Customer reviews for Bissell ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System

Bissell ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System

Sprays, scrubs and suction cleans carpet
Overall rating:
3.793 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(87 reviews) 87
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 87 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
15
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
2
1 Star
19
Customer reviews for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Review 1 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Illinois
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Device for In Between Pro Service Cleanings

PostedOctober 22, 2014
This is my second Bissell Pro Heat Deep Cleaner. For an in-home portable unit, it is about as good as it gets for this type of device. Carpets definitely look cleaner after use and operation is straightforward and simple. This newer model is an improvement over the one it replaced. For large carpeted areas, it's best to get a yearly pro-service cleaning, but this device will make a big difference in between those visits. I use it primarily for a pet area (parrot who spends most of his time out of his cage and on the carpeted floor).
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mountain Top, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

proheat 66Q4

PostedAugust 28, 2014
I always pay the preheat system. I have pets and allergies. It's a great system if you have either of them. I would highly recommend the proheat.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Product

PostedAugust 22, 2014
I bought this cleaner to replace another Bissell carpet that just quit after many years of cleaning. This cleaner is above and beyond anything I have ever used. It is terrific. Easy to use, does a great job. Money well spent.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Elk Grove, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Does Not Disappoint!

PostedJuly 10, 2014
I bought this machine to replace my 7 plus year old ProHeat 2X. Wow, there are many changes and several new features. I used it yesterday for the first time and this machine did not let me down. It did a great Job. Very happy, I replaced my old machine with the new model. I would recommend this cleaner to anyone look for a Steam Cleaner. Thank you, Bissell
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: USA
Age:45 to 54
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great Job!

PostedMarch 20, 2014
I've used outside services in the past until I finally broke down and bought the Bissell ProHeat. The proof was in the water I dumped out of the machine. It makes me wonder if our outside service was doing it's job as the water I emptied was more filthy than anytime I watched the service. The house smells clean and the carpets look great for their age. Certainly worth the investment.
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Plano, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Buy this if you dont want to get a service to come out anymore

PostedFebruary 11, 2014
I bought this one 4 years ago when I bought my home. It's light enough to do your whole house; I don't have an upstairs so it works great for me. Easy enough for the teenagers to do it too. The heater function allows you to dry as you go and the hot water pulls the stains right out. Note to purchaser, get oxy cleaner and hot water and your carpet will be beautiful. Thanks Bissell best ever along with the vacuum.
+17points
17of 17voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

paid for itself with just one cleaning

PostedJanuary 8, 2014
i have this machine , i've used it only once and my carpet is nearly completely clean , the only drawback with this machine is that it leaves a trail of dirty carpet fibers that you have to vacuum up with a separate vacuum as you go back and forth, other than that you have to take the machine outside and spray it with a hose to remove the carpet fibers that have built up inside the hood of the cleaner just above the rollers, it rinses away easily while still wet, just after use.
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjetset25
onDecember 12, 2014
The carpet fibers left behind are not because of the Bissell carpet cleaner but by a cheaper made carpets. I have had the same problem..........
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Long Neck
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

STAN WHO?

PostedDecember 27, 2013
tWO WEEKS AFTER HAVING MY CARPET PROFESSIONALY CLEANED I RECLEANED THE CARPET WITH MY NEW BISSELL. So much additional dirt was extracted I was amazed.
Thank you Bissell
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Fantastic!

PostedDecember 22, 2013
I was really hesitant to decide on a carpet cleaner but this machine was ranked as the number one carpet cleaner for 2013 so I decided to give it a try. It worked wonderfully! There were stains that I hadn't been able to get out with my compact machine that this machine pulled right out! I love it!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Great product

PostedDecember 11, 2013
This machine did a better job than any other I have used. It even did better than professional cleaning. The reservoirs are small, but bigger ones would add to the weight of the machine.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Does a great job

PostedDecember 9, 2013
This is the second rug shampooer I have bought and the Bissell I had did not get half the dirt this machine removes and the carpets look like new afterwards
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fremont, NE 68025, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

LOVE LOVE LOVE this floor cleaner!!!

PostedNovember 27, 2013
We love this cleaner. We rented the Rug Doctor about every 2-3 months to clean dirt from our carpets that our dogs would track in. Also, have a new puppy, and we're still in the potty training stage, so she sometimes has a little accident. Takes care of all the dirt and odor just as well, and probably better than the Rug Doctor. Plus we OWN this cleaner!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Spokane, WA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Beats the "pros"! By a mile!!

