Customer reviews for Bissell BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™

Bissell BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™

A deeper carpet clean achieved through powerful suction and a new Multi-level Brush that pulls out deep down dirt.
Overall rating:
3.818 / 5
3.8
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
7
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
3
Customer reviews for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Review 1 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Port Richey, Fl.
Age:65 or over
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

My Bissell Vaccum Cleaner

PostedDecember 21, 2013
I really love my new vaccum cleaner. On my initial use, I was totally shocked at all of the dirt that was removed from my carpet. I had to empty the carpet cleaner several times. My carpet looks like new again and the nap was raised by the suction. I wished that I had purchased it sooner. Thank you for such a wonderful cleaner
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: West Palm Beach, FL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Clean View Rewind Pet with onpass Technology #7636

PostedJanuary 19, 2014
I bought this vacuum at target, I do have a dog, and needed a vacuum for the pet hair and I want a bag less vacuum as well, I used the vacuum for the first time, it worked well it picked up all the pet hair and it is not too heavy and moved very easily, however Pet TurboEraser® Tool 160-1510 was broke out of the box and could not be used.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lakewood, CO, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

It does what its says it will do

PostedDecember 27, 2013
We got this Bissell because it was designed for homes with pets. Oh my goodness we couldn't believe the hair we picked up the very first time. It is easy to clean when that is required. My grandson loves the automatic cord button, if I could just get him to vacuum too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Toms River,New Jersey
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

What More Could You Ask for?

PostedDecember 22, 2013
The CleanView is terrific! It does everything one wants "to clean a floor",in fact it's almost embarrassing to see what it picks up! Thank you for a great product and customer service back-up!
Also, the Lift-off Floors and More Pet is a great cleaner and the handiest thing to have around for blitzing a fast clean-up!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fontana Ca
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best vacuum! Easily picks up dog hair.

PostedNovember 22, 2013
This is the best vacuum that I have ever bought. I was looking for a vacuum that picks up dog hair. I found this one at target and started using it right away. I had just vacuumed with my old one and thought I would go over it again with this one, and was surprised that there was still so much dust, dirt, and hair that was able to be picked up by this vacuum. I am sooooo happy.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGret72
onDecember 21, 2013
This woman feels the same way that I do about my vacuum. I just love it.. I used to dread the thought of having to vacuum my rugs, but now I sort of look forward to it. Keep on making these marvelous products.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kailua, HI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Broke first time using it! :-(

PostedNovember 3, 2013
My new house is wall to wall carpet so I needed to upgrade my vacuum. I bought this since I have a cat and a toddler so I wanted a deep cleaning product. I didn't even vacuum my whole house on the first day before the belt broke! I returned it to Target and bought a Hoover. This is my first experience with Bissell and will be my last.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 6, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We're so sorry for the trouble; we sure didn't want to lose you as a BISSELL customer. If you need help in the future, please click at this link; we could have helped you out right away. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGret72
onDecember 21, 2013
Sorry for her loss, but then again, I guess I was the lucky one with outstanding performance by my vacuum cleaner. I especially like the feature of not having to dispose of cleaner bags and the pet hair removal device. Love your vacuum cleaner!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cheektowaga, NY
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Good vacuum

PostedMarch 20, 2014
I bought this vacuum to replace mine that I thought wasn't working so well. I vacuumed yesterday with my old one, and went over my carpets again today with my Bissell cleanview rewind pet with onepass technology and the whole bucket was full. It does a great job and picking up dirt. The only thing I can't figure out is where to put the corner attachment. Is there a holder on the vacuum for this piece of no?
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Jose, CA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Amazing!

PostedDecember 31, 2013
I have wanted this vacuum ever since I first saw the commercial on TV! I have two cats and they love to shed lol! It picks up fir superbly!
I love this vacuum! It's light weight, moves like a dream and the suction is brilliant! I am so happy I decided to purchase this vacuum! I purchased a sharp vacuum a year ago and it's total c@!p compared to my Bissell!
It's a cleaning dream come true!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fuquay-Varina, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

Canaster broke the first time I tried to remove the dirt!!!!!!!!

PostedDecember 29, 2013
My first experience with this product was very disappointing.
I would expect that just cleaning the canister would not be a problem. i removed the canister from the machine and opened the bottom and the door broke off!!!!!!! What a PLEASANT surprise, dirt all over the rug....
To top all this off there is no mention of the canister as a replacement part in the product description.
Now I am stuck with a vacuum that I can't even repair.
Merry Christmas !!!!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care January 13, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for the trouble. For warranty replacement for the part you need, please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Canyon Lake, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

NICE!!!!!

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Love this vacume. I had to empty it a lot, so that told me its doing a wonderful job. I have two dogs and a problem with vacumes in the past not geting up the dog hair. Now, I dont see dog hair. The carpet looks great. The funiture tools are nice to get dog hair off the couch. Would buy again, but please consider metal wheels.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BISSELL® CleanView® Rewind Pet with OnePass Technology™
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bourbon, Mo
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Product should be recalled

PostedNovember 8, 2013
Both my mother and I have dog(s) and so we decided to buy this vacuum, 2 separate vacuums of course... her brush locked up upon using it the first time before she even finished cleaning 1 room! Mine decided to do the same thing after a few weeks. Dont have a receipt or the box, so I guess I'm stuck with it. I would not recommend this product to anyone. Frankly, I'm quite upset with Bissell altogether.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 11, 2013
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for the trouble. To prevent damage make sure to keep the brush roller free of hair. We can help you with a new brush roller at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byGret72
onDecember 21, 2013
I think these women need instructions on how to use a vacuum cleaner. I heard about a malfunction in one cleaner, but not 2 at the same time. Never had a bit of trouble with mine and I have 5 cats to clean up after. Thanks again for such a wonderful vacuum cleaner.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)