Customer reviews for Bissell DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet

Bissell DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet

This versatile, 2-in-1 machine can be used as an upright carpet cleaner or a portable spot cleaner so you can remove spots and stains wherever they happen.
Overall rating:
4.606 / 5
4.6
 / 
5
(180 reviews) 180
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 180 reviews
5 Stars
141
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
4
1 Star
5
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Review 1 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: East Hartford, CT, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Disappointed

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
I was so excited to have found a product that seemingly would fulfill the needs of my household. Yes the tanks are smaller than 1 Gal., I am okay with that. Unfortunately, I found the suction is not even close to decent. I came to this site to troubleshoot and followed every possible suggestion. None worked! I can deal with the smaller tanks, but leaving so much dirty water behind is not something I care for. I will be returning it.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry that you have low suction with your machine. We have some detailed tips to offer you to get your machine to suction on our FAQ page. Please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond va
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Horrible suction - don't buy

PostedJuly 3, 2013
Suction is poor. Carpets left wet after going over and over. Fuzz and soap on bottom of machine and on carpet, Should have returned it immediately! Wish I had my green machine back.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJuly 9, 2013
Thanks for your review. We can help you. Please click at the link for our easy tips to get your machine to suction properly. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGerri
onJuly 6, 2014
Wet rugs! It took hours for the rugs to dry and I imagine they dried with the dirty water left in them. I tried all the hints, etc. and even called for help, but bottom line is the suction is not good. I like the machine otherwise but my Berber carpet actually looks dingy after the wash - I'm disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia Beach, VA, USA

Handle doesn't securely fit!!!!!

PostedMay 7, 2013
The 4 screws DO NOT secure the handle tight. What is the solution? Return it? This is POOR DESIGN. My Dyson everything snaps into place . This design is flawed.
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMay 9, 2013
We are sorry for your trouble. Please click at the link below, so we may assist you with the assembly of your machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Northwest Arkansas, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Good Idea/Poorly Executed

PostedSeptember 22, 2012
I was hesitant to purchase this machine after a previous bad experience with a Bissell carpet shampooer several years ago. After much deliberation, I decided to give it a chance, thinking the newer machines had to be better quality.
I was so disappointed when I used my machine today for the first time. The lift off part is hard to attach. No matter how many times I removed and reattached, it seems to come loose again while the machine was in motion, causing the machine to malfunction. We were constantly having to push down on it to reattach it.
I also had issues with the suction. I shampooed approx. 800 sq feet of carpet. At the end, I had around 1 cup of water in the dirty water tank. We went over the carpet several times to try and pull out more water to no avail. I speculate that was probably due to a poor connection of the lift off part as well, though I don't know that for certain. We tried reattaching it several times to see if it would correct the problem, but it never did.
I think that the Bissell Lift off concept is fabulous. I loved the idea of being able to use it on furniture or our vehicles, as well as for our carpets. Unfortunately, I didn't feel like the product was very user friendly or very effective at cleaning our carpets. However, with all the great reviews...maybe we just got a lemon.
+10points
12of 14voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareOctober 2, 2012
Mel479, you didn't get a lemon. If your pod doesn't latch on both sides securely, we recommend that you remove the pod and reseat it listening for both both sides to click into place simultaneously. You are correct, when the pod is not attached properly you lose suction to the floor as the suction diverts to the hose. I hope this helps. Sorry that your first try didn't go well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Frisco, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Took it back

PostedApril 29, 2012
Left piles of hair behind it every where after vaccuuming with my dyso after several passes the carpet was still wet for hours. The dirty reservoir is hard to clean out because of the angle of the top. I have 2 large dogs and a cat with two young kids. I need something but this was not it
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Joe Consumer CareMay 2, 2012
Sorry about your problems. It sounds like it may not have been suctioning properly. Here is a link to some simple tips to help: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...

