Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.52 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(342 reviews) 342
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 342 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
77
3 Stars
38
2 Stars
31
1 Star
65
185 out of 228(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Too good to be true

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought mine about a year ago and only used it a handful of times, the button that activates the steam does not work and I'm very disappointed since I have barely used it. Makes me hesitant on buying anything else from this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Works beautifully until trigger breaks

PostedApril 26, 2015
This was such a great machine until the trigger plastic broke. I googled right away and see this is a common problem. I won't replace it until I see that they have fixed this flaw. Such a shame that a good machine is rendered useless by one poor design component.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Big Let Down

PostedApril 20, 2015
I'd like to give this product 5 stars because it started off with so much promise. But a 5 star rating needs to be earned, not just given. And the handle breaking only after 2 months, equaling 5 uses on the 1st purchase and 1 month of 3 uses on the 2nd purchase does not merit a 5 star rating.
Maybe I should have gone with my 1st instinct and bought the Bissell Powerfresh instead. But now I'm hesitant to buy any of Bissell's products.
C'mon Bissell, you're better than this.
Very Disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MacyConsumer Care April 22, 2015
Thanks for your review. It's nice to hear you did like your BISSELL Swiffer SteamBoost. We're sorry for the damage with the trigger. Please click at the link and we will be happy to send you out a coupon for a free machine! http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Laurel, Maryland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Trigger problem

PostedApril 19, 2015
I loved my steamboost . Had it 5 months and then like so many other reviewers the trigger broke. Before it broke I would give it a full 5 stars. It cleans sticky kid messes and clay muddy footprints better than any other mop I have tried. I will probably purchase another one because it cleans so well but if this one has the same problem I quit! If it only has a 4 to 6 month life span ...it needs to have a HUGE price cut!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy HeatherConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thanks for your posting. No worries, you have a one year warranty with BISSELL. Please click at the link for warranty replacement. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hillsborough ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good product but it was only last 4-5 monthes

PostedApril 16, 2015
I bought my last year in cosco. I have the same problem too, the trigger on the top was broke.I have receipt but it was passed 3 montages. I just bought another one in target. If this one has same thing happen again, I think I won't buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thank you for your posting. Please make sure to contact us when you are in need of help. We will be happy to replace your machine under your warranty. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

great while it lasted

PostedApril 9, 2015
I loved my steam mop but wish I had read reviews before purchasing. I am retired and live alone on a fixed income. I have always loved and trusted Bissell products. I bought my steam mop around 5 or 6 months ago at a large retail store. I only mop my hardwood floors once a month so today was the 5th or 6th time using it. The trigger broke about half way through. I called to order a replacement part but was told they do not make them and was also told I needed my receipt to utilize my warranty. I can't find it. Sad to see such a trusted brand produce something that only lasts through 5 or 6 uses. I didn't use to even worry about keeping track of my receipt because Bissell was such a quality product. I had planned to buy another steam mop as a wedding gift for my grandson
but won't now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer Care April 13, 2015
Thanks for your review Cheri. We're sorry for the trouble with your Swiffer SteamBoost. As a courtesy I'll mail a coupon for a free SteamBoost to be redeemed at any retailer that stocks the machine. Delivery will be within 7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Melvin, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Poor Quailty steam boost trigger

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Not worth the money!! Faulty plastic trigger that breaks after several uses (10). Had 2 and they both did the same exact thing!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy HeatherConsumer CareMarch 31, 2015
Thanks for your review. We're sorry you're having trouble with the handles. You do have a one year warranty with us. We will be happy to replace the machine under your warranty. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kincheloe, MI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed

PostedMarch 5, 2015
I really loved this steam mop the first time I used it. It worked fantastic!! But the second time I used it no steam would come out. Unfortunately I can't find my receipt. Also when I search for an authorized service center there is none within 100 miles. Not sure what I'll do with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy TammyConsumer CareMarch 10, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We have some easy tips to get your machine spraying again. Make sure to only use water and distilled is best in your machine. No vinegar or other chemicals can be used. Make sure there is tension at the trigger. If no, we recommend reassembling the handle. Check the water tank cap that it's closed properly. It should be locked in place so it's vertical. If still no spray, let us know at the link. You have a one year warranty. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Noblesville, IN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love this steamer/mop

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Although I did go through a few steam clothes. That was much easier then dumping a bucket full of dirty water x 3. The steam also lifts the dirt easier than scrubbing. Both back saver. I love this steamer/mop. Also easy on the pocketbook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Drum, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Cheap Manufacture: Trigger Handle Breaks

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
This product (Bissell Swiffer) serves its purpose very well. However, the trigger will break after several uses. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! Save your money so that Bissel can fix the issue. This is a costly product. I have bought two Bissell Swiffers and both had the same results!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 25, 2015
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble with the trigger. Please click at the link. We will be happy to send a coupon for a free Swiffer SteamBoost. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Where the stars at night are big and Bright
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Plastic Trigger broke easily and Not available as a part

