Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner

Bissell DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner

This versatile, 2-in-1 machine can be used as an upright carpet cleaner or a portable spot cleaner so you can remove spots and stains wherever they happen.
Overall rating:
4.388 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(214 reviews) 214
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 214 reviews
5 Stars
153
4 Stars
27
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
10
1 Star
13
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Review 1 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Littleton, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

This model is horrible!

PostedNovember 12, 2015
This is my third Bissell carpet cleaner that I've purchased from Kohl's. The first two worked well for a while, but when they quit working well, sadly, it was cheaper to buy a new one than to have it repaired.
They didn't have my preferred model, only this, so I bought it. I hate it!
1. The water and solution are combined. With my old one, I could choose a lot of shampoo, a little, or none at all. I have found that my carpets stay cleaner if the solution is thoroughly rinsed. I always finish by going over a second time with just water. No way to do this unless I dump the solution. Wasteful and a hassle.
2. No fill line for shampoo, so I have to measure each time.
3. The lift off attachment is so big and bulky that I can't see the the water being sucked up to know when the dirty water is thoroughly removed.
4. So big and bulky that it is hard to maneuver, and impossible to get under furniture that I could easily get under with my old carpet cleaner.
5. Can't turn the heater off. I used my old Bissell to clean my sofa and chairs. But I always used cool water. No way to do that now.
6. Each of my old cleaners would leak dirty water when I turned it off. But this is much worse. Even if I lift it and run it for a while before turning it off.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: CT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very disappointed!

PostedOctober 24, 2015
I bought this machine a few months ago. The first time I used it, there was no suction at all to take up the water from the rug. I put it away for a while figuring I'd look into it later. Well, later, I tried it again and there was no spray at all. Two times I tried to use a brand new machine and two times it failed me. It is now sitting in my laundry room and my husband will look at it this afternoon. I really don't know what to do if he cannot find the trouble. I do not take advantage of warranties because I have always felt that for the money I pay for something it should work well. I had a Bissell before; it worked well, but did not last as long as I expected it to. It did work very well though, while it did work.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareOctober 28, 2015
That's definitely not the experience we want you to have with a new machine. If its not spraying and suctioning the removable pod may not be connected right. This would cause both symptoms to happen. If its still not working, we are more than happy to honor our warranty on the unit, give us a call or send us an email!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St louis
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Doesn't dry, wet mess for carpet

PostedJune 25, 2015
My husband bought me this a few months ago from his work. I was super excited but soon realized the products suction was horrible. After cleaning my carpet at least 1/2 the solution is still left on the rug. I've used other carpet cleaners and never had this wet of carpet. What a waste of money
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer Care June 29, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. We are sorry for your disappointment. You should be getting more water back then that. We have a few troubleshooting tips to help you out. Make sure the pod is installed properly. You should hear it snap if it is on the machine correctly. If the floor nozzle is dirty you can take this off to clean with warm tap water. Check the red and or yellow lint screen for dirt also. Please check the suction gate that it isn't stuck to the right side of the gate. If it is, remove the suction gate door down with a flathead screwdriver. We have some photos at the link to help you out. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byROYBOY
onNovember 1, 2015
I WOULD LIKE TO SOMETHING ABOUT THIS MACHINE. I BOUGHT THIS MACHINE BECAUSE MY OLD ONEWORKED SO.O.O GREAT THAT I GAVE IT TO DAUGHTER FOR HER HOUSE, STILL WORKS WELL.THE MACHINE IS A LITTLE LOUD, BUT, IT WORKS WELL. THERE MUST BE SOMETHING WRONG WITH MANY PEOPLE LOOSING THEIR PRIDE IN BISSELL. PLEASE CHECK THE WAY YOU ARE USING IT. THIS IS A GREAT MACHINE. BEEN A BISSELL CUSTOMER FOR YEARS AND HAVE MANY PRODUCTS FROM THEM. GOOD LUCK!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 4 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kansas
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Suction is horrible; tried the suggested troubleshooting tips; still horrible

