Customer reviews for Bissell Pet Hair Broom

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at BISSELL.

Bissell Pet Hair Broom

Multi-surface adjustable bristles clean bare floors and low pile rugs
Overall rating:
4.667 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(9 reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 9 reviews
5 Stars
6
4 Stars
3
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Pet Hair Broom
Review 1 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: MN
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Products features

PostedJuly 31, 2012
I was excited for this broom to come-after reading about all it could do. BUT...after getting it and using it, I was a bit disappointed. It does work wonderfully at picking up pet hair on hard wood floors. But when I used it on carpet-it was a BIG mistake. It left so much pet hair on the carpet -it was sad. :(
I would recommend not using it on carpets and you will be very happy with it!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Squaw Valley, CA.
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Get that pet hair!

PostedJuly 27, 2012
This broom picks up pet hair from throw rugs, wood floors and more. It also picks up human hair too! Gets that hair out of the corners too.
Love it!
Paige
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: ohio
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

good for sweeping up dog hair on hard wood floors

PostedJune 25, 2012
nice item fast shipping very good for gathering up pet hair
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Walnut Creek, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

Wonderful Broom!

PostedMay 16, 2012
I'm going to keep this review simple and short as I can.
This Broom is the most expensive broom I own, but well worth it! Since I have two long hair kitties, and I have long hair myself, hair ends up everywhere! My Broom helps sweep off the hair off my hard floor.
I use my mop daily, but really down to using it just before using my steam mop. I love how you can adjust the length of the broom, and how light it is! Plus has the little hole on top to hang when finished.
But, the main part as to why I have purchased this broom was the rubber part in the middle of the broom's brissles. Hair just hangs on to the rubber little figners and does work to get hair from the floor to the broom. When I am done, I do make sure to wip my broom and get it prepared for the next time.
The only part that I don't use the broom for is on the carpet. I heard you can, but doesn't work for me. And I don't mind, I have my awesome vaccum to do that job.
This is a great broom for pet owners. I do strongly recommend this broom.
 
Other Products I Recommend
Lift-Off® Multi Cyclonic Pet Vacuum
4.1 out of 5(223)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byjohnny boy
onJuly 29, 2012
i have one complaint on this broom,when we took it out of the box there were bristles that were curved out and i tryed to straighten them but they stayed crooked.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 5 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: New Mexico
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This broom is a good product

PostedFebruary 27, 2012
I have 4 dogs and hardwood floors the orange bristles clean the dog hair up along with the dust without scratching the floors.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Iowa, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Best Broom ever!!!!!!!!!

PostedFebruary 25, 2012
I recomend this broom to anyone who has pets, the retractable brissels are such a fantastic idea. Also would be great for beauty shops.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Easley, SC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor

The pet broom does the job great

PostedFebruary 1, 2012
I am enjoying the pet broom and would highly recommend this broom to any one with a house pet
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Conowingo, Md
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Pet Hair Broom

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
Love this broom. We have one in the salon I work in, I have one at home and I bought one for my mom. It works great at getting pet and human hair off my hardwood floors.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Pet Hair Broom
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

good on carpet

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
This broom works good on carpet but not so good on tile. The bristles are kind of hard so they don't bend easy. I would recommend this for some one who wants to get hair off carpet.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byHappilee
onJuly 16, 2012
I didn't realize just HOW MUCH I LOVED THIS PRODUCT until -- a house guest broke the one I owned. I tried going without my BISSELL PER BROOM for a month getting out and plugging in my pet vacs. I was "driven" to sit down at this computer to purchase another broom. It is just so much easier pulling out my broom and getting the lab hair up quickly. My next question from Bissell -- how many calories do I use when I use my broom? Anyway -- THANK YOU BISSELL FOR BEING THERE WHEN I NEEDED YOU!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)