Customer reviews for Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner

Bissell Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner

Professional-grade carpet cleaning, any time you want.
Overall rating:
4.838 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(210 reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
193
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
5
Customer reviews for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Corsicana, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The best machine ever

PostedJuly 19, 2012
I purchased the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine about three weeks ago because my Pro Heat 2x Deep Cleaner decided enough was enough. After using the Big Green, I found it easier to clean carpets. It has a bigger tank than the Pro Heat and seems to clean better too. For those who can afford to purchase it, I would recommend it, if not you can also rent it from Lowe's. You will notice a big difference in how much better your carpet will look with the Big Green Machine. Also, be sure to use the cleaner that is included with the machine.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+54points
57of 60voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (6)
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Customer avatar
Posted byDOGLADY
onJanuary 10, 2014
I rescue dogs, live in the country and the weather has been WET. Can you spell puppy paws...well my carpets didn't look dirty, but I used my new Big Green Machine and the water was like MUD. Yes,. I said mud. I have to do them again and I'm sure as they get cleaned down to the padding they will look so much better. The machine took up stains, traffic patterns and made them smell so less doggy. I would recommend this machine to anyone but want you to know the toughest workouts come from dogs. If you have a dog, you need this machine!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCarrie
onDecember 11, 2013
Cleans your carpet better than any other machine. Worth every penny when you have "fur babies".
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byPatty
onNovember 16, 2013
Excellent cleaner, I used it on my parents 46 year old carpet and was amazed how clean they were after using the Big Green Now I want to purchase one for my self. I rented one from Lowes and I have to have one!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byJoyce Mojave Valley, Az
onOctober 8, 2013
I agree! I like my Big Green, love how my carpet feels after you clean.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byFranco
onMarch 26, 2013
Don't hesitate...It does an amazing job. Very easy to use. Transports well too.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Read comments (6)
Review 2 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Reisterstown Md.
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

WONDERFUL MACHINE

PostedFebruary 6, 2014
WOW what a machine this is. I just love it. This is a Birthday present for myself I order this yesterday 1/23/2014 from Bed Bath & Beyond and It arrived today 1/24/14 I also got 20% off with their coupon and free shipping Can't beat this deal. As soon as the machine was unpacked I was cleaning my carpets I cannot believe how great they look. I have 130lb Rottie that brings in a lot of dirt on his feet even after I try to wipe them off. This machine is by far the best I have ever used. It will give you a work out but it was well worth it .Im telling you they look brand new I have never written a review before, but couldn't wait to give this 5 stars. Usually I have buyers remorse after spending this much money on something (398.95)but not this time I'm just so happy with it. Easy to use love the forward and back motion for cleaning and sucking up the dirty water..
Water stayed hot the whole time Hope this helps if you are on the fence about purchasing this great carpet cleaner
+24points
25of 26voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Centerville, OH, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The BEST period.

PostedJune 5, 2012
First, Thank you Bissell. You have engineered the best carpet cleaning machine money can buy. After my first use of this machine on our white carpet it proved to me that nothing else will ever do a better job. I have been using the original and very first BIG GREEN CLEANING MACHINE I was given as a gift in 1995. It lasted without a single repair for 3 houses, 4 kids, 4 dogs, 3 cats and what must be without a doubt miles of carpet cleaning. Last month the trigger handle started to leak and to my great dismay the replacement part was no longer made just less than a year ago. Searched like crazy to find a part on line you name it, they are gone. :( So with that I decided to get a new machine. I bought and tried 3 other machines. They all went back to the store. They DO NOT hold enough cleaning solution. I'm telling you about the old machine simply because it gives credit to my Bissell experience with one great machine for 17 years. It still runs mind you. Just has a leaking trigger handle. Ok, moving on, the new Big Green cleaned several high traffic areas that nothing has ever been able to clean. Even after a good effort with the old machine could not clean the new BIG GREEN made my white carpet like new again. The ground in dirt is now gone. I took pictures on my phone as I cleaned the floor to message my wife and show her the results. I was shocked. I kept saying as I was cleaning "You are a total beast." If you use the Bissell high end cleaner and spend time going over the high traffic areas this thing will clean it. Also, I never even broke a sweat. The BIG GREEN did all the work. NO regrets. Like every other review it is worth every dollar. You get what you pay for with this machine. If I see bad reviews of this machine I would seriously question them. It is simple to use and a simple design that should last and clean for years to come. It paid for itself the first time I used it because I thought I was going to need to buy new carpet. Not anymore. They have been deep cleaned by the beast and I have pictures to prove it. :)
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 19, 2012
Bill, you will want to try this machine out. I can assure you that we don't fabricate our reviews, and I actually own this machine. I too love it and speak highly about it to friends and family. I am an advocate because it is a great product and it has saved me more than once from spills and stains. Let us know how your trial goes. Thanks again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Posted byA. George
onJuly 25, 2012
Jimmy, I wish I had your info because I have the original green Big Green Machine, too, and the motor recently - after almost 20 years - is caput. I do, however, have all the working hoses and nozzles and would love to take the cannister part off your hands!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byJimmy 1969
onJuly 1, 2012
Nice, I just was curious if Bissell ever posted my review and just saw it for the first time. I am the guy who wrote this review and I see a comment that it looked like an ad department wrote it. Sorry about that. I work for an adult beverage distributor, that is my industries political correct name. You may know it as the wine and liquor business. My Bissell Big Greens can speak for themselves. I am a real customer and backup brands or things I believe in. My review is Sort of like putting on a favorite team jersey on gameday. You root your team on and hype them up and don't make a dime doing it. I like my Big Green and hope it helps someone try it because I like how well it works. That is my point of view. You may or may not agree. That is the beauty of American free speech. :)
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byBill
onJune 14, 2012
this looks like someone that wrote this works for your adv.dept. but I'm gonna try the machine on a rental from Lowes and compare ir with rug dr. Yours is slightly less money but rug dr. has been in the rental business for a long time.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (3)
Read comments (3)
Review 4 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NH
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Dogs, Kids & Dirt

