorough clean, even when your furry friends have done their worst. Our most advanced cleaning systemthe BISSELL® DeepClean Deluxe Petprovides professional results, even against the toughest pet stains and odors on your carpets.
Overall rating:
4.654 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(78 reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 78 reviews
5 Stars
63
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The machine that keeps it's promises! This is it!

PostedApril 21, 2013
I could not be more pleased with the performance of this deep cleaning carpet shampoo machine!
This machine totally out performs my $500.00 shampoo machine that I have used in my home and in the business buildings I clean .
Absolutely love the 2 in 1 feature of bladder for clean water inside dirty water tank, makes filling, emptying so convenient.
Easy to use , easy to clean.
This is really a very powerful machine that gets the job done with no fuss .
I highly recommend this to all who are looking for a machine that delivers just like it says it does!
+99points
107of 115voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byspectecher
onNovember 11, 2014
I LOVED IT THE FIRST TIME... but now a little concerned. I feel like i am leaving more water on the carpets and not in the bucket?? And my dogs hair is clogging it up more than I would like to see for a "dog " cleaner. And now i went to use the urine pick up tool, the spray is not working.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byLL88408
onAugust 22, 2013
Thanks for providing a testimonial. It's helpful. Now I'm considering buying this thing. Hopefully, it turns out great for me. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 2 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix Arizona
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastically Clean

PostedDecember 3, 2014
I have never cleaned carpets in the 20 years I've lived in my home. I bought the DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner because I've always wanted a Bissell cleaner.
My light green and light gray pattern carpet runner and large area rug were black, and I do mean black after 20 years of no cleaning.
This Bissell DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner did a fantastic job of bringing the carpet runner and the area rug back to their original clean look. I don't want to sound like I'm gushing at how great this product is, but believe me, this product is fantastic.
I took comparison pictures of the carpet runner so that I could post them here along with the Bissell machine. They showed half of the runner being filthy dirty, before using the Bissell DeepClean machine, and half of the runner that had been cleaned just a few minutes later.
The contrast was unbelievable and absolutely fantastic at how clean it became using that Bissell DeepCleanDeluxePetDeepCleaner.
I recommend this product as the best deep cleaning machine with it's ease of use and stunning results. After each area rug or runner is cleaned, I do clean out the machine too. I just couldn't believe how filthy the solution became from what was in my carpets.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
This review is from36Z9 DEEP CLEAN DELUXE PET.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Alberta, Canada
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Works well

PostedNovember 11, 2014
Easy to set up, easy to use, easy to clean. Does a really good job, the amount of hair removed from my freshly vacuumed carpet by the Bissell Deep Clean Deluxe was amazing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
This review is from36Z9 DEEP CLEAN DELUXE PET.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond Hill, ON, Canada
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great product

PostedNovember 11, 2014
We are very pleased with this unit - easy to use, great results. So satisfying to see the muddy water and globs of dog hair that were collected! Would highly recommend this unit for a household with kids and dogs. Carpets dried quickly afterwards.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Henrietta, TX 76365, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This machine is GREAT.

PostedOctober 26, 2014
This is my second Bissell machine when the first one quit I decided to buy a new one rather than pay for a fix, I am SO glad I did, this pet deep clean is WONDERFUL.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: winchester va
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

love this machine

PostedSeptember 29, 2014
i have 2 dogs, 3 cats, a guinea pig and a rabbit. i decided to purchase this model after researching and reviewing several different machines. i ordered it from best buy and had to wait a few days, but the wait was well worth it. my carpets feel soft and thick again. it even got a stain out of my carpet that i had tried several times to get out. i love walking barefoot through the house after using this. the machine is also very easy to clean up. i do especially like the easy convert from carpet to upholstery.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Awesome Product

PostedSeptember 16, 2014
I am very pleased with the DeepClean Deluxe. It pulls all of our old stains surprisingly well and makes the carpet smell like new again!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lima, Oh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

The best yet

PostedJune 24, 2014
I just purchased my new carpet cleaner. It provides a great cleaning, a huge water reservoir and easy to clean brushes. I have used other carpet cleaning models and wonder why I waited so long.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, KY, USA
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Not what I thought

PostedJune 11, 2014
It does a good job of putting down water from the bucket but does not pick much back up. It takes many passes for me to try and get the solution out of the carpet. I usually have to place fans to help dry the floors. I used it on hardwood as well and need to manually wipe the floor dry. Turned out I am not a fan of the one bucket cleaner and water mix. My old cleaner had the option of a cleaner with water and then water only rinse. I am not very impressed, can't say that I would recommend this model.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female

Gets carpet clean but has design flaws

PostedJune 11, 2014
We purchased our DeepClean Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner because my son kept borrowing our Deep Cleaner and we never had it when we needed it. I purchased this cleaner based on reviews of how well it cleaned and how easy it was to use. My husband found it to be heavy to push. Also, it is hard to see when the cleaning water needs refilled since it is in a bladder. Also, to rinse the carpet you have to empty the cleaning water and replace it with rinse water. Our former cleaner had a separate soap and water so you could rinse without any emptying of the soap water. It did clean very well, but the other features were not as desirable.
+5points
8of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Suffolk, VA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love it!!

