Customer reviews for Bissell PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System

Bissell PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System

Powerful rotating brush lifts deep-down dirt as you wash carpet
Overall rating:
4.258 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(62 reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
40
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
5
1 Star
4
Customer reviews for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Review 1 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great shampooer for the price

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Very surprised by the performance, excellent.
The tank could be larger though.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. The BISSELL Premier has a larger tank. Please click at this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/deepclean-de...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byHappy Sweeper2
onSeptember 11, 2013
I really love this product. I saw no reason to have so much shampoo that you had a need to rinse. My plush carpet is used right from the kitchen and had not been cleaned for three years. Needless to say it was almost black. The normal color is peach. I have a peach rug now. It really did the cleaning well. Furthermore I had used my sons big rug cleaner and it didn't do half the cleaning this PowerSteamer accomplished. That was the top of the line scrubber. I would choose this model again. It fluffed up the rug like new. The reason it got so dirty in the first place. My hip was so bad I could not operate even a sweeper. Had hip replacement now I can do everything.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Conn.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

water tank

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Used it 4 times in the last 30 days. Excellent job. works well! The only down fall I found was to many trips to the sink. Clean water tank to small for large area?? But would recommend to other. Good$$$$ too.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Johnstown, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Outstanding product and excelance service

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Purchased the PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System 1623 for use in our home, cleaning a white carpet in our family room and the bedroom. I must say that it was very easly to use and did a marvelous cleaning job on the carpets. I would recommend this product , and the price was very reasonable too..
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I love my new Bissell!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
I used my new Bissell yesterday for the first time and I am thrilled with it. My carpet looks great. The machine is lightweight, easy to use and easy to clean after use. Best money I have ever spent. I'm thinking of buying one for a family member for Christmas.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Stock on repair parts

PostedSeptember 13, 2014
Bought this when we first moved into our new house. Used it once upon move in (carpet), a second time after a soda accident, and put it away. Went to use it several months ago and has not been right since. Blows a belt every time I try to use it now. Can no longer use the attachment/hose as there is no suction. Followed instructions to the letter - this was a big investment for me just starting out. Sorry that I put that much money into it and keep having to buy belts in bulk quantities.
Stick to renting a machine if you only plan on occasional use as this build appears to be finicky and temperamental.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 17, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry you're having trouble with the belt with your deep cleaner. Make sure you are using the correct belt. We can help you right at this link: http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great purchase

PostedNovember 23, 2013
I have owned this machine for some time. I like it so much that I purchased this one for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. ( then they won't have to borrow mine).
Love it!!!!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tonawanda, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

PowerSteamer® model 1697-1

PostedNovember 21, 2013
I love my Bissell Steamer! I had the hoover steamer for less than a year and the sprayer broke right away, which after the fact I read reviews on it and that was a common problem. I have 8 cats and one of them likes to soil the carpet. I have no problem using this cleaner to clean up the soiled messes! When I got the Bissell I noticed it had way better suction and cleaning power. The brush system on the bissells is much better at cleaning and seems to make more sense than the brush system on the hoovers. I love Bissell thus far, never had any problems yet with any of their products. I can't say the same for hoover! I would love to get a deep pet steamer from bissell, but just don't have the money right now. When I do get the money I will definitely update to another Bissell model! Great product!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

PowerSteamer

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Good product sofore I dad the belt to come off the first time i used it but is was easy to put back on
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Reading, Pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Product!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Im so happy I purchased this product. My dog ate half my bag of dove chocolates and threw up 25x all over my house ... mint green rugs and tan rugs... this product got the chocolate stains out.... I am soooo thankful...
+1point
5of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byRockl
onAugust 31, 2014
That is FUNNY! (not really) but your honesty was hilarious, because that is EXACTLY what will happen to us. Trying to research cleaners and it looks like we found a WINNER!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54

Tank Issues

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
The tank uses a bladder system which means you can not use water which is even close too boiling hot.
+2points
9of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byVitoV
onOctober 8, 2013
How is this an issue? Is it necessary to use boiling water?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bycadekn
onJuly 30, 2013
I have a Bissell and I believe they all say to use hot TAP water. They have models that will heat the water a little more, but not to the point of boiling.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dublin, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

My bissell carpet cleaner

PostedAugust 12, 2013
I am so happy that i purchased my bissell product, i love how light it is, how it cleans the carpet lifting up the dirt, and the easy cleaning of the machine, and how the carpet dries very fast, i wished that i have brought this brand earlier. I had many brands in the past but iam truly sold on my bissell,,,,,,,,
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fall River, MA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

this is a total godsend. I love, love, love it!