PostedApril 29, 2015
I've tried all the troubleshooting tips suggested by Bissell, and the cleaner still has horrible suction. It only sucks water when being pulled backward with water spraying at the same time. In other words, it only sucks water as it's being sprayed and does not actually suck water once applied to the carpet. This unit is being returned first thing in the morning.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuliaConsumer CareMay 5, 2015
We appreciate your feeback. To save the trouble of returning your machine let us help. You have a warranty with your machine. Please click at the link:
http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byDisappointed
onMay 4, 2015
hunterman, thank, you for your comment, but it's not on point as to my issue. I agree that the cleaner should suck water even without the trigger pulled (I've owned several models in the past). But, with this cleaner, if I hold down the water trigger without moving the cleaner, the carpet will become saturated with water, which is all well and good. If I then move the cleaner back and forth over the saturated area without holding the trigger, no water is sucked up. None, nada, even from a saturated area of carpet. Further, it takes the application of three to four clean tanks of water to suction up a single dirty tank of water.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byhunterman
onMay 3, 2015
Your unit should suck water al the time. IT does not rely you holding the trigger to activate the sucktion you are only seeing a small amount of water being sucked up while pulling it backwards for a second time because it picked up most of it the first time.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 5 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jeffersonville, IN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

gaskets, bad

PostedApril 8, 2015
I loved the floor cleaner for the 1st 2 years, now, I need a gasket for the water tank and have to order the whole tank as the gasket was cheap and can't even order anymore. very unhappy with this product and had my previous 1 for over 5 years and loved it.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareApril 10, 2015
Thanks for your posting Mary. You have a 3 year warranty with your deep cleaner, so we can send the part at no charge. Please see this link for warranty replacement. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Flemington, NJ 08822, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed!!!

PostedApril 8, 2015
After reading the reviews we purchased this machine. We used the machine the first day and it worked fine on the first two bedrooms. Great! The second day the machine had no suction. We followed the troubleshooting guide to diagnosis the problem and basically we have no suction leading into the dirty collection tank. How can this be after only one use? Now we need to take the machine to a repair technician, after one use. Very disappointed with the product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy HeatherConsumer CareApril 10, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We're really sorry for the no suction. You may not have to go to a service center. We have some more tips to share at the link to get your machine working again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: ft wayne, indiana
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

disappointed owner

PostedFebruary 13, 2015
Not quite sure where all the great reviews are coming from, altho I love the beater bar for scrubbing, I find the suction is horrible. I've called the company when I first used it, I thought maybe I was doing something wrong, unfortunately that's how its built. I recently cleaned my carpet I had to go over it 4 times to get it somewhat clean the machine just doesn't have the suction to get all the dirty water out & left the carpet soaked.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 16, 2015
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. Your BISSELL Lift-Off should suction water out from your carpets. Let's take a look at a few things to get your machine suctioning. First of all make sure you hear a snap when the pod is placed in the upright portion of the machine. The front nozzle should be clean. If there is hair or dirt remove the 3 screws and hand wash. Check the lint screen for any debris also. The suction gate should be lying flat. See this link for photos of the suction gate. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Meridian, Idaho
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Disappointed in Idaho

PostedDecember 7, 2014
After having Bissell replace my original DeepClean - Pet machine because it was not sucking up the water from the carpet, I still am not impressed with the suction that is to recover the cleaning solution from the carpet. I cleaned one room yesterday morning, and as of this morning (24 hours later) it is still very damp. So very disappointed in the performance.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We can sure help. Please check out the link for easy tips to get your machine to suction again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: East Hartford, CT, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
I was so excited to have found a product that seemingly would fulfill the needs of my household. Yes the tanks are smaller than 1 Gal., I am okay with that. Unfortunately, I found the suction is not even close to decent. I came to this site to troubleshoot and followed every possible suggestion. None worked! I can deal with the smaller tanks, but leaving so much dirty water behind is not something I care for. I will be returning it.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you have low suction with your machine. We have some detailed tips to offer you to get your machine to suction on our FAQ page. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond va
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Horrible suction - don't buy

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Suction is poor. Carpets left wet after going over and over. Fuzz and soap on bottom of machine and on carpet, Should have returned it immediately! Wish I had my green machine back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJuly 9, 2013
Thanks for your review. We can help you. Please click at the link for our easy tips to get your machine to suction properly. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGerri
onJuly 6, 2014
Wet rugs! It took hours for the rugs to dry and I imagine they dried with the dirty water left in them. I tried all the hints, etc. and even called for help, but bottom line is the suction is not good. I like the machine otherwise but my Berber carpet actually looks dingy after the wash - I'm disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Handle doesn't securely fit!!!!!