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
I have owned many carpet cleaners, uprights, cannisters and some were " other brands" but I always come back to Bissell. What I have paid in the last 10 years for cleaners more then covers this one. With a 5 year warranty it is worth every penny. My carpets take a beating and the day this arrived I used it in my worst room the family room. The amount of dirt I removed hurt my feelings but the fact that the carpets were clean and dry in 2 hours was worth the hurt feelings. The suction does very well at removing the dirty water and leaving it SLIGHTLY damp. I will recommend this to everyone I know!!!
+16points
18of 20voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Brooksville, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Don't bother with other cleaners.............

PostedMay 24, 2012
This machine cleaned carpet heavily soiled and spotted in our house, that we were going to rip up and replace with tile. It looks new now! It was amazing how much dirt and garbage it pulled out of the rug area. Uses about 2/3rds less chemical than brand x rental machines. We also pre-spotted as recommened. Some of the really bad food stain/ spots needed to be gone over more than once, but you can't tell they were even there now. If you can't afford one then go rent one. We already got our $$$ worth in one use as most of the house is carpet. Just take your time and let the machine do the work. Criss-cross cleaning bad stains helps. Best $$$ we ever spent!!!!!!!!!! :) Thanks, Bissell!!!!!
+13points
13of 13voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Prairie, TX, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Dirt and Dog Hair Carpets You have met you MATCH!

PostedFebruary 19, 2012
I bought this machine today and just cleaned my entire house took me about 3-4 hours to do but my carpets are finally clean. (Carpeted area in the house is about 1500 sq.ft.) But I vacuumed and vacuumed and still don't think anything could pull out as much hair as this thing did. I recently bought the house, I am living in I don't think the people who lived in the house before me every shampooed the carpet and probably did not even vacuum that well. The tank almost looked black with all the dirt and grim that was in these carpets yet the carpet is only 2 years old. I would highly recommend the BIG GREEN to anyone after using it. Especially since I was considering purchasing a rug doctor and when comparing the two machines there is no comparison. The rug doctor has flimsy hoses that connect to the tank and the big green does not less moving parts mean less likely to break. Need I mention that the Rug doctor that I looked at on display that was new and never used already had cracked hoses (the biggest complaint on the Rug Doctor website as well). So I must say to close my comment out "Bissell you have out done yourself with this cleaner and with the Big Green and my will to clean even the dirtiest carpets nothing stands a chance, but clean carpets in the end!"
+12points
12of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Plano, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Better than professional

PostedApril 21, 2012
I had seen this product at Lowe's and contemplated renting, but I had rented other products in the past as was not pleased with the cleaning quality and the drying time. I asked the store associate about the product and she gave me a good review. But, still did not want to believe so I called Kiwi to once again clean my carpets. I had four dogs, down to two, and three kids. One of which plays softball so dirt is a constant battle. The carpet was cleaned but did not feel it was as clean as it could be.
A few weeks ago, with a dirty carpet in the den I was once again looking to get the carpet cleaned. This time I decided to move forward and rent the Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. I went to Lowe's and again asked the associate for their opinion. I got a solid review as they used it a weeks earlier. I rented the cleaner and there is no looking back. Worth every penny for the rental and will be buying it once I compare prices. What can I say, I can be cautious...
+12points
13of 14voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Hudson, FL
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Cleaning Power!!

