Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.708 / 5
3.7
 / 
5
(277 reviews) 277
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 277 reviews
5 Stars
116
4 Stars
69
3 Stars
30
2 Stars
19
1 Star
43
164 out of 186(88%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Canton, Ohio
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

GOOD MOP

PostedJuly 8, 2014
I bought this when they first came out and have been using it since. I've found the SWIFTER pads have gotten skimpier and I tried the GRIME BOSS pads. They don't work as well and the green strip on the bottom comes off. I need new pads that stay on the mop. I have pets and I just want the unscented type or ones that are scented with Murphy's Oil Soap. I prefer the disposable ones, but the washable ones are OK as long as they are easy to change and stay on the mop.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Deptford Township, NJ, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell swiffer mop

PostedJuly 6, 2014
The product cleans but is not useful in the cracks on the floors on wall. I wished it sprayed in them also besides just spraying floor.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care July 9, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. You may like the option of what the BISSELL Lift-Off Steam Mop provides. You can clean a lot more than floors. To view, see this link: http://www.bissell.com/lift-off-ste...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fountain Hills
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Handle button broke

PostedJune 1, 2014
Product worked great, till it broke after 4 weeks. A small plastic piece broke in steam button on handle, rendering the product useless junk. Product quality control has away to go.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care June 3, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for your trouble. You have a one year warranty with BISSELL. Please see the link for a replacement machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tampa
Age:25 to 34
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This is my third one... Great concept but trigger breaks after 20 days or sometimes even 5!!!

PostedMay 30, 2014
Bought 3.... One for my kid, one for the office and one for home. All 3 are broken due to the trigger spring giving way... Nice while it lasted!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care June 2, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry you and your daughter are having trouble with the trigger on your SteamBoost. For warranty coverage, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Santa Fe, NM
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great idea, poor construction

PostedMay 30, 2014
I received this as a gift to help during a move and was so excited. I used it once and it worked great! But the next day when I went to do the rest of my floors the steam didn't work anymore, on closer inspection the tube that takes water from the well to the mop head had snapped. I didn't expect decades of use, but I was hoping to at least get a few months, at the very least more than once! Talk about disappointing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy  LisaConsumer Care June 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for your disappointment. You do have a one year warranty with BISSELL. We can help; please click at the link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Broke after only 2weeks

PostedMay 28, 2014
This was a great product at first & I used it to do quick clean ups of the kitchen/bathroom area. Was so mad when the trigger spray broke right off!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 30, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for the trouble. Please click at the link for warranty replacement: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: FL
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

great features

PostedMay 27, 2014
I have a 15 year old dog that sometimes cannot make it outside and the steamboost is so great. I dont have to get on my hands and knees to clean up after him now.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Baltimore, MD
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Waste of money

PostedMay 20, 2014
I only used this maybe 5 times and the steamer stopped working. Now I can't even find it in stores anymore.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 23, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for the no spray. We can help you out. Please check click at the link for some easy steps to get your machine to spray again. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Swiffer Bissell Steamboost - DON'T USE

PostedMay 14, 2014
I thought this was a great product. Then I used it on my linoleum kitchen floor. DISASTER - it left dull marks on my floor in several places . Now I have to see what I can do to gloss over all of these places. If you care about your linoleum floors (not sure about any other type) DO NOT USE THIS PRODUCT.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care May 21, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. It's best to check with the manufacture of your flooring if possible to ensure steam can be used. Some floor manufactures may not recommend steam for cleaning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Florida, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great

PostedApril 12, 2014
I have been using this mop two to three times a week on my whole house and it works great I had a more expensive one and found out with any steam mop you can not leave in on and sitting with the pad on the floor or it will burn out from the heat if you need to walk away tip the pad up so the heat excapes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: l.a. ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

it no longer works in 4 uses

PostedApril 5, 2014
At first I was happy it worked great but in the fourth use it no longer steams. Don't buy. I should of read the reviews before buying and would not have wasted money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the no spray. No worries, we have some great tips to get your machine working again at this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Orange Park FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Broken handle

