Customer reviews for Bissell ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System

Bissell ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System

CleanShot® feature for heavy duty cleaning, plus hot cleaning solution and dual rotating brushes for a deep-down clean
Overall rating:
4.155 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(58 reviews) 58
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 58 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
7
Customer reviews for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Review 1 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Austin Texas
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Wet Carpet

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
I too am having problems with the Bissell 2x. It worked well the first 3 times we used it but now will not suck up the water. My husband and I have both tried to figure out what is wrong with no luck. We have consulted the manuel and done what is suggested but at this point we have spent way too much time messing with it and will get a new steamer instead. Disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 14, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. No worries, we have some easy tips on our website to get your machine to suction again. Please check out this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Walton Beach, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Disapointed!

PostedOctober 19, 2013
I have had nothing but trouble with my Bissell Pro Heat......I have spent more time trying to unclog the spray nozzles and trying to get the suction to work than I have actually cleaning my carpets!
I have tried all the tips on the Bissell web site and I am using the Bissell Carpet Shampoo as recommended but I am still having issues with suction and spraying. I would definitely not recommend this product based on my experience!
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer careOctober 22, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're sorry the FAQ section didn't help with the no spray of your machine. We can help you; please check out the link to search for a BISSELL Service Center for inspection/repair. http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byStanTek
onNovember 26, 2013
Some of you people have to give these carpet cleaner machines a break. Most complaints are from people with pets. Some people keep their homes clean with pets in them and others do not. If your Bissel is clogging up especially with animal hair. You may want to vaccum your carpets thoroughly and make sure your bissel rollers are cleaned before using it. Common sense would tell you that clogs devolop from something in excess. Eliminate the excess!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Williamsburg, VA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Pro heat

PostedAugust 23, 2013
I have a Pro heat cleaner that worked approximately 5 times before breaking. It would spray but not suck up the water.
I took it in to a repair shop and they said the Pro heat cleaners are well known for this problem and they can not be fixed, therefore, I would have to purchase a new one.
Therefore, I will buy a new Hoover as I have had a Hoover steam cleaner that lasted me 15 years versus a Pro Heat which lasted 3 years.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 26, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for the trouble. We have easy tips to get your machine to suction again at the link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as... Also, you have a warranty with BISSELL if you need your machine repaired at a BISSELL authorized service center.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Gurley, AL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

poor quality

PostedMay 24, 2012
This is my second Bissell in 8 yrs and I refuse to spend another penny on one... If someone gave me a brand new one that was twice the cost I would NOT accept it.... I just finished my carpet with a friends Hoover that is old and it did much better than your when it was right out of the box.. Thank you
+1point
3of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Beat up my carpet

PostedMay 14, 2012
I followed every direction to the letter when using this carpet cleaner. As I was cleaning an area of the carpet a lot of "tufts" of he carpet kept coming up. So much so that I had to keep stopping to remove it from the cleaning path so it would not clog the machine. I stopped after doing one area and let it dry to see what was happening. The carpet was very rough where I cleaned it and the texture was now different than the rest of the carpet. This machine was killing my carpet. My carpet is not a cheap one and is a high quality brand. I do not recommend using the carpet cleaning machine. I returned it at once after this episode.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 22, 2012
If little clumps of fuzz and hair are deposited on your carpet this is normal. They are from the dual action rotating brushes removing loose carpet fibers, pet hair, and debris that is entwined in your carpet. Additionally, if you are using a recommended BISSELL carpet shampoo, you may notice a stiff texture to it upon drying. This goes away upon vacuuming as well as the small clumps of fuzz that may be deposited. So, there is no need to worry as your machine was working properly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Valparaiso, IN, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Upholstery
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Buyer beware! Keep a mop handy!

