Customer reviews for Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

A revolutionary cleanvacuum and steam at the same time.
Overall rating:
4.444 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(169 reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
128
4 Stars
17
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
12
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Review 1 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sarasota, FL, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Dusty Surfaces
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

BEST INVESTMENT EVER

PostedJanuary 26, 2015
I am a boutique owner and manager with such a busy schedule, having to use a swifter duster, broom, dustpan and mop was extremely time consuming. Not to mention that dirt and debris could still be found on the floors even after I did all of the cleaning.
After much debate, I finally decided to purchase the BIssell Symphony. I had decided if I was going to spend all of that time and money, I might as well invest it in a product that can save me time.
WIthin 2 days of ordering, I received my Bissell Symphony. It was halfway put together and all I had to do was place the top into the bottom and fill the water tank for the steam mop. Seriously, it was that simple.
After plugging it in and fiddling with the buttons, I immediately understood how to use it. After previously purchasing another similar product that was so difficult to understand how to use, I was over the moon with the ease of using the Symphony.
Then I put it to the test. I vacuumed and steam mopped the entire store (2000 sq feet). During my cleaning, I never once got tired or sore from the weight. Furthermore, I could physically see how well the product was working. It absolutely amazed me.
My investment has paid off! Now I just need to convince my husband to allow me to buy another one for our own home. Whoever invented this was ingenious and has made me a very happy person and business woman!!
I'd gladly meet with a Bissell representative so that you can capture the footage of the benefits of the Symphony in a work setting such as a boutique or small store!!!
Yours Truly,
Andrea S.
Sarasota, Florida
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Yet another great Bissell product!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Prior to receiving the Symphony I had never used a steam mop. First of all, it is a great-looking machine! The attention to detail is outstanding. I used it right away on vinyl flooring and found it to be very easy to operate. It totally surpassed my expectations. Yesterday I used it on hardwood flooring and I couldn't believe the dirt on the pad. I feel like Lee Kaufman (of the Swifter ads) "I've been living in a fool's paradise". I am as impressed with this machine as I am with my two Power Edge vacuums--which impress me every time I use them. Bissell is definitely #1 in my book! Thank you for yet another great product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ramrod Key, Florida 33042, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell Symphony is the best floor cleaner

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
I received my Bissell Symphony after the holidays and as soon as I started to use it I could tell it made a difference. I used to spend my time filling up a bucket or sink to clean my floors and used elbow grease, now with this new steam cleaner it cuts down on the time I have to clean my floors. I find that it is well built and a new innovation that every household needs. I especially like how it picks up dirt while steaming at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wall Township, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Happy contest winner!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Finally tried my Symphony today.Up and running in 5 minutes. Cleaned laminate flooring and tiles in 2 bathrooms and utility room.All looked clean prior to use yet the mop pad showed black dirt and the container was full of hair and debris(we have 2 dogs).Amazed and pleased with the results and so easy to clean and disassemble for next use.Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awsome Machine!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
The Symphony work great!! I love that you can use the vaccum and the steam at the same time. It has great suction power and the lack of chemicals is great with children running around. I have absolutlly no compliants about this product it got all of the grim off my floors, in a matter of minutes, from the hosting several holidays events back to back which is amazing. Wonderful product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: southaven ms
Age:55 to 64
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

bissell symphony

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
cleans as well as advertised, would and have and told friends about this product
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Girardeau
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

The product works great

PostedDecember 28, 2013
I just tried out your new symphony vacuum steam mop and it works great. the vacuum and steamer really work well together it picks up the dust and cleans at the same time. The mop pad gets a lot of the dirt up and it cleans out good in the washer. I would recommend this vacuum mop to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Port Colborne, ON, Canada
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

So dissapointed

PostedJanuary 2, 2015
I cannot express to you how disappointed I am with this product. I was looking forward to having a steam mop and vacuum in one. I was in the market to replace a steam mop that I had been satisfied with but had run out of life, so when I saw this advertised at (Local large-chain store), it sounded so convincing.
NOT happy at all.
It is a struggle to push, and smears dust and dirt into the edges of the floor. I'd give anything to be able to trade it for just a vacuum OR steam mop. How do you return something that you've already used though. Stores don't let you.
I feel like I just threw away my money, and that makes me very sad and angry.
-1point
2of 5voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareJanuary 9, 2015
Thank you for your review. We can help you. Your machine doesn't sound like it's working properly at all. It should be easy to push and with good suction. Please check out the link for our FAQ section to help you.
http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Review 9 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Worked awesome for about 10 min

