Customer reviews for Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Push a button, enjoy the clean.
Overall rating:
4.182 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(451 reviews) 451
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 451 reviews
5 Stars
301
4 Stars
51
3 Stars
27
2 Stars
24
1 Star
48
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Concordia, MO 64020, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Top broke off

PostedApril 8, 2015
I've read a number of reviews that have this same problem. Where the screws hold the top to the bottom have cracked & won't stay together. My machine is useless now. I've always bought Bissell products in the past because of their quality & durability but I wouldn't recommend this machine.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy MelishaConsumer CareApril 10, 2015
We appreciate your review. No worries, we can get you back to cleaning in no time. We will be happy to extend your warranty. To proceed please click at the link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Houston, Tx
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

i would definitely recommend to a pet owner

PostedMarch 25, 2015
I was skeptical, but also interested to see the spotbot in action. I must say that it passed my tests with flying colors! Very easy to use, I mean if you can push a button... You can use the spotbot. Did my pet spots come clean? YES! I mean brand new carpet clean! My only problem was having to use the hose attachment to "blend" the clean areas in. Thanks Bissell... Now I need a whole room cleaner, after exposing the dingy color my carpet has become!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: San Diego, CA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Removed Old and New Pet and Kid Stains!

PostedMarch 25, 2015
Right after we moved into our new home, about 6 months ago, one of our Beagles had three separate accidents on our brand new carpet. The bottle cleaners from the store didn’t work at all and we had 3 ugly dark stains on our light colored carpet. We started looking for an area rug to cover the stains because we figured nothing would get them out. Then our 7 year old son had the stomach flu and got sick in his bedroom and a spot in the hallway, again on our brand new carpet. That’s when I started to research these types of cleaners. I came across this Spotbot Pet Cleaner and decided to give it a try. It saved our brand new carpet! I did have to run the deep clean cycle twice on the older pet urine stains but you can’t see them at all now. And one run of the deep clean cycle over my son’s vomit stains took them right out. I did use the oxygen boost with the cleaner and each tank did 3 of the set in stain setting or 6 of the surface stain setting. It did leave the carpet pretty wet, as some of the other reviewers have mentioned. So I used the manual hose setting to soak up some of the extra moisture the cleaner left. The carpet was dry in an hour. I highly recommend this Spotbot Pet Cleaner for both new and old stains.
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Plymouth charter Township, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

PostedMarch 23, 2015
Love this machine! Perfect for cleaning up my dogs accidents. I would recommend this to anyone who owns animals it's the fastest, cleanest, easiest way to remove pet stains and odor and really does the job, cleans so much better than I could by hand and removes all traces of the mess, I never have to touch the problem the machine does it for me in a completely clean and sanitary way! Thanks for saving my carpets Bissell!
I would buy this again! Great product!!! A+++++
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Olympia, WA, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

I can't believe my eyes

PostedMarch 15, 2015
We discovered after using a black light that our dog had peed in multiple places in our bedroom. We set out to find a really good pet stain remover. We've literally tried them all - included the "secret formula types" Some cleaners would remove the smell, but with the black light you can still tell the stain is there. Even professional cleaners couldn't get the stain to disappear under a black light
To be honest, when we bought the SpotBot I thought it would be another gimmicky spot cleaner - just like the rest. To my surprise, not only did the spotbot do a good job removing dirt and stains - you cant find them under a black light.
To be fair - maybe its the chemicals more than the cleaner (we used Oxy Pro with the pet stain remover formula) Either way my wife and I are happy. We were going to completely remove and replace the carpet. Eventually we will remove the carpet - but at least this saves us some time.
I'd recommend picking this up - trying it out on your type of carpet. Well worth it.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Katonah, NY, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Bissell Came Through - Thank You!

