Customer reviews for Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Push a button, enjoy the clean.
Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(426 reviews) 426
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 426 reviews
5 Stars
284
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
24
2 Stars
24
1 Star
45
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Carrollton, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Set-in coffee stain...gone

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
We recently moved into our home. The light beige carpet had a set-in brown stain that resembled coffee that was not changed when I used my regular deep cleaner. While I bought the SpotBot to clean pet messes, I thought this stain would be a real test for the machine. I first tried it using the regular formula for cleaning. It actually made the spot look worse as it brought the stain up to the surface. I let that dry thoroughly, then used the OxyGen2 formula with the set-in stain cycle. It literally erased the stain and it is impossible to tell where the stain once was. I'm a believer! This is a wonderful machine and the OxyGen2 formula is a miracle worker on stains that have dyed the carpet.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+164points
164of 164voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (13)
1 2 3 >>>
Comments (13)
Customer avatar
Posted bycragger
onAugust 20, 2014
We've had our SpotBot Pet for about two years. It definitely leaves tha carper wetter than desired, but now all of a sudden, the machine has no suction at all. Turns out the main platform retaining post broken off, allowing the platform to rise up, the result is no suction. We take very good care of all our appliances, so we are quite disgusted with the machine. We need to get a replacement, but not sure if another SpotBot Pet will be our choice.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bymiranda
onMay 24, 2014
There is no suction. My floor was soaked.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bynot a happy experience
onMarch 10, 2014
I purchased this almost 2 weeks ago and already returned it. Used it once on a few spots and it left bigger spots than what I originally had. Gave it a couple of days to dry to see if was any better. Had to get out my other shampooer yesterday to shampoo those few circles this machine left on my carpet. It would really be a great shampooer if it would suck up more of the water. Even with the hose it left my beige carpet so wet and that is just not an option with my carpet. I did not even want to use it again. Glad I got my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byFred8780
onJanuary 15, 2014
This is one of the few products that works better than my original expectations. I was afraid it would pull carpet fibers and it does not. I did not believe it would get out deep stains but it does. It amazed me how much dirt it extracts from an apparently clean piece of carpet.
We have dogs: the Spot Bot is perfect for wee wee spots and for when someone ralphs on the carpet. I'm only sorry we waited so long to get one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bySnoopy01
onJanuary 5, 2014
Wonderful! I've got some really bad pet stains that I have been unable to remove with pet stain removers. They are now gone. it was so easy. Why didn't I try this SpotBot Pet Deep Cleaner sooner?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 3 >>>
Comments (13)
Read comments (13)
Review 2 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lake Barrington, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great little machine

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Bought for those little accidents around the house. Whether it's the dog or the grand kids this machine works great. Easy to use, does a great job. Kept looking online for the best price and found it right here on Bissell. Make sure you get extra cleaner because you'll be using this on every little spot you find. Just put on spot, turn on and let it do the work. I will be ordering another one for my daughter for Christmas. With husband, 4 kids and 1 dog she will get alot of use out of this machine.
+103points
105of 107voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (6)
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Customer avatar
Posted byChris5151
onNovember 7, 2013
My son bought this for me so I wouldn't have to get the "big" one out.
Unfortunately, the SpotBot left bigger, darker spots than I was originally trying to clean. I went through almost 2 bottles of the OxygenBoost before I gave up.
Even though I set bar stools over the spots and used a fan on them for several hours, they still dried darker.
Needless to say, I was disappointed and wouldn't recommend this to anyone else.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bySQUIRRIEL BAIT52
onApril 14, 2013
FOR THE PERSON WITH CAT FECES DRIPPING--HAVE YOU THOUGHT OF PICICKING UP TH FECES FIRST! THEN CLEAN THE REST, I'M IN A 3 WHEELED SCOOTER AND HAVE OVER THE YEARS 8 DOGS AND THIS SYSTEM WORKS GREAT
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byforbeswon
onFebruary 4, 2013
I have had the spotbot for pets for about a year. It leaves too much water in the carpet and also leaves circles where you clean.It may be because I have white carpet but I still wouldn't recommend it. I will try the oxygen boost cleaner to see if it is better because the convenience of the machine can't be beat.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bybig roy
onJanuary 25, 2013
soundsgrate
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byFayeville 2313
onDecember 24, 2012
Have 3 of these took the last back the next day too wet and big dirty circle. The other two started to leak within a hear got new parts replaced old ones still leaking everywhere. Would not recommend not sure what to suggest but do not but this one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Read comments (6)
Review 3 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seymour, IN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

