Customer reviews for Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Push a button, enjoy the clean.
Overall rating:
4.18 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(445 reviews) 445
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 445 reviews
5 Stars
296
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
24
1 Star
47
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best spot remover I have ever used - sjs

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Best spot remover I have ever used in my life - sjs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Stinky

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
I love my Spot Bot....but although I empty and rinse it after every use, it's become stinky.
Is there a filter someplace that needs to be cleaned/replaced?
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy BISSELLConsumer Care February 25, 2015
It's nice to hear you like your BISSELL SpotBot. There isn't a filter to clean. However, you can take a bowl of water and a drop of BISSELL Spot & Clean compact formula and suction the water back into the collection tank to clean the upholstery hose. You may have to do this a few times before clean water comes back in the tank. It’s okay to put hot tap water in the collection tank and let sit to remove odors also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: KS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Bissell spotbot pet

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
This is a great little machine. My only problem is that the hose cracked on both ends in less than a year. Trying to find an "authorized" dealer for repair .
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 16, 2015
Thank you for your posting. Let's get you back to cleaning. Your machine includes a one year warranty. To search for a BISSELL Authorized service center just click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Wet

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
It scrubs, but does not suck up the water, leaving the spot soaking wet. Either we got a bad one, or they don't vac up the water!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 16, 2015
Thanks for your posting. Your BISSELL Spotbot should suction the water back up. Let's look at a few tips to get your machine working properly. Make sure the collection tank is locked down into the machine. Also, the black duck bill gasket should fit under the collection tank, not on the machine. We recommend checking the two suction holes also where the floor nozzles connects to the machine and remove any dirt or hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nj
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Not just for pet messes!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
I purchased this because I spilled coffee on a new cream rug -- I tried everything to remove the stains! A friend suggested this Bissell to get it clean! It worked great took a few applications. I've got kitties who had vomited which I cleaned by hand & had old stains still. I used the auto clean over the "old" stains & it's cleaned completely!!!! Great results from a small powerful machine. I would highly recommend this product. (Only drawback the solution has a "fragrance" and I'm allergic to perfumes, air freshners, etc. so I opened the windows to air the fragrance out -- wish manufacturers would take those issues into consideration--absolutely has no bearing on the machine!)
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareFebruary 6, 2015
Thanks for the review. Some of our formulas have less noticeable scents so here are the different ones for your machine: http://www.bissell.com/portable-car...
I will pass your feedback on to our product developers. Thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byvegg7
onFebruary 11, 2015
Trying used white distilled vinegar. Works great on stains!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Coppell, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Life Saver!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
This carpet cleaner is AMAZING! It has revolutionized my world as a cat owner! Cats throw up hairballs, and with that often comes food. I've spent umpteen hours on the floor with various spray cleaners and paper towels trying to blot up stains. It never worked! And then I adopted a cat that sometimes has accidents on the carpet instead of in his always-clean litter box! I guess that could be a reason why he was given up. Not to worry!! My baby's accidents are no match for my Spotbot Pet! Just be sure to vacuum first real good, even over the dried area. It is not a vacuum cleaner. And be sure to use the hose afterwards because it gets up loose deposits on the surface of the carpet. But none of it takes hardly any time at all to do. I can have an area perfectly cleaned and the cleaner put away in less than 15 minutes. I've been using it weekly for probably 6 months. I can't live without it! If or when my SpotBot stops working, I will promptly buy another one!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Essex Junction, Essex Junction, VT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

love my spot bott

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
this is the best ever little machine i have ever bought. i use it for cleaning up dog urine,vomit,upholstery and car interior. the products works great. i am very happy with it. i do tell my friends how great it is. thanks
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Forks, ND, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

SpotBot

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Love my SpotBot, have used it for pet vomit and urine. Also we have a daughter that is tube fed, and if her extension comes on hooked we usually have formula all over the carpet. The SpotBot cleans it right up!!!! A complete life saver for my carpet
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Perfect little machine for me

PostedDecember 11, 2014
The Spot Bot is the perfect little machine for me because I need it for cat vomit. After I remove any solid materials with a paper towel, I put the Spot Bot to work. It has absolutely worked wonders for me. The machine can clean up to 7 or 8 spots with one tank of cleaning solution. If you know anything about cats, they just can't vomit in one spot, it is usually two to three spots. I had an upright which I hated dragging out and because it wasted so much time. This small machine not only cleans perfectly, you just set it and let it go on its own and in three minutes the spot is gone, then you move it to the next spot. And, clean up is a breeze and the containers are designed in such a way for easy removal, disposal of dirty water, and clean up of the container with no lingering smells. I have had the Spot Bot for about two months and use it about once every other week. For my use, it is the perfect machine.
+15points
15of 15voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sioux Falls, SD
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Fell apart

PostedDecember 10, 2014
I had my spot bot going on almost 2 years. It started leaking all the formula out when not in use. The other day when i went to use it, I grabed the handle and the whole top part came unattached from the base. I take good care of this unit, very disappointed this happened. This leaves circles all over my carpet after use. Not sure if I'll buy another.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care December 12, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Please click at the link for extended warranty replacement machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byblackcrk
onJanuary 28, 2015
Mine is trying to do the same thing - I've been quite happy with the cleaning performance of the machine. I ordered it on 3/1/2013 and would estimate that I used it about 15 times. I used it yesterday to clean my removable car carpet. After cleaning the machine thoroughly, I noticed that when I picked it up the upper portion of the unit flexed up and down relative to the base (that contains the brushes). Further inspection shows that there are 4 screws under the cleaning fluid supply reservoir and the used cleaner reservoir that hold the top portion and base together. I was hoping that the screws had vibrated loose, but unfortunately that wasn't the case. The plastic around two of the screws on one end has broken, so these 2 screws are not holding the base at all. It's just going to be a matter of time before the plastic on the other end does the same thing. I've treated this unit with the utmost care. I think that the unit is just too heavy for the small contact area that attaches the top and bottom portions of the unit.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Works so well