PostedDecember 25, 2014
I was so excited to try out my new Bissel Symphony on my wood floors. It was working great for about 10 minutes then just stopped working. I'm so disappointed and with 4 kids running around I need something that actually works! I'll be looking for something else.
-1point
4of 9voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care January 2, 2015
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for the trouble with your BISSELL Symphony. No worries, we can help. Please check out the link for our FAQ section to get your machine working properly. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

This product is easy to use and gets great results.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Used the vacuum for picking up the dog hair and the bird mess and it worked great. The steam cleaner was easy to use and got the floor clean and sparkling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Le Roy, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awesome new product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
At first I was a little skeptical about combining a steam mop with a vacuum cleaner, but after using the product for the first time, I am convinced how great of a product it is. I was able to clean my kitchen and dinette vinyl floors and the steam really helps remove many of the spots and dirt that just does not come off with a normal vacuum cleaner. Whenever I came across a little dirt, I could hit the vacuum button and suck that dirt up while I was still steam cleaning. I also have hard wood floors and tried it on that too. It worked awesome there and cleaned up spots without leaving too much wetness behind, much better than a wet mop would have done! I am impressed and love this new tool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love the idea, but really is a toy

PostedJune 1, 2014
I bought this steam mop because I thought the concept was great. But when it comes to a really dirty floor my $50 sharp does a much better job. If you have no kids or pets and mop your floors every other day this is a great machine for you.
Plus you can only buy the replacement pads from Bissell and only one fits the machine. I like to use a lot of pads but I do not want to spend $20.00 for two. I can find all their other pads at other stores much cheaper but they do not have this one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 26, 2014
Diane, you can actually get the pads from several places: Walmart, Best Buy and BISSELL all offer the pads and filters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: michigan
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine
Yes, I recommend this product.

the best!!!

PostedMarch 21, 2014
OMG!!! Why didn't your company design this sooner! I now have don't have to go get my broom or vacuum, and my mop! This thing is just great!!! Plus i don' t have to worry about scratching the surface of my hardwood floors. Thanks! I'll never have anything else used on my floors again except your product!!! Once you go steam, your floors are clean!!!
+2points
6of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Colorado, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

unstatisfied

PostedDecember 19, 2014
I got the Bissell symphony when we moved to our new home as a gift. It doesn't vacuum and when I tried to use the steam mop it just leaks every where. This product has left me with more of a mess than when I started.
+2points
7of 12voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care December 23, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. Please take a look at our FAQ section at the line. We have great tips to get your Symphony working properly. http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Jose, CA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor

Horrible! Waste of money

PostedDecember 9, 2014
I bought this since we recently put in hardwood and even for minor simple pick ups it doesn't work. This picks up nothing from the floor, the steam release is connected to the handle so you can't vaccuum without steam.
The steam is also horrible. My son spilt juice so I wiped it and tried to steam to avert stickyness. This just spread the issue.
Wish I could get a refund for junk that will be in the garbage.
+2points
10of 18voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care December 12, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We can sure help to get your machine working properly. We have easy tips right at this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=318&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Symphony

PostedDecember 22, 2013
Love this product would recommend it to every one, One of the best things is it fits around the bathroom every where.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Toronto, ON, Canada
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Loving my Symphony

PostedDecember 1, 2014
As the owner of two yellow labs, I find myself cleaning my floors a lot! I can't say enough about my new Symphony Steam Mop. It heats up quickly; I love the length of the cord, as it minimizes the need to switch plugs often; it is sturdy and stays upright if switching plugs. It never leaves streaks on the floor, and the floors dry quickly. I use the scent disks, and must say that I love that feature. The scent disks add a pleasant smell, but not overwhelming by any means. I have recommended the Symphony to many people already, and will continue to do so! I can't say enough about it, and sadly, it makes cleaning the floors almost fun!! Happy Steaming!!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fontana, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

This product has the best featutes

PostedSeptember 8, 2014
I love the SYMPONY so much I got my son & daughter one.I plan on getting my Mom one too.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mokena, IL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

This product really works.

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I have used the steam mop and was impressed with its performance. I really like the fact that you can vacuum and steam clean with one tool by simply pressing a key pad.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Croydon, PA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Excellent Product

PostedJanuary 13, 2014
I received the Bissell Symphony All in One Vacuum & Steam Mop about 2 weeks ago. I have a large kitchen. I didn't vacuum the floor before using the product. I used the mop pad that was already attached & snapped the tray on the unit. I filled the water tank. After getting it all set up, I wanted to use the vacuum & the steam at the same time. The controls were easy to use. It took me about 15 minutes to go around my kitchen. Surprisingly, the product did a fantastic job. It got all the particulars on the floor & left my floor shining. It was easy to empty the dirt cup. Great product. I recommend.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>