PostedMay 12, 2012
As soon as I turn my unit on these days (of course, after the warranty has expired), the flow indicator starts rotating, and soapy water runs all over my floors--no matter whether the unit is on the "floor clean" setting or the "tool clean" setting, with no other switch pressed.
If the unit hadn't been sitting on my kitchen floor this last time, the water overflow could have caused MAJOR damage to the rest of the house.
Unacceptable.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 15, 2012
We are sorry about the continuous spraying issue you've had. Is the trigger on the unit sticking in the depressed position? If so you can try to remove the handle and reinstall it as this may resolve the issue. If not, please take your unit to the nearest BISSELL Authorized Service Center so they can inspect it and hopefully take care of the problem for you. Here is a link to find one by you: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Virginia
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

unit broke after a year and VERY HARD to clean

PostedFebruary 15, 2012
I really liked this product in the begining, but after 6 months cleaning the muck that accumulated in the unit was impossible even though I religiously vacuumed the rug prior to steam cleaning. Such a bad design! After a year, it started to break down. It was unable to dispence the cleaning product and the water in the bladder. I eventually used it as a vacuum cleaner. Please redesign!
+9points
10of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareApril 2, 2012
We are sorry about the issues you've run into Jo. One pointer that can help is running water through the lines by setting your unit to the water rinse setting for one forward and backward pass. This will flush out any cleaning formula in the lines so your spray tips won't get build-up between uses, which can lead to a lack of dispensing the cleaning formula. This video shows easy maintenance items: http://www.bissell.com/how-to-video...


You can try and clean the spray tips on the bottom of the unit if they are not spraying.

- CHECK FOR DEBRIS ON SPRAY TIPS: The spray tips may be lifted out for easier access. Review the following to clean them.

Remove the Water Tank Assembly from the machine. Remove the right side red (or white) spray tip out of the base of the machine. Then take a pair of pliers and a rag or towel, pinch the metal hose clamp and pull it away from the red (or white) spray tip enough to take the pressure off of the hose to remove the spray tip. *Make sure to leave the metal hose clamp on the hose.*

Next, gently stretch the hose out of the machine and lay the towel under the spray tip. Take the solution bottle (with water not solution in it) and put it in where the clean water tank plugs into the base and turn the SmartMix Dial to water rinse. Turn the unit on and depress the trigger for 3-5 seconds. If it sprays, reassemble the spray tip onto the hose and back into the machine. Repeat with the left side spray tip.

If your machine continues to not spray, please take it to a BISSELL Authorized Service Center for warranty repairs. If you are experiencing difficulties other than no spray, the technician will let you know the cost for those repairs if your machine is outside of the one year warranty timeframe. You can locate a BISSELL Authorized Service Center at this link:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byWorks hard
onJune 4, 2012
It worked! After 2 hours struggling with trying to prime the unit, this solution of cleaning the spray jets worked. Now I won't need to call the professionals. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byBissil disaster
onApril 7, 2012
I bought the same bissil since I have a dog that sheds.At first I was so excited now I regret spending money on it.When I use it, it picks up dirt out of the carpet, however, it doesn't suck into the vacume so I had to go out and buy another vacum.So upset :(
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 8 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Florida, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

roll bristles not turning

PostedAugust 22, 2012
Just took this product out of the box, spinning bristles are not turning, what should I do to get them to work?
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 27, 2012
The brush will only spin on this unit when the machine is on and the handle reclined. If you only have the heater on they will not spin. Hopefully this resolves your issue. If not, please let us know at http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytweetster
onJanuary 2, 2014
I have a Bissell Proheat 9500 Cleanshot and the water tank will not go back on the machine correctly. Any suggestions on how to fix this?
Thank you
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, TX
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Proheat 2X Cleanshot Pet- doesn't spray

PostedJuly 29, 2012
I've had a Proheat 2X Cleanshot Pet floor cleaner about two years but have only used it a few times for light residential use on new carpet. After each use I thoroughly cleaned and flushed the machine and lines. I recently tried to use it and it no longer sprays. I followed the instructions on your website to check the pump (its not the pump) and the spray tip nozzles. I even removed and replaced the handle per the trouble shooting instructions.
It appears there must be a wiring issue between the water spray trigger and the pump. It works just fine for the hand held tool so I assume it's in the wiring within the handle from the trigger to the pump.
Prior to having this spraying problem, the machine performed well. I'm looking for additional troubleshooting instructions.
Is there any other instructions a person can use to fix the problem?
I would prefer to fix it myself and avoid the cost of a repair center since I don't feel I have received anywhere near the value of the original cost of the machine and shouldn't have to bear the cost of the repair due to the minimal use.
+4points
6of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 1, 2012
We agree James. If your ProHeat 2X is spraying through the hose but not to the floor, check to ensure the spray tips at the base near the brush roller are clear.

