Customer reviews for Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

A revolutionary cleanvacuum and steam at the same time.
Overall rating:
4.681 / 5
4.7
 / 
5
(116 reviews) 116
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 116 reviews
5 Stars
94
4 Stars
12
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
3
1 Star
1
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Review 1 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar

Only works on Sealed hardwood!

PostedJuly 24, 2014
This needs to be HIGHLIGHTED in sales and marketing material. I got this machine home and it wasnt until i read the manual and called cust service that i realized this could not be used on traditional hardwood flooring. Bummer!
Unfortunately i can only rate the experience and not the product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJuly 29, 2014
Thanks for your comments. Yes, this is correct. Steam Mops can't be used on unsealed wood flooring.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Yet another great Bissell product!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Prior to receiving the Symphony I had never used a steam mop. First of all, it is a great-looking machine! The attention to detail is outstanding. I used it right away on vinyl flooring and found it to be very easy to operate. It totally surpassed my expectations. Yesterday I used it on hardwood flooring and I couldn't believe the dirt on the pad. I feel like Lee Kaufman (of the Swifter ads) "I've been living in a fool's paradise". I am as impressed with this machine as I am with my two Power Edge vacuums--which impress me every time I use them. Bissell is definitely #1 in my book! Thank you for yet another great product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ramrod Key, Florida 33042, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell Symphony is the best floor cleaner

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
I received my Bissell Symphony after the holidays and as soon as I started to use it I could tell it made a difference. I used to spend my time filling up a bucket or sink to clean my floors and used elbow grease, now with this new steam cleaner it cuts down on the time I have to clean my floors. I find that it is well built and a new innovation that every household needs. I especially like how it picks up dirt while steaming at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wall Township, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Happy contest winner!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Finally tried my Symphony today.Up and running in 5 minutes. Cleaned laminate flooring and tiles in 2 bathrooms and utility room.All looked clean prior to use yet the mop pad showed black dirt and the container was full of hair and debris(we have 2 dogs).Amazed and pleased with the results and so easy to clean and disassemble for next use.Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awsome Machine!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
The Symphony work great!! I love that you can use the vaccum and the steam at the same time. It has great suction power and the lack of chemicals is great with children running around. I have absolutlly no compliants about this product it got all of the grim off my floors, in a matter of minutes, from the hosting several holidays events back to back which is amazing. Wonderful product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: southaven ms
Age:55 to 64
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

bissell symphony

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
cleans as well as advertised, would and have and told friends about this product
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Maryland, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Small Living Spaces

Sad it wasn't as good as I expected.

PostedJuly 25, 2014
I just bought my first home in April and all the floors are some kind of hard surface so cleaning has became a new job. I saw the commercial and ordered it with in a few minutes of seeing how it worked and that it could cut my cleaning in half. A few days later the vacuum came I got home from work opened the box and used it but wasn't thrilled. The vacuum part is only in the middle of the cleaner so you have to go over the are a few time to make sure it gets everything. Suction not as good as a normal vacuum. Then the steam part was not bad but not as good as other products I've uses. I do not recommend vacuuming and steaming at the same time I did it separate and glad I did. If you miss something dirt or dust grass anything you can forget about it picking it up after it is wet from the steam. Vacuum first then go over it with steam trust me and it's still just one machine so you don't have to put something away and take out something else it's all still at your fingertips just switch buttons. I think if the vacuum was across the whole bottom and not just in the middle it would have been a great machine but because it's isn't I had to send it back. Good luck to you if you buy it I hope it works the way you expect it to
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care July 29, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry you're disappointed with your machine. We appreciate your comments and will forward them for possible future development.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Girardeau
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

The product works great

PostedDecember 28, 2013
I just tried out your new symphony vacuum steam mop and it works great. the vacuum and steamer really work well together it picks up the dust and cleans at the same time. The mop pad gets a lot of the dirt up and it cleans out good in the washer. I would recommend this vacuum mop to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

This product is easy to use and gets great results.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Used the vacuum for picking up the dog hair and the bird mess and it worked great. The steam cleaner was easy to use and got the floor clean and sparkling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Croydon, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
I received the Bissell Symphony All in One Vacuum & Steam Mop about 2 weeks ago. I have a large kitchen. I didn't vacuum the floor before using the product. I used the mop pad that was already attached & snapped the tray on the unit. I filled the water tank. After getting it all set up, I wanted to use the vacuum & the steam at the same time. The controls were easy to use. It took me about 15 minutes to go around my kitchen. Surprisingly, the product did a fantastic job. It got all the particulars on the floor & left my floor shining. It was easy to empty the dirt cup. Great product. I recommend.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Le Roy, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awesome new product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
At first I was a little skeptical about combining a steam mop with a vacuum cleaner, but after using the product for the first time, I am convinced how great of a product it is. I was able to clean my kitchen and dinette vinyl floors and the steam really helps remove many of the spots and dirt that just does not come off with a normal vacuum cleaner. Whenever I came across a little dirt, I could hit the vacuum button and suck that dirt up while I was still steam cleaning. I also have hard wood floors and tried it on that too. It worked awesome there and cleaned up spots without leaving too much wetness behind, much better than a wet mop would have done! I am impressed and love this new tool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love the idea, but really is a toy