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
I had been using another manufacturers rug cleaning machine. Many times I felt the machine was not cleaning well and dirt was still deeply embeded in the rug. Well finaly this machine stop working in the middle of doing the rugs in the house. I went to local Home Depot and they had this machine on sale. Well when I got home and put it together I put it to the test and the part that had been done before I redid it and lo and behold the dirt it pulled from it was astonishing1 I was sold and my wife was too. We use it at least once a month due to the fact we have two dogs and they do track dirt into the house. I must say I have not been disappionted with it's performance and cleaning ability
+11points
11of 11voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Easton, PA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

One Word - WOW !

PostedFebruary 5, 2014
My dog is having issues with food and vomiting/bile. He had another bad day on Monday of this week and he jumped off my bed and proceeded to vomit red all over my light colored carpet. argh! I used the oxy clean spray but this was a very red stain and the area after many many times turned out pink.
My parents have a hoover and while ok, it left the carpets really wet. After reading all the reviews on the Bissell line it seems this top of the line model was the one that recieved all the good reviews. I ended up renting it at Lowes for $25 before spending this much money.
The stain I did not think was going to come out as the first few passes did not do much. No worries, just pulled the trigger and went back and forth a few more times and could not believe that the stain was coming out! I did this about 15-20 times and my carpet now looks new!!! I did use Arm and Hammer with oxy clean soap.
Just blew me away of how it got the stain out, I am sold!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oregon
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Worth the Cost!

PostedMay 19, 2012
I have owned a hoover steam vac V2 for about 8 years now, and am very used to cleaning our home carpets with it for the past 8 years. I was very glad to get a reasonably priced steam cleaner when my son was a baby crawling on the floors. I never rented a carpet cleaner before, but when I had family coming I knew my hoover would take me an entire day to clean three rooms worth of carpet, and I would spend a third of my time emptying and refilling the tanks, so I decided to rent the Bissell cleaner from Lowe's after reading reviews online about it. From the beginning, I could tell that the suction power on the Bissell was greater, and it got so much stuff out of the carpets that the Dyson vacuum and hoover steam cleaner completely overlooked. The tanks are also much larger than on the Hoover so you spend more time cleaning and less time emptying and refilling. It took less time to clean overall! I was amazed at how powerful it is and how great it works. The carpets looked fabulous for my family's visit and I am going to sell off the Hoover steam vac and just bought the Bissell Big Green Machine. It is well worth the cost. I joined the rewards program online, saved 10% with an online code for joining the email list, and saved an additional 5% for being a rewards member. That makes me so happy to buy one!
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Muskegon, MI, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Works as advertised

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
We purchased the cleaner almost a year ago and have now used it a number of times as well as our family members who continue to borrow it. The bristle bar spins fast like a vacuums beater bar, really scrubbing the carpet. The suction is very powerful, pulling out most of the water that's applied. It truely is a short drying time between the powerful suction and the heater/ blower under the machine. I now see the big green offered for commercial use/rent at large stores that used to offer the Red commercial machine.
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Plano, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Simply THE BEST Carpet Deep Cleaner Out There!

PostedJanuary 30, 2012
The Big Green Clean Machine is the best carpet shampooer I ever used. The heavy-duty quality construction, efficient design, ease of use, & unbelievable cleaning effectiveness make this carpet shampooer the best one on the market today. It was a snap to use & even got out soap and grime left behind by another brand machine. The sample of the Bissell professional strength cleaning solution that came with the machine was outstanding. Less cleaning solution cleaned better than any other product I had used before & did not require the use of a defoamer like the other brand did. I was amazed how thoroughly Big Green cleaned the carpet & totally vacuumed up the water. It was phenomenal how dry the carpet was immediately after shampooing. It dried completely in just a few hours. (I mention this fact because the other brand of machine that I had used before left my rug so wet that I had to use my utility vacuum to vacuum up the water it left behind--even after all that, it still took a long time to dry,) With Big Green, my carpet was clean, dry, & looked as close to new as could be expected with a lot less effort (fewer strokes) & time. I love that I have my own Big Green Machine in house that I can use any time I need too. It also comes with an portable cleaning tool & hose which are also of a heavy duty construction. Don't waste your money on services or other brands of cleaners--GO BIG GREEN CLEAN MACHINE!
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Boise, ID, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

This Rocks; Rug Doctor and others; move over

PostedMarch 27, 2013
This thing is so awesome. I rented one before I bought it directly from the Bissell website. I love the fact that you can go back and forward, talk about Bissell taking the mousetrap and making it better!
I also broke the 6 inch attachment on it's first use (I guess I am stronger than I though LOL) ... and Bissell didn't even question it. They just sent me a new one. How great is that.
This is the machine you want ... SA WEET ...
+10points
11of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cumming, IA 50061, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Incredible Clean!! Cuts Cleaning time in HALF!!!

