Customer reviews for Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

A revolutionary cleanvacuum and steam at the same time.
Overall rating:
4.391 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(189 reviews) 189
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 189 reviews
5 Stars
140
4 Stars
19
3 Stars
8
2 Stars
8
1 Star
14
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Review 1 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Pads stink. So room stinks when done.

PostedMarch 2, 2015
So, what am I doing wrong? My floors are acid stained concrete floors. What can I use to deodorize?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Markham, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

FANTASTIC

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
All I can say is it is FANTASTIC!
Quick steam, built in vacuum makes two jobs into one and saves time. We have a dog and in this winter weather, we use the steam mop every day. floor dries instantly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Yet another great Bissell product!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Prior to receiving the Symphony I had never used a steam mop. First of all, it is a great-looking machine! The attention to detail is outstanding. I used it right away on vinyl flooring and found it to be very easy to operate. It totally surpassed my expectations. Yesterday I used it on hardwood flooring and I couldn't believe the dirt on the pad. I feel like Lee Kaufman (of the Swifter ads) "I've been living in a fool's paradise". I am as impressed with this machine as I am with my two Power Edge vacuums--which impress me every time I use them. Bissell is definitely #1 in my book! Thank you for yet another great product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ramrod Key, Florida 33042, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell Symphony is the best floor cleaner

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
I received my Bissell Symphony after the holidays and as soon as I started to use it I could tell it made a difference. I used to spend my time filling up a bucket or sink to clean my floors and used elbow grease, now with this new steam cleaner it cuts down on the time I have to clean my floors. I find that it is well built and a new innovation that every household needs. I especially like how it picks up dirt while steaming at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wall Township, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Happy contest winner!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Finally tried my Symphony today.Up and running in 5 minutes. Cleaned laminate flooring and tiles in 2 bathrooms and utility room.All looked clean prior to use yet the mop pad showed black dirt and the container was full of hair and debris(we have 2 dogs).Amazed and pleased with the results and so easy to clean and disassemble for next use.Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awsome Machine!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
The Symphony work great!! I love that you can use the vaccum and the steam at the same time. It has great suction power and the lack of chemicals is great with children running around. I have absolutlly no compliants about this product it got all of the grim off my floors, in a matter of minutes, from the hosting several holidays events back to back which is amazing. Wonderful product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: southaven ms
Age:55 to 64
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

bissell symphony

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
cleans as well as advertised, would and have and told friends about this product
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Girardeau
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

The product works great

PostedDecember 28, 2013
I just tried out your new symphony vacuum steam mop and it works great. the vacuum and steamer really work well together it picks up the dust and cleans at the same time. The mop pad gets a lot of the dirt up and it cleans out good in the washer. I would recommend this vacuum mop to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
This review is from11328 Vac and Steam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I love my Symphony !

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
If used as directed, this steam machine is the best way to clean laminated wood floor. No residue from wood cleaning products anymore. I finally found what I needed. Thanks Bissell !
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

This product is easy to use and gets great results.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Used the vacuum for picking up the dog hair and the bird mess and it worked great. The steam cleaner was easy to use and got the floor clean and sparkling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Solebury PA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Really clean without chemicals that cover more than dirt.

PostedMarch 2, 2015
As a pet owner I do advise cleaning with nothing but water, steam and the occasional vinegar wash. Most people are having problems with the machine sticking and staggering on the floor. That is because of the products used before the Symphony left a film. They might dry clear and shiny but once wet they resume their form from the bottle. You have to completly remove them for 2 reasons. First to really clean the floor and number 2 when these products get wet they are a sticky trap for dirt, hair and pet "stuff". You will know the chemicals are all gone when a white cloth dipped in water comes back clean. Try it. Cleaning is actually easier if you are not fighting a chemical.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sylvan Lake, AB, Canada
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

I thought my floors were clean!!