PostedMay 7, 2013
The 4 screws DO NOT secure the handle tight. What is the solution? Return it? This is POOR DESIGN. My Dyson everything snaps into place . This design is flawed.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMay 9, 2013
We are sorry for your trouble. Please click at the link below, so we may assist you with the assembly of your machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Northwest Arkansas, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Good Idea/Poorly Executed

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
I was hesitant to purchase this machine after a previous bad experience with a Bissell carpet shampooer several years ago. After much deliberation, I decided to give it a chance, thinking the newer machines had to be better quality.
I was so disappointed when I used my machine today for the first time. The lift off part is hard to attach. No matter how many times I removed and reattached, it seems to come loose again while the machine was in motion, causing the machine to malfunction. We were constantly having to push down on it to reattach it.
I also had issues with the suction. I shampooed approx. 800 sq feet of carpet. At the end, I had around 1 cup of water in the dirty water tank. We went over the carpet several times to try and pull out more water to no avail. I speculate that was probably due to a poor connection of the lift off part as well, though I don't know that for certain. We tried reattaching it several times to see if it would correct the problem, but it never did.
I think that the Bissell Lift off concept is fabulous. I loved the idea of being able to use it on furniture or our vehicles, as well as for our carpets. Unfortunately, I didn't feel like the product was very user friendly or very effective at cleaning our carpets. However, with all the great reviews...maybe we just got a lemon.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareOctober 2, 2012
Mel479, you didn't get a lemon. If your pod doesn't latch on both sides securely, we recommend that you remove the pod and reseat it listening for both both sides to click into place simultaneously. You are correct, when the pod is not attached properly you lose suction to the floor as the suction diverts to the hose. I hope this helps. Sorry that your first try didn't go well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Frisco, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Took it back

PostedApril 29, 2012
Left piles of hair behind it every where after vaccuuming with my dyso after several passes the carpet was still wet for hours. The dirty reservoir is hard to clean out because of the angle of the top. I have 2 large dogs and a cat with two young kids. I need something but this was not it
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Joe Consumer CareMay 2, 2012
Sorry about your problems. It sounds like it may not have been suctioning properly. Here is a link to some simple tips to help: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...

Additionally, we recommend that you don't vacuum a carpet unless it is completely dry as this could damage the motor of your vacuum.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very disappointed with this shampooer

PostedJuly 6, 2015
We had a great Bissell shampooer that finally quite working. We really thought we would be making an upgrade with this shampooer, but we were very wrong. Our experience was very disappointing. The shampooer is loud, leaves to much water on the carpet, has two very small reserve tanks, so you will have to make lots of trips to dump and refill. Our old Bissell was so much better and cleaned our carpets better as well.
The lift off canister is easy to use and cleans well. It seem to pick up way more water than it does in the up right position.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy DonnaConsumer Care July 9, 2015
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. Please check a few tips to ensure you are getting the maximum suction with your deep cleaner. Make sure when you put the pod back you hear a snap. This has to be in properly or there wouldn't be good suction. Please make sure the floor nozzle isn't damaged and make sure this is on properly that there isn't any gaps. The suction gate must be down for suction. We have a link with photos to help you out: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byBeth26
onOctober 19, 2015
I had the same problem with it leaving my carpet too wet. I went over it several times with both tanks empty in hopes that it would improve the suction, but that failed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bystella
onOctober 18, 2015
Same experience with our new unit - left over half the tank of water on the carpet, walking on wet carpet does not make me happy.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 15 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: charlotte, nc
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

was in love, but it leaves dirty lint on the carpet

PostedMay 4, 2015
i purchased this cleaner about one year ago. It cleans great. I had my carpet professionally cleaned prior to purchasing this machine, and i must admit it cleaned it better than the pros. however it it leaves dirty lint balls all over the floor. I'm not sure of the cause but it is very frustrating.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MarieConsumer CareMay 7, 2015
It's great to hear how well you like the cleaning of your carpets with the BISSELL Lift- Off deep cleaner. Please keep in mind to dry vacuum before deep cleaning. The deep cleaner is so strong and is just pulling up hair deep down into the carpet that your dry vacuum isn't. This should reduce over time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

dirty water

PostedApril 22, 2015
I LIKE HOW EASY IT IS TO USE, HAVE ONE COMPLAINT . THE SUCTION IS NOT THAT GOOD. ALL THE DIRTY WATER DOES NOT GO INTO TANK , SOME LEAKS BACK ONTO CARPET. LEAVES CARPET LOOKING DIRTY. WHEN I PUT IT ON KITCHEN FLOOR WAS A PUDDLE OF DIRTY WATER. WOULD NOT HAVE WASTED THE MONEY IF I HAD KNOWN .
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JenniferConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your review. We can get your machine to suction better than what you described with a troubleshooting tips. Make sure when the pod is set in the machine you hear it snapping into the machine. It has to make a good connection for suction. Also, make sure the floor nozzle is on properly and that there isn't any hair-line cracks. The lint screen should be free of all lint also. For photos with the troubleshooting, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Birmingham, AL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Does not pick up the hair.