To clean the spray tips at the base of your machine, please review the following:

Remove the Water Tank Assembly from the machine. Remove the right side red (or white) spray tip out of the base of the machine. Then take a pair of pliers and a rag or towel, pinch the metal hose clamp and pull it away from the red (or white) spray tip enough to take the pressure off of the hose to remove the spray tip. *Make sure to leave the metal hose clamp on the hose.*

Next, gently stretch the hose out of the machine and lay the towel under the spray tip. Take the solution bottle (with water not solution in it) and put it in where the clean water tank plugs into the base and turn the SmartMix Dial to water rinse. Turn the unit on and depress the trigger for 3-5 seconds. If it sprays, reassemble the spray tip onto the hose and back into the machine. Repeat with the left side spray tip.

Also, remove the handle completely and re-attach. Once the handle is re-attached, re-attempt to spray.

If these suggestions do not solve the problem, please have a technician at a local BISSELL Authorized Service Center inspect your machine. BISSELL warranty will cover issues with your machine not spraying.

To locate your nearest BISSELL Authorized Service Center follow this link:
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bySharon, Richardson Texas
onAugust 17, 2012
I am like James, I purchased a Proheat floor cleaner about 2 years ago. I used it only once and now it won't spray. I trouble shoot the issue with Bissell. It still do not work. I was referred to an authorized dealer whose number has been disconnected. I do not plan to waste another cent on this machine. If you plan to buy, beware!!! You can get a contractor to clean your carpet for less than this machine cost for a one time use.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Somerset, NJ
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Worked great 4 times then became very loud

PostedOctober 13, 2013
The Proheat 2x worked wonderfully the first 4 times my wife and I used it to clean our home. But on our 5th cleaning the proheat became very loud when the brushes came on. It only makes this loud noise when the brushes come on so now we are not sure what is wrong with it. It's so loud that we are worried about using it again. If not for this issue we would give it a much higher rating.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 16, 2013
Thank you for your review; we're sorry for the trouble. We recommend having your machine inspected at a BISSELL Authorized Service Center. To seach for a location, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

flush the lines

PostedJune 10, 2012
i have the pro heat 9500 and i was wondering how do you flush the lines on the unit so the solution can flow again
0points
3of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 13, 2012
Thanks for the question. It's a good idea to flush the lines immediately after using it. If you are having spray issues from a prior use follow this link to easy tips that can resolve it: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...

If you have just used your unit to clean with, follow these steps. First, put clean water in both tanks and set your unit to the heavy traffic setting for one pass. This will flush out any cleaning formula in the lines so your spray tips won't get build-up between uses, which can lead to a lack of dispensing the cleaning formula. I hope this helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJLR-TN
onSeptember 22, 2013
I have owned my Bissel ProHeat 2X CleanShot Model 9500 now for 3 years. I love it when it works, but it seems there is always something going wrong with it. Within the warranty period it was spewing out liquid without depressing the button. Bissell kindly and quickly sent me a new upper arm. Worked great for awhile and now no liquid will come out at all. Because the nearest repair shop is in a small town over 50 miles away, (even though I live in a large metropolitan area), I tried to fix it myself with the help of You Tube videos. I replaced the heater thinking it may be clogged (tried to just open it and clean it out but the screws are glued in and nearly impossible to get out) Got a tip that the upper arm might need replacing again so I did that and it still does not work. Here's my message to Bissell - I will buy no more of your products. They clean well, but not reliable.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bypep-indiana
onJune 17, 2012
I always make sure I use the "rinse ONLY" setting to clear the lines of cleaning solution. I have used the unit 3 times in the last 6 months.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 12 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good product with poor tank latch.

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
Gray latch locking lid to tank is poor design and cheap material.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byKIK2705
onMay 17, 2013
AGREED! I loaned my brother my cleaner & he had much guilt returning it, saying the handle just broke! Which left me having to use both hands on the tank ANYTIME I needed to transfer the tank for dumping or filling. Thankfully I made my purchase at Kohls, which happily exchanged my product yesterday due to poor suction on previous use & went to use cleaner & no water sprayed out. Thankfully, they upgraded to the pet lift off NEW cleaner. So far so good! Just wish it's handheld brush was like the spin brush on this cleaner!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Coatesville, PA 19320, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I love Bissell products and feel it does a wonderful job, However....