Additionally, we recommend that you don't vacuum a carpet unless it is completely dry as this could damage the motor of your vacuum.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Machine Clumsy and Hard to Clean

PostedDecember 7, 2013
Machine did a nice job with cleaning the carpet. But the overall design of the machine is clumsy and the machine is difficult to clean especially pet hair. No matter how much you vacuum you rugs, there is still pet hair that is extracted by the carpet cleaner.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 20, 2013
Thanks for your comments. The deep cleaner is really strong and will remove hair deep down in the carpet fibers. The tanks can be cleaned with warm tap water to remove dirt.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great cleaning but design could be much better

PostedMarch 16, 2013
I puchased this machine with high hope of versatility. This machine cleans fantastic, the suction is great and very easy to manuver. I returned it because of the folloing reasons. First the clean and dirty water tank are extreemly small. You make two small passes on the carpet and they are done. The cord is about 10 feet shorter than the modle 9200, (My old one) and you don't have an adjustment for how you want it to clean. Light, Normal or Heavy traffic. I like to rinse my carpet and to do that isn't as simple as turning a dial. With this machine you'll have to refill that small tank with plain water. For me I'm going back to the Bissell Model 9200.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 18, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you took your machine back. The DeepClean Premier has a larger tank than the 9200. Click on the link to view: http://www.bissell.com/deepclean-pr....
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byshoogeez
onApril 22, 2013
Can i buy a replacement hose for this machine? Mine ripped and i'm having a hard time finding it. PLEASE HELP! Thanks lisa
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: miami, FL
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

was excited til i tried to use it and it didn't work

PostedOctober 22, 2012
After reading all these reviews, I decided to purchase one today. I was super excited to use it. I followed the instructions and put it together (super easy by the way). All you need is a screwdriver and the 4 screws (which is included). I turned it on and let it heat for 1 minute as instructed in the manual. But for some reason, it wasn't spraying anything. So I tried to use the portable carry, it worked. I don't know what happened with the other part but I'm not planning on cleaning my entire house on my knees with the portable carry. So I will be returning it tomorrow. So disappointed. Hopefully they have another one so I can see the results on my carpet that everyone is raving about.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 24, 2012
Hey Holly sorry for your trouble. Before returning it, I just wanted to let you know the pod has to be connected securely or it won't spray to the floor. If you need our help, contact us at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charleston,SC
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Not for some Berber carpets.

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Nothing wrong with the machine,it cleaned very well. BUT it pulled the fibers out of our expensive Berber carpet..The fact that it is known to do this should be stated on the outside of the box,not midway through the instruction booklet. Not really fair to rate product by my experience.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bloomington, Il
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

soooo disappointed

PostedJuly 11, 2014
I was excited to get this machine after reading reviews. However after 4 uses, going thru all the help tips AND taking it to a service center, it still won't suction water from the floor unit. I get maybe 1/3 of the water put down. The hose unit works great. So good I couldn't believe how dirty the floor unit left my carpet. I don't know where to go from here. I have emailed and awaiting answer. This is a lot of money to not have a machine that doesn't works. Can't imagine doing a 16x20 room on my knees with the hose unit. HELP
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: upton ma
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

not quit strong enough.

PostedMay 4, 2014
there is a clip on the side of water holder that snapped off the first time we used it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careMay 6, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. I'm sorry for the trouble. You have a warranty with your machine; see the link to help you with replacing your water tank.
http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Old bridge, New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Awesome product / one reservation