PostedApril 18, 2012
How amazing! I have long been a fan of Bissell and usually pick them up at my job as I work at Walmart. Due to a major surgery, I went on BISSELL.COM and ordered this ...delivery was very very fast, assembly was so easy I did it while lying in bed recuperating. I had passed my previous steamcleaner on to my daughter who was in dire need. This is lightweight, easier to fill and measure solutions than even my last older model, and I put photos on facebook as I steamed up an entire cup of spilled coffee with cream in it.....incredible!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byKristina56
onNovember 25, 2012
I just got one! I hope I will be totally satisfied with this product as you are.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 13 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North carolina
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

worked great for ths 1st month, now keep having problems

PostedOctober 28, 2012
i loved it at first. my older bissell quite working too. so I bought this one, worked great the first month. I have several dogs, so I use this newer one every week. Now it dosent want to put down cleaner. I hae to wait 5-10min. then it will make a couple of passes. I am not happy with these at all. One puts down cleaner and one sucks it up. I cant keep using these two just to clean my carpets.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 30, 2012
Sorry for your trouble Janet, please click on the link here for some helpful tips to get your unit working properly.
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Small, but powerful

PostedJuly 22, 2014
My prior two Bissell shampooers had been a much larger version. However, even though this is smaller in size, it seems to be just as effective and lighter weight. I am a Bissell customer for life and would recommend this product to others.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lake Nuangola, PA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

I love my new carpet cleaner

PostedJuly 9, 2014
It is so easy to use! I never knew there was so much dirt in the wall to wall! I could only have my carpet cleaned once a year for what I paid for this machine and now I can do it whenever I want-did I mention how lightweight it is?
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milton, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

great for the price

PostedOctober 13, 2013
I just bought the Bissell machine a week ago. My bedroom carpets were really dirty. They came out looking brand new again !!!!! I even shampooed a large area rug that I thought I'd have to throw away!!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sherman oaks, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Awesome

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Simple amazing.... My carpet never been so clean... Easy to use and clean... So happy with my vacuum, no more cleaning companies that charge a lot of money.! A real MONEY saver.!
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Hollywood, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Their Best Small Carpet Cleaner Yet!

PostedAugust 8, 2013
Carpet Cleaners, like American cars, have been getting bigger and bigger and more and more expensive with more bells and whistles each year as the companies have been in a desperate struggle to our do each other. Bissell is no exception.
But Bissell does have a couple of scaled down models that are great for small apartments, are easy on the pocket book, and clean as well as the 'Big Boys.'
The PowerSteamer PowerBrush 1623 is their best small carpet cleaner to date. I love Bissell. This is my 3rd Bissell carpet cleaner. I love their tank-in-a-tank system. I love that with just a turn of a dial, you can go from floor to hand tool. No other company offers this feature at this price point. And now they've added a removable nozzle which makes it a breeze to clean. Before it was a nightmare because you had to remove all these screws to get to the nozzle to clean it. You would not believe the wet hair and fuzz this carpet cleaner can pick up, especially if you have pets.
Now this carpet cleaner is practically perfect at this price point.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: PA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Pet Stain Miracle...Buy it! This works!!

PostedSeptember 10, 2014
I love my new Bissell shampooer. I had just moved into a new place (renting), and the inside had been completely redone; new paint, new carpets, everything. Well I had a 6 month old puppy at the time, and he was being impossible to potty train. I was crating him, then I believe my other dog started letting him out ( I still want to know how), so I gave up on that. Well every day I come home from work, he has little presents for me, all over this new carpet. I decided to go with this deep cleaning shampooer, and I bought the pet solution for in it, and it worked wonders!! Took out every stain and had it smelling fresh! After all, I do want my security deposit back!! ;)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Clarkston, MI

Best purchase I have ever made

PostedAugust 13, 2014
After having 2 new Hoover Steam Cleaners literally fall apart in the last year, we decided to try a Bissell. Wish I had done this years ago. This little workhorse is a breeze to use and works much better than either of the Hoovers. I like the one water tank and don't mind the minor inconvenience of emptying it more often . . . because it is so easy to do. Big plus, we ordered from the company website and had it the next day!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 >>>