Customer reviews for Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Push a button, enjoy the clean.
Overall rating:
4.181 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(437 reviews) 437
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 437 reviews
5 Stars
291
4 Stars
50
3 Stars
26
2 Stars
24
1 Star
46
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Perfect little machine for me

PostedDecember 11, 2014
The Spot Bot is the perfect little machine for me because I need it for cat vomit. After I remove any solid materials with a paper towel, I put the Spot Bot to work. It has absolutely worked wonders for me. The machine can clean up to 7 or 8 spots with one tank of cleaning solution. If you know anything about cats, they just can't vomit in one spot, it is usually two to three spots. I had an upright which I hated dragging out and because it wasted so much time. This small machine not only cleans perfectly, you just set it and let it go on its own and in three minutes the spot is gone, then you move it to the next spot. And, clean up is a breeze and the containers are designed in such a way for easy removal, disposal of dirty water, and clean up of the container with no lingering smells. I have had the Spot Bot for about two months and use it about once every other week. For my use, it is the perfect machine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sioux Falls, SD
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Fell apart

PostedDecember 10, 2014
I had my spot bot going on almost 2 years. It started leaking all the formula out when not in use. The other day when i went to use it, I grabed the handle and the whole top part came unattached from the base. I take good care of this unit, very disappointed this happened. This leaves circles all over my carpet after use. Not sure if I'll buy another.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care December 12, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Please click at the link for extended warranty replacement machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Works so well

PostedDecember 9, 2014
I've had the SpotBot for 6 months with a new puppy -- I'm so glad I bought it. So easy and cleans thoroughly. It does leave the spot wetter than commercial carpet cleaners but really, it's a small spot and dries overnight so no big deal.
Great machine!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Marvelous

PostedNovember 30, 2014
This is a wonderful product. I wouldn't be without it! Some of the pet stains on my light brown carpet had been there for several years. The Spot-Bot removed all of them without using the oxy-boost product. I'm now using it for fresh spots and it has never failed to remove a spot. I have even used it on a heavy throw rug. Thanks, Bissell.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: lima oh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

spot bot

PostedNovember 22, 2014
This is my second spotbot in 13 months. Both have cleaned very well but the first unit the fluid container leaked and the hose broke. I was unable to buy parts from Bissell so am trying one more.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care December 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for your trouble. With your machine just out of warranty, we can still help you. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Did not last

PostedNovember 8, 2014
This has been the worst electrical device we have ever purchased. It worked okay for a short while. Then began leaking under the clean water. We could never find the same cleaning agents that came with it--neither on line nor in stores. Nor could we find any that claimed to be replacements.
Now the spray will not work. We are using a hand spray bottle. The suction has declined. Everything now must be blotted with towels to a damp state from wet.
All in all a real disappointment. Would suggest renting or trying another product.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. No worries, we can help. We have a great FAQ section to help you out. Please take a look at this link to repair the leak: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as... You won't get good suction if you're just using a spray bottle to wet carpet. There has to be enough moisture in the carpet for the machine to suction. Here, please see this link for no spray tips: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as... The Spot & Clean formula can be found in major retail stores like Target, Lowes, Walmart, Kohl's, and Sears. Or you can purchase direct at this link: http://www.bissell.com/2x-spot-stai...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NJ
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Spotbot works well

PostedOctober 26, 2014
The Spotbot has made owning a pet much easier. I have owned it for over two years, and it is a great product. I use it about once per month. I've used it for pet stains and wine spills.....simply blot up as much as you can and let the Spotbot do the work. I do use less soap than recommended and it seems to work just fine. It does leave a round spot on the carpet, but vacuuming erases that. I love it.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tucson
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Got Pet Stains

PostedOctober 20, 2014
Man oh man this puppy works. If you like your carpet and love your dog I highly recommend this. No manual labor required.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: St. Augustine, FL, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Awesome time saver, easy to use