PostedAugust 18, 2013
I love the product. I thought it did an excellent job lifting lots of dirt and dog hair from my carpet. My Only reservation is the clean up afterward. The vacuum is left disgusting. The dirty water compartment is easy to clean, however, having to unscrew several compartments to clean underneath is inconvenient. I wouldn't mind cleaning it if all I had to do was detach a part here and there. Overall, I love my clean carpets but something needs to change with maintenance to make it easy for the consumer. Perhaps a video on how to clean would help.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 20, 2013
Thank you for your review. If you take a bowl of water and suction the water back up using the cleaning tool this will clean the hose and the cleaning tool. There is no need to take the brush out to clean; just pull off any hair or debris. We recommend taking a dry cloth and wiping the underside to clean. We wouldn’t recommend taking off any screws. We hope this helps you out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

nice extractor needs improvements

PostedMay 31, 2013
I purchased my cleaner in Feb 2013, it works fine for what it is...a home extractor/cleaner not a professional extraction machine. I found it is great for spot cleaning and light carpet cleaning...it DOES NOThave enough PSI or lift for deep down cleaning on thick heavy pile carpets. The big green machine is a much better choice.
Ideally the solution and recovery tanks should both be larger...what a pain to keep starting and stopping to refill. The recovery tank shut off value needs to be rethought as it will shut off with a tank half full. My wish list also would include a cord at least 10 foot longer and the manufactering of a soap/shampoo solution that need not be rinsed out. Current soaps clean okay but leave major residue so if you don't rinse carpet looks like you never cleaned it 3 days later.
For the price it's an ok machine, wish I would have purchased the Big Green!
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJune 3, 2013
Thank you for your review. We will forward your comments for possible future changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Greenfield, WI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good but not good enough!

PostedMarch 25, 2013
I just bought this carpet cleaner and at first I was happy with how light it is, the cord is NOT that long at all, but most of all, it spits out dirt balls as you pulling back, I used it for the first time today, and when I was done, I had about 10-12 dirt balls on the floor, your hoping that the carpet is clean, but when you see that it's not very promising, so over all I am not happy with this product, going back to the store!
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 28, 2013
Thank you for your review. The brush on your deep cleaner is very powerful. It is just picking up hair/debris that your dry vacuum is not. Make sure to vacuum well before deep cleaning to reduce this. Additionally, after it dries you can vacuum those lint balls with your regular vacuum.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byMurry
onJune 29, 2013
I agree! The suction is not strong enough! I also have fuzz clumps left behind (I do vaccum before!!) and soap streaks. When I look at bottom of machine, it have soap and fuzz all over it. The lift off works a little better but it's suction is light also. Just did a couch and chair and there is hardly any dirty water in canister, furniture is very wet. Wish I had my green machine back!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byaj2002
onMay 9, 2013
I purchased and used this machine with the same results large hair balls left behind...and yes I vacuum prior to, with a Bissel vacuum before I extract the carpet. I presume their isn't enough suction to handle deep down embedded dirt the brushes kick up. Agree the cord isn't nearly long enough & I personally would like to see solution & recovery tanks twice the size. Over all a nice carpet extractor for the price but needs a few minor improvements.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bytammy
onMarch 25, 2013
your to vacume the floor first
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 15 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

sort of satisfied

PostedMarch 19, 2013
This is my first 'new' carpet shampooer. I was reading reviews and was initially going to purchase the Bissell ProHeat 2x but the store was out of stock. Upon recommendation from the sales person.
I love the lift off feature of this product. it works well and suctions great. So far my problem is with the upright cleaner. It does not have the suction power of the lift off. it will not pull the water from the carpet as well. My carpet is soaked. However, when I pulled the lift off portion and used the hose it pulled the water far better than any other upright I have used.
This is a very pricey model. Fot this price I expect better suction from the upright. This machine is really leading the way for future generation cleaners and believe it will get better with time.
I have not decided weather or not to keep this product for fear that another machine will not clean as I expect. This is a huge investment to only half way work.
This is almost a great machine.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMarch 25, 2013
The portable (pod) spot cleaner needs to be firmly attached to the base to get suction at the floor. If you replace the pod and still have suction at the hose, then the pod is not properly seated in the base. Just remove it and try again until you hear 2 clicks. I hope that helps. It was nice talking to you on the phone. Let me know if you need any other help.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bellingham, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