PostedNovember 17, 2013
In this area (Pacific Northwest) there is a company called "Zero Rez" which employs a truck mounted cleaning system that claims zero residue left behind in your carpet. Hence the name. Their prices are ok (during special pricing promotions) and the cleaning was ok as well. But(!) the zero residue concept seems to me just a sales gimick! Within weeks the old traffic patterns and pet stains re-appeared! We were sorely disappointed to say the least. Now it is important to mention here that the carped is only 1 year old.
We bought the ProHeat 2X and are astounded with the results! Cleaning exceeded the work by the pros by far! Now it bears mentioning that I had, and took, the time to carefully and fully clean the traffic pattern areas, and pretreat. The pros have a schedule to keep and can't spend the time. They have to get on to the next customer. I understand this but, inspite of religiously removing shoes before walking on the carpet, the old stains, including the pet stains, returned after the pro job.
it's weeks since using the ProHeat 2X and the carpet looks new still! And, the old stains are gone, gone, gone!
Commercial cleaners have been disappointing to me several times in the past but the ProHeat 2X beats 'em all, easily! I'm absolutely done with the "pros"!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lakes Country, Minnesota
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Ohh, So Clean and Fresh

PostedNovember 14, 2013
Used the 2X Healthy home on my family room and two bedrooms downstairs and it was so easy to operate and quickly cleaned the carpets. I was surprised at how fast the carpet was dried and usable again. Every part was so clean and using the Bissell 2X Cleaner (no additional scent) made our carpets and area smell clean. Cleaning the 15 steps from the lower level to the upper level was a breeze. With a husband, 2 cats and lots of company at our lake home this machine is a livesaver for me.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North Carolina
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Cleans really well

PostedOctober 22, 2013
This machine does a much better job than the Hoover that I had. The extra row of brushes and the heater really make a difference. It does a fine job.
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar

Great Deep Cleaning

PostedSeptember 28, 2013
Second Bissell 2x we have had. The old one just wore out but worked great. I like this one better has the 12 brush rows old one was 10 brush rows. Cleans very good gets all the deep down dog hairs out that vacuuming misses. Have 2 dogs so I clean about every 3 months. I know newer models out now but really like the design of this one better. Like the heater and the vents on the sides to help dry carpet faster. Seems to work really well. Carpet dries pretty fast now and looks great when finished.
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent Excellent machine

PostedSeptember 17, 2013
I have 2 dogs, birds and a houseful of traffic, this machine is excellent it provides deep-down cleanings and provides
the cleaning results I need and expected. Great product!
 
Other Products I Recommend
PowerGlide® Deluxe Pet Vacuum with Lift-Off® Technology Plus Bonus
 
 
 
 
 
+3points
4of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grants Pass, OR
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Allergen Control

I LOVE my Bissell 66Q4!!

PostedSeptember 13, 2013
I've had this wonderful machine for almost 4 years now. I have pets and suffer from allergies but after using this on my carpets I no longer get sinus headaches. My home smells clean, looks clean, and IS clean. You wouldn't believe the black water that comes out of the tank, even from carpets that didn't seem all that dirty to start.
I love this thing!
Pete
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Irvine, CA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Very good carpet cleaner!

PostedAugust 29, 2013
It is simple, easy to use. I like the capacity of the water tank and also because is only one tank. I had before the Big Green deep clean machine one of the first and I prefer this one. Also the 2X formula with Scotch-Guard protection is very good.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted bybetty
onOctober 6, 2013
to: Jaffa's mum I recommend this formula because I tried different brands also all others Bissell cheaper formulas and this one is the best. It is expensive but is concentrate and the carpet looks like new again. The machine has a tank for the shampoo and you need to mix only a part.n Follows directions
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byJaffa's mum
onOctober 6, 2013
If I wanted to use a different cleaning solution than the one that comes with the package, Can I? Do you have to use theirs because it's the only bottle that fits, or can I use my own home made cleaner?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for ProHeat 2X® Healthy Home™ Deep Cleaning System
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sterling Heights, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Deep Cleaning

PostedJuly 29, 2013
We just purchased our cleaner and we were very happy with the results. The brushes really bring up the nap of the carpet,making them look new again. I also like the clean smell of the cleaner we used.
Only one problem, It took over-night to dry, even with a fan blowing on it.
+8points
9of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 >>>