Customer reviews for Bissell PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System

Bissell PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System

Powerful rotating brush lifts deep-down dirt as you wash carpet
Overall rating:
4.25 / 5
4.3
 / 
5
(56 reviews) 56
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 56 reviews
5 Stars
36
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
Customer reviews for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Review 1 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Land O' Lakes, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great shampooer for the price

PostedSeptember 9, 2013
Very surprised by the performance, excellent.
The tank could be larger though.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 13, 2013
Thank you for your review. The BISSELL Premier has a larger tank. Please click at this link to view: http://www.bissell.com/deepclean-de...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byHappy Sweeper2
onSeptember 11, 2013
I really love this product. I saw no reason to have so much shampoo that you had a need to rinse. My plush carpet is used right from the kitchen and had not been cleaned for three years. Needless to say it was almost black. The normal color is peach. I have a peach rug now. It really did the cleaning well. Furthermore I had used my sons big rug cleaner and it didn't do half the cleaning this PowerSteamer accomplished. That was the top of the line scrubber. I would choose this model again. It fluffed up the rug like new. The reason it got so dirty in the first place. My hip was so bad I could not operate even a sweeper. Had hip replacement now I can do everything.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Reading, Pa
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Product!

PostedDecember 24, 2013
Im so happy I purchased this product. My dog ate half my bag of dove chocolates and threw up 25x all over my house ... mint green rugs and tan rugs... this product got the chocolate stains out.... I am soooo thankful...
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great purchase

PostedNovember 23, 2013
I have owned this machine for some time. I like it so much that I purchased this one for my daughter and son-in-law for Christmas. ( then they won't have to borrow mine).
Love it!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Conn.
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

water tank

PostedNovember 20, 2013
Used it 4 times in the last 30 days. Excellent job. works well! The only down fall I found was to many trips to the sink. Clean water tank to small for large area?? But would recommend to other. Good$$$$ too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sherman oaks, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Awesome

PostedAugust 11, 2013
Simple amazing.... My carpet never been so clean... Easy to use and clean... So happy with my vacuum, no more cleaning companies that charge a lot of money.! A real MONEY saver.!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Johnstown, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Outstanding product and excelance service

PostedJuly 22, 2013
Purchased the PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System 1623 for use in our home, cleaning a white carpet in our family room and the bedroom. I must say that it was very easly to use and did a marvelous cleaning job on the carpets. I would recommend this product , and the price was very reasonable too..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

PowerSteamer

PostedDecember 3, 2012
Good product sofore I dad the belt to come off the first time i used it but is was easy to put back on
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I love my new Bissell!!

PostedDecember 1, 2012
I used my new Bissell yesterday for the first time and I am thrilled with it. My carpet looks great. The machine is lightweight, easy to use and easy to clean after use. Best money I have ever spent. I'm thinking of buying one for a family member for Christmas.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North carolina
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

worked great for ths 1st month, now keep having problems

PostedOctober 28, 2012
i loved it at first. my older bissell quite working too. so I bought this one, worked great the first month. I have several dogs, so I use this newer one every week. Now it dosent want to put down cleaner. I hae to wait 5-10min. then it will make a couple of passes. I am not happy with these at all. One puts down cleaner and one sucks it up. I cant keep using these two just to clean my carpets.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 30, 2012
Sorry for your trouble Janet, please click on the link here for some helpful tips to get your unit working properly.
http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54

Tank Issues

PostedJanuary 21, 2012
The tank uses a bladder system which means you can not use water which is even close too boiling hot.
+3points
9of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byVitoV
onOctober 8, 2013
How is this an issue? Is it necessary to use boiling water?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bycadekn
onJuly 30, 2013
I have a Bissell and I believe they all say to use hot TAP water. They have models that will heat the water a little more, but not to the point of boiling.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 11 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ohio
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This PowerSteamer is great!

PostedDecember 27, 2013
Bought this for my daughter for Christmas because she always wants to borrow mine! In my opinion Bissell makes the best carpet cleaners on the market. I know she will get years of service out of this!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tonawanda, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

PowerSteamer® model 1697-1

PostedNovember 21, 2013
I love my Bissell Steamer! I had the hoover steamer for less than a year and the sprayer broke right away, which after the fact I read reviews on it and that was a common problem. I have 8 cats and one of them likes to soil the carpet. I have no problem using this cleaner to clean up the soiled messes! When I got the Bissell I noticed it had way better suction and cleaning power. The brush system on the bissells is much better at cleaning and seems to make more sense than the brush system on the hoovers. I love Bissell thus far, never had any problems yet with any of their products. I can't say the same for hoover! I would love to get a deep pet steamer from bissell, but just don't have the money right now. When I do get the money I will definitely update to another Bissell model! Great product!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dublin, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

My bissell carpet cleaner

PostedAugust 12, 2013
I am so happy that i purchased my bissell product, i love how light it is, how it cleans the carpet lifting up the dirt, and the easy cleaning of the machine, and how the carpet dries very fast, i wished that i have brought this brand earlier. I had many brands in the past but iam truly sold on my bissell,,,,,,,,
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Louisville, KY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Very Pleased

PostedJuly 13, 2013
I love that it is light weight and easy to handle and it cleans deep down removeing all the stains just what i was looking for with 2 dogs and 3 kids and it is very easy to store doesnt take up that much room at all i am a very happy costumer love love love it
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Shrewsbury, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

you get what you pay for-cheap

PostedOctober 10, 2013
stopped working after 1st time-water/cleaner stops coming out-most frustrating steam cleaner i have ever owned! will not buy another bissell
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fallburg, New York
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Bissell Home Rug Shampoo Machine

PostedNovember 15, 2013
Well between my family we have purchased two Bissell rug shampoo machines for use at home. Nice looking machines.. but... they did not last long, one under a year and the other about 2 years.. with not a lot of use. Customer service at point of purchase NOT helpful. Must have receipt ! even if it was purchased with their department store credit card. Both had same problems, water / shampoo would not spray out.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 18, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for the trouble. We do have some easy troubleshooting steps to share for no spray. Please check out this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milton, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

great for the price

PostedOctober 13, 2013
I just bought the Bissell machine a week ago. My bedroom carpets were really dirty. They came out looking brand new again !!!!! I even shampooed a large area rug that I thought I'd have to throw away!!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dunn, NC, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Upholstery
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Product is good but.......

PostedAugust 7, 2013
Product works well and I really like the attachments for the upholstery. Worried about the durability of the product as the parts I can see (water reservoir) seems like it will break easily. Also not thrilled about the fact that if you are using the attachment and the body of the cleaner isn't 100% upright and lined up with the plastic suction area the attachment won't have any suction at all. Other than that it works well and deep cleaned the back seat of my car that was mistreated by 3 messy kids.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fall River, MA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

this is a total godsend. I love, love, love it!

PostedApril 18, 2012
How amazing! I have long been a fan of Bissell and usually pick them up at my job as I work at Walmart. Due to a major surgery, I went on BISSELL.COM and ordered this ...delivery was very very fast, assembly was so easy I did it while lying in bed recuperating. I had passed my previous steamcleaner on to my daughter who was in dire need. This is lightweight, easier to fill and measure solutions than even my last older model, and I put photos on facebook as I steamed up an entire cup of spilled coffee with cream in it.....incredible!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byKristina56
onNovember 25, 2012
I just got one! I hope I will be totally satisfied with this product as you are.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for PowerSteamer® PowerBrush Select Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Blacksburg, VA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Bissell PowerSteamer 1623

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
Carpet Cleaner is easy to set up and cleans carpet very well remove dirt from carpet and the double tank work good. Great cleaner for money.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 >>>