Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.428 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
38
1 Star
75
185 out of 234(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Missouri, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Trigger Broke

PostedAugust 27, 2015
After having the product for roughly a year the trigger broke. It did not produce a lot of steam and heated up to a warm temperature. However, it did manage to clean the floor. Very upset I can't use it anymore. I believe the product should last much longer than a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: FL/NY
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Steam trigger broke

PostedAugust 14, 2015
Rarely used my Bissell Swiffer. When it did work I was impressed how it picked up dirt and cleaned my tiles. I used it maybe 30 times and last weekend the steam trigger broke. So no longer able to use it. For the price I would think it would last longer. Purchased it Oct/Nov. 2014. That's less then 9 months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy NikkiConsumer CareAugust 17, 2015
That should not have happened. Please give us a call, we'd love to help with a replacement mop! 1-800-237-7691
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: High Point, NC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

horrible!

PostedAugust 8, 2015
We bought the steam mop a month ago and were so excited to use it! The booster pads smelled amazing and it worked great for the first couple of weeks! Then out of no where the entire handle and post came out. It will not lock back into place and now it will not make steam with the trigger! Im very dissatisfied with this product. We had only had it for a month!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy RickConsumer CareAugust 18, 2015
We're sorry to hear this happened! Please contact us, we'd be happy to help with a replacement! http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/?...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Palmdale, CA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

No Steam

PostedAugust 4, 2015
I purchased a Bissell SteamBoost mop from the local Walmart. When I got home I couldn't wait to use it. I was disappointed to find that there was no actual steam, nor did the mop pad even heat up slightly. So I returned it, believing it was faulty, and bought another one. Same results. No steam and a barely luke warm mop pad.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MaryConsumer CareAugust 6, 2015
Thank you for your posting. It's unusual for no spray. We're sorry you had to take your machines back. Make sure to at least have 10 ounces of water in the tank or the machine won't spray. After 30 seconds the machine is ready to be used. The steam generation is silent. If there is still no steam, please open the water tank cap and press the trigger. For more tips, please click at the link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

great product except.

PostedJuly 28, 2015
I have been using this steam mop for over a year. a few days ago, the steam trigger had no extension, therefore, no steam. I checked the handle and found that everything was in place. i also just purchased 3 boxes of the pad refills.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MaryConsumer CareJuly 30, 2015
Thanks for your posting. If your trigger has no tension and reassembling the handle doesn't help. Please click at the link for warranty replacement. We can help you. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger Problem

PostedJuly 27, 2015
I have had this machine for a little over a year and the trigger button has broken making it unable to produce steam. This obviously defeats the purpose of the steam boost. For the price, I was hoping that I would get more than 12 months use out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer Care July 30, 2015
We appreciate your review. The BISSELL Steamboost includes a warranty. Please click at the link so we can help with replacement for you. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:45 to 54

Steam trigger does not work

PostedJuly 18, 2015
I have had the steam mop for about 14 months. I may have used it about dozen times. It worked very well and did a good job on my wood floors. Then the steam trigger broke . There is no tension when I press the trigger. I even reassembled it again. The mop does not produce any steam . I am very disappointed. I have bought several boxes of steam pads about a month ago.....What a waste . I have to return them
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareJuly 22, 2015
We appreciate your review and are sorry to hear your BISSELL Swiffer SteamBoost isn't working properly. We will be happy to replace the machine for you. Please click at the link to proceed: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor

Very Sorry

PostedJuly 14, 2015
I received a Swiffer Bissell mop from a friend as a gift. When I try to mop the pad keeps coming off. It doesn't steam. have enough steam to clean the floor. I am very disappointed. I would return it to the company if I had an address. I hate the mop. It is the worst mop I have ever used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LindaConsumer care July 22, 2015
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry your gift from your friend is disappointing. We can help you with the no spray. Please make sure you have at least 10 ounces of water in the tank. The machine won't spray with any less. Wait 30 seconds for the machine to heat up to spray steam. Check the trigger for tension, and make sure it is assembled correctly in the back. The white button must be in the middle of the hole in the upper handle. Another tip to try is to remove the mop pad, and take a paper clip and ream the sides of the spray ports to remove any debris that could be stopping the spray. You have a one year warranty with your machine. If you are still having trouble click at the link for warranty replacement. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: SC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Loved it until it ran out of steam

PostedJuly 4, 2015
I have had this mop less than 6 months and the steam stopped about 1 month ago. It worked fine for about 4 months. Water either saturates the floor or none comes at all. Really wish it could be fixed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer Care July 9, 2015
We're sorry your Swiffer SteamBoost isn't working properly. It's good you posted your review so we can help. First, the water tank needs to be filled with up to a max of 10 ounces to produce steam. After 30 seconds you should see the blue light on the foot light up. Make sure the trigger has tension. If no tension, reassemble the handle. With the mop pad removed checked the spray ports. To clean take a paper clip and ream the sides. Then try to spray again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Mr

PostedMay 31, 2015
I purchased this thru Amazon just over 16 months ago, and the steam trigger has broken. Everything else about the product seems to be quite substantial, but you have a "Trigger" problem, since you also sell the pads you might want to investigate the DESIGN PROBLEM WITH THE TRIGGER, this might keep potential pad customers from seeking other alternatives to your STEAMBOOST. We used a Shark for several years, after several "successful open ocean repairs" it finally sank, so we then moved to your product, thinking that it was superior in quality, seems not.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer CareJune 4, 2015
We appreciate your review, and are sorry for the trouble with the trigger. We will be happy to send you a coupon that can be redeemed at a retailer that stocks the BISSELL Swiffer. Please click at this link for your coupon: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byukinian
onJune 3, 2015
this product is great but like you i have had the same problem the trigger breaks this the weak spot
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ogden, Utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Out of Steam

