Customer reviews for Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Bissell Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop

Combines the cleaning power of new Swiffer Steam Pads with the strength of BISSELL steam.
Overall rating:
3.808 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(240 reviews) 240
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
106
4 Stars
61
3 Stars
25
2 Stars
17
1 Star
31
148 out of 163(91%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Review 1 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Florida, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Great

PostedApril 12, 2014
I have been using this mop two to three times a week on my whole house and it works great I had a more expensive one and found out with any steam mop you can not leave in on and sitting with the pad on the floor or it will burn out from the heat if you need to walk away tip the pad up so the heat excapes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: l.a. ca
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

it no longer works in 4 uses

PostedApril 5, 2014
At first I was happy it worked great but in the fourth use it no longer steams. Don't buy. I should of read the reviews before buying and would not have wasted money.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the no spray. No worries, we have some great tips to get your machine working again at this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Better than a mop and pail.

PostedMarch 30, 2014
The question, is it 50 dollars better. Only time will tell. I just needed something to make cleaning my small patch of laminate kitchen floor more effective and efficient. It seems to have done that after one use. Floor dries faster than a regular mopping. That was important to me too. Looks very clean. Over all I'm pleased but I hope to avoid the plastic rod breakage that others have noted. That's what the warranty is for.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareApril 4, 2014
You are absolutely right, we stand behind our warranty. Thanks for the review.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

disappointed

PostedMarch 30, 2014
I used this product 3 times and loved it. I just tried to use it and the trigger broke with no way to fix it. I Will not buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care April 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry for the trouble. There is no need to purhase another machine. We can help you with your one year warranty for a replacement. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Orange Park FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Broken handle

PostedMarch 25, 2014
I'm sorry I did not read the reviews before I purchased the steamboost. I have not had it that long and the sprayer button broke. I am very disappointed. I don't think I will buy another one.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 27, 2014
Thanks for your review, we're sorry for your trouble. There is no need to purchase another one. You have a one year warranty, we will send you a coupon for a free machine at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chambersburg, PA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Broken - can't be fixed

PostedMarch 20, 2014
I really liked using this mop and thought it was cleaning my floors well. But, like others reported, the trigger broke (inside the handle) and there is no way to repair it. What a bummer!! It doesn't seem like a good idea to buy another one. Based on all the reviews, the company needs to do a redesign and make the trigger mechanism stronger and more durable.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hood River, OR 97031, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

waste of money

PostedMarch 19, 2014
not sure what this is good for...I can clean my floors just as well with a mop. and use a cleaner that smells good. and doesn't have a cord. I own two other Bissell machines, both I cannot live without...but this thing is worthless. Maybe I can return it!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMarch 21, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. To ensure your machine is spraying properly, please click at the link for some easy tips: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Washington DC
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

broken after 3 uses

PostedMarch 14, 2014
I live in a studio and thought this would be a perfect purchase for quick cleaning of my new wooden floors - no pets, no heavy cleaning. I went the cheap route and got what I paid for. A piece of plastic keeps the long rod attached to the body of the steamer broke after three uses at home….and of course I bought the thing with a gift card from Target and have no receipt. Total loss.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 21, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for your difficulty, but no worries. Please click at the link, so we can help you out with your Swiffer BISSELL SteamBoost. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Altamonte Springs, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

this is great.. but trigger broke now does not work.

PostedMarch 9, 2014
i love this steam mop and so does my wife, we have 3 kids and they spill everything and leave it so we just bust out the steam mop and get to cleaning, we have only had it for 2 months and the trigger broke and now it is not working does anyone know where to get replacement parts for the handle, if so let me know then i'm back in business for the mess..
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: mn
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Have a gentle trigger pull.....

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
I like the steam and ease of use for a quick clean up and sanitizing.
It still does not do edges against the floor boards well but I haven't found a product that does this. (other than good old elbow grease).
I do not like the fragrance of cleaning pads.
The trigger broke and now has no tension to steam. The trigger needs to be better built. We are gentle use people and it broke while squeezing the trigger. I won't buy a new one...just want to purchase the handle to replace - but it isn't available.
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMarch 3, 2014
Hi Amy, we've sent you an email to help you out. Please respond at your leisure. (Check your junk/spam folder if you don't see it)
Thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byaktuccar
onMarch 1, 2014
I got the same problem. It is useless now. It is less than 3 months old.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Unscented pads need to be available

PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Why do manufacturers think we need to perfume all the fresh air in our homes. As an individual who wheezes around perfumed products, I find these perfumed pads a real problem.....find that if I rinse the pad several times before using they are tolerable but am about to discard this product for another. By the way, as a nurse, I have had many patients who become nauseated around perfumes.......e.g., people who are receiving chemotherapy.
You need to provide an unscented option.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 3, 2014
Thanks for your review regarding the scented cleaning pads. Although we don't currently have an unscented version, we do have nice mild scents you can view at this link: http://www.swiffer.com/products/swi...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nashua, NH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