WIFE LOVES IT- I HAVE TO CLEAN IT

PostedDecember 24, 2012
MY OLD SHAMPOOER (NAMED AFTER A US PRESIDENT) STOPPED SUCKING UP THE LIQUID AND I COULDN'T TAKE IT APART TO CLEAN OUT THE NOZZLE. MY WIFE PURCHASED THIS UNIT WITHOUT MY INPUT. SHE USED THE UNIT ON MY DAUGHTERS NEWLY PURCHUSED PRE-OWNED HOME WHICH HAD CATS IN IT PREVIOUSLY. MY WIFE RAVED ABOUT HOW WELL THE OFF WHITE COLORED CARPETS CLEANED UP. SHE DIDN'T DO A GOOD JOB OF CLEANING OUT THE SHAMPOOER AND I USED IT ON OUR HOMES' CARPETS TODAY AND RAN INTO PROBLEMS.
THE BAD-
1. ) EVERYTIME I STOPPED THE UNIT IT LEFT A BLACK SPOT OR MANY BLACK SPOTS ON THE CARPET.
2.) THE UNIT LEFT A TRAIL OF CAT HAIR BEHIND IN CLUMPS. 3.) I FOUND THE CORD TO BE SHORTER THAN MY PREVIOUS SHAMPOOER, HAVING TO RE PLUG IT IN A COUPLE OF TIMES. 4.) I WAS SURPRISED HOW LITTLE DIRTY WATER WAS PICKED UP, MY OLD UNIT PICKED UP APPROX 80-90% OF THE WATER UNTIL RECENTLY WHEN THE NOZZLE GOT PLUGGED UP.
I DID THE MAINTENANCE TIPS RECOMMENDED IN THE USERS MANUAL AND FOUND LITTLE BLOCKAGE IN ALL THE POINTS MENTIONED, EXCEPT THERE WAS SOME BUILD UP OF HAIR IN THE NOZZLE AREA. 5.) THE PRICE OF THE LARGE/RETAIL SHAMPOO BOTTLE IS RATHER STEEP BUT CONSIDERING YOU GET 48 OZ AND I ONLY USE SAY 4 OZ ON MY SMALL LIVING RM/KITCHEN/DINING ROOM AREA THAT ONLY WORKS OUT TO A COUPLE OF DOLLARS A TIME.
THE GOOD-
1.) THE DESIGN OF THE SUCTION NOZZLE IS NICE THAT YOU CAN FULLY DISASSEMBLE AND CLEAN IT (VS THE PREVIOUS ONE WHICH WASN'T ABLE TO BE DISASSEMBLED). 2.) EVEN THOUGH THE DIRTY WATER TANK HAD LITTLE WATER IN IT THE RUG WAS CONSIDERED "REALLY CLEAN" BY MY WIFE. 3.) THE (SHORT NAP) RUG DRIED IN AMAZING FAST TIME, SO FAST I DIDN'T THINK THERE WAS SOLUTION COMING OUT.
BOTTOM LINE- IF THE WIFE IS HAPPY I AM SEMI HAPPY. HOPEFULLY WITH THE POST USE MAINTAINANCE CLEANING ON THE UNIT IT WILL WORK BETTER NEXT TIME.
SUGGESTION- AFTER DOING THE CLEANING CYCLE, GO OVER THE CARPET A SECOND TIME WITH ONLY HOT WATER IN THE CLEAN WATER TANK TO DO A "RINSE" CYCLE.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 26, 2012
Thank you for your review. Make sure to thoroughly vacuum your carpet to reduce the wet hair after deep cleaning. Also, with black spots on your carpet, please check the water tank when it is out of your machine for any leaks. For no suction, check out the easy tips at this link http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as.... We hope this helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBarbInAkron
onDecember 29, 2012
In regards to the Bissell response - My thought exactly !!! Sounds like a lot of cat hair !
I'm going to get this one. I just need to try to get my daughter to pay half. I sure hope it's made in the U.S. still. That other company that was mentioned took their business to China. I know because I work right up the road from them.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arizona
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Wow!?!