PostedMarch 25, 2014
I'm sorry I did not read the reviews before I purchased the steamboost. I have not had it that long and the sprayer button broke. I am very disappointed. I don't think I will buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 27, 2014
Thanks for your review, we're sorry for your trouble. There is no need to purchase another one. You have a one year warranty, we will send you a coupon for a free machine at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hood River, OR 97031, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

waste of money

PostedMarch 19, 2014
not sure what this is good for...I can clean my floors just as well with a mop. and use a cleaner that smells good. and doesn't have a cord. I own two other Bissell machines, both I cannot live without...but this thing is worthless. Maybe I can return it!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. To ensure your machine is spraying properly, please click at the link for some easy tips: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Washington DC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

broken after 3 uses

PostedMarch 14, 2014
I live in a studio and thought this would be a perfect purchase for quick cleaning of my new wooden floors - no pets, no heavy cleaning. I went the cheap route and got what I paid for. A piece of plastic keeps the long rod attached to the body of the steamer broke after three uses at home….and of course I bought the thing with a gift card from Target and have no receipt. Total loss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 21, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for your difficulty, but no worries. Please click at the link, so we can help you out with your Swiffer BISSELL SteamBoost. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Unscented pads need to be available

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Why do manufacturers think we need to perfume all the fresh air in our homes. As an individual who wheezes around perfumed products, I find these perfumed pads a real problem.....find that if I rinse the pad several times before using they are tolerable but am about to discard this product for another. By the way, as a nurse, I have had many patients who become nauseated around perfumes.......e.g., people who are receiving chemotherapy.
You need to provide an unscented option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 3, 2014
Thanks for your review regarding the scented cleaning pads. Although we don't currently have an unscented version, we do have nice mild scents you can view at this link: http://www.swiffer.com/products/swi...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Steam boost but not much steam

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
I do hope someone from Bissell is reading and can help with this. I purchased my steam boost last night and u send it today for the first time. There is not much steam as in the video and I can also touch the surface when steam Is present. Will this improve or should it be returned?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We can help! Please check out the link to get more steam from your machine. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

This product is so easy to use

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Love it! Easy to use; very reasonably priced; does an awsome job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: California, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Loved it, apparently too much

PostedDecember 29, 2013
I fell in love with this steamer from the moment I saw it. I have always wondered why steam mops never came with disposable pads. It is very fustrating to have to mop and realize all of your cleaning pads are dirty, waiting to be washed. I have had my steamer for a little under 6 months. Yesterday while mopping, the button that you push for steam, went into the handle and would not come out again. Rendering the mop useless without steam! I was not pressing it aggressively either, so I was very dissapointed to see that it had apparently broken from the inside, after owning it for such a short period of time. Of course I do not have the receipt. Who keeps a receipt for a mop for 6 months? Are you able to purchase replacement parts? Perhaps just the top portion that houses the lever for steam?
Very disapointed, I really loved that mop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the trouble. We can help you with warranty replacement at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted bySwiffer lover
onJanuary 10, 2014
Finally have a cleaner for my prefinished bamboo floors. Every other Swiffer product left a residue. The Steamboost leans with No residue. Love it, love it
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeidi49
onJanuary 6, 2014
Beccadiaz11 Thank you! I called their sending me one too!This made my day! Thanks for the info!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bybeccadiaz11
onJanuary 3, 2014
same happened to mine! I called BIssell complaining about it and I have only had it for three months so they are going to send me a gift card of the amount to purchase a new one. Give them a call.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Delray Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor

excellent product and innovative

PostedDecember 28, 2013
This is a great and innovative product. Steam is fantastic, it makes cleaning easy and kills germs. The great part is disposable cleaning pads. Use it and throw it away, very simple to use. Disposable pads very innovative. It doesn't matter what mess you clean. Clean sanitize and dispose, can't be better than that.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Waterloo, IA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

First time steam mop user

PostedAugust 9, 2013
This is the first time I have ever used a steam mop. This mop was easy to assemble and seemed to work fine. I was hoping for better results on the high traffic areas of my floor (linoleum tile) but will concede that the flooring is older than what I would like. (I rent)
I've heard good things about steam mops in general, but I live by my self with my dog so the floor is never really a difficult cleaning issue. I take my shoes off and if my dog tracks in when the weather is bad I clean up behind her with my Swiffer wet jet, so there's really no chance for my floor to get to terribly dirty which makes it somewhat difficult for me to make a proper assessment of the Steamboost mops effectiveness. I will probably use it as an occasional deep clean mop while using my regular Swiffer wet jet for daily use.
-5points
0of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 >>>