Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner

You have the power to give carpets a thorough clean, even when your furry friends have done their worst. Our most advanced cleaning systemthe BISSELL® DeepClean Deluxe Petprovides professional results, even against the toughest pet stains and odors.
Overall rating:
4.708 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(65 reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 65 reviews
5 Stars
54
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
Customer reviews for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maine
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The machine that keeps it's promises! This is it!

PostedApril 21, 2013
I could not be more pleased with the performance of this deep cleaning carpet shampoo machine!
This machine totally out performs my $500.00 shampoo machine that I have used in my home and in the business buildings I clean .
Absolutely love the 2 in 1 feature of bladder for clean water inside dirty water tank, makes filling, emptying so convenient.
Easy to use , easy to clean.
This is really a very powerful machine that gets the job done with no fuss .
I highly recommend this to all who are looking for a machine that delivers just like it says it does!
+70points
77of 84voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byLL88408
onAugust 22, 2013
Thanks for providing a testimonial. It's helpful. Now I'm considering buying this thing. Hopefully, it turns out great for me. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Zebulon, NC 27597, USA
Age:17 or under
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

best product

PostedApril 12, 2014
I bought this product for my mom and we used it in our living room and it picked every thing up and more.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kentucky, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love it

PostedApril 7, 2014
I was afraid to buy a carpet cleaner. I bought a Hoover at Walmart last year that cost two hundred and something dollars and didnt last long.This one seemed to have good reviews so I bought it.I love it.My daughter moved in temporarily with her old dog who has accidents.I have 2 small dogs and we have 2 cats.It works great.It dries the carpet well afterwards.I like the small hand scrubber for stubborn spots.I like that pet hair gets trapped in the small hair catcher.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico, USA

Mostly OK

PostedMarch 30, 2014
The cleaning was good. The hose for attachments was a pain. It keeps coming off the holder. Wish I could have gotten the other features without the attachments because I have a small cleaner for those jobs. power and suction good. Am a little concerned about how the plastic clean water container will hold up because it is soft plastic, but have had portable water jugs of that that have lasted many years. Having the clean and dirty water share the same space (clean in the soft plastic inside the dirty water) certainly allows for more water storage over all. BTW box stores may carry similar, but not necessarily the same quality under this brand name.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Concordia, MO
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Going Strong After A Year!

PostedMarch 24, 2014
I received this carpet machine over a year ago. I was extremely pleased w it's performance. It is also very easy to empty out the dirty tank. I think they thought of everything when it comes to cleaning out the pet hair. After each use there's always lots of hair that gets in all the little nooks & crannies & w this cleaner it all comes apart to clean. You put it away for next use & it's like a new machine each time. Would DEFINITELY recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Texas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Makes cleaning rugs a breeze!

PostedMarch 15, 2014
After reading the reviews on the Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner I made the decision to buy it and am happy I did. With 2 dogs and 2 indoor cats it was a good test of whether this cleaner would rejuvenate my rugs. I vacuum for pet hair and tracked in dirt on average 3 times a week but knew vacuuming doesn 't always get down deep. So 2 days after my rug cleaner arrived I tried it out on the living room rug. The results were so great that I kept going and did all the other rooms. As others have noted, a longer cord would be helpful. Even though it doesn't have a full line on the dirty water, you can hear when it's time to empty from the baffle. I would recommend this cleaner as it is great for pet lovers, light weight to use and gets the job done.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Port Fl
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

deep clean pet

PostedMarch 14, 2014
This is my second Bissell as the first one died within warranty and they replaced it. I've used the replacement one time and just now was going to shampoo some area rugs. The first one, after limited use, would not dispense cleaner or run the brushes. This was why it was replaced. Today the same problem. I see why they call it 'pet' as it's a DOG! Needless to say I will not be buying any other Bissell products.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 17, 2014
Thanks for your feedback, and we are sorry for all of your trouble. We have a great FAQ section to offer. This way you can get cleaning your carpets once again. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Northern Minnesota
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Perfect!!!

