Customer reviews for Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

Bissell BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop

A revolutionary cleanvacuum and steam at the same time.
Overall rating:
4.103 / 5
4.1
 / 
5
(281 reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 281 reviews
5 Stars
183
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
19
2 Stars
18
1 Star
33
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Review 1 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nicholson,Ga.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

This product is great very simple to use

PostedFebruary 9, 2016
I will not have another machine. I LOVE MY BISSELL. My daughter-in-law wanted mine,when they moved out so did my Bissell. So I ordered one again.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grants Pass, OR, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

symphony steammop

PostedDecember 20, 2015
exellent proudut does well used tapwater and steamer works well and vac works well too were was this when i had bigger messes.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bensalem, PA 19020, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Yet another great Bissell product!

PostedJanuary 7, 2014
Prior to receiving the Symphony I had never used a steam mop. First of all, it is a great-looking machine! The attention to detail is outstanding. I used it right away on vinyl flooring and found it to be very easy to operate. It totally surpassed my expectations. Yesterday I used it on hardwood flooring and I couldn't believe the dirt on the pad. I feel like Lee Kaufman (of the Swifter ads) "I've been living in a fool's paradise". I am as impressed with this machine as I am with my two Power Edge vacuums--which impress me every time I use them. Bissell is definitely #1 in my book! Thank you for yet another great product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ramrod Key, Florida 33042, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Bissell Symphony is the best floor cleaner

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
I received my Bissell Symphony after the holidays and as soon as I started to use it I could tell it made a difference. I used to spend my time filling up a bucket or sink to clean my floors and used elbow grease, now with this new steam cleaner it cuts down on the time I have to clean my floors. I find that it is well built and a new innovation that every household needs. I especially like how it picks up dirt while steaming at the same time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wall Township, NJ, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Happy contest winner!

PostedJanuary 1, 2014
Finally tried my Symphony today.Up and running in 5 minutes. Cleaned laminate flooring and tiles in 2 bathrooms and utility room.All looked clean prior to use yet the mop pad showed black dirt and the container was full of hair and debris(we have 2 dogs).Amazed and pleased with the results and so easy to clean and disassemble for next use.Highly recommend!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wichita, KS, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awsome Machine!

PostedDecember 28, 2013
The Symphony work great!! I love that you can use the vaccum and the steam at the same time. It has great suction power and the lack of chemicals is great with children running around. I have absolutlly no compliants about this product it got all of the grim off my floors, in a matter of minutes, from the hosting several holidays events back to back which is amazing. Wonderful product!!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Longview, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor

Phony: is right name: keep you Hoover & Swiffer type claeaners

PostedApril 10, 2015
Used vacuum with glide on rugs first (the instructions; do not have guidance for rug/glide) no mop attached? Bits of grass/leaf/threads still on rug (went over trice?). Then sep uo steam mop Did half of Living room 14x18, blemishes and striations; some small trash. On second half swept up loose materials first; blemishes and striations seems to be the norm>
loose materials okay. Maybe I Need New Floor? No I don't expect scratches to disappear. Would recommend, good hand and wrist support, especially on rug vacuuming!
-12points
10of 32voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JenniferConsumer CareApril 13, 2015
Thank you for your review. The carpet glide tool is only to be used on carpet when steaming the carpets to freshen. The suction is only for bare floors and not carpets. If you have scratches on your floor, please click at the link for further assistance. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted bytrixie...
onApril 21, 2015
finally an answer from Bissell re: the black guard tray, I called customer care and they didn't know what it was and said I didn't need to use it, leave it off. So I asked them "Then why is it in the box, it came for some reason. So now I know.....
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 8 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Georgetown, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Wow, what a time saver!

PostedJanuary 1, 2016
This is my first Vacuum & Steam mop.
I have only had it for 24 hours but I absolutely LOVE it!
I have plank vinyl "wood floors" and a lot of animals
(4 cats, 4 dogs & a parrot) plus 3 kids.
This vacuum & steam mop does a great job vacuuming up dirt, seeds & pet hair AND does a beautiful job steam cleaning my floors. Thanks Bissell!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBobbie
onJanuary 13, 2016
I always heard that you shouldn't use a steam mop on vinyl wood looking plank floors, has it hurt your floors
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 9 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Mansfield, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Eco-Friendly

Stained Concrete

PostedJuly 11, 2015
I would like to know if I can use the steam mop on Stained Concrete floors?
-3points
5of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: southaven ms
Age:55 to 64
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

bissell symphony

PostedJanuary 21, 2014
cleans as well as advertised, would and have and told friends about this product
-2points
2of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Girardeau
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

The product works great

PostedDecember 28, 2013
I just tried out your new symphony vacuum steam mop and it works great. the vacuum and steamer really work well together it picks up the dust and cleans at the same time. The mop pad gets a lot of the dirt up and it cleans out good in the washer. I would recommend this vacuum mop to anyone.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tennessee
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Best ever!!!!