PostedMarch 5, 2015
The multiple urine stains from my dear dog were over a year old after having tried every remedy known to man. The stains were set in to white wool carpeting, and the back of white chenille upholstered chairs. I was tired of having my heart sink and feeling angry at my dog, so I bought my SpotBot. The chairs are like new and my eyes no longer get pulled down to a big yellow stain when I walk into my bedroom. The hose and brush lend themselves to many kinds of stains on furniture. I highly recommend using the Oxygen Boost if you are dealing with old stains. It would be unfair to ask the SpotBot to take care of bile stains from vomit that have set in over months. I tried, but it is an unreasonable expectation. I have no doubt that my SpotBot will clean new stains perfectly. If the machine looks confusing at first, it's not. It is so well engineered and designed that once again I am left loving Bissell and their products. (And thank you Bissell for contributing to animal welfare).
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Cincinnati, OH, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

Best spot remover I have ever used - sjs

PostedFebruary 25, 2015
Best spot remover I have ever used in my life - sjs
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Stinky

PostedFebruary 22, 2015
I love my Spot Bot....but although I empty and rinse it after every use, it's become stinky.
Is there a filter someplace that needs to be cleaned/replaced?
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy BISSELLConsumer Care February 25, 2015
It's nice to hear you like your BISSELL SpotBot. There isn't a filter to clean. However, you can take a bowl of water and a drop of BISSELL Spot & Clean compact formula and suction the water back into the collection tank to clean the upholstery hose. You may have to do this a few times before clean water comes back in the tank. It’s okay to put hot tap water in the collection tank and let sit to remove odors also.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: KS
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Bissell spotbot pet

PostedFebruary 14, 2015
This is a great little machine. My only problem is that the hose cracked on both ends in less than a year. Trying to find an "authorized" dealer for repair .
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 16, 2015
Thank you for your posting. Let's get you back to cleaning. Your machine includes a one year warranty. To search for a BISSELL Authorized service center just click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Indiana
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Wet

PostedFebruary 11, 2015
It scrubs, but does not suck up the water, leaving the spot soaking wet. Either we got a bad one, or they don't vac up the water!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care February 16, 2015
Thanks for your posting. Your BISSELL Spotbot should suction the water back up. Let's look at a few tips to get your machine working properly. Make sure the collection tank is locked down into the machine. Also, the black duck bill gasket should fit under the collection tank, not on the machine. We recommend checking the two suction holes also where the floor nozzles connects to the machine and remove any dirt or hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Nj
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Quick & Easy

Not just for pet messes!

PostedJanuary 29, 2015
I purchased this because I spilled coffee on a new cream rug -- I tried everything to remove the stains! A friend suggested this Bissell to get it clean! It worked great took a few applications. I've got kitties who had vomited which I cleaned by hand & had old stains still. I used the auto clean over the "old" stains & it's cleaned completely!!!! Great results from a small powerful machine. I would highly recommend this product. (Only drawback the solution has a "fragrance" and I'm allergic to perfumes, air freshners, etc. so I opened the windows to air the fragrance out -- wish manufacturers would take those issues into consideration--absolutely has no bearing on the machine!)
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareFebruary 6, 2015
Thanks for the review. Some of our formulas have less noticeable scents so here are the different ones for your machine: http://www.bissell.com/portable-car...
I will pass your feedback on to our product developers. Thanks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byvegg7
onFebruary 11, 2015
Trying used white distilled vinegar. Works great on stains!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 12 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Coppell, TX, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Life Saver!!!

PostedJanuary 24, 2015
This carpet cleaner is AMAZING! It has revolutionized my world as a cat owner! Cats throw up hairballs, and with that often comes food. I've spent umpteen hours on the floor with various spray cleaners and paper towels trying to blot up stains. It never worked! And then I adopted a cat that sometimes has accidents on the carpet instead of in his always-clean litter box! I guess that could be a reason why he was given up. Not to worry!! My baby's accidents are no match for my Spotbot Pet! Just be sure to vacuum first real good, even over the dried area. It is not a vacuum cleaner. And be sure to use the hose afterwards because it gets up loose deposits on the surface of the carpet. But none of it takes hardly any time at all to do. I can have an area perfectly cleaned and the cleaner put away in less than 15 minutes. I've been using it weekly for probably 6 months. I can't live without it! If or when my SpotBot stops working, I will promptly buy another one!!!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Essex Junction, Essex Junction, VT, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

love my spot bott

PostedJanuary 21, 2015
this is the best ever little machine i have ever bought. i use it for cleaning up dog urine,vomit,upholstery and car interior. the products works great. i am very happy with it. i do tell my friends how great it is. thanks
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Grand Forks, ND, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

SpotBot

PostedJanuary 15, 2015
Love my SpotBot, have used it for pet vomit and urine. Also we have a daughter that is tube fed, and if her extension comes on hooked we usually have formula all over the carpet. The SpotBot cleans it right up!!!! A complete life saver for my carpet
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Pennsylvania, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Perfect little machine for me