SpotBot

PostedJuly 31, 2012
I love the SpotBot. I work outside the home, so my little Yorkie has potty problems. The SpotBot works great. It tackles the invidivual areas quickly and cleanly. It is easy to handle and you can clean at least two areas with one fill of cleaning fluids. It also has shown me it is time to get the big Bissel cleaner out to clean the rest of the carpets. The SpotBot does a deep down clean and you can see quickly when it is time to clean the rest of the carpet.
+60points
69of 78voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 15, 2012
You can use your machine at a later time, but if you mixed the OxyGen 2 formula into the tank the effectiveness of this will diminish over time as it is oxy based. I hope this helps Animal Lover.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (10)
1 2 >>>
Comments (10)
Customer avatar
Posted byWalker
onAugust 8, 2014
Iam very disappointed with the machine. It takes a lot of time and leaves a circle of clean. Obviously I bought the wrong product
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byCat Lady
onMarch 17, 2014
I really like the SpotBot. I have three cats, and as all cat owners know, they tend to throw up a lot. It cleans the spots very well. I just blot up the excess water with an old towel. I've had one problem with it though. The whole top came off of mine. It doesn't stay on at all now. I'm not sure why this happened since I don't pick it up from the top. I'm going to see if I can find a place to repair it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bysophiedogs mom
onAugust 28, 2013
you could also use white vinegar too that breaks down the ammonia in the urine
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byvalo1716
onMarch 3, 2013
@shroder there are specific types of cleaning solution they sell at pet stores (the solution i use is called natures miracle) the reason there are certain kinds for pets is any other cleaner has ammonia in it which is also in your pets urine so to them it still smells the same and attracts them back to the same spot , but most solutions sold at pet stores dont have it in there just double check the label to be sure, hope this helps
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byanabanana440
onFebruary 28, 2013
Schroder:
Use Nature's Miracle to get the pet urine odor out!
Can be purchased at some veterinary clinics, pet supply stores, department stores & farm supply stores.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 >>>
Comments (10)
Read comments (10)
Review 4 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

It has already paid for itself and then some!

PostedMay 20, 2012
I am owned by four felines who can create quite a mess in hairball season. Every time I had the carpet professionally cleaned it wouldn't take 48 hours before I had new "spots" on the carpet. I was going broke with carpet cleaning bills. Then I saw the Spotbot Pet advertised on TV and figured I'd give it a try. I LOVE this machine! I have used it many times already and have not even had it a month. Thus, I have saved myself at least a couple hundred dollars already. Now I can do a full house professional cleaning twice a year and still keep the carpet clean all year long. Whoever invented this needs a BIG raise!
+75points
84of 93voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 1, 2012
Traveler12, this unit can clean right up to the wall on the manual setting, but there are no distance sensors as it doesn't move around your carpet. I hope that helps answer your questions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Posted byStacy
onMarch 2, 2014
Empty the water/solution out of the clean water tank and re-run the cycle without water/solution in the tank. That way it can't put any more water/solution on the carpet but continues to suction up any water/solution that was left by the previous cycle.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMack
onMay 25, 2013
I had brand new carpet and my dog had an accident... It left a dark circle in the middle of my floor... Can not get it out and its getting darker.. I suggest putting the thing on a folded towel and using hose only so it doesn't ruin your carpet... I'm so disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMissy
onApril 13, 2013
I just purchased the Spot Bot online @ Bissell.com. and am confident that it will help me with my pet stains\odor and regular carpet stains.
In reviewing everyone's comments I think I can help some of you:
You MUST use a product with enzymes/OXY. I currently use Rug Doctor's Urine Eliminator and I swear it will take pet stain smell and stains away, even if the stain has been there for weeks. You must use product generously. I did though, buy the recommended Bissell cleaners for the Spot Bot.
You must let the product set in for at least 24 hrs. (cover with cloth). Enzymes need moisture to work.
DO NOT blot\wipe the stain.
For carpets that end up having "rings" around where the stains are; cut down a bit on the use of water. By reading the comments, many of you are using too much water. Good luck!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMister CAT
onJuly 16, 2012
The SpotBot is handy and easy to operate, and easy to put away after use. It also does a very quick cleaning job. However, I wish it can have more SUCTION POWER to remove the water that it dispenses; or there should be just the suction process only that can be repeated over and over as needed instead of going thru the whole process again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bytraveler12
onMay 29, 2012
I am also owned by felines..3 to be exact and 1 of them has a territorial issue. Therefore, she backs up to the wall and proceeds to urinate. Because of that, the urine stain is directly against the wall, so my question is, how close to the wall can the spotbot work? Does it have a sensor that will "move it away" from the wall?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read comments (5)
Review 5 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

