Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.484 / 5
3.5
 / 
5
(351 reviews) 351
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 351 reviews
5 Stars
131
4 Stars
78
3 Stars
41
2 Stars
32
1 Star
69
185 out of 229(81%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ogden, Utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Out of Steam

PostedMay 29, 2015
I truly love this product. But after using it a few times the trigger broke and now I've ran out of steam. Please help!!
This is not the first Bissell product I have had to return due to a malfunction. I recently returned a carpet cleaner to a store due to a manufactor defect. The store did not have another on hand so now I'm out a carpet cleaner and now steam mop. I thought Bissell was a very good brand to buy, but with these recent accounts I'm leery to purchase another Bissell product in the future. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Rapids, MI, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Nice idea - needs more quality parts

PostedMay 26, 2015
I like the idea of throw away pads rather than having to wash them. The cleaning is very good. Enjoyed using it until the plastic tube that carried the steam to the pad broke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer Care May 28, 2015
Thanks for your review. It's nice to hear you like the BISSELL SteamBoost. No worries with the part damaged. You have a one year warranty with your machine. For warranty, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Disappointed

PostedMay 21, 2015
I loved my bissell steam mop. However a had not had for i full year and my steam button broke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer CareMay 27, 2015
We are sorry for your trouble with your BISSELhttp://www.bissell.com/email-us/L SteamBoost. Please click at the link for warranty replacement.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: last vegas nevada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

worst product I ever bought

PostedMay 21, 2015
This was the worst product I have ever bought in my life. It left a film and streaks on my floors, didn't clean like advertised. The trigger broke and rendered it useless and unfixable. I really like bissell products, I have several other bissell products I use regularly and am very happy with them. My advice is to not spend the money on this one you will be very dissatisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MarieConsumer Care May 27, 2015
We appreciate your posting. To avoid the streaks make sure not to linger too long when spraying steam. This may also be caused by using wax based products on your floor in the past. This will reduce once all the residues are removed. If you take a dry cloth and vinegar you can remove the streaks by just wiping them out. You have a one year warranty with your machine, to activate this please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger Broke after 10 Uses in 45 Days

PostedMay 18, 2015
Seems I'm not the only one with this problem. I tried following Bissell's suggestion to click on this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ but the link puts you into a popup loop that prevents the form from being submitted. The popup ask you over and over again if you are inquiring about mop pads or the mop itself. Very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy PaigeConsumer CareMay 20, 2015
Thank you for your posting. We're sorry for the trouble. You may have to copy and paste the link into a different browser. I just check the link and it's working okay. If you are still having trouble please give us a call at 1-800-237-7691. Mon-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. EST Saturday 9:00-8:00 and Sunday 10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, KY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor

Disappointed with Product

PostedMay 4, 2015
I bought this product the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost steam mop I was really excited and then was quickly let down. The steam trigger does not work all the time and steam does not work that great. Very disappointed with this product and Bissell is usually is a good product but this one did not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 7, 2015
We appreciate your posting. We can get your machine to spray steam properly just by a few steps. Make sure to at least put in 10 ounces of water in the tank. After 30 seconds try to spray steam If no steam open the tank, this will help if there is a vapor lock. Then try to spray steam after closing the cap. Make sure the handle is on properly. The circles should line up if the handle is on correctly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Too good to be true

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought mine about a year ago and only used it a handful of times, the button that activates the steam does not work and I'm very disappointed since I have barely used it. Makes me hesitant on buying anything else from this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your posting Daniela. I issued you a coupon for a free Swiffer SteamBoost Steamer that can be redeemed at any retailer that stocks the product. Delivery will be within 7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Works beautifully until trigger breaks

PostedApril 26, 2015
This was such a great machine until the trigger plastic broke. I googled right away and see this is a common problem. I won't replace it until I see that they have fixed this flaw. Such a shame that a good machine is rendered useless by one poor design component.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy HeatherConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thanks for your posting. The Swiffer SteamBoost has been sucessful in the market. You do have a one year warranty and we will be happy to replace your machine for you. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byskipsherv
onMay 18, 2015
Same thing happened with mine. The trigger broke after a month and a half use. Bissell responded to you and said to use the "email us" link for a replacement. I clicked on that link, filled out the form and sent into a popup loop asking me if I am submitting and email in regards to the mop or the mop pads. When I follow the instructions, close the popup and hit submit again the same thing happens over and over. It prevents the form from being submitted. Very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Big Let Down

PostedApril 20, 2015
I'd like to give this product 5 stars because it started off with so much promise. But a 5 star rating needs to be earned, not just given. And the handle breaking only after 2 months, equaling 5 uses on the 1st purchase and 1 month of 3 uses on the 2nd purchase does not merit a 5 star rating.
Maybe I should have gone with my 1st instinct and bought the Bissell Powerfresh instead. But now I'm hesitant to buy any of Bissell's products.
C'mon Bissell, you're better than this.
Very Disappointed.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MacyConsumer Care April 22, 2015
Thanks for your review. It's nice to hear you did like your BISSELL Swiffer SteamBoost. We're sorry for the damage with the trigger. Please click at the link and we will be happy to send you out a coupon for a free machine! http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Laurel, Maryland
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Trigger problem