PostedMay 29, 2015
I truly love this product. But after using it a few times the trigger broke and now I've ran out of steam. Please help!!
This is not the first Bissell product I have had to return due to a malfunction. I recently returned a carpet cleaner to a store due to a manufactor defect. The store did not have another on hand so now I'm out a carpet cleaner and now steam mop. I thought Bissell was a very good brand to buy, but with these recent accounts I'm leery to purchase another Bissell product in the future. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy TamaraConsumer CareJune 1, 2015
We appreciate your posting and are very sorry for your trouble. BISSELL has a lot of options for a steam mop. The Symphony is our top of the line Steam Mop plus it suctions dry debris. Please take a look at this link: http://www.bissell.com/symphony-vac... For more steam mops, see this link: http://www.bissell.com/steam-mops/I...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Nice idea - needs more quality parts

PostedMay 26, 2015
I like the idea of throw away pads rather than having to wash them. The cleaning is very good. Enjoyed using it until the plastic tube that carried the steam to the pad broke.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer Care May 28, 2015
Thanks for your review. It's nice to hear you like the BISSELL SteamBoost. No worries with the part damaged. You have a one year warranty with your machine. For warranty, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Disappointed

PostedMay 21, 2015
I loved my bissell steam mop. However a had not had for i full year and my steam button broke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer CareMay 27, 2015
We are sorry for your trouble with your BISSELhttp://www.bissell.com/email-us/L SteamBoost. Please click at the link for warranty replacement.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: last vegas nevada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

worst product I ever bought

PostedMay 21, 2015
This was the worst product I have ever bought in my life. It left a film and streaks on my floors, didn't clean like advertised. The trigger broke and rendered it useless and unfixable. I really like bissell products, I have several other bissell products I use regularly and am very happy with them. My advice is to not spend the money on this one you will be very dissatisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MarieConsumer Care May 27, 2015
We appreciate your posting. To avoid the streaks make sure not to linger too long when spraying steam. This may also be caused by using wax based products on your floor in the past. This will reduce once all the residues are removed. If you take a dry cloth and vinegar you can remove the streaks by just wiping them out. You have a one year warranty with your machine, to activate this please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger Broke after 10 Uses in 45 Days

PostedMay 18, 2015
Seems I'm not the only one with this problem. I tried following Bissell's suggestion to click on this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ but the link puts you into a popup loop that prevents the form from being submitted. The popup ask you over and over again if you are inquiring about mop pads or the mop itself. Very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy PaigeConsumer CareMay 20, 2015
Thank you for your posting. We're sorry for the trouble. You may have to copy and paste the link into a different browser. I just check the link and it's working okay. If you are still having trouble please give us a call at 1-800-237-7691. Mon-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. EST Saturday 9:00-8:00 and Sunday 10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, KY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor

Disappointed with Product

PostedMay 4, 2015
I bought this product the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost steam mop I was really excited and then was quickly let down. The steam trigger does not work all the time and steam does not work that great. Very disappointed with this product and Bissell is usually is a good product but this one did not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 7, 2015
We appreciate your posting. We can get your machine to spray steam properly just by a few steps. Make sure to at least put in 10 ounces of water in the tank. After 30 seconds try to spray steam If no steam open the tank, this will help if there is a vapor lock. Then try to spray steam after closing the cap. Make sure the handle is on properly. The circles should line up if the handle is on correctly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Disappointed

PostedJune 17, 2015
I was pleased with the product but after just 3 months, the tube carrying water from the water tank to the mop head cracked - no steam and water leaked. The mop is no longer able to perform its function. I am disappointed as I have used the product for only 3 months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJune 23, 2015
Thanks for your posting. No worries, we will be happy to replace your machine for you. Please click at this link to receive a coupon to redeem at any retailer that carries the BISSELL Swiffer SteamBoost. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: North York, Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

The Tube Cracked

PostedJune 16, 2015
I purchased the steamboost in March. It was working well and I was pleased with product until today. The tube carry water from the water tank to the mop head cracked and water leaked. The mop is no longer functional. I am disappointed as I have this product only 3 months.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MaryConsumer Care June 18, 2015
Thank you for your posting. We're very sorry to hear your BISSELL Swiffer isn't working properly. Please click at the link and we will be happy to send a coupon for a new machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Too good to be true

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought mine about a year ago and only used it a handful of times, the button that activates the steam does not work and I'm very disappointed since I have barely used it. Makes me hesitant on buying anything else from this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your posting Daniela. I issued you a coupon for a free Swiffer SteamBoost Steamer that can be redeemed at any retailer that stocks the product. Delivery will be within 7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Works beautifully until trigger breaks

PostedApril 26, 2015
This was such a great machine until the trigger plastic broke. I googled right away and see this is a common problem. I won't replace it until I see that they have fixed this flaw. Such a shame that a good machine is rendered useless by one poor design component.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy HeatherConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thanks for your posting. The Swiffer SteamBoost has been sucessful in the market. You do have a one year warranty and we will be happy to replace your machine for you. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byskipsherv
onMay 18, 2015
Same thing happened with mine. The trigger broke after a month and a half use. Bissell responded to you and said to use the "email us" link for a replacement. I clicked on that link, filled out the form and sent into a popup loop asking me if I am submitting and email in regards to the mop or the mop pads. When I follow the instructions, close the popup and hit submit again the same thing happens over and over. It prevents the form from being submitted. Very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>