This was my best friend the past three years

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
I had one well trained dog when my fiance passed away suddenly six months ago. I acquired his two dogs, who were used to going outside at will. Needless to say we had some accidents but it was nothing to get rattled about as I had my SpotBot. I used it at minimum several times a week ever since, sometimes daily in spite of my efforts. Just this week it began to sound a little strained, but considering the THOUSANDS of times I have used it in three years I am going to let the poor thing go. I liked mine so well I bought my daughter and son in law one for Christmas two years ago and they also raved about how well it worked. In fact, they had just had their carpets cleaned when their son made a few spills, so they hauled out Spot. Daughter called me laughing as they then had a polka dot carpet, it cleaned so well! But that's another story. Anyway, I loved my SpotBot. I can't wait to get it replaced as these rascally dogs are still with me!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, VA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

My SpotBot Pet Cleaner

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
I really like how it works on my dark carpet that the dogs tickle on but the majority of my house has cream carpet. It leaves circles all over the cream carpet. It makes it look like the dogs tickled all over the carpet again but only larger areas now. My dogs are 5lbs each. That is why I say tickle. I just got cleaner today and hate the idea of taking it back tomorrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care October 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. If you have a cleaner area where you cleaned with the SpotBot, it sounds like the remainder of your carpet needs to be cleaned. You can take the hand tool to even out the areas. Or a full size BISSELL deep cleaner would be a good option. To view BISSELL deep cleaners see this link: http://www.bissell.com/upright-carp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

pet stains and coffee

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
With 2 large dogs, 1 mid sized, 2 cats and 2 accident prone coffee drinkers, the beige carpeting gets spots. I have a big carpet cleaner but hauling it out for spots is a pain and the hand tool doesn't work as well as the floor tool.
This has worked well on our fairly low pile carpets. Perhaps some of the reviews stating it's not sucking water back up are heavier pile? And I did find once that I had not gotten the dirty water container's removable seal on the drain reseated correctly. This let air in and it didn't suck up water. I used the hand tool and it got most of it back up, not quite as dry as the regular cycle has been leaving it.
Compared to using my heavy duty carpet cleaner, for spots, I think this is a better design. The 2 rotary brushes come at the fibers from more directions. At any rate it is getting out stains faster and easier than my rug doctor. I might wish that it covered a bit wider area but overall it has worked well. Each tank does 3 cycles. So if the spot is larger than it covers I move it around to get it all before having to dump it.
If it holds up over time I'll be a happy camper long terms. So far, I'm pleased. Much less work than dragging around the rug doctor and its working better on the stains.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

HIGHLY recommend SpotBot Pet

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
I had ordered my SpotBot just a few weeks ago and it has already worked wonders! My dog had some kind of intestinal upset and had diarrhea. Well, I finally pulled the SB out of the box and used it on both fresh and dried spots that had set overnight. There was no sign of either left after 1 use!!! This little tool is easy to use and does a GREAT job. I'm an elder person and the SB is light enough for me to carry, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

The Worst Product and Wasted My Money

PostedAugust 24, 2014
I just wold like to put my comment here. I bought this product and used it once in a every month or two month when my dog messed a carpet. When I bought this cleaner, I thought this is very compact and handy, but I found out a hose is firm and not very flexible to move. I used not more than 10 times and the hose is started to crack and duty water is leaked from the hose. Also, water is started leaking from bottom of machine and messed my carpet more!!
I normally research when I bought something new and I believed this is a good product. I also trusted Bissell product, but I was totally wrong! I totally spent wasting my money for this product. I will never buy this or similar product from Bissell again and I will also never ever recommend especially this product to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your trouble, and do want to help. You do have a one year warranty with your machine. Please click at the link, so we can help you with warranty coverage. http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/

Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Delaware
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
My husband and i recently adopted a puppy and quickly learned that house training was no easy task! We have light tan carpet throughout our whole house and our puppy had accidents daily. I read great reviews about this product and purchased it. I AM SOO happy i did! The spot bot completely cleans and removes any smells from our puppys accidents. Even if we didnt catch it right away and it's been dried for a few days, this deep cleaner gets rid of it right away. It's so portable and i love that i can just quickly take it out the closet, set it on the spot and walk away.. 5 min later the spot is clean! I will never be without one of these again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

SpotBot

PostedAugust 2, 2014
I bought one and it started leaking from the bottom. I took it back to the store to exchange it. It wasn't long before the brush part broke (on the hose) and then this one started leaking, Would not recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

LOVE!!!! LOVE!!!!! LOVE!!!!!!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
I have been totally amazed at how this little machine can clean our carpet. We have animals in our house, and this is the perfect size to carry around to hit those little accidents. I have used it in my car as well, and the results were amazing. I highly recommend it!!! Should have gotten one sooner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, ca
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Life and carpet saver!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
I love this little machine! I have two dogs and we are military, so we rent and move all the time. This has saved me so much money in deposit fees and home maintenance! It's so simple and so effective! Best money ever spent! It really gives it a deep down clean and the Bissell carpet solutions work great! No smells and no stains leftover!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Antonio, TX
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great for 2 years but....