PostedJune 1, 2014
I bought this steam mop because I thought the concept was great. But when it comes to a really dirty floor my $50 sharp does a much better job. If you have no kids or pets and mop your floors every other day this is a great machine for you.
Plus you can only buy the replacement pads from Bissell and only one fits the machine. I like to use a lot of pads but I do not want to spend $20.00 for two. I can find all their other pads at other stores much cheaper but they do not have this one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 26, 2014
Diane, you can actually get the pads from several places: Walmart, Best Buy and BISSELL all offer the pads and filters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: michigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine
Yes, I recommend this product.

the best!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
OMG!!! Why didn't your company design this sooner! I now have don't have to go get my broom or vacuum, and my mop! This thing is just great!!! Plus i don' t have to worry about scratching the surface of my hardwood floors. Thanks! I'll never have anything else used on my floors again except your product!!! Once you go steam, your floors are clean!!!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Symphony

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Love this product would recommend it to every one, One of the best things is it fits around the bathroom every where.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mokena, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

This product really works.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I have used the steam mop and was impressed with its performance. I really like the fact that you can vacuum and steam clean with one tool by simply pressing a key pad.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hudsonville, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Bissell Symphony All in one vacuum and steam mop 1132

PostedJanuary 12, 2014
I live in a apartment with tile floors in the living room and kitchen. Having a dog can cause dirty floors and hair. I like this mop because of its light weight and good suction. It leaves areas clean and refreshed! The tank holds enough water to do multiple rooms before refilling. The steamer is ready to use almost immediately after plugging in. I also like that the steamer and vac can be used at the same time. I feel the areas are sanitized after I use it. My only dislike is the size of the vacuum holder, it tends to fill up rather quick. Overall this is a great steamer and I would highly recommend it!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Symphony makes music

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
I used the Symphony on a ceramic tile hallway in my house. The vacuum readily picked up loose debris and dust. The floor looked pretty clean so I was surprised by the dirt collected on the mop pad. Clearly, the steam cleaning worked.
The device itself seems well made, though some of the buttons/latches were a bit hard to maneuver at first. The opposite was true of the part that holds the unit upright. I found it slipped over because it did not latch in the upright position. There should be a firmer latch that is released by your foot when you start to use the unit.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Waynesburg, OH 44688, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

It does what it says.

PostedDecember 28, 2013
I recently won a Bissell Symphony All in One Vacuum and Steam Mop 1132. I used it yesterday and it does work fine. It steams well and cleans well. I like that you can vacuum when you find some dirt that you missed in the precleaning time. You must let the mop head get moist with steam before running it across your floors. The only complaint I have is with the instruction book. It did not tell me how to get the water out of the chamber after I used it when I didn't use all the water. I don't like leaving water in the chamber. So I just opened the site I put the water in and turned the machine upside down to empty it.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Dunkirk, NY, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Symphony All-in -one vacuum and steam mop

PostedJuly 23, 2014
I love the concept of the All in one but I am very disappointed with this product because within the first 2 weeks of using it the quick release pad try started breaking from releasing it. Now it is leaking all over the place.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care July 29, 2014
Thank you for your comments. We're sorry for your trouble. Please click at the link for warranty coverage. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Excellent Steam Vac/Mop

PostedJuly 22, 2014
I had taken months' of time to research this Bissell Symphony Vacuum and Steam Mop. I even went as far as to purchase a competitor's brand that only steam mopped to acquire a comparison. I had to return that brand.
I finally took the plunge and ordered this Bissell Symphony and I am so happy that I did so. It is so easy to use and the vacuum suction is extremely strong which is what I needed for our white porcelain kitchen floors. I wish that it came with more mop pads, but the two are very workable right now. The floors always feel so bright and clean.
The only small issue that I have is that most times, the mop pads can leave streaks. It is important to ensure that the mops pads are clean in order to reduce any dirt streaks. As for certain laminate floors, I also found that the streaks left behind are very common. There is really nothing that can be done except to go over the area again with the Bissell or to use a mop. Otherwise, this machine is so worth the purchase and I look forward to its continued use in our home!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>