Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.428 / 5
3.4
 / 
5
(369 reviews) 369
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 369 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
80
3 Stars
43
2 Stars
38
1 Star
75
185 out of 234(79%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Missouri, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Trigger Broke

PostedAugust 27, 2015
After having the product for roughly a year the trigger broke. It did not produce a lot of steam and heated up to a warm temperature. However, it did manage to clean the floor. Very upset I can't use it anymore. I believe the product should last much longer than a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger Problem

PostedJuly 27, 2015
I have had this machine for a little over a year and the trigger button has broken making it unable to produce steam. This obviously defeats the purpose of the steam boost. For the price, I was hoping that I would get more than 12 months use out of it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer Care July 30, 2015
We appreciate your review. The BISSELL Steamboost includes a warranty. Please click at the link so we can help with replacement for you. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: SC
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Loved it until it ran out of steam

PostedJuly 4, 2015
I have had this mop less than 6 months and the steam stopped about 1 month ago. It worked fine for about 4 months. Water either saturates the floor or none comes at all. Really wish it could be fixed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer Care July 9, 2015
We're sorry your Swiffer SteamBoost isn't working properly. It's good you posted your review so we can help. First, the water tank needs to be filled with up to a max of 10 ounces to produce steam. After 30 seconds you should see the blue light on the foot light up. Make sure the trigger has tension. If no tension, reassemble the handle. With the mop pad removed checked the spray ports. To clean take a paper clip and ream the sides. Then try to spray again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kingston, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Dusty Surfaces
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

LOve

PostedJune 1, 2015
I have had mine for a year now. Love it. Great little guy for my apartment. Thanks Bissell.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ogden, Utah
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Out of Steam

PostedMay 29, 2015
I truly love this product. But after using it a few times the trigger broke and now I've ran out of steam. Please help!!
This is not the first Bissell product I have had to return due to a malfunction. I recently returned a carpet cleaner to a store due to a manufactor defect. The store did not have another on hand so now I'm out a carpet cleaner and now steam mop. I thought Bissell was a very good brand to buy, but with these recent accounts I'm leery to purchase another Bissell product in the future. Thanks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy TamaraConsumer CareJune 1, 2015
We appreciate your posting and are very sorry for your trouble. BISSELL has a lot of options for a steam mop. The Symphony is our top of the line Steam Mop plus it suctions dry debris. Please take a look at this link: http://www.bissell.com/symphony-vac... For more steam mops, see this link: http://www.bissell.com/steam-mops/I...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Knoxville, TN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Disappointed

PostedMay 21, 2015
I loved my bissell steam mop. However a had not had for i full year and my steam button broke.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer CareMay 27, 2015
We are sorry for your trouble with your BISSELhttp://www.bissell.com/email-us/L SteamBoost. Please click at the link for warranty replacement.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: last vegas nevada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

worst product I ever bought

PostedMay 21, 2015
This was the worst product I have ever bought in my life. It left a film and streaks on my floors, didn't clean like advertised. The trigger broke and rendered it useless and unfixable. I really like bissell products, I have several other bissell products I use regularly and am very happy with them. My advice is to not spend the money on this one you will be very dissatisfied.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MarieConsumer Care May 27, 2015
We appreciate your posting. To avoid the streaks make sure not to linger too long when spraying steam. This may also be caused by using wax based products on your floor in the past. This will reduce once all the residues are removed. If you take a dry cloth and vinegar you can remove the streaks by just wiping them out. You have a one year warranty with your machine, to activate this please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kissimmee, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Trigger Broke after 10 Uses in 45 Days

PostedMay 18, 2015
Seems I'm not the only one with this problem. I tried following Bissell's suggestion to click on this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ but the link puts you into a popup loop that prevents the form from being submitted. The popup ask you over and over again if you are inquiring about mop pads or the mop itself. Very frustrating.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy PaigeConsumer CareMay 20, 2015
Thank you for your posting. We're sorry for the trouble. You may have to copy and paste the link into a different browser. I just check the link and it's working okay. If you are still having trouble please give us a call at 1-800-237-7691. Mon-Friday, 8:00 a.m.-10:00 p.m. EST Saturday 9:00-8:00 and Sunday 10:00 a.m.-7:00 p.m.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Burlington, ON, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Steamboost was working well until the tube cracked

PostedMay 9, 2015
The Steamboost was working well and we were pleased with the product but after 8 months the tube carrying water from the reservoir to the mop head cracked and water leaked. The mop is no longer functional.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MaryConsumer CareMay 12, 2015
We appreciate your posting and do want to help you. The Swiffer Steamboost has a one year warranty. Please click at the link for warranty replacement. http://canada.bissell.com/support/c...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, KY
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor

Disappointed with Product

PostedMay 4, 2015
I bought this product the Swiffer Bissell Steamboost steam mop I was really excited and then was quickly let down. The steam trigger does not work all the time and steam does not work that great. Very disappointed with this product and Bissell is usually is a good product but this one did not work.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 7, 2015
We appreciate your posting. We can get your machine to spray steam properly just by a few steps. Make sure to at least put in 10 ounces of water in the tank. After 30 seconds try to spray steam If no steam open the tank, this will help if there is a vapor lock. Then try to spray steam after closing the cap. Make sure the handle is on properly. The circles should line up if the handle is on correctly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Too good to be true

PostedApril 26, 2015
I bought mine about a year ago and only used it a handful of times, the button that activates the steam does not work and I'm very disappointed since I have barely used it. Makes me hesitant on buying anything else from this brand.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareApril 29, 2015
Thank you for your posting Daniela. I issued you a coupon for a free Swiffer SteamBoost Steamer that can be redeemed at any retailer that stocks the product. Delivery will be within 7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hillsborough ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Good product but it was only last 4-5 monthes