PostedMay 3, 2013
I had the Pro Heat 2X deep cleaner, but it broke down after 12 years, believe it or not. SO for that reason I decided to stay with Bissell because it has served me well. I first did my research to compare the big green with the rug doctor, i found bad reviews for the rug doctor (broken parts, cheap parts) and so decided to go with the big green. I have four young kids who know how to dirty a house. I have used my machine on almost all of my rooms of a 3500sq. ft home. I am so pleased with it. The cleaning time is literally cut in half. The machine itself is very sturdy, plastic parts are very hard and durable. The tank holds ALOT of water. The only criticism I will make, is that the when you mix the solution with the water in the tank, there isn't a third tank for just clean water, if you want to rinse afterwards. So what I've had to do is, clean the carpet with the water/solution mixture, then fill the tank a second time with water only, to give it a good rinse and pull out any solution left in the carpet. I still believe it's a fabulous machine and cuts the cleaning time in half!! Not to mention that the heater dries my carpet faster!! MY carpet was 95% dry within a few hours!! I just love it!!!!!!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Oklahoma, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Love my Big Green Deep Cleaner

PostedMarch 26, 2013
I thought I was going to have to replace my carpet after cleaning it twice with another brand rental. I am amazed how my light carpet looks after cleaning it with my new Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine. It looks almost like new!!! I can't wait to use it on the rest of the house! Thank you, Bissell! It is so nice to always have this machine at my disposal....no more hauling a rental back and forth and having to hurry to get the job done!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Doylestown, PA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Lives up to the reviews

PostedMarch 1, 2013
I had no intention of investing this kind of money in a carpet cleaner until I read the reviews for the Big Green. I thought I would just buy another Proheat 2x. I have multiple animals so I clean my carpets several times a year. The reveiws were spot on as to how good this machine is. The real test was when I cleaned the 10year old, light beige, builder grade carpet in the "cats room". Every stain was removed and it looks like new! I was thinking of replacing it, but no need to now. I was also amazed as to how dirty the dirty tank water was, the Proheat never got this kind of dirt out of the carpets. You have nothing to lose in trying it, Bissell gives you 30 days to try it and if you don't like it, you can return it for only a few dollars in shipping costs. That was my thought when I placed the order and I have NO intention of returning it.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: LOS ANGELES, CA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

worth every penny

PostedApril 29, 2012
We have used all the rentals out there, so we decided to invest in our own. this unit was so easy to use. Did 5 rooms and was really impressed at the ease at which we were able to finish. We could get a tank per room , some more. which limited our use of cleaner. Very impressed with everything about this unit, especially a 5 year warranty. best buy of the decade for us.They couldnt make it any easier to use straight out of the box ready.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Flowood, MS
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

The RED Machine vs. the GREEN Machine

PostedApril 4, 2012
I do not own any machine but I have always rented them. Always renting the heavy Red Machine, I was out looking for the rental. I ran across the BIG GREEN at my local Lowe's. I rented this machine hurried home to start my long morning carpet cleaning. I hurried home that morning because I knew that it would take me several hours of work and all the rest of the day with all my windows open, fans blowing, and my back hurting after all that pushing and pulling. WOW BIG GREEN I am in love...lol...This machine is awesome. It is very easy to operate, it is easy to navigate, it places just the right amount of cleaning fluid on the carpet, and NO BACK PAIN! I finished my cleaning in record time and guess what...my carpets look newly installed. My carpets dried in record time and did I mention how clean. I did such a great job I am about to purchase this unit. Oh my neighbor now rents this same unit because she saw how clean my carpets were. Thanks Bissell for making my life better!
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Orlando, FL, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Excellent Performance

PostedJanuary 31, 2012
I've had a number of cleaners and was at first hesitant with the price, but I am so glad I purchased this machine.
My family room is between the kitchen and the pool area, and you guessed it, the light carpet is easily soiled, especially with 2 dogs coming in and out.
With one cleaning, the carpets looked brand new again. The machine holds a lot of cleaning fluid and is a breeze to operate. I would not hesitate to recommend Big Green. In my opinion, it out performs any cleaner on the market, and believe me, after 22 years in this house, I've tried quite a few.
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Big Green Deep Cleaning Machine® Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Glad I bought this

PostedApril 7, 2013
This machine cleans better than any machine I have ever used. Carpet is dry within a couple of hours. Smells and looks like new.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>