PostedApril 19, 2015
I loved my steamboost . Had it 5 months and then like so many other reviewers the trigger broke. Before it broke I would give it a full 5 stars. It cleans sticky kid messes and clay muddy footprints better than any other mop I have tried. I will probably purchase another one because it cleans so well but if this one has the same problem I quit! If it only has a 4 to 6 month life span ...it needs to have a HUGE price cut!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy HeatherConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thanks for your posting. No worries, you have a one year warranty with BISSELL. Please click at the link for warranty replacement. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hillsborough ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good product but it was only last 4-5 monthes

PostedApril 16, 2015
I bought my last year in cosco. I have the same problem too, the trigger on the top was broke.I have receipt but it was passed 3 montages. I just bought another one in target. If this one has same thing happen again, I think I won't buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thank you for your posting. Please make sure to contact us when you are in need of help. We will be happy to replace your machine under your warranty. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

great while it lasted

PostedApril 9, 2015
I loved my steam mop but wish I had read reviews before purchasing. I am retired and live alone on a fixed income. I have always loved and trusted Bissell products. I bought my steam mop around 5 or 6 months ago at a large retail store. I only mop my hardwood floors once a month so today was the 5th or 6th time using it. The trigger broke about half way through. I called to order a replacement part but was told they do not make them and was also told I needed my receipt to utilize my warranty. I can't find it. Sad to see such a trusted brand produce something that only lasts through 5 or 6 uses. I didn't use to even worry about keeping track of my receipt because Bissell was such a quality product. I had planned to buy another steam mop as a wedding gift for my grandson
but won't now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer Care April 13, 2015
Thanks for your review Cheri. We're sorry for the trouble with your Swiffer SteamBoost. As a courtesy I'll mail a coupon for a free SteamBoost to be redeemed at any retailer that stocks the machine. Delivery will be within 7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Surrey BC
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Steam trigger button

PostedMay 14, 2015
I started using this steamer 3 months ago. The steamer trigger button stopped working all of a sudden. Very disappointing.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MichelleConsumer Care May 19, 2015
This would be disappointing. We're glad you let us know about the trigger. Your machine includes a one year warranty. We will be happy to send a coupon to redeem at the retailer for a new machine. Please click at the link for warranty. http://canada.bissell.com/support/c...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Melvin, IL
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Poor Quailty steam boost trigger

PostedMarch 27, 2015
Not worth the money!! Faulty plastic trigger that breaks after several uses (10). Had 2 and they both did the same exact thing!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy HeatherConsumer CareMarch 31, 2015
Thanks for your review. We're sorry you're having trouble with the handles. You do have a one year warranty with us. We will be happy to replace the machine under your warranty. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Steamboost was working well until the tube cracked

PostedMay 9, 2015
The Steamboost was working well and we were pleased with the product but after 8 months the tube carrying water from the reservoir to the mop head cracked and water leaked. The mop is no longer functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MaryConsumer CareMay 12, 2015
We appreciate your posting and do want to help you. The Swiffer Steamboost has a one year warranty. Please click at the link for warranty replacement. http://canada.bissell.com/support/c...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kincheloe, MI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Disappointed

PostedMarch 5, 2015
I really loved this steam mop the first time I used it. It worked fantastic!! But the second time I used it no steam would come out. Unfortunately I can't find my receipt. Also when I search for an authorized service center there is none within 100 miles. Not sure what I'll do with it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy TammyConsumer CareMarch 10, 2015
Thanks for your posting. We have some easy tips to get your machine spraying again. Make sure to only use water and distilled is best in your machine. No vinegar or other chemicals can be used. Make sure there is tension at the trigger. If no, we recommend reassembling the handle. Check the water tank cap that it's closed properly. It should be locked in place so it's vertical. If still no spray, let us know at the link. You have a one year warranty. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Noblesville, IN, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love this steamer/mop

PostedFebruary 28, 2015
Although I did go through a few steam clothes. That was much easier then dumping a bucket full of dirty water x 3. The steam also lifts the dirt easier than scrubbing. Both back saver. I love this steamer/mop. Also easy on the pocketbook.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Drum, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Cheap Manufacture: Trigger Handle Breaks

PostedFebruary 17, 2015
This product (Bissell Swiffer) serves its purpose very well. However, the trigger will break after several uses. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT! Save your money so that Bissel can fix the issue. This is a costly product. I have bought two Bissell Swiffers and both had the same results!
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 25, 2015
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble with the trigger. Please click at the link. We will be happy to send a coupon for a free Swiffer SteamBoost. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Where the stars at night are big and Bright
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Plastic Trigger broke easily and Not available as a part

PostedJanuary 28, 2015
Don't you hate it when you find a product that serves a purpose and while it's working it comes in handy , but, then a cheap plastic part breaks and all of a sudden you have an expensive boat anchor instead of a steam mop because, the part is not available?
Yeah, me too.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 30, 2015
Thank you for your comments. It's nice to hear you do like your Swiffer Steam Mop. No worries, you have a one year warranty with your machine. We can help, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

BY FAR my favorite cleaning tool

PostedDecember 22, 2014
I love this mop...its easy to use and makes everything smell so fresh and clean...WHILE IT CLEANS...WORTH THE MONEY
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>