PostedApril 16, 2015
I bought my last year in cosco. I have the same problem too, the trigger on the top was broke.I have receipt but it was passed 3 montages. I just bought another one in target. If this one has same thing happen again, I think I won't buy it again
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 21, 2015
Thank you for your posting. Please make sure to contact us when you are in need of help. We will be happy to replace your machine under your warranty. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

great while it lasted

PostedApril 9, 2015
I loved my steam mop but wish I had read reviews before purchasing. I am retired and live alone on a fixed income. I have always loved and trusted Bissell products. I bought my steam mop around 5 or 6 months ago at a large retail store. I only mop my hardwood floors once a month so today was the 5th or 6th time using it. The trigger broke about half way through. I called to order a replacement part but was told they do not make them and was also told I needed my receipt to utilize my warranty. I can't find it. Sad to see such a trusted brand produce something that only lasts through 5 or 6 uses. I didn't use to even worry about keeping track of my receipt because Bissell was such a quality product. I had planned to buy another steam mop as a wedding gift for my grandson
but won't now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy FionaConsumer Care April 13, 2015
Thanks for your review Cheri. We're sorry for the trouble with your Swiffer SteamBoost. As a courtesy I'll mail a coupon for a free SteamBoost to be redeemed at any retailer that stocks the machine. Delivery will be within 7 business days.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Asbury, NJ 08802, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Not as powerful as advertised

PostedAugust 9, 2014
I bought this for my ceramic tile in my kitchen. This basic steamer works fine for general clean ups. Because it uses disposable flat pads the pad does not get the dirt in the grout lines which I have to do manually. The cord is long, and occasionally gets in the way. The trigger you have to hold constantly and the steam is not very hot, but it does take off spots on the tile. If you don't want to spend a lot of money, as a "plain vanilla" steamer it works ok. I wish there was a textured microfiber cloth to use with this instead of the disposables. As noted--the tiles are clean, however does not get down into the grout.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We appreciate comments; this always helps with product development. We do have many types of Steam Mops and options for washable microfiber cleaning pads too. To view, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/steam-mops/?...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Posted byJennyPenny
onOctober 14, 2014
I love my Swiffer Bissell steemboost but now I cannot find the pads anywhere including Amazon :( Is there a compatible pad?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCheryl46
onAugust 16, 2014
I have been wanting to comment on my Bissell Steamboost since the first time I used it but didn't take the time until now. I just finished mopping the kitchen and utility room and once again am so thankful for buying this mop. I have degenerative disc disease and moderate to severe spinal stenoses in my lower back. I also have a lot of procelain tile in my bathrooms, kitchen, and utility room. In additiion, I am somewhat described by my husband and family as OCD when it comes to a clean house. I cannot get down on my hands and knees to scrub my floors; I do not feel the mop/bucket method gets my floors clean; I have tried other brand electric steam cleaners without satisfaction. I bought the Bissell Steamboost almost two years ago and absolutely love it. I don't claim that my floors are as clean as my dinner dishes, but I am very pleased with the job the Bissell Steamboost does - and it does not create any additional back pain. I do give it time to steam an area before moving on to another. You can't expect it to work in the same amount of time that you can sweep with an electric broom, but the additional time is minimal. It's the best purchase I've made to accommodate my back problems and achieve the "clean" results I want.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (2)
Read comments (2)
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Winston Salem, NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Waste of Money

PostedJuly 30, 2014
Steam is NOT hot. Unit will not stand up. Falls to the ground as soon as you let go. Swivels around any way it wants. Will be returning to store.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. Before taking your machine back, please take a look at our FAQ section on our website. It had great tips that will help you out. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytrigger fix
onAugust 10, 2014
my trigger broke too. Husband fixed, but drilling hole through trigger handle and replacing plastic with a small metal piece. Recommend Bissell replacing plastic with small metal rod.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Deptford Township, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell swiffer mop

PostedJuly 6, 2014
The product cleans but is not useful in the cracks on the floors on wall. I wished it sprayed in them also besides just spraying floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care July 9, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. You may like the option of what the BISSELL Lift-Off Steam Mop provides. You can clean a lot more than floors. To view, see this link: http://www.bissell.com/lift-off-ste...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fountain Hills
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Handle button broke

PostedJune 1, 2014
Product worked great, till it broke after 4 weeks. A small plastic piece broke in steam button on handle, rendering the product useless junk. Product quality control has away to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care June 3, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for your trouble. You have a one year warranty with BISSELL. Please see the link for a replacement machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tampa
Age:25 to 34
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This is my third one... Great concept but trigger breaks after 20 days or sometimes even 5!!!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Bought 3.... One for my kid, one for the office and one for home. All 3 are broken due to the trigger spring giving way... Nice while it lasted!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care June 2, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you and your daughter are having trouble with the trigger on your SteamBoost. For warranty coverage, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Santa Fe, NM
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great idea, poor construction

PostedMay 30, 2014
I received this as a gift to help during a move and was so excited. I used it once and it worked great! But the next day when I went to do the rest of my floors the steam didn't work anymore, on closer inspection the tube that takes water from the well to the mop head had snapped. I didn't expect decades of use, but I was hoping to at least get a few months, at the very least more than once! Talk about disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy  LisaConsumer Care June 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for your disappointment. You do have a one year warranty with BISSELL. We can help; please click at the link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Broke after only 2weeks

PostedMay 28, 2014
This was a great product at first & I used it to do quick clean ups of the kitchen/bathroom area. Was so mad when the trigger spray broke right off!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 30, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for the trouble. Please click at the link for warranty replacement: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>