PostedJuly 15, 2014
This has been working great for 2 years then all of a sudden the machine won't work on its own. Only the tool option works. No idea what happened. Has anyone else had this problem?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Yuma, AZ
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Leaks EVERYWHERE

PostedJuly 11, 2014
Bought this machine a little over 2 years ago. It had been sitting in storage for 6 months while deployed. We just took it out of storage and it now leaks everywhere when we are using it. The entire tank of clean water and solution will bubble up from the bottom and make a mess, and the hose feature leaks dirty water when its turned off. When picking it up to put it back in our laundry room, there is a trail of dirty water that follows. It also leaves the carpet soaking wet all and doesn't thoroughly clean the spots on any setting. I am not happy with this product at all.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care July 15, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for your trouble with your BISSELL SpotBot. With your machine leaking this is probably why there is little suction. We have some tips to help you out. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lawrenceburg, Indiana
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Lightweight

1st purchase great, second purchase waste of money

PostedMay 17, 2014
We bought the Spotbot Pet cleaner when the color of the machine was blue years ago. It was great; cleaned great and suctioned up the water great. I believe we had it for three years and it eventually ended up dying. Sad to see it go. We purchased another one, gray color, which as more expensive, of course due to three years later which is expected, but the product is no longer worth the money. Leaks and leaves carpet soaked with dirty water, why bother to use it, as it only mixes the dirt/soil from pets, with clean water and formula and then sends it back out onto the carpet. Read reviews and answers on the duckbill for the dirty tank and replacing the cap on the clean tank. Since sooooo many people are experiencing the same problems, why doesn't Bissell fix this problem, especially when they know it is a problem, because their making money on selling a defective product and then tells the consumer to replace this part, that part, etc., etc., etc. Their making money hand over fist. Why was the blue colored machine so great and lasted years and now the ones being manufactured today are throw aways after one use, if that!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy Lisa Consumer Care May 19, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry you're having a leak and no suciton with your machine. It may not be the gasket. Please check out our troubleshooting tips to help you out at this link: http://www.bissell.com/faqs/?c=282&...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byVery last I buy a Bissell
onAugust 16, 2014
Unfortunately, bought a third one in late May 2014, and now the upper housing is separating from the lower housing. The screws have popped through the cheap plastic! Way to go Bissell. I sure wish another company would make a similar product and would work better, no leaks, no loss of suction, no breaking of the cheap plastic, because it would kill your expensive, one use, throw away Spot Bot piece of junk.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Wantagh, NY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male

Easy to Use and Effective!

PostedMay 11, 2014
This is probably this easiest spot cleaner I've used. All you have to do is fill the reservoir with water and cleaning formula. Set the brusher over the stain, push a button, and a few minutes later the spot is gone! You never have to take a stain out by hand again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lawrence, KS, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Still not sure on this one

PostedMay 10, 2014
I bought the Spot bot about 3 months ago and after 1 month it stopped sucking up the dirty water into the container. I called Bissell and they told me to go to a Bissell Repair place. No way was I spending more money, I paid $140. I returned it to the store and took a chance and got another one. A month after that the same thing happened with the suction. Bissell sent me an extra rubber gasket. I have to say although it does remove the stains and is very convenient, I also get the rings around the area and some spots get darker when they dry. I just go over them again. I have a dog who has had accidents and I do have peace of mind that the smell is cleaned up. Bissell needs to work out the kinks on this one.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMay 20, 2014
Thanks for the review Joan. That black rubber gasket is key to maintaining suction. You can easily remove it between used and rinse off any sand, hair, or debris. Also, wipe the base of the unit where this gasket rests. This tip should help it continue to go strong. Thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar

Spot Bot 33N8 Leaking Clean Water

PostedMay 5, 2014
This is my second spot bot. The first one died due to bad circuit board after having it a few years. This one leaked a whole tank of fresh water all over the place when left sitting in a closet. I'm not sure what is wrong but there is something wrong with my machine as my old one never leaked. Thanks.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareMay 9, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We can help with the leak. Please click at the link for some tips to get your machine working properly. http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byluddy
onMay 9, 2014
Any ideas what is wrong with my machine?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

spotbot

PostedMay 4, 2014
i was astounded at how well this little unit cleans up spots...even years old stains that had been cleaned but not erased by professionals and myself with a carpet cleaner. the cleaned areas now show as little clean circles; i can't wait to have the rest of the rug areas cleaned to match!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 >>>