PostedMarch 13, 2014
We rescue special needs dogs so you can imagine how challenging keeping our carpets clean can be. Our 110 lb. Black Lab and 12 lb. Pomeranian are both epileptic and stroke survivors so we never knew what to expect after severe episodes (thankfully medication is finally helping). Adding abuse and neglect to the four new members to our "family" we had stains we never thought would ever come out. Your Bissell Spotbot has been wonderful but we really needed something to clean larger areas and the 13 rooms we actually live in. This machine has been a godsend! I was so surprised the carpets were dry within 12 hours. Renting machines was expensive, time-consuming and hard work. I'm amazed with the results from this Deluxe Pet Deep Cleaner. Bissell really came through again. I'm thrilled with this machine. Another reviewer suggested waiting 15 seconds then going over the areas a second time without using the "soap". I tried it and realized she knew what she was talking about. That extra "water- suctioning" got out the spots I thought were there permanently. I had quite a few telltale "white" spots after using the Pet Power Oxy and labeled them "permanent". Notice, I said HAD. Well, they are all gone. My 15 year old beige carpets are beautiful and look almost new again. I also love the fresh clean scent. That wet carpet smell can be horrible so again I was thrilled with the results. My sister is ordering this machine today!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bychicagokathy
onMarch 25, 2014
I just wanted to add something about "drying time". It took my carpets about 12 hours to dry after shampooing but it only took my sister's an hour. She lives in California so with her high temps and low humidity I could see why. I used this machine during a cold, wet Minnesota winter which I'm sure made the HUGE difference. She's as happy with the results as I am.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bypupmum
onMarch 24, 2014
Thank you for your detailed information! I think I might actually buy this product based on your review.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 9 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love this carpet cleaner

PostedMarch 3, 2014
This carpet cleaner not only cleans well, but also picks up moisture from carpet like no other carpet cleaner I've used. So easy & convenient to use & carpet are dry so quickly. Highly recommend.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elyria, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

my new love... the new Bissell carpet cleaner

PostedFebruary 26, 2014
this is the best doggone carpet cleaner that I have ever used. It does a fantastic job PLUS it cleans up like a breeze when your all done. Also it really does a great job of removing the water from the carpet so drying time is like...an hour!!! THANK YOU BISSELL!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: FL
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

It's OK but dissapointing for my needs

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
I own this machine since 2 months now. I am using it almost every 2nd day. We do have kids and dogs (one is a puppy).
I do like my carpet pet-hair-free and to clean up puppy-messes and toddler spills.
My daughter spilled paint on our carpet the other day and smeared it all around. I got my Bissell out and in no time, it was gone. Perfect. It cleans up pet-hairs outstanding.
But I do must say, this machine is not deep-cleaning on pet-stains. Pet-stains won't come out with the Deep-cleaner.
I found out today, that only the handheld-part will do its job done.
I am very disappointed over this part, because that was my main-reason to get this specific expensive machine.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMarch 3, 2014
Hi Mona, often on pet messes you may need a pretreat to help get the stain and smell out. Also, if messes aren't caught in time they can cause irreparable damage to a carpet. Here are some of our best spot and stain pretreat sprays: http://www.bissell.com/product_comp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Battle Mountain, NV 89820, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great cleaning machine and easy to use.

PostedJanuary 22, 2014
I used the machine to clean the carpets in both of my houses. Both houses had pet stains and traffic dirt. The carpets came out looking like new and the odors in the carpets were gone.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Belvidere, IL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best carpet cleaner yet

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
Replaced 8 yr old bissell that did a good job but finally had to replace. The 36z cleans better and picks up a lot more of the water than before. The best part is it is easy to take apart the head assembly to clean. With two dogs there is a lot of hair to clog up the airways and in just a few minutes I can clean it out and get back to cleaning. Also the accessories are the same so no need to purchase any of the extras.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Vancouver, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best ever

PostedJanuary 17, 2014
this is my second Bissell Machine. It's the best ever and does what the reviews say. I bought it today and used on my carpet and chairs. It's totally awesome and worth every penny. The machine is also simple to use. I love that I can clean the attachments when I'm done, so the dirt and grit don't stay down at the bottom of the machine or get stuck inside.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Newport Beach, CA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Stairs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

