Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.34 / 5
3.3
 / 
5
(397 reviews) 397
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 397 reviews
5 Stars
135
4 Stars
83
3 Stars
48
2 Stars
44
1 Star
87
185 out of 245(76%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ponce, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Too Fragile

PostedFebruary 6, 2016
I love using the product, but unfortunately after a few uses the top knob broke and its no longer producing steam. Don't know if I would buy it again. I can't use it under the beds and sofas because of its fragility.
When I first bought it I was really looking forward to use it and it cleaned perfectly the house felt fresh and smells really good. I didn't have to use many chemicals and this was a plus. But now I'm just disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Broken trigger; not worth the price

PostedJanuary 28, 2016
Applied approximately 30 uses out of of this and then the trigger broke. I carefully disassembled the hardware covering of the handle to expose the mechanics inside and noticed the that the pieces are very simple and what appears to be cheap plastic. This is NOT worth the price and not a tool that you'll have around the house for very long. Quite disappointed in the quality of this device.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jefferson, OH 44047, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Not worth the money

PostedJanuary 12, 2016
I loved this until the trigger for the steam broke in less then a year of owning it. Now it's worthless. I will not buy another.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy RickConsumer CareJanuary 21, 2016
Sorry to hear it's broken! Give us a call when you can and we'll help! 1-800-237-7691
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hanover, MA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love this product -did the job until the trigger broke.

PostedDecember 15, 2015
After the trigger broke we bought another one which is still OK. We bought my daughter one recently and the trigger broke as well on theirs. I bought all three units at Target but they cannot help me find the purchase dates. I know the last one we bought was in the last 6 months but I cannot find the receipt. My husband tried pulling apart the handle but there's no way to replace the pin once it is broken. Great idea but please fix the trigger!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Waste of money.....how disappointing

PostedOctober 28, 2015
I've had my Swiffer Bissell for about 6 months now. I have used it maybe 4 times ....I alternate with another device....and now it's stopped producing steam. Doesn't even get warm. All it does is leave a mess of water on my floors. What a waste of money. Disappointed in what I thought would have surely been a win-win situation; two great brands combining to make one awesome product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy NikkiConsumer CareNovember 4, 2015
We agree - Your Swiffer BISSELL SteamBoost definitely should not have stopped steaming. Give us a call we can help! http://www.bissell.com/support/cont...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sugar Land, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The Trigger on the steam mop broke

PostedOctober 25, 2015
This mop worked well while it did but the handle steam trigger mechanism broke and now it is useless.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Azilda, ON P0M 1B0, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger broken

PostedSeptember 17, 2015
We also have a unit with a flimsy trigger assembly. It broke. We have had this machine for 14-15 months; therefore your one year warranty apparently would not apply. Even I (a licenced electrician) could not manage to open the handle to repair the defective part. Do you have replacement handle assemblies?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareSeptember 23, 2015
Give us a call, we'd be happy to help with a replacement mop! http://canada.bissell.com/support/c...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger Problem

PostedJuly 27, 2015
I have had this machine for a little over a year and the trigger button has broken making it unable to produce steam. This obviously defeats the purpose of the steam boost. For the price, I was hoping that I would get more than 12 months use out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer Care July 30, 2015
We appreciate your review. The BISSELL Steamboost includes a warranty. Please click at the link so we can help with replacement for you. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: SC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Loved it until it ran out of steam

PostedJuly 4, 2015
I have had this mop less than 6 months and the steam stopped about 1 month ago. It worked fine for about 4 months. Water either saturates the floor or none comes at all. Really wish it could be fixed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer Care July 9, 2015
We're sorry your Swiffer SteamBoost isn't working properly. It's good you posted your review so we can help. First, the water tank needs to be filled with up to a max of 10 ounces to produce steam. After 30 seconds you should see the blue light on the foot light up. Make sure the trigger has tension. If no tension, reassemble the handle. With the mop pad removed checked the spray ports. To clean take a paper clip and ream the sides. Then try to spray again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Dusty Surfaces
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

LOve

PostedJune 1, 2015
I have had mine for a year now. Love it. Great little guy for my apartment. Thanks Bissell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ogden, Utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Out of Steam

PostedMay 29, 2015
I truly love this product. But after using it a few times the trigger broke and now I've ran out of steam. Please help!!
This is not the first Bissell product I have had to return due to a malfunction. I recently returned a carpet cleaner to a store due to a manufactor defect. The store did not have another on hand so now I'm out a carpet cleaner and now steam mop. I thought Bissell was a very good brand to buy, but with these recent accounts I'm leery to purchase another Bissell product in the future. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy TamaraConsumer CareJune 1, 2015
We appreciate your posting and are very sorry for your trouble. BISSELL has a lot of options for a steam mop. The Symphony is our top of the line Steam Mop plus it suctions dry debris. Please take a look at this link: http://www.bissell.com/symphony-vac... For more steam mops, see this link: http://www.bissell.com/steam-mops/I...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Disappointed