PostedDecember 11, 2014
The Spot Bot is the perfect little machine for me because I need it for cat vomit. After I remove any solid materials with a paper towel, I put the Spot Bot to work. It has absolutely worked wonders for me. The machine can clean up to 7 or 8 spots with one tank of cleaning solution. If you know anything about cats, they just can't vomit in one spot, it is usually two to three spots. I had an upright which I hated dragging out and because it wasted so much time. This small machine not only cleans perfectly, you just set it and let it go on its own and in three minutes the spot is gone, then you move it to the next spot. And, clean up is a breeze and the containers are designed in such a way for easy removal, disposal of dirty water, and clean up of the container with no lingering smells. I have had the Spot Bot for about two months and use it about once every other week. For my use, it is the perfect machine.
+16points
16of 16voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Sioux Falls, SD
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Fell apart

PostedDecember 10, 2014
I had my spot bot going on almost 2 years. It started leaking all the formula out when not in use. The other day when i went to use it, I grabed the handle and the whole top part came unattached from the base. I take good care of this unit, very disappointed this happened. This leaves circles all over my carpet after use. Not sure if I'll buy another.
+5points
7of 9voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care December 12, 2014
We appreciate your feedback. Please click at the link for extended warranty replacement machine. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byblackcrk
onJanuary 28, 2015
Mine is trying to do the same thing - I've been quite happy with the cleaning performance of the machine. I ordered it on 3/1/2013 and would estimate that I used it about 15 times. I used it yesterday to clean my removable car carpet. After cleaning the machine thoroughly, I noticed that when I picked it up the upper portion of the unit flexed up and down relative to the base (that contains the brushes). Further inspection shows that there are 4 screws under the cleaning fluid supply reservoir and the used cleaner reservoir that hold the top portion and base together. I was hoping that the screws had vibrated loose, but unfortunately that wasn't the case. The plastic around two of the screws on one end has broken, so these 2 screws are not holding the base at all. It's just going to be a matter of time before the plastic on the other end does the same thing. I've treated this unit with the utmost care. I think that the unit is just too heavy for the small contact area that attaches the top and bottom portions of the unit.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 17 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seattle, WA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Works so well

PostedDecember 9, 2014
I've had the SpotBot for 6 months with a new puppy -- I'm so glad I bought it. So easy and cleans thoroughly. It does leave the spot wetter than commercial carpet cleaners but really, it's a small spot and dries overnight so no big deal.
Great machine!
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: NC
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Marvelous

PostedNovember 30, 2014
This is a wonderful product. I wouldn't be without it! Some of the pet stains on my light brown carpet had been there for several years. The Spot-Bot removed all of them without using the oxy-boost product. I'm now using it for fresh spots and it has never failed to remove a spot. I have even used it on a heavy throw rug. Thanks, Bissell.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatar
From: lima oh
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

spot bot

PostedNovember 22, 2014
This is my second spotbot in 13 months. Both have cleaned very well but the first unit the fluid container leaked and the hose broke. I was unable to buy parts from Bissell so am trying one more.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care December 2, 2014
Thanks for your comments. We're sorry for your trouble. With your machine just out of warranty, we can still help you. Please click at this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Charlotte, NC, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Did not last

PostedNovember 8, 2014
This has been the worst electrical device we have ever purchased. It worked okay for a short while. Then began leaking under the clean water. We could never find the same cleaning agents that came with it--neither on line nor in stores. Nor could we find any that claimed to be replacements.
Now the spray will not work. We are using a hand spray bottle. The suction has declined. Everything now must be blotted with towels to a damp state from wet.
All in all a real disappointment. Would suggest renting or trying another product.
+7points
8of 9voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareNovember 20, 2014
Thanks for your review. No worries, we can help. We have a great FAQ section to help you out. Please take a look at this link to repair the leak: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as... You won't get good suction if you're just using a spray bottle to wet carpet. There has to be enough moisture in the carpet for the machine to suction. Here, please see this link for no spray tips: http://www.bissell.com/FAQDetail.as... The Spot & Clean formula can be found in major retail stores like Target, Lowes, Walmart, Kohl's, and Sears. Or you can purchase direct at this link: http://www.bissell.com/2x-spot-stai...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 23 >>>