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
My friend was bragging about the Xmas present her hubby gave her , a Symphony! She said it was amazing! I treated myself to one for Valentines day! Wow! I just kept saying WOW !! I thought I had clean floors! Well, now I do! It lifted old grime from 25 year old hardwood without stripping or chemicals! So happy I bought this product! When I told my work mates how well it performed that all want one now!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Le Roy, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awesome new product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
At first I was a little skeptical about combining a steam mop with a vacuum cleaner, but after using the product for the first time, I am convinced how great of a product it is. I was able to clean my kitchen and dinette vinyl floors and the steam really helps remove many of the spots and dirt that just does not come off with a normal vacuum cleaner. Whenever I came across a little dirt, I could hit the vacuum button and suck that dirt up while I was still steam cleaning. I also have hard wood floors and tried it on that too. It worked awesome there and cleaned up spots without leaving too much wetness behind, much better than a wet mop would have done! I am impressed and love this new tool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Missouri
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Wonderful

PostedJanuary 27, 2015
Iv ordered the whole pack including spot steamer. Iv steamed the stove, walls floors cabinets even the scentsy wax off my wall! I love! my only complaint is it's hard to push. maybe not enough wheels. I do take into consideration if it had more wheels for easy pushing, I may not be able get the gunk off my floors as fast or easy. The price is way high but I had a steam mop for five years so im hoping/ thinking this steamer mop vac with last a lot longer! Id recommend to anyone! Also buy another one for sure!
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love the idea, but really is a toy

PostedJune 1, 2014
I bought this steam mop because I thought the concept was great. But when it comes to a really dirty floor my $50 sharp does a much better job. If you have no kids or pets and mop your floors every other day this is a great machine for you.
Plus you can only buy the replacement pads from Bissell and only one fits the machine. I like to use a lot of pads but I do not want to spend $20.00 for two. I can find all their other pads at other stores much cheaper but they do not have this one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 26, 2014
Diane, you can actually get the pads from several places: Walmart, Best Buy and BISSELL all offer the pads and filters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

BAD SMELL

PostedFebruary 18, 2015
Someone please help me get rid of the horrid smell whenever I use this!
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 25, 2015
We appreciate your posting. We can help! We recommend washing the mop pads on gentle cycle with mild detergent. Air dry the mop pads. Also, it's best to use distilled water in your Symphony. You may want to try a filter, which can be ordered at this link: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa... Another option is scented Freshening discs. They are inserted into the cleaning pad. Please see this link to view/order: http://www.bissell.com/parts/?sc=pa...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Port Colborne, ON, Canada
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

So dissapointed

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
I cannot express to you how disappointed I am with this product. I was looking forward to having a steam mop and vacuum in one. I was in the market to replace a steam mop that I had been satisfied with but had run out of life, so when I saw this advertised at (Local large-chain store), it sounded so convincing.
NOT happy at all.
It is a struggle to push, and smears dust and dirt into the edges of the floor. I'd give anything to be able to trade it for just a vacuum OR steam mop. How do you return something that you've already used though. Stores don't let you.
I feel like I just threw away my money, and that makes me very sad and angry.
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 9, 2015
Thank you for your review. We can help you. Your machine doesn't sound like it's working properly at all. It should be easy to push and with good suction. Please check out the link for our FAQ section to help you.
http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Review 18 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Worked awesome for about 10 min

PostedDecember 25, 2014
I was so excited to try out my new Bissel Symphony on my wood floors. It was working great for about 10 minutes then just stopped working. I'm so disappointed and with 4 kids running around I need something that actually works! I'll be looking for something else.
+1point
6of 11voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 5, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. We’re sorry to hear that you experienced difficulties with your Symphony. Please know we’re always here for you if you’re having trouble! We do have some helpful troubleshooting steps available http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&.... If you don’t see what you need, you can always contact us and we’d be more than happy to help. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/ We want to help you get back to cleaning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: michigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine
Yes, I recommend this product.

the best!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
OMG!!! Why didn't your company design this sooner! I now have don't have to go get my broom or vacuum, and my mop! This thing is just great!!! Plus i don' t have to worry about scratching the surface of my hardwood floors. Thanks! I'll never have anything else used on my floors again except your product!!! Once you go steam, your floors are clean!!!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: WV
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Great product my wife loves it

PostedDecember 20, 2014
it works great on our floors. Love that we don't have to sweep first.
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>