PostedMarch 7, 2015
I bought the Bissell Pro-Heat Lift-Off PET. In the "PRO" section I would say it did a good job of cleaning in the open spaces. I like that it kept the water hot.
Unfortunately in the "CONS" section there are several issues.
First I bought this because I have a dog. He is indoor/outdoor dog, and like most all dogs he sheds. I bought the machine primarily for deep cleaning, including, of course, pet hair. Unfortunately the machine did not pull the hair into the dirty tank. It did pull up a lot of hair which began forming wet clumps that would stick to the flat bottom of the machine until they got wet/heavy enough to fall or scrape off the bottom onto the carpet. I spent an amazing amount of time picking up clumps of wet hair.
Second, the machine is surprisingly heavy when in use. I cleaned the family room and 1 bedroom and it was really a very physical activity.
Third, when using the spot cleaning tools/lift off tank there seems to be little or no suction thru the tool head(s).
Lastly, no matter how you angle it, there will always be 1 ½ to 2 inches of carpet not cleaned around the edges. You can, or course, use the lift off tank and special tools, but again if they have little or no suction all you will have is a wet carpet.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 10, 2015
Thank you for your review. This always helps with future developments. The deep cleaner isn't designed to suction hair/dry debris. Make sure to thoroughly vacuum before deep cleaning. You may still have a few clumps to pick up, because the deep cleaner is a lot more powerful than a dry vacuum. You should be getting more suction than what you're describing. Make sure to apply pressure to the cleaning tool as you suction. You can purchase a crevice tool at the link to get closer to edges to clean. http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Where oh where did all the detergent go?

PostedFebruary 9, 2015
I am a fan of Bissell carpet cleaners. I have a Little Green pro heat for pets that has performed very well (though the nozzles break easily).
I have a concern with this DeepClean Lift-Off Pet cleaner though. I have used as many as 5 full containers of cleaning water before the dirty water tank became full. This tells me the water is still in the carpet or the pad, neither of which are good.
I have now moved to another house and had new Stainmaster carpet and waterproof padding installed. When using the upright handle it does not work properly. Separate it works like a regular Little Green cleaner as long as you dont set it on the carpeted floor. This interferes with the air flow.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careFebruary 11, 2015
Thank you for your posting. It’s good to know how well you like your Little Green deep cleaner. However, with the nozzles breaking, make sure not to apply too much pressure when cleaning. Let the machine do the work! Tools can be purchased right at this link: http://www.bissell.com/little-green...

Your Lift-Off deep cleaner should have good suction. Let’s take a look at the pod. If this isn’t in properly installed there wouldn’t be much dirty water coming back. Make sure when you put the pod into the base you hear it snap in place. The floor nozzle can be removed to clean. If there is hair/debris this would cause no suction. There are 3 screws to remove the floor nozzle. You can hand wash this with mild soap. We have other tips right at this link:
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Acworth, GA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good while it works

PostedDecember 11, 2014
Purchased this two years ago, now it does not dispense solution, I went through all the trouble shooting steps and still doesn't work. This is my 2nd Bissell Carpet cleaner, and they both stopped working within 2 years. Due to being out of warranty, it is not worth the cost and time to take to an authorized Bissell repair facility. For the price of these carpet cleaners, they should last more than 2 years, considering they only get used 2 - 3 times a year.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 16, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for the trouble and we do want to help you out. Though you've done troubleshooting, we would like to help you out. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet Carpet Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Machine Clumsy and Hard to Clean

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Machine did a nice job with cleaning the carpet. But the overall design of the machine is clumsy and the machine is difficult to clean especially pet hair. No matter how much you vacuum you rugs, there is still pet hair that is extracted by the carpet cleaner.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments. The deep cleaner is really strong and will remove hair deep down in the carpet fibers. The tanks can be cleaned with warm tap water to remove dirt.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>