PostedDecember 21, 2015
The combo. of vacuum plus floor cleaner puts this floor cleaner at the head of the class. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and live on a farm, so lots of heavy duty activity on 3,000 sq. ft. of tile. This unit does the job as advertised. The vacuum picks up dust, crumbs, dog and cat hair, eliminating the need for a separate vacuum or sweeping operation. The cleaning pads are super easy to remove and to replace. Nice job Bissell! Thank you for making my cleaning chores much easier.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

This product is easy to use and gets great results.

PostedJanuary 11, 2014
Used the vacuum for picking up the dog hair and the bird mess and it worked great. The steam cleaner was easy to use and got the floor clean and sparkling.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bakersfield, Ca.
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Water Leaking

PostedJanuary 29, 2016
When I first got mine I was so happy, now after about 6 months my unit leaks water everywhere from the bottom of the vacuum, I have tried everything that they say to make sure everything is in place, there is no cracks etc and it still leaks.....
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy NikkiConsumer CareFebruary 3, 2016
Sorry to hear this, Bri! It sounds like the dummy filter behind the dirt tank may have come loose. Give us a call and we can check what's wrong. 1-800-237-7691.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sarasota, Fl
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Smells Like Fish!!!!

PostedJanuary 23, 2016
I got the Symphony All in One Steam Mop as a Christmas gift and it has smells like fish since day one! At first I thought it was me but after a party this week I used it to clean up and had 6 people walk through and ask what the horrible tuna smell was. I've read more than 30 online reviews on different websites that all describe the same odor. Going to call Bissell this week to see if they can offer a resolution otherwise I'll be returning it to the store. It would be a great, convenient machine if it didn't stink up the whole house.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Markham, ON, Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

FANTASTIC

PostedFebruary 7, 2015
All I can say is it is FANTASTIC!
Quick steam, built in vacuum makes two jobs into one and saves time. We have a dog and in this winter weather, we use the steam mop every day. floor dries instantly.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Le Roy, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:2-in-1 Machine

Awesome new product

PostedDecember 31, 2013
At first I was a little skeptical about combining a steam mop with a vacuum cleaner, but after using the product for the first time, I am convinced how great of a product it is. I was able to clean my kitchen and dinette vinyl floors and the steam really helps remove many of the spots and dirt that just does not come off with a normal vacuum cleaner. Whenever I came across a little dirt, I could hit the vacuum button and suck that dirt up while I was still steam cleaning. I also have hard wood floors and tried it on that too. It worked awesome there and cleaned up spots without leaving too much wetness behind, much better than a wet mop would have done! I am impressed and love this new tool!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
This review is from11328 Vac and Steam.
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Canada
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Wood Floor
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

I love my Symphony !

PostedFebruary 5, 2015
If used as directed, this steam machine is the best way to clean laminated wood floor. No residue from wood cleaning products anymore. I finally found what I needed. Thanks Bissell !
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love the idea, but really is a toy

PostedJune 1, 2014
I bought this steam mop because I thought the concept was great. But when it comes to a really dirty floor my $50 sharp does a much better job. If you have no kids or pets and mop your floors every other day this is a great machine for you.
Plus you can only buy the replacement pads from Bissell and only one fits the machine. I like to use a lot of pads but I do not want to spend $20.00 for two. I can find all their other pads at other stores much cheaper but they do not have this one.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 26, 2014
Diane, you can actually get the pads from several places: Walmart, Best Buy and BISSELL all offer the pads and filters.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BISSELL® Symphony™ All-in-One Vacuum and Steam Mop
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Minneapolis,MN
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Hard Floor
Cleaning Need:Multi-Surface

Steam Mop

PostedMarch 14, 2015
I used my steamer for the first time and I Love it
+1point
4of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 >>>