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Don't you hate it when you find a product that serves a purpose and while it's working it comes in handy , but, then a cheap plastic part breaks and all of a sudden you have an expensive boat anchor instead of a steam mop because, the part is not available?
Yeah, me too.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 30, 2015
Thank you for your comments. It's nice to hear you do like your Swiffer Steam Mop. No worries, you have a one year warranty with your machine. We can help, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

BY FAR my favorite cleaning tool

PostedDecember 22, 2014
I love this mop...its easy to use and makes everything smell so fresh and clean...WHILE IT CLEANS...WORTH THE MONEY
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Palmetto GA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Quit working after 6 months

PostedDecember 21, 2014
It doesn't blow steam any more! Built up white stuff in the bottom. I took it apart and scrapped it all off but it still doesn't work.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer CareJanuary 2, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for your trouble.You have a one year warranty with BISSELL. Please click at the link so we can start warranty replacement. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: washington
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

GOOD IDEA BUT CHEAP AND FLIMSY

PostedNovember 23, 2014
not very old and the trigger broke, I took it apart, flimsy plastic pegs are what broke. I could attach a wire and use it but it may make a very good garden stake out front, I get lots of foot traffic by my place.
I also have a SHARK!!! A+ (this was a gift-and my second broken bissell product, and my last.)
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareDecember 2, 2014
Thanks for your review. No worries, we can help with warranty replacement. Please just click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Adams Run, SC 29426, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

PROBLEMS WITH THE TRIGGER

PostedOctober 5, 2014
I am on the 5th steamer now. The first four the trigger broke on all of them. I will not buy another one. When this one breaks I am just going to get my money back. If it wasn't for that the steamer would be great.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care October 9, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for all of your trouble. We can replace your Swiffer Steamer if you have any more trouble. Please see this link if you need warranty replacement. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Brazil
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Too fragile

PostedNovember 14, 2014
use less than 6 months and the handle broke. It was nice to clean but I never thought it would last so little. It is very fragile, not worth paying.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care November 20, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry the handle broke. You have a warranty with your machine; please see this link for replacement: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Central New Jersey
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Decent Mop But Trigger Broke

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
This is a decent mop. I bought this, because my more-expensive steam mop with microfiber pad leaked too often. I like the convenience of disposable pads for this model though I wish it came without the strong scent that sometimes makes me sneeze. Unfortunately, my trigger broke today after using this for 6 months -- how can I replace or fix this? I cannot find the replacement part on this website, which is the upper pole with handle & trigger.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Asbury, NJ 08802, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Not as powerful as advertised

PostedAugust 9, 2014
I bought this for my ceramic tile in my kitchen. This basic steamer works fine for general clean ups. Because it uses disposable flat pads the pad does not get the dirt in the grout lines which I have to do manually. The cord is long, and occasionally gets in the way. The trigger you have to hold constantly and the steam is not very hot, but it does take off spots on the tile. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, as a "plain vanilla" steamer it works ok. I wish there was a textured microfiber cloth to use with this instead of the disposables. As noted--the tiles are clean, however does not get down into the grout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate comments; this always helps with product development. We do have many types of Steam Mops and options for washable microfiber cleaning pads too. To view, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/steam-mops/?...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJennyPenny
onOctober 14, 2014
I love my Swiffer Bissell steemboost but now I cannot find the pads anywhere including Amazon :( Is there a compatible pad?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCheryl46
onAugust 16, 2014
I have been wanting to comment on my Bissell Steamboost since the first time I used it but didn't take the time until now. I just finished mopping the kitchen and utility room and once again am so thankful for buying this mop. I have degenerative disc disease and moderate to severe spinal stenoses in my lower back. I also have a lot of procelain tile in my bathrooms, kitchen, and utility room. In additiion, I am somewhat described by my husband and family as OCD when it comes to a clean house. I cannot get down on my hands and knees to scrub my floors; I do not feel the mop/bucket method gets my floors clean; I have tried other brand electric steam cleaners without satisfaction. I bought the Bissell Steamboost almost two years ago and absolutely love it. I don't claim that my floors are as clean as my dinner dishes, but I am very pleased with the job the Bissell Steamboost does - and it does not create any additional back pain. I do give it time to steam an area before moving on to another. You can't expect it to work in the same amount of time that you can sweep with an electric broom, but the additional time is minimal. It's the best purchase I've made to accommodate my back problems and achieve the "clean" results I want.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cottage Grove, MN
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Good while it lasts

PostedAugust 2, 2014
I absolutely loved this steam mop until it broke. I was mopping my bathroom floor as I usually do when the trigger for the steam broke off. Now I can not use the steam option. I purchased this less than a year ago and did not keep my receipt so now I am out the money. Incredibly upset!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Winston Salem, NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Waste of Money

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Steam is NOT hot. Unit will not stand up. Falls to the ground as soon as you let go. Swivels around any way it wants. Will be returning to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. Before taking your machine back, please take a look at our FAQ section on our website. It had great tips that will help you out. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytrigger fix
onAugust 10, 2014
my trigger broke too. Husband fixed, but drilling hole through trigger handle and replacing plastic with a small metal piece. Recommend Bissell replacing plastic with small metal rod.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>