I like the the entire concept

PostedFebruary 10, 2014
I have been looking for someone to come up with an affordable steam machine with a GOOD NAME behind Lightweight, heats fast, wet steam pads clean great (reasonable price), and pass the "paper towel test" after use. Meaning a wet paper towel across floor comes back clean.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Redmond, WA, USA

Broke after 4th use

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
I received the Steamboost for Christmas. I went to use it today and after I filled the water chamber I realized the mop was leaking. On closer inspection I found that the water hose to the mophead was broken in half. This is due to poor design. The plastic hose runs right over a metal joint and it obviously receives constant erosion with joint bending.I had only used the mop 4 times. I used it as directed and emptied the water chamber after each use.So disappointed since I love my other Swiffer products.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 7, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the leak with your machine. Please check out the link so we can send a replacement coupon to you.
http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMimi45
onFebruary 22, 2014
This identical thing happened to me after only 3 uses. Until the line broke it worked beautifully.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 14 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Broad Brook, CT
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Not a good way to clean your floors

PostedJanuary 28, 2014
I am very disappointed with this steam mop. I used 3 pads and my floor still had water marks, and it dulled the finish. We are a household of only 2adults, and I wash my floor everyday, so it certainly does not have any large messes to clean. I'm sorry I did not keep the receipt, as this would have been returned by now. I do not recommend this at all
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 30, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your disappointment. What you described is residues from the past cleaners used on your floors. You can remove the marks by taking a white dry cloth with vinegar on the areas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Steam boost but not much steam

PostedJanuary 25, 2014
I do hope someone from Bissell is reading and can help with this. I purchased my steam boost last night and u send it today for the first time. There is not much steam as in the video and I can also touch the surface when steam Is present. Will this improve or should it be returned?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 27, 2014
Thank you for your review. We can help! Please check out the link to get more steam from your machine. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hilton Head Island, SC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

This product is so easy to use

PostedJanuary 24, 2014
Love it! Easy to use; very reasonably priced; does an awsome job.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Johnson, NY, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I'm pretty happy with this product

PostedJanuary 10, 2014
I've had the steam mop for 2 months, and it seems to be holding up well. I use it in the bathroom and kitchen on normal laminate floors. It works awesome with the steam boost pads. The first time it took a few, because the previous tenets were fairly gross, but since then it's been one pad for the smaller room, and 2 for the kitchen (but it's winter here). I even tried it with the normal swiffer pads, and they seem to work as well.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Saginaw, MI
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Product made the floors sticky

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Used the product in two different households and the tile floors were sticky after use. Better marketing than cleaning.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care January 21, 2014
.Thanks for your feedback. If the floors were sticky this is an indication that cleaners used in the past are being removed by the steam, though a second application with the SteamBoost is needed to remove all residues.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: California, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Loved it, apparently too much

PostedDecember 29, 2013
I fell in love with this steamer from the moment I saw it. I have always wondered why steam mops never came with disposable pads. It is very fustrating to have to mop and realize all of your cleaning pads are dirty, waiting to be washed. I have had my steamer for a little under 6 months. Yesterday while mopping, the button that you push for steam, went into the handle and would not come out again. Rendering the mop useless without steam! I was not pressing it aggressively either, so I was very dissapointed to see that it had apparently broken from the inside, after owning it for such a short period of time. Of course I do not have the receipt. Who keeps a receipt for a mop for 6 months? Are you able to purchase replacement parts? Perhaps just the top portion that houses the lever for steam?
Very disapointed, I really loved that mop!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the trouble. We can help you with warranty replacement at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted bySwiffer lover
onJanuary 10, 2014
Finally have a cleaner for my prefinished bamboo floors. Every other Swiffer product left a residue. The Steamboost leans with No residue. Love it, love it
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byHeidi49
onJanuary 6, 2014
Beccadiaz11 Thank you! I called their sending me one too!This made my day! Thanks for the info!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bybeccadiaz11
onJanuary 3, 2014
same happened to mine! I called BIssell complaining about it and I have only had it for three months so they are going to send me a gift card of the amount to purchase a new one. Give them a call.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 20 for Swiffer™ BISSELL® STEAMBOOST™ Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Delray Beach, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor

excellent product and innovative

PostedDecember 28, 2013
This is a great and innovative product. Steam is fantastic, it makes cleaning easy and kills germs. The great part is disposable cleaning pads. Use it and throw it away, very simple to use. Disposable pads very innovative. It doesn't matter what mess you clean. Clean sanitize and dispose, can't be better than that.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 >>>