Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner

You have the power to give carpets a thorough clean, even when your furry friends have done their worst. Our most advanced cleaning systemthe BISSELL® DeepClean Deluxe Petprovides professional results, even against the toughest pet stains and odors on your carpets.
Overall rating:
4.625 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(72 reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 72 reviews
5 Stars
57
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
1
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The machine that keeps it's promises! This is it!

PostedApril 21, 2013
I could not be more pleased with the performance of this deep cleaning carpet shampoo machine!
This machine totally out performs my $500.00 shampoo machine that I have used in my home and in the business buildings I clean .
Absolutely love the 2 in 1 feature of bladder for clean water inside dirty water tank, makes filling, emptying so convenient.
Easy to use , easy to clean.
This is really a very powerful machine that gets the job done with no fuss .
I highly recommend this to all who are looking for a machine that delivers just like it says it does!
+86points
94of 102voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLL88408
onAugust 22, 2013
Thanks for providing a testimonial. It's helpful. Now I'm considering buying this thing. Hopefully, it turns out great for me. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lima, Oh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

The best yet

PostedJune 24, 2014
I just purchased my new carpet cleaner. It provides a great cleaning, a huge water reservoir and easy to clean brushes. I have used other carpet cleaning models and wonder why I waited so long.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, KY, USA
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Not what I thought

PostedJune 11, 2014
It does a good job of putting down water from the bucket but does not pick much back up. It takes many passes for me to try and get the solution out of the carpet. I usually have to place fans to help dry the floors. I used it on hardwood as well and need to manually wipe the floor dry. Turned out I am not a fan of the one bucket cleaner and water mix. My old cleaner had the option of a cleaner with water and then water only rinse. I am not very impressed, can't say that I would recommend this model.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female

Gets carpet clean but has design flaws

PostedJune 11, 2014
We purchased our DeepClean Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner because my son kept borrowing our Deep Cleaner and we never had it when we needed it. I purchased this cleaner based on reviews of how well it cleaned and how easy it was to use. My husband found it to be heavy to push. Also, it is hard to see when the cleaning water needs refilled since it is in a bladder. Also, to rinse the carpet you have to empty the cleaning water and replace it with rinse water. Our former cleaner had a separate soap and water so you could rinse without any emptying of the soap water. It did clean very well, but the other features were not as desirable.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Suffolk, VA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love it!!

PostedMay 23, 2014
I just tried my Deep Clean Deluxe Pet machine for the first time and I want to let you know how I like it. LOVE IT. I have 4 cats and 3 dogs and even though I vacuumed thoroughly first, there was an enormous amount of hair cleaned up. I actually found it easier to have a small garbage bag fastened to the handle to pick up wads that were kicked out. I anticipated cleaning my living room carpet at least 2x to get the spots out, but it looks beautiful after 1 time. I have arthritis and was concerned with the ease of cleaning, but it was a very easy machine to clean and clean completely. I am a fanatic about keeping my machinery spotless, and this came apart with ease and I was able to clean everything right in the kitchen sink. There was one area that trapped hair that I had to use a wire to clean out, but that was not a problem. I would advise dismantling the machine outside or in a bathtub for cleaning as water did get on the floor, this was not a biggie as my next job was going to be to mop the floor anyway. I had my Big Green Machine for over 20 years, and loved that,but this one has it beat. I am so happy that the replacement part I needed for Old Big Green was no longer available and I HAD to purchase this machine.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Branson Mo
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Dirt grabber

PostedMay 19, 2014
Did a great job first time out of the box. Quiet and easy to move around. Ask me again in another 6 months. We own a small motel and shampoo different room carpets on a constant basis. Wish the electric cord was 5 foot longer. Big problem for me as our rooms are all 24' long and I'm using a 20' cord. Big pain. The fill tank is a little akward. Have to be real careful when filling and emptying as not to slip out of your hand and break something. Should have a "grab on to something" handle. So far so good.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

What our old system could not DO what this system does

PostedMay 9, 2014
We were walking around the store, and went down the isle that had some Vacuum Cleaners. There was a Bissell pet clean up on display. The product was displayed very nicely. I bought it and took it home. Took less then 30 minutes to assemble. Only tool needed was a "Phillip" screw driver.
Now for the best. We put the machine to the test. Old stains went away. Travel areas on our carpet is the best, just like when we moved in.
No boasting, they said it would do the job and it did!!!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia Beach, VA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Deep cleaning tool issues

PostedMay 3, 2014
While I am sort of satisfied, I do have 2 issues.
The first is that the water that sprays from the deep reach tool sprays almost straight out the side of the tool instead of down into the carpet. This makes it very difficult to get the solution where it needs to go. The other issue is cleaning the Deep Reach Tool. Since this unit is made to clean after pets you can imagine there would be pet hair on the carpet. Right now I have pet hair stuck in the corners of the deep reach tool that I have not been able to get out
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer care May 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. The Deep Reach Tool does spray out wide. It's intended to go deep down into the carpet fibers to clean. We have easy tips to clean the tool at this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Zebulon, NC 27597, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

best product

PostedApril 12, 2014
I bought this product for my mom and we used it in our living room and it picked every thing up and more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love it

PostedApril 7, 2014
I was afraid to buy a carpet cleaner. I bought a Hoover at Walmart last year that cost two hundred and something dollars and didnt last long.This one seemed to have good reviews so I bought it.I love it.My daughter moved in temporarily with her old dog who has accidents.I have 2 small dogs and we have 2 cats.It works great.It dries the carpet well afterwards.I like the small hand scrubber for stubborn spots.I like that pet hair gets trapped in the small hair catcher.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico, USA