PostedDecember 9, 2014
I've had the SpotBot for 6 months with a new puppy -- I'm so glad I bought it. So easy and cleans thoroughly. It does leave the spot wetter than commercial carpet cleaners but really, it's a small spot and dries overnight so no big deal.
Great machine!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Marvelous

PostedNovember 30, 2014
This is a wonderful product. I wouldn't be without it! Some of the pet stains on my light brown carpet had been there for several years. The Spot-Bot removed all of them without using the oxy-boost product. I'm now using it for fresh spots and it has never failed to remove a spot. I have even used it on a heavy throw rug. Thanks, Bissell.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: lima oh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

spot bot

PostedNovember 22, 2014
This is my second spotbot in 13 months. Both have cleaned very well but the first unit the fluid container leaked and the hose broke. I was unable to buy parts from Bissell so am trying one more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care December 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for your trouble. With your machine just out of warranty, we can still help you. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Did not last

PostedNovember 8, 2014
This has been the worst electrical device we have ever purchased. It worked okay for a short while. Then began leaking under the clean water. We could never find the same cleaning agents that came with it--neither on line nor in stores. Nor could we find any that claimed to be replacements.
Now the spray will not work. We are using a hand spray bottle. The suction has declined. Everything now must be blotted with towels to a damp state from wet.
All in all a real disappointment. Would suggest renting or trying another product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. No worries, we can help. We have a great FAQ section to help you out. Please take a look at this link to repair the leak: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as... You won't get good suction if you're just using a spray bottle to wet carpet. There has to be enough moisture in the carpet for the machine to suction. Here, please see this link for no spray tips: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as... The Spot & Clean formula can be found in major retail stores like Target, Lowes, Walmart, Kohl's, and Sears. Or you can purchase direct at this link: http://www.bissell.com/2x-spot-stai...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Spotbot works well

PostedOctober 26, 2014
The Spotbot has made owning a pet much easier. I have owned it for over two years, and it is a great product. I use it about once per month. I've used it for pet stains and wine spills.....simply blot up as much as you can and let the Spotbot do the work. I do use less soap than recommended and it seems to work just fine. It does leave a round spot on the carpet, but vacuuming erases that. I love it.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tucson
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Got Pet Stains

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Man oh man this puppy works. If you like your carpet and love your dog I highly recommend this. No manual labor required.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Awesome time saver, easy to use

PostedOctober 15, 2014
I've had my Spot Bot Pet for six months and it is nothing less than awesome. I highly recommend this product for anyone who has pets and needs a quick clean up. It's also good for non-pet messes like spilled coffee or soda. I have a few tips I've learned for maximum success with this unit.
1. The vacuum action may not lift all of the water from the carpet. After cleaning a stain with the bottom auto brush make sure you use the attached hose to vacuum up any water. I've found an extra 3 or 4 minutes of extra work will give you complexly dry carpets in about 30 minutes.
2. After you finish using the Spot Bot make sure you empty and rinse out the dirty water cartridge. If you leave that in there too long the waste could crystallize harming the rubber in the system. Rinsing this out is very simple verses a stand up steam vacuum.
3. After using the attachment cleaner make sure to rinse that out under the sink to get any hair or goo out of it. This too I found takes 30 seconds of rinse to keep it in operating condition.
In all expect to spend about 30 minutes max on a small stain to remove it. I've found only one cycle with the brush cleaner does the job.
I can't say it enough. If you have a pet, this is a great investment. Just take care of the product so it will last.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Love it!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
I just got it today and I love it! First I cleaned my couches and it worked so good my couches look new. Then I did my carpet in the dog room which has been stained over the years and it actually did a really good job, I thought I would have to replace the carpet but this saved me from having to do that. I love how I just turn it on and let it do the work, I can cook and clean my carpet at the same time. The only negative I have is that it only cleans a small area at a time so if you need to clean the carpet in a whole room it takes awhile. But, I know this will be useful in the future with any other small pet stains I get on the carpet or couch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. BISSELL has a whole line of full size machines to clean all of your carpet at one time. Please see this link to view, and check out the online specials tab too. http://www.bissell.com/upright-carp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, MD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Pretty Amazing

PostedOctober 7, 2014
We have a cat that, during periods of anxiety, has urinated on the carpet instead of using the litter. It also (though neutered) sprayed on the carpet a couple of times. I rented RugDoctor units twice to clean the rug where these events occurred and it appeared to have cleaned much of the areas, but there was still discoloration and a slight smell. The SpotBot is amazing. The carpet looks like new and the odor is gone. I wish I could get the rest of the carpet to look new again......but I can't use the SpotBot to clean it one square foot at a time. This is truly a great machine. Is there a larger unit that could do the job on the entire carpet that the SpotBot does on small areas????
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

This was my best friend the past three years

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
I had one well trained dog when my fiance passed away suddenly six months ago. I acquired his two dogs, who were used to going outside at will. Needless to say we had some accidents but it was nothing to get rattled about as I had my SpotBot. I used it at minimum several times a week ever since, sometimes daily in spite of my efforts. Just this week it began to sound a little strained, but considering the THOUSANDS of times I have used it in three years I am going to let the poor thing go. I liked mine so well I bought my daughter and son in law one for Christmas two years ago and they also raved about how well it worked. In fact, they had just had their carpets cleaned when their son made a few spills, so they hauled out Spot. Daughter called me laughing as they then had a polka dot carpet, it cleaned so well! But that's another story. Anyway, I loved my SpotBot. I can't wait to get it replaced as these rascally dogs are still with me!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 >>>