PostedMay 21, 2015
I loved my bissell steam mop. However a had not had for i full year and my steam button broke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer CareMay 27, 2015
We are sorry for your trouble with your BISSELhttp://www.bissell.com/email-us/L SteamBoost. Please click at the link for warranty replacement.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: last vegas nevada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

worst product I ever bought

PostedMay 21, 2015
This was the worst product I have ever bought in my life. It left a film and streaks on my floors, didn't clean like advertised. The trigger broke and rendered it useless and unfixable. I really like bissell products, I have several other bissell products I use regularly and am very happy with them. My advice is to not spend the money on this one you will be very dissatisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MarieConsumer Care May 27, 2015
We appreciate your posting. To avoid the streaks make sure not to linger too long when spraying steam. This may also be caused by using wax based products on your floor in the past. This will reduce once all the residues are removed. If you take a dry cloth and vinegar you can remove the streaks by just wiping them out. You have a one year warranty with your machine, to activate this please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger Broke after 10 Uses in 45 Days

PostedMay 18, 2015
Seems I'm not the only one with this problem. I tried following Bissell's suggestion to click on this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ but the link puts you into a popup loop that prevents the form from being submitted. The popup ask you over and over again if you are inquiring about mop pads or the mop itself. Very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy PaigeConsumer CareMay 20, 2015
Thank you for your posting. We're sorry for the trouble. You may have to copy and paste the link into a different browser. I just check the link and it's working okay. If you are still having trouble please give us a call at 1-800-237-7691. Mon-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. EST Saturday 9:00-8:00 and Sunday 10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Steamboost was working well until the tube cracked

PostedMay 9, 2015
The Steamboost was working well and we were pleased with the product but after 8 months the tube carrying water from the reservoir to the mop head cracked and water leaked. The mop is no longer functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MaryConsumer CareMay 12, 2015
We appreciate your posting and do want to help you. The Swiffer Steamboost has a one year warranty. Please click at the link for warranty replacement. http://canada.bissell.com/support/c...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, KY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor

Disappointed with Product

PostedMay 4, 2015
I bought this product the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost steam mop I was really excited and then was quickly let down. The steam trigger does not work all the time and steam does not work that great. Very disappointed with this product and Bissell is usually is a good product but this one did not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 7, 2015
We appreciate your posting. We can get your machine to spray steam properly just by a few steps. Make sure to at least put in 10 ounces of water in the tank. After 30 seconds try to spray steam If no steam open the tank, this will help if there is a vapor lock. Then try to spray steam after closing the cap. Make sure the handle is on properly. The circles should line up if the handle is on correctly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Too good to be true

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought mine about a year ago and only used it a handful of times, the button that activates the steam does not work and I'm very disappointed since I have barely used it. Makes me hesitant on buying anything else from this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your posting Daniela. I issued you a coupon for a free Swiffer SteamBoost Steamer that can be redeemed at any retailer that stocks the product. Delivery will be within 7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hillsborough ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good product but it was only last 4-5 monthes

PostedApril 16, 2015
I bought my last year in cosco. I have the same problem too, the trigger on the top was broke.I have receipt but it was passed 3 montages. I just bought another one in target. If this one has same thing happen again, I think I won't buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thank you for your posting. Please make sure to contact us when you are in need of help. We will be happy to replace your machine under your warranty. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Asbury, NJ 08802, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Not as powerful as advertised

PostedAugust 9, 2014
I bought this for my ceramic tile in my kitchen. This basic steamer works fine for general clean ups. Because it uses disposable flat pads the pad does not get the dirt in the grout lines which I have to do manually. The cord is long, and occasionally gets in the way. The trigger you have to hold constantly and the steam is not very hot, but it does take off spots on the tile. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, as a "plain vanilla" steamer it works ok. I wish there was a textured microfiber cloth to use with this instead of the disposables. As noted--the tiles are clean, however does not get down into the grout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate comments; this always helps with product development. We do have many types of Steam Mops and options for washable microfiber cleaning pads too. To view, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/steam-mops/?...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJennyPenny
onOctober 14, 2014
I love my Swiffer Bissell steemboost but now I cannot find the pads anywhere including Amazon :( Is there a compatible pad?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCheryl46
onAugust 16, 2014
I have been wanting to comment on my Bissell Steamboost since the first time I used it but didn't take the time until now. I just finished mopping the kitchen and utility room and once again am so thankful for buying this mop. I have degenerative disc disease and moderate to severe spinal stenoses in my lower back. I also have a lot of procelain tile in my bathrooms, kitchen, and utility room. In additiion, I am somewhat described by my husband and family as OCD when it comes to a clean house. I cannot get down on my hands and knees to scrub my floors; I do not feel the mop/bucket method gets my floors clean; I have tried other brand electric steam cleaners without satisfaction. I bought the Bissell Steamboost almost two years ago and absolutely love it. I don't claim that my floors are as clean as my dinner dishes, but I am very pleased with the job the Bissell Steamboost does - and it does not create any additional back pain. I do give it time to steam an area before moving on to another. You can't expect it to work in the same amount of time that you can sweep with an electric broom, but the additional time is minimal. It's the best purchase I've made to accommodate my back problems and achieve the "clean" results I want.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Winston Salem, NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Waste of Money

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Steam is NOT hot. Unit will not stand up. Falls to the ground as soon as you let go. Swivels around any way it wants. Will be returning to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. Before taking your machine back, please take a look at our FAQ section on our website. It had great tips that will help you out. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytrigger fix
onAugust 10, 2014
my trigger broke too. Husband fixed, but drilling hole through trigger handle and replacing plastic with a small metal piece. Recommend Bissell replacing plastic with small metal rod.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>