Mostly OK

PostedMarch 30, 2014
The cleaning was good. The hose for attachments was a pain. It keeps coming off the holder. Wish I could have gotten the other features without the attachments because I have a small cleaner for those jobs. power and suction good. Am a little concerned about how the plastic clean water container will hold up because it is soft plastic, but have had portable water jugs of that that have lasted many years. Having the clean and dirty water share the same space (clean in the soft plastic inside the dirty water) certainly allows for more water storage over all. BTW box stores may carry similar, but not necessarily the same quality under this brand name.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Concordia, MO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Going Strong After A Year!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
I received this carpet machine over a year ago. I was extremely pleased w it's performance. It is also very easy to empty out the dirty tank. I think they thought of everything when it comes to cleaning out the pet hair. After each use there's always lots of hair that gets in all the little nooks & crannies & w this cleaner it all comes apart to clean. You put it away for next use & it's like a new machine each time. Would DEFINITELY recommend!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Makes cleaning rugs a breeze!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
After reading the reviews on the Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner I made the decision to buy it and am happy I did. With 2 dogs and 2 indoor cats it was a good test of whether this cleaner would rejuvenate my rugs. I vacuum for pet hair and tracked in dirt on average 3 times a week but knew vacuuming doesn 't always get down deep. So 2 days after my rug cleaner arrived I tried it out on the living room rug. The results were so great that I kept going and did all the other rooms. As others have noted, a longer cord would be helpful. Even though it doesn't have a full line on the dirty water, you can hear when it's time to empty from the baffle. I would recommend this cleaner as it is great for pet lovers, light weight to use and gets the job done.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Port Fl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

deep clean pet

PostedMarch 14, 2014
This is my second Bissell as the first one died within warranty and they replaced it. I've used the replacement one time and just now was going to shampoo some area rugs. The first one, after limited use, would not dispense cleaner or run the brushes. This was why it was replaced. Today the same problem. I see why they call it 'pet' as it's a DOG! Needless to say I will not be buying any other Bissell products.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, and we are sorry for all of your trouble. We have a great FAQ section to offer. This way you can get cleaning your carpets once again. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Northern Minnesota
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Perfect!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
We rescue special needs dogs so you can imagine how challenging keeping our carpets clean can be. Our 110 lb. Black Lab and 12 lb. Pomeranian are both epileptic and stroke survivors so we never knew what to expect after severe episodes (thankfully medication is finally helping). Adding abuse and neglect to the four new members to our "family" we had stains we never thought would ever come out. Your Bissell Spotbot has been wonderful but we really needed something to clean larger areas and the 13 rooms we actually live in. This machine has been a godsend! I was so surprised the carpets were dry within 12 hours. Renting machines was expensive, time-consuming and hard work. I'm amazed with the results from this Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner. Bissell really came through again. I'm thrilled with this machine. Another reviewer suggested waiting 15 seconds then going over the areas a second time without using the "soap". I tried it and realized she knew what she was talking about. That extra "water- suctioning" got out the spots I thought were there permanently. I had quite a few telltale "white" spots after using the Pet Power Oxy and labeled them "permanent". Notice, I said HAD. Well, they are all gone. My 15 year old beige carpets are beautiful and look almost new again. I also love the fresh clean scent. That wet carpet smell can be horrible so again I was thrilled with the results. My sister is ordering this machine today!
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bychicagokathy
onMarch 25, 2014
I just wanted to add something about "drying time". It took my carpets about 12 hours to dry after shampooing but it only took my sister's an hour. She lives in California so with her high temps and low humidity I could see why. I used this machine during a cold, wet Minnesota winter which I'm sure made the HUGE difference. She's as happy with the results as I am.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bypupmum
onMarch 24, 2014
Thank you for your detailed information! I think I might actually buy this product based on your review.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 16 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love this carpet cleaner

PostedMarch 3, 2014
This carpet cleaner not only cleans well, but also picks up moisture from carpet like no other carpet cleaner I've used. So easy & convenient to use & carpet are dry so quickly. Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elyria, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

my new love... the new Bissell carpet cleaner

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
this is the best doggone carpet cleaner that I have ever used. It does a fantastic job PLUS it cleans up like a breeze when your all done. Also it really does a great job of removing the water from the carpet so drying time is like...an hour!!! THANK YOU BISSELL!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

It's OK but dissapointing for my needs

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
I own this machine since 2 months now. I am using it almost every 2nd day. We do have kids and dogs (one is a puppy).
I do like my carpet pet-hair-free and to clean up puppy-messes and toddler spills.
My daughter spilled paint on our carpet the other day and smeared it all around. I got my Bissell out and in no time, it was gone. Perfect. It cleans up pet-hairs outstanding.
But I do must say, this machine is not deep-cleaning on pet-stains. Pet-stains won't come out with the Deep-cleaner.
I found out today, that only the handheld-part will do its job done.
I am very disappointed over this part, because that was my main-reason to get this specific expensive machine.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMarch 3, 2014
Hi Mona, often on pet messes you may need a pretreat to help get the stain and smell out. Also, if messes aren't caught in time they can cause irreparable damage to a carpet. Here are some of our best spot and stain pretreat sprays: http://www.bissell.com/product_comp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Battle Mountain, NV 89820, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great cleaning machine and easy to use.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
I used the machine to clean the carpets in both of my houses. Both houses had pet stains and traffic dirt. The carpets came out looking like new and the odors in the carpets were gone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Belvidere, IL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best carpet cleaner yet

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Replaced 8 yr old bissell that did a good job but finally had to replace. The 36z cleans better and picks up a lot more of the water than before. The best part is it is easy to take apart the head assembly to clean. With two dogs there is a lot of hair to clog up the airways and in just a few minutes I can clean it out and get back to cleaning. Also the accessories are the same so no need to purchase any of the extras.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 >>>