PostedMay 21, 2012
Wow is not entirely good.
My family just bought this Lift-Off Pet Deep Cleaner (05/19/12).
Our carpets are not the best, they are more than 30 years old. We just wanted to deep clean, them because we have been sneezing like crazy recently.
We have 2 cats, had them for a couple years now and we expected the hairballs left on the carpet when the machine makes a couple passes.
Having to clean the machine a couple times, we never expected the water tank to buckle inward and stop dispensing water.
Our tap waters hot, but it's not that hot to do such a thing.
So be careful with hot water in the water tank.
We are still deciding wether to keep it or not.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 24, 2012
Thanks for the review Kioco. The clean water tank on this machine should withstand the temperature of water hot out of the tap. We will contact you regarding your tank. Please keep in mind that you should not heat the water past the temperature it comes out of the tap as this could melt or disfigure the plastic tank.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJust Thinking
onJanuary 14, 2014
LOL! I'm lucky the water in my apartment complex is REALLY hot i.e. you shouldn't stick your hand in there BUT I'm wondering if it would distort the plastic? I'm not going to be taking the temperature of the water I put in a carpet cleaner. Think I'll pass
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

very easy to use

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Lift off part makes big difference when I move a heavy machine to small spaces, but I wish I can find a easy way to push back lift off part to the main machine from manual. I had to try many times to fit this in. Otherwise, it works great.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareFebruary 16, 2012
Yes, if the portable spot cleaner has not clicked into place then it is not attached and you may lose a variety of functions on the complete unit. This may cause the unit to not spray, not illuminate the heater light, loss of suction, and the brushes may not turn.

To remedy this, push down firmly on the portable spot cleaner to check the connection. If you attempt to lift it and any part begins to lift up, the unit is not properly attached. You can press the release pedal to remove it, and reattach it pressing down firmly until you hear it click into place.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byCoyote1cf
onOctober 12, 2012
I find it easier to start with side opposite of the release pedal. Put that side in first and then firmly press down on the top. It should then click in the first time and there should be no further issues.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Huntsville, AL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good Product but could be better.

PostedAugust 21, 2014
I have a 10 month old Doberman Pincher that likes laying on the area rug. After several months the rug started to smell and so I purchased this machine to help eliminate the smell, and refresh the carpets. This product works well except for the tanks being to small and lack of labeling. The fill line on the water/solution tank only shows the main stop fill line. It would be helpful to have a mark with how much shampoo to put in it as well. Other than that the product works great.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments will be forwarded for possible future changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeepClean Lift-Off® Pet
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chicago IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

VERY happy

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
I research things before I buy them. I researched reviews of all types of machines. I had a price limit I would spend. I decided that I wanted a lift-off for the upholstery and stairs and spots. Then I decided that I wanted attachments for doing all those items. I have a dog and cat, but am very clean. But...I have a dog and cat and I am human. I AM THRILLED! I have now used this machine on carpet, rugs, and upholstery that hadn't been shampooed in years, pet stains, dirt and red wine stains (I manually worked on the red wine stains first). EVERYTHING looks great! My rugs and upholstery which are over 10 years old look bright and vibrant again. My carpet with the stains look almost spotless. And it is really light weight. I have shampooed carpets after a long day at work. I am extremely happy. I really give this machine a 4.5.
The cons: it's a little leaky, so you need towels to wipe up. The lift off containers are small, so you need to refill often for doing large spaces, however, it's easier to lift. It's plastic so it seems a bit cheap, but that is how everything is built now. FYI, the machine and attachments leak when the FILL container is just close to full. Once you know the quirkiness #not much), it works great.
P.S. Go to Kohls and get the shampoo solution when you have a 30% off coupon! Best deal.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>