Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System

Bissell DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System

Clean whole rooms. Fight stains anywhere.
Overall rating:
4.412 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(119 reviews) 119
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 119 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
3
1 Star
8
Customer reviews for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Review 1 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Diego
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Every Home with Pets Should Have This Machine!!

PostedAugust 19, 2012
I just used this machine for the first time. I had the most disgusting pet stains on my stairs, they were black in some spots. I pretreated and used the lift off machine and the spots are gone. I wish I could post a picture because I took before and after shots and it's amazing. My carpet is about 10 years old and I have had a house full of kids and pets, I cleaned it last (ashamed to say) 4 years ago so it was pretty bad. This machine just took care of all of it and I paid what I would have paid one time for the pros to come out - and now I'll have it on hand all the time. What with grand kids spilling things, my little dog who still decorates the carpet, I can whip the Bissell Lift off out whenever I want to and keep the carpet clean. Great machine - and it's so easy to use - out of the box, plug it in and go - just have to attach the handle on the base, that's it. I highly recommend this machine.
+151points
162of 173voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bysteph
onJanuary 16, 2013
is it a regular vacuum cleaner as well?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: ND
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Deep Clean

PostedJuly 16, 2014
I tried this deep cleaner on the interior of my car and it completely got rid of marks that I was sure were permanent. I would definitely recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lorain, OH, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

great job of cleaning!

PostedApril 14, 2014
This cleaner did an excellent job of cleaning the carpet on my stairs. The lift off made it safer and easier to clean them. The only thing I didn't like is that there is no rinse switch like in the older models.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Princeton, WV 24740, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

A MUST HAVE...

PostedMarch 9, 2014
I recently purchased the DeepClean Lift-Off after my other Bissell cleaner had quit. I thought the last product was amazing; however, this product is the TOP! I am a cleaning fanatic and was quite embarrassed when I cleaned my floors with this product (especially since I had shampooed the carpets two-weeks ago with my other Bissell cleaner). What a great improvement with the deep cleaning system! Would recommend this to anyone!! Cannot wait for warmer weather so I can try this in the vehicles (love the fact that I do not have to carry around the entire shampooer).
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Surprise Arizona
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Upholstery
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Great if you have kids and/or pets!

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
I had a different machine but switched to this one since you can take it apart and make it a small portable machine. It comes in handy when cleaning furniture or if you need to spot treat. I have a 2 year old so I constantly have random spots on carpet and furniture. This is a lifesaver! I also have pets and clean everything about once a month to get out any odors. I love it! I do wish the canisters were larger though. It seems like I barely get anything done and it's already time to empty and refill.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: greeley co
Age:55 to 64
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

loved the lift off

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
the lift off works great super suction. as a whole unit works good needs more suction
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. To ensure you are getting the best suction, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: florida
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

2-in-1!!!!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
I previously owned both an upright Bissell & a small portable one. I now have both in one unit!!!! What a great idea. I had the opportunity to use my new shampooer already & it is great.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Olean, NY 14760, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

PERFECT!!!!!!

PostedDecember 30, 2013
I HAVE LOTS OF STAIRS AND THE DETACHABLE CANISTER WORKS PERFECT FOR THE STAIRS. THE ENTIRE MACHINE WORKS GREAT TOO. I LOVE IT!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Huntingburg, IN
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Saved the cost of professional carpet cleaning.

PostedNovember 26, 2013
My wife and I are retired seniors. The carpet in our home over 10 yrs old. Although old, the carpet still looks really good because we've had it professionally cleaned on a regular basis. Then my wife sees this Bissell product demonstrated on TV. It's certainly not cheap, however, when compared to the cost of regular professional carpet cleaning it was easy to see the cost of the Bissell would be soon repaid. Thus we purchased the machine, along with the super strength cleaning solution.
We used the machine, and we were very very pleased with the results..! The cleaning was even better than the regular professional carpet service we had been using.
Using the machine was straight forward, the dirty water captured by the machine, was a sight to behold.
We could not be more pleased with this purchase! We would recommend this machine to anyone wanting clean carpets.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: central S.C.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This product is fantastic.

PostedOctober 7, 2013
After years of using a Hoover
Shampooer I looked at consumer reports and got this one. Right out the box it removed stains the Hoover left. I brag about this product all the time.
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Blackfoot, Idaho
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Loose Handle

PostedOctober 1, 2013
I bought the 80X9 at walmart tonight 9/30/13. I got it home and was not even able to try the machine itself because the handle would not tighten!! What a pain... Disappointed.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care October 4, 2013
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble. We can help you at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byknowitall
onNovember 7, 2013
Sometimes you have to be smarter then the equipment your operating!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dallas, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Not Enough Suction