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
How do you clean all the muck out of the front cover? I have know three screws off and think I have to take off another 4-6 before I get anywhere. It looks disgusting. Now I know it is just carpet fibers (loose) and hopefully clean, but it does look dirty....
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareApril 2, 2012
You only need to unscrew 1 screw to take off the front nozzle. It is located in the middle of the nozzle. Below is a great link to a video that will help. The last 30 seconds of the video detail removing and cleaning the front nozzle:
http://www.bissell.com/how-to-video...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maine, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

priming issues ! frustrating !

PostedFebruary 3, 2014
I love my bissell pro heat ! I would give it a 4 star because it does not prime a lot ! It has a mind of its own. My husband cleans it top to bottom after every use, we hsve no pets could you please help me with this issue? If i can not get the water to the rug i will have to throw it away :(
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 5, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for the no spay. No need to throw your machine away. We have have some great tips to help with the no spray at this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wicita ks
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Untill I Stopped Using It

PostedMay 22, 2012
Machine really worked wonders untill i stopped using it! Pulled it back out and spinning gage wont spin when it should now idk what to do pretty upset cause ive taken it apart & put it back togeather now im bouta trash it otherwise good product jus cheap brakable plastic one tip & handle.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 25, 2012
Rmember, the brushes only spin when recline the handle. If you don't and they still don't spin you may need to replace the belts. Here is a link to the parts http://www.bissell.com/parts/?id=91...
And here is a video for brush and belt replacement
http://www.bissell.com/how-to-video...

If you can't get it working just find your nearest BISSELL Authorized Service Center by entering you ZIP code at this link
http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bycleanermom
onSeptember 4, 2012
This is the 3rd Pro-heat and my last. All 3 had the same problem. It wouldn't spray after 4 uses doing all the right things to prevent clogging of the sprayer. Costco took back 2 but BB&B wouldn't. It would be nice if Bissell would call this a lemon and refund everyones $$. Don't buy it!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: GA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fabulous, but a bit tricky re-assembling after cleaning.

PostedFebruary 3, 2012
I so enjoy the ease if using this machine! With children, a dog, and a cat my carpets need to be cleaned monthly (if not more often!). By far the easiest to use machine that I've even owned.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Salt Lake City, UT, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great deep cleaner system

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
great deep cleaner, good price and easy to get parts for it. Little heavy but does a good job cleaning carpets and furniture with the special attachments. I highly recommend it.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byJames
onAugust 9, 2013
Just purchased the Bissel Proheat 2x Cleanshot and its great. jBut there is something I am confused in regards to. Is its purpose to be used only as a steam/ carpet cleaner? Or is it also a vacuum, like an "all in one" solution?
I don't want to use it as a vacuum cleaner if it isn't one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Michigan
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very satified with this product

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
I am very satified with this product. I replaced a Hoover carpet machine and this one outpreforms it. The carpet comes cleaner and the rinse feature pulls the soap residue from the carpet. The next morning the carpet was dry. The only draw back is the small water and waste container
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Altoona, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This product works wonderfully

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
I used it first for carpet shampooing. It took every stain out of the carpet, including pet stains, and made it look like new again. I then bought the floor attachement and used it for the first time in the kitchen. It works very well and left the floor spotless. The only down fall was it didn't suck up as much of the water as I thought it would.
Other than that, it is a great investment.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ProHeat 2X® CleanShot® Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lumberton, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great to have in your cleaning arsenal!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
The ProHeat is a great product to have and to use. The first I brought it home, I cleaned my dining room and living room. It was the first time that was done in 3 years. The unit performed equally well on the normal pile and the berber. The color of the rugs after cleaning became brighter. It was also a pleasant surprise to have a clean smell when you got down on the floor. The single tank concept is a great innovation. The only improvement I would make, and the reason I did not score 5 stars, is to change the way the front nozzle attaches to the main unit. It would be better to have a snap type connection instead of a screw.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 >>>