Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.343 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(396 reviews) 396
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 396 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
43
1 Star
87
185 out of 245(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Broken trigger; not worth the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Applied approximately 30 uses out of of this and then the trigger broke. I carefully disassembled the hardware covering of the handle to expose the mechanics inside and noticed the that the pieces are very simple and what appears to be cheap plastic. This is NOT worth the price and not a tool that you'll have around the house for very long. Quite disappointed in the quality of this device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Aromas, ca
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed in quality

PostedJanuary 14, 2016
I've had this bissell swifter 2 short years but I don't necessarily feel that I've received two years worth of cleaning with this product. Out of the two years I really only use this Bissel Swifter a handful of times. And most recently I am now noticing I can no longer use this seeing as though the handle and the trigger are no longer working. It's disappointing to pay for such as nice product as such a high price only for it to break and be unusable shortly thereafter. 2 years ago when I originally purchased this, I'm sure I used a coupon but I cannot see myself forking out any more money to a broken product seeing the reviews this is not something new.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy NikkiConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2016
We're sorry to hear about the handle. Give us a call and we can definitely help with your steam mop. 1-800-237-7691.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jefferson, OH 44047, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Not worth the money

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
I loved this until the trigger for the steam broke in less then a year of owning it. Now it's worthless. I will not buy another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy RickConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2016
Sorry to hear it's broken! Give us a call when you can and we'll help! 1-800-237-7691
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Corpus Christi , Texas
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

TRIGGER BROKE ON BOTH MY STEAMERS!

PostedJanuary 11, 2016
bought 3 steamers . They worked excellent at first , until a month into using them the trigger broke! So , I decided to just buy another . Used it for a couple of weeks and still had the same problem, the trigger broke off also. I spent a fair amount of money on these products and for them just to brake . NOT HAPPY
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tampa, Fl.
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

was happy, now not so much

PostedJanuary 4, 2016
I have had my Swifter Bissell for almost 5 years and during that time I LOVED IT. Other Swiffers* I've had in the past their handles broke, I problbly changed them out 3-4 times per year. When I purchased the steam boast swiffer* I did not experience that problem, when the handle broke last October I didn't complain, since I had gotten 5 years use out of my swiffer*. When I replaced my swiffer in November I had it for possibly 30 days and the handle broke, I begrudgingly purchased a 3rd one, if the problem happens again I will not be replacing. I don't know if you have recently changed the design in the last few years, if so please change it back. To be more specific it's not the handle so much as the lever that you push into the handle to release steam. The steam boast swiffer* is a great product, I love how my floors look after cleaning (they are completely sanitized) and my house smells amazing after use, I just want the product to be more durable and I am ok with spending a little more $ as long as I get my long term investment back. Thank you.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Steam trigger issue

PostedNovember 2, 2015
Trigger broke after about 18 months. Just got off the phone with Bissell. They are making this right by mailing us a voucher for a new mop. Disappointed in the product, but good on Bissell for replacing it. Looking forward to receiving the voucher.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hanover, MA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love this product -did the job until the trigger broke.

PostedDecember 15, 2015
After the trigger broke we bought another one which is still OK. We bought my daughter one recently and the trigger broke as well on theirs. I bought all three units at Target but they cannot help me find the purchase dates. I know the last one we bought was in the last 6 months but I cannot find the receipt. My husband tried pulling apart the handle but there's no way to replace the pin once it is broken. Great idea but please fix the trigger!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Waste of money.....how disappointing

PostedOctober 28, 2015
I've had my Swiffer Bissell for about 6 months now. I have used it maybe 4 times ....I alternate with another device....and now it's stopped producing steam. Doesn't even get warm. All it does is leave a mess of water on my floors. What a waste of money. Disappointed in what I thought would have surely been a win-win situation; two great brands combining to make one awesome product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy NikkiConsumer CareNovember 4, 2015
We agree - Your Swiffer BISSELL SteamBoost definitely should not have stopped steaming. Give us a call we can help! http://www.bissell.com/support/cont...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The Trigger on the steam mop broke

PostedOctober 25, 2015
This mop worked well while it did but the handle steam trigger mechanism broke and now it is useless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Erie, ON, Canada
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Broken Trigger

PostedNovember 18, 2015
Honestly really liked the steam mop. It worked very well and left the floors looking great, until the trigger broke. I was really surprised and a disappointed, since I used this steam mop only on occasion. The two plastic pieces acting like a pivot had snapped off inside, while in use.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta GA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Good until it broke

PostedNovember 16, 2015
I used it once and it worked great on my tile and wood floors, but the next time the trigger broke rendering it unusable. Rather bummed out, this was my first foray into Bissel products, I used to have a Hoover that I was trying to replace with this.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hiawatha, IA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed

PostedNovember 15, 2015
I was in love with my mop for the first 6 months until the trigger broke. I expected a mop to last longer with only occasional use. I repair electronics for a living and have just took apart the handle. There are two small plastic knobs that have broke off of the trigger where it should slide and be held in place inside the handle. Instead of trying to use Loctite glue and try gluing something that will work as new "knobs", I'm trying to find a replacement part just the trigger. Where can I get a new trigger?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy RickConsumer CareNovember 18, 2015
Sorry to hear the trigger broke! While we do not have a replacement trigger we will send you a voucher for a new unit! This is good anywhere the Swiffer BISSELL is sold. Please expect it in 5-7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Corinth, MS, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Not happy

PostedNovember 15, 2015
I had my Swiffer Bissell steam mop for about 3 weeks and my trigger broke also. Can you not do an upgrade to this unit? Before it broke, I was very impressed with the cleaning abililty.
Please help! Do you sell replacement triggers?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hinesville, ga
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

I loved it until it broke

PostedSeptember 7, 2015
It was wonderful! I foster cats and dogs and I have a young child and the steamer got up any mess these guys could throw at it with little effort on my part. I had this product for less than a year and the steam trigger broke. Before it broke I used my Bissell everyday. I wish it was made more durable.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy NikkiConsumer CareSeptember 18, 2015
Sorry to hear that happened! Give us a call or send us an email; we'd love to help with a new handle! http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/?...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Missouri, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Trigger Broke

PostedAugust 27, 2015
After having the product for roughly a year the trigger broke. It did not produce a lot of steam and heated up to a warm temperature. However, it did manage to clean the floor. Very upset I can't use it anymore. I believe the product should last much longer than a year.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JuanConsumer CareSeptember 1, 2015
We're glad you had a chance to contact us! If you need help with your new unit please let us know!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: FL/NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Steam trigger broke

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Rarely used my Bissell Swiffer. When it did work I was impressed how it picked up dirt and cleaned my tiles. I used it maybe 30 times and last weekend the steam trigger broke. So no longer able to use it. For the price I would think it would last longer. Purchased it Oct/Nov. 2014. That's less then 9 months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy NikkiConsumer CareAugust 17, 2015
That should not have happened. Please give us a call, we'd love to help with a replacement mop! 1-800-237-7691
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mississauga, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

THE STEAM TRIGGER BROKE after few days!!!

PostedSeptember 23, 2015
i was a hoover client i changed to Bissell to try their products. It was wonderful! I thought i would recommend this to everyone. we bought this 2 months ago but this days we try to use it and we are happy about the result, I found it easy to use and worked miracles but when try to use it again i pressed for the steam, the button went inside or may be broken (the steam trigger broke) we felt upset cause i cant stay without as of now. this is my first experience with Bissell i dont want to feel upset, I wish it was made more durable cause Before it broke I thought i can used my Bissell everyday. Very upset!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 25, 2015
We're so sorry you had to go through this! Please let us know if you have any issues with the replacement mop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: High Point, NC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

horrible!

PostedAugust 8, 2015
We bought the steam mop a month ago and were so excited to use it! The booster pads smelled amazing and it worked great for the first couple of weeks! Then out of no where the entire handle and post came out. It will not lock back into place and now it will not make steam with the trigger! Im very dissatisfied with this product. We had only had it for a month!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy RickConsumer CareAugust 18, 2015
We're sorry to hear this happened! Please contact us, we'd be happy to help with a replacement! http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/?...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Palmdale, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

No Steam

PostedAugust 4, 2015
I purchased a Bissell SteamBoost mop from the local Walmart. When I got home I couldn't wait to use it. I was disappointed to find that there was no actual steam, nor did the mop pad even heat up slightly. So I returned it, believing it was faulty, and bought another one. Same results. No steam and a barely luke warm mop pad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MaryConsumer CareAugust 6, 2015
Thank you for your posting. It's unusual for no spray. We're sorry you had to take your machines back. Make sure to at least have 10 ounces of water in the tank or the machine won't spray. After 30 seconds the machine is ready to be used. The steam generation is silent. If there is still no steam, please open the water tank cap and press the trigger. For more tips, please click at the link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Azilda, ON P0M 1B0, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger broken

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
We also have a unit with a flimsy trigger assembly. It broke. We have had this machine for 14-15 months; therefore your one year warranty apparently would not apply. Even I (a licenced electrician) could not manage to open the handle to repair the defective part. Do you have replacement handle assemblies?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 23, 2015
Give us a call, we'd be happy to help with a replacement mop! http://canada.bissell.com/support/c...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>