PostedOctober 15, 2014
I've had my Spot Bot Pet for six months and it is nothing less than awesome. I highly recommend this product for anyone who has pets and needs a quick clean up. It's also good for non-pet messes like spilled coffee or soda. I have a few tips I've learned for maximum success with this unit.
1. The vacuum action may not lift all of the water from the carpet. After cleaning a stain with the bottom auto brush make sure you use the attached hose to vacuum up any water. I've found an extra 3 or 4 minutes of extra work will give you complexly dry carpets in about 30 minutes.
2. After you finish using the Spot Bot make sure you empty and rinse out the dirty water cartridge. If you leave that in there too long the waste could crystallize harming the rubber in the system. Rinsing this out is very simple verses a stand up steam vacuum.
3. After using the attachment cleaner make sure to rinse that out under the sink to get any hair or goo out of it. This too I found takes 30 seconds of rinse to keep it in operating condition.
In all expect to spend about 30 minutes max on a small stain to remove it. I've found only one cycle with the brush cleaner does the job.
I can't say it enough. If you have a pet, this is a great investment. Just take care of the product so it will last.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar

Love it!

PostedOctober 12, 2014
I just got it today and I love it! First I cleaned my couches and it worked so good my couches look new. Then I did my carpet in the dog room which has been stained over the years and it actually did a really good job, I thought I would have to replace the carpet but this saved me from having to do that. I love how I just turn it on and let it do the work, I can cook and clean my carpet at the same time. The only negative I have is that it only cleans a small area at a time so if you need to clean the carpet in a whole room it takes awhile. But, I know this will be useful in the future with any other small pet stains I get on the carpet or couch.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareOctober 16, 2014
Thank you for your review. BISSELL has a whole line of full size machines to clean all of your carpet at one time. Please see this link to view, and check out the online specials tab too. http://www.bissell.com/upright-carp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Columbia, MD, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Pretty Amazing

PostedOctober 7, 2014
We have a cat that, during periods of anxiety, has urinated on the carpet instead of using the litter. It also (though neutered) sprayed on the carpet a couple of times. I rented RugDoctor units twice to clean the rug where these events occurred and it appeared to have cleaned much of the areas, but there was still discoloration and a slight smell. The SpotBot is amazing. The carpet looks like new and the odor is gone. I wish I could get the rest of the carpet to look new again......but I can't use the SpotBot to clean it one square foot at a time. This is truly a great machine. Is there a larger unit that could do the job on the entire carpet that the SpotBot does on small areas????
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Denver, CO, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

This was my best friend the past three years

PostedSeptember 28, 2014
I had one well trained dog when my fiance passed away suddenly six months ago. I acquired his two dogs, who were used to going outside at will. Needless to say we had some accidents but it was nothing to get rattled about as I had my SpotBot. I used it at minimum several times a week ever since, sometimes daily in spite of my efforts. Just this week it began to sound a little strained, but considering the THOUSANDS of times I have used it in three years I am going to let the poor thing go. I liked mine so well I bought my daughter and son in law one for Christmas two years ago and they also raved about how well it worked. In fact, they had just had their carpets cleaned when their son made a few spills, so they hauled out Spot. Daughter called me laughing as they then had a polka dot carpet, it cleaned so well! But that's another story. Anyway, I loved my SpotBot. I can't wait to get it replaced as these rascally dogs are still with me!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Richmond, VA, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

My SpotBot Pet Cleaner

PostedSeptember 26, 2014
I really like how it works on my dark carpet that the dogs tickle on but the majority of my house has cream carpet. It leaves circles all over the cream carpet. It makes it look like the dogs tickled all over the carpet again but only larger areas now. My dogs are 5lbs each. That is why I say tickle. I just got cleaner today and hate the idea of taking it back tomorrow.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care October 1, 2014
Thank you for your review. If you have a cleaner area where you cleaned with the SpotBot, it sounds like the remainder of your carpet needs to be cleaned. You can take the hand tool to even out the areas. Or a full size BISSELL deep cleaner would be a good option. To view BISSELL deep cleaners see this link: http://www.bissell.com/upright-carp...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Arkansas
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

