Customer reviews for Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Bissell SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner

Push a button, enjoy the clean.
Overall rating:
4.218 / 5
4.2
 / 
5
(408 reviews) 408
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 408 reviews
5 Stars
275
4 Stars
48
3 Stars
23
2 Stars
23
1 Star
39
1 out of 1(100%)customers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Review 1 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Carrollton, TX, USA
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Set-in coffee stain...gone

PostedSeptember 28, 2012
We recently moved into our home. The light beige carpet had a set-in brown stain that resembled coffee that was not changed when I used my regular deep cleaner. While I bought the SpotBot to clean pet messes, I thought this stain would be a real test for the machine. I first tried it using the regular formula for cleaning. It actually made the spot look worse as it brought the stain up to the surface. I let that dry thoroughly, then used the OxyGen2 formula with the set-in stain cycle. It literally erased the stain and it is impossible to tell where the stain once was. I'm a believer! This is a wonderful machine and the OxyGen2 formula is a miracle worker on stains that have dyed the carpet.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+147points
147of 147voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (11)
1 2 3 >>>
Comments (11)
Customer avatar
Posted bynot a happy experience
onMarch 10, 2014
I purchased this almost 2 weeks ago and already returned it. Used it once on a few spots and it left bigger spots than what I originally had. Gave it a couple of days to dry to see if was any better. Had to get out my other shampooer yesterday to shampoo those few circles this machine left on my carpet. It would really be a great shampooer if it would suck up more of the water. Even with the hose it left my beige carpet so wet and that is just not an option with my carpet. I did not even want to use it again. Glad I got my money back.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byFred8780
onJanuary 15, 2014
This is one of the few products that works better than my original expectations. I was afraid it would pull carpet fibers and it does not. I did not believe it would get out deep stains but it does. It amazed me how much dirt it extracts from an apparently clean piece of carpet.
We have dogs: the Spot Bot is perfect for wee wee spots and for when someone ralphs on the carpet. I'm only sorry we waited so long to get one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bySnoopy01
onJanuary 5, 2014
Wonderful! I've got some really bad pet stains that I have been unable to remove with pet stain removers. They are now gone. it was so easy. Why didn't I try this SpotBot Pet Deep Cleaner sooner?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byBumper
onDecember 31, 2013
This is my second SpotBot. The last one I used about once a week for many, many years and it only failed to get 1 spot out. My new one hasn't been needed yet but I sure in time it will be. I didn't hesitate to buy another when the last gave out. I can only hope this one serves me as well as the last.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byBarbara72
onOctober 21, 2013
I have been using the SpotBot for about 6 months and highly recommend it. My aging cat has decided that she prefers my carpet instead of using litter box in the basement. You could say the SpotBot has saved her life. It does a great job in removing stain and Oder.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 3 >>>
Comments (11)
Read comments (11)
Review 2 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Lake Barrington, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great little machine

PostedSeptember 8, 2012
Bought for those little accidents around the house. Whether it's the dog or the grand kids this machine works great. Easy to use, does a great job. Kept looking online for the best price and found it right here on Bissell. Make sure you get extra cleaner because you'll be using this on every little spot you find. Just put on spot, turn on and let it do the work. I will be ordering another one for my daughter for Christmas. With husband, 4 kids and 1 dog she will get alot of use out of this machine.
+93points
95of 97voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (6)
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Customer avatar
Posted byChris5151
onNovember 7, 2013
My son bought this for me so I wouldn't have to get the "big" one out.
Unfortunately, the SpotBot left bigger, darker spots than I was originally trying to clean. I went through almost 2 bottles of the OxygenBoost before I gave up.
Even though I set bar stools over the spots and used a fan on them for several hours, they still dried darker.
Needless to say, I was disappointed and wouldn't recommend this to anyone else.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bySQUIRRIEL BAIT52
onApril 14, 2013
FOR THE PERSON WITH CAT FECES DRIPPING--HAVE YOU THOUGHT OF PICICKING UP TH FECES FIRST! THEN CLEAN THE REST, I'M IN A 3 WHEELED SCOOTER AND HAVE OVER THE YEARS 8 DOGS AND THIS SYSTEM WORKS GREAT
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byforbeswon
onFebruary 4, 2013
I have had the spotbot for pets for about a year. It leaves too much water in the carpet and also leaves circles where you clean.It may be because I have white carpet but I still wouldn't recommend it. I will try the oxygen boost cleaner to see if it is better because the convenience of the machine can't be beat.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bybig roy
onJanuary 25, 2013
soundsgrate
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byFayeville 2313
onDecember 24, 2012
Have 3 of these took the last back the next day too wet and big dirty circle. The other two started to leak within a hear got new parts replaced old ones still leaking everywhere. Would not recommend not sure what to suggest but do not but this one.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 >>>
Comments (6)
Read comments (6)
Review 3 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seymour, IN
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

SpotBot

PostedJuly 31, 2012
I love the SpotBot. I work outside the home, so my little Yorkie has potty problems. The SpotBot works great. It tackles the invidivual areas quickly and cleanly. It is easy to handle and you can clean at least two areas with one fill of cleaning fluids. It also has shown me it is time to get the big Bissel cleaner out to clean the rest of the carpets. The SpotBot does a deep down clean and you can see quickly when it