PostedSeptember 21, 2013
Former Product: Hoover Max Extract
New Product: Bissell DeepClean Lift-Off
I needed to replace the Hoover as it's brushes had stopped agitating. It has been an otherwise very faithful carpet cleaner keeping up with two small dogs very well.
I was hesitant to go back to Bissell after having several of them cease to move water/cleaning solution after slightly more than a year each, but I liked the idea of the removable body for stairs and smalls spots so I threw caution to the wind.
I will say it's a very nice design, the containers are well made and have good fit/finish. The removable body works as advertised.
My one very strong concern is the lack of water/dirt removed from the carpet. I went through 3 FULL soap/water containers and barely filled the dirty water reservoir past half full. 3-1/2= 2.5 containers of soap/water left in carpet.
The Hoover easily extracted at least 3/4 of each tank for a nearly 1 to 1 ratio.
This seems like it's likely just creating mud in my carpets if it's not extracting. I ran into the same ratio using the hand brush on the stairs.
I'm very familiar with the slow motion drags needed to extract the water and performed the same motions as my Hoover.
I won't say this is a bad product, but if it's designed to pull dirt/soap/water out of your carpet, I'm not sure it's the best tool on the market.
I'm going to give it one more test to determine if a return is needed.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care September 23, 2013
Thanks for your review. Please check out the link for our tips to get your machine to suction better: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: sterling illinois
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

loss of suction

PostedAugust 18, 2013
I have only had this product for about 6 months and I hate it! I have only used it 5 times total and I have loss of suction. I followed all of the steps to clean and ensure that everything was sealed correctly and I still have to go over the floors 3 or more times to extract most of the water. Also when the handle is released from the upright position it doesn't always engage to get the suction, you have to put it back in upright position and release it again to attempt to get suction. I don't recommend this product to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments. We can help you. Please check out the link for our steps to get your machine to suction properly again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Cleans great!

PostedAugust 6, 2013
I very pleased with my bissell deep clean lift off. I would have given the product 5 stars however I find it difficult for me to keep it clean. You have to take so much of ithe sweeper apart to clean it.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMrOrange890
onJanuary 6, 2014
This is the perfect POWER machine to use! It cleans your house like a no other! Buy it now!
It's super sexy, easy to use, and it's just a great, powerful vacuum.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 15 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: South Bend, IN, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Makes the house smell better too!

PostedJuly 29, 2013
We really needed to invest in a deep clean machine as we now have a baby and also have two large dogs. We have always rented a rug doctor, but it gets expensive. So we decided to invest in this Bissell Lift-Off. I love the Lift-Off part so I can clean the stairs, upholstery, and small jobs without using the huge machine. There is a small formula tank, but I can fill it twice and empty the dirty tank once. I couldn't believe how much dirt it has brought up from my carpet with two dogs in the house. The added benefit was it made the house smell cleaner and the pretreat worked really well on old stains. The only downside is that using the spot clean on upholstery in the formula tank has made my couch and recliner a little stiff because of all the soap in the tank, so I have not added the full amount it recommends. Truly a great product, lightweight, and easy to clean!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Snellville, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Why did I wait this long!!

PostedJuly 21, 2013
I just purchased this product and I have to say, I am ecstatic! I finally can walk on my rugs again! I have a 5 year old and 3 dogs. It has been raining and my rugs were filthy!! I had a Kirby that I was not happy the way it would clean my carpets. It would just make it worse. I had a professional carpet cleaner come and he did OK considering how bad the rugs looked. I purchased this product and I did the rugs and now they look fantastic! Granted, some spots have not come out, however, I think the more I will use the carpet cleaner, whenever I feel the need, my floors will begin to look new again! I am totally happy with this purchase! I recommend it and it is A MUST HAVE when you have pets and children!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySam1229
onNovember 12, 2013
I like the deep cleaner liftoff. It works fine. the only drawback is there is no way to stop the suction and let the brushes scrub a bit before sucking the water out. I also purchased your spot remover spray and tried it. It did not work. The spots are still there
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lake Linden, MI 49945, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Great machine

PostedJuly 5, 2013
I have used both as spot cleaner and to clean an entire room. I am very pleased. It has performed great! The tanks are super easy to fill and drain...and cleanup to put away is also easy. I had a bissel little green machine and a Hoover full size upright. My green machine got left in the garage one winter and it froze :(. DH has fixed the old upright several times (simple low cost fixes) but when the motor started an awful noise we went shopping for a new one. I am thrilled to have the lift off. I have 4 dogs and 2 humans. Lots of tracked in dirt and sand plus the occasional spill.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Savannah, GA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The smartest purchace

PostedJune 25, 2013
I love it! Easy to use and clean. Carpet looks good.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Suwanee, GA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

GREAT MACHINE

PostedJune 16, 2013
We have three house pets and they have an "accident" from time to time. I purchased this model on a friends recommendation and am I glad I did. This machine cleaned the carpet like no other.
In summary: Buy it you will not be disappointed.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Paradise, NL, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Bring Back the Canister Cleaner

PostedJune 4, 2013
I have used my machine twice and both times I have found it to be more of a chore than I expected. I previously owned a canister cleaner which I used sucessfully for approx. 15 yrs. It was simple to use, clean and repair. You did not have to push and pull the part of the machine which carried the water. The only benefit I can see with the new machine is it keeps the water warm. I wish you still provided the old canister model.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>