pet stains and coffee

PostedSeptember 15, 2014
With 2 large dogs, 1 mid sized, 2 cats and 2 accident prone coffee drinkers, the beige carpeting gets spots. I have a big carpet cleaner but hauling it out for spots is a pain and the hand tool doesn't work as well as the floor tool.
This has worked well on our fairly low pile carpets. Perhaps some of the reviews stating it's not sucking water back up are heavier pile? And I did find once that I had not gotten the dirty water container's removable seal on the drain reseated correctly. This let air in and it didn't suck up water. I used the hand tool and it got most of it back up, not quite as dry as the regular cycle has been leaving it.
Compared to using my heavy duty carpet cleaner, for spots, I think this is a better design. The 2 rotary brushes come at the fibers from more directions. At any rate it is getting out stains faster and easier than my rug doctor. I might wish that it covered a bit wider area but overall it has worked well. Each tank does 3 cycles. So if the spot is larger than it covers I move it around to get it all before having to dump it.
If it holds up over time I'll be a happy camper long terms. So far, I'm pleased. Much less work than dragging around the rug doctor and its working better on the stains.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Bedford, TX, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

HIGHLY recommend SpotBot Pet

PostedSeptember 1, 2014
I had ordered my SpotBot just a few weeks ago and it has already worked wonders! My dog had some kind of intestinal upset and had diarrhea. Well, I finally pulled the SB out of the box and used it on both fresh and dried spots that had set overnight. There was no sign of either left after 1 use!!! This little tool is easy to use and does a GREAT job. I'm an elder person and the SB is light enough for me to carry, too.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byMickey72
onOctober 1, 2014
I've used my Spotbot 4 times already this am. We have two dogs who must have eaten something that didn't agree with them. I wipe up the chunks with paper towels and then put Spotbot on to do the rest. Comes out clean and smelling fresh! We've had the machine for about two years and have had NO problems with it. I do clean out the resevoir and hose occasionally. LOVE that Spotbot!!!!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 16 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Kalamazoo, MI, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

The Worst Product and Wasted My Money

PostedAugust 24, 2014
I just wold like to put my comment here. I bought this product and used it once in a every month or two month when my dog messed a carpet. When I bought this cleaner, I thought this is very compact and handy, but I found out a hose is firm and not very flexible to move. I used not more than 10 times and the hose is started to crack and duty water is leaked from the hose. Also, water is started leaking from bottom of machine and messed my carpet more!!
I normally research when I bought something new and I believed this is a good product. I also trusted Bissell product, but I was totally wrong! I totally spent wasting my money for this product. I will never buy this or similar product from Bissell again and I will also never ever recommend especially this product to anyone!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareAugust 28, 2014
Thank you for your review. We're sorry for your trouble, and do want to help. You do have a one year warranty with your machine. Please click at the link, so we can help you with warranty coverage. http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/

Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Delaware
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best Purchase Ever!

PostedAugust 9, 2014
My husband and i recently adopted a puppy and quickly learned that house training was no easy task! We have light tan carpet throughout our whole house and our puppy had accidents daily. I read great reviews about this product and purchased it. I AM SOO happy i did! The spot bot completely cleans and removes any smells from our puppys accidents. Even if we didnt catch it right away and it's been dried for a few days, this deep cleaner gets rid of it right away. It's so portable and i love that i can just quickly take it out the closet, set it on the spot and walk away.. 5 min later the spot is clean! I will never be without one of these again!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Ohio, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs

SpotBot

PostedAugust 2, 2014
I bought one and it started leaking from the bottom. I took it back to the store to exchange it. It wasn't long before the brush part broke (on the hose) and then this one started leaking, Would not recommend this to anyone.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Winston-Salem, NC, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

LOVE!!!! LOVE!!!!! LOVE!!!!!!

PostedAugust 1, 2014
I have been totally amazed at how this little machine can clean our carpet. We have animals in our house, and this is the perfect size to carry around to hit those little accidents. I have used it in my car as well, and the results were amazing. I highly recommend it!!! Should have gotten one sooner
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, ca
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Life and carpet saver!!

PostedJuly 31, 2014
I love this little machine! I have two dogs and we are military, so we rent and move all the time. This has saved me so much money in deposit fees and home maintenance! It's so simple and so effective! Best money ever spent! It really gives it a deep down clean and the Bissell carpet solutions work great! No smells and no stains leftover!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 22 >>>