It just works!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
I was skeptical about this cleaner but thought I would buy it at Costco, give it a try, and could always use the easy return policy. But, it works great and I plan to keep it for a very long time! I have an 80 pound golden retriever who likes to bring things home like pine cones, wet and muddy paws and other items that cause stains. I primarily use the cleaner on my stairs and it does an excellent job on the landing area. It took two cleanings to get all of the dirt out, but now they look very clean and fresh again. The stairs are a bit more challenging, as the hose and hand attachment don't have the same level of suction as the main unit and, so it's more work but the results are very good. I would highly recommend this product. I also use the PowerFresh Steam Mop on my hardwood floors and this gets a "10" for it's ability to clean - my favorite appliance!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byDee0702
onJanuary 18, 2014
Purchased this steam cleaner online at Walmart based on the rave reviews here at Bissell. I have been using for years the Bissell Spotbot which is an awesome machine! I tried using this machine on the stairs, as well, and found that if the entire unit is not level, you will lose suction to retrieve the water out of your carpet. I ended up hauling out the Spot Bot to completely get all the water out of those top steps. However, that being said, this machine really gets the dirt out! Love it & highly recommend this machine.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Belmont, MI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Easy to use

PostedDecember 16, 2013
This product was an upgrade from a previous steam cleaner. The set up and tear down for cleaning is very simple and easy. The movement of the machine over the carpet feels effortless. The time I spent going over the carpet to make it look clean was half the time if the previous. Love the spray trigger for tough stains.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Springfield, MO, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I have fluffy carpet again!

PostedDecember 2, 2013
I haven't cleaned my carpet in awhile and was a little concerned that this machine would work. BUT IT DID! I have a Golden that has a Black Belt in shedding and I needed something tough. It has a large tank that allowed me to cover a lot of area without stopping and refilling. LOVE the clean shot, the side brushes and the hair trap. This machine was made for deep cleaning, and I am thrilled. Even after a week, the carpet still feels wonderful and fluffier than it has in years. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone. Thank You Bissell
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

So Disappointed I Could Cry!

PostedOctober 27, 2013
I read all reviews on any item I plan to buy before I buy it and most often base my final decision on those reviews. I am shocked that a machine that received mostly 5 stars would stop working after the second time I used it. I received my Bissell last week and finally unpacked it yesterday, Oct. 26th 2013 and used it for the first time. My carpet is so bad that if I tried to describe it no one would believe me so I recorded a before picture to compare with the finish product. The area that I was able to clean before this cleaner stopped working looks fantastic, truly unbelievably clean. Although I ordered this brand of cleaner I don't won any pets. I vacuumed my carpet twice before pretreating it and moving on to clean with my new Bissell Deep Clean Deluxe Cleaner. I carefully followed instructions on how to clean my Bissell after I used it. This machine has done such a great job I couldn't wait to get started again the next day. Thirty minutes into cleaning the machine just stopped dispending and sucking up water. My heart dropped. I don't want to believe it. I have followed the instruction booklet for trouble shooting but it still will not dispense and/or suck up water. It just makes noise letting me know its not completely dead. I have so much still to clean. Has this happened to anyone else? I would appreciate hearing from you. I love this system so much I will try for another few days to troubleshoot the problem to see if maybe it will just start working again, I know but it truly works so well when its working. I've got to return it before my thirty days are up.
+14points
15of 16voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care October 29, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for the trouble. We have some great tips to share for no spray or suction. Please check out the FAQs at this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byNo Need To Worry
onOctober 29, 2013
GREAT NEWS! I panic. Tried again the next day and it is working just as great as the first time I used it. I am so happy I will be keeping this system.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Better than expected

PostedOctober 8, 2013
VERY good carpet cleaner and easy to clean after using. Easy to use, had open heart surgery 2 yrs ago and this machine doesn't bother my chest.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Deluxe™ Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

the wonder machine

PostedOctober 6, 2013
After using this machine for 8 months, I thought it was about time to write my review.......they are pretty important......good or bad.....before I purchase a product I read every review. Not only does this machine clean like no other, but it cleans-up like it's brand new....all the parts that tend to catch hair & dirt DETACH from the machine, so it's all ready for your next project ...a little note to the wise.......after your thru using the machine,,,CLEAN... the machine pronto.....the diet releases itself quickly and will preform like new.
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 >>>