PostedMay 23, 2014
I just tried my Deep Clean Deluxe Pet machine for the first time and I want to let you know how I like it. LOVE IT. I have 4 cats and 3 dogs and even though I vacuumed thoroughly first, there was an enormous amount of hair cleaned up. I actually found it easier to have a small garbage bag fastened to the handle to pick up wads that were kicked out. I anticipated cleaning my living room carpet at least 2x to get the spots out, but it looks beautiful after 1 time. I have arthritis and was concerned with the ease of cleaning, but it was a very easy machine to clean and clean completely. I am a fanatic about keeping my machinery spotless, and this came apart with ease and I was able to clean everything right in the kitchen sink. There was one area that trapped hair that I had to use a wire to clean out, but that was not a problem. I would advise dismantling the machine outside or in a bathtub for cleaning as water did get on the floor, this was not a biggie as my next job was going to be to mop the floor anyway. I had my Big Green Machine for over 20 years, and loved that,but this one has it beat. I am so happy that the replacement part I needed for Old Big Green was no longer available and I HAD to purchase this machine.
+7points
9of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Branson Mo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Dirt grabber

PostedMay 19, 2014
Did a great job first time out of the box. Quiet and easy to move around. Ask me again in another 6 months. We own a small motel and shampoo different room carpets on a constant basis. Wish the electric cord was 5 foot longer. Big problem for me as our rooms are all 24' long and I'm using a 20' cord. Big pain. The fill tank is a little akward. Have to be real careful when filling and emptying as not to slip out of your hand and break something. Should have a "grab on to something" handle. So far so good.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

What our old system could not DO what this system does

PostedMay 9, 2014
We were walking around the store, and went down the isle that had some Vacuum Cleaners. There was a Bissell pet clean up on display. The product was displayed very nicely. I bought it and took it home. Took less then 30 minutes to assemble. Only tool needed was a "Phillip" screw driver.
Now for the best. We put the machine to the test. Old stains went away. Travel areas on our carpet is the best, just like when we moved in.
No boasting, they said it would do the job and it did!!!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Deep cleaning tool issues

PostedMay 3, 2014
While I am sort of satisfied, I do have 2 issues.
The first is that the water that sprays from the deep reach tool sprays almost straight out the side of the tool instead of down into the carpet. This makes it very difficult to get the solution where it needs to go. The other issue is cleaning the Deep Reach Tool. Since this unit is made to clean after pets you can imagine there would be pet hair on the carpet. Right now I have pet hair stuck in the corners of the deep reach tool that I have not been able to get out
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer care May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Deep Reach Tool does spray out wide. It's intended to go deep down into the carpet fibers to clean. We have easy tips to clean the tool at this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Zebulon, NC 27597, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

best product

PostedApril 12, 2014
I bought this product for my mom and we used it in our living room and it picked every thing up and more.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love it

PostedApril 7, 2014
I was afraid to buy a carpet cleaner. I bought a Hoover at Walmart last year that cost two hundred and something dollars and didnt last long.This one seemed to have good reviews so I bought it.I love it.My daughter moved in temporarily with her old dog who has accidents.I have 2 small dogs and we have 2 cats.It works great.It dries the carpet well afterwards.I like the small hand scrubber for stubborn spots.I like that pet hair gets trapped in the small hair catcher.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico, USA

Mostly OK

PostedMarch 30, 2014
The cleaning was good. The hose for attachments was a pain. It keeps coming off the holder. Wish I could have gotten the other features without the attachments because I have a small cleaner for those jobs. power and suction good. Am a little concerned about how the plastic clean water container will hold up because it is soft plastic, but have had portable water jugs of that that have lasted many years. Having the clean and dirty water share the same space (clean in the soft plastic inside the dirty water) certainly allows for more water storage over all. BTW box stores may carry similar, but not necessarily the same quality under this brand name.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Concordia, MO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Going Strong After A Year!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
I received this carpet machine over a year ago. I was extremely pleased w it's performance. It is also very easy to empty out the dirty tank. I think they thought of everything when it comes to cleaning out the pet hair. After each use there's always lots of hair that gets in all the little nooks & crannies & w this cleaner it all comes apart to clean. You put it away for next use & it's like a new machine each time. Would DEFINITELY recommend!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Makes cleaning rugs a breeze!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
After reading the reviews on the Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner I made the decision to buy it and am happy I did. With 2 dogs and 2 indoor cats it was a good test of whether this cleaner would rejuvenate my rugs. I vacuum for pet hair and tracked in dirt on average 3 times a week but knew vacuuming doesn 't always get down deep. So 2 days after my rug cleaner arrived I tried it out on the living room rug. The results were so great that I kept going and did all the other rooms. As others have noted, a longer cord would be helpful. Even though it doesn't have a full line on the dirty water, you can hear when it's time to empty from the baffle. I would recommend this cleaner as it is great for pet lovers, light weight to use and gets the job done.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Port Fl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

deep clean pet

PostedMarch 14, 2014
This is my second Bissell as the first one died within warranty and they replaced it. I've used the replacement one time and just now was going to shampoo some area rugs. The first one, after limited use, would not dispense cleaner or run the brushes. This was why it was replaced. Today the same problem. I see why they call it 'pet' as it's a DOG! Needless to say I will not be buying any other Bissell products.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, and we are sorry for all of your trouble. We have a great FAQ section to offer. This way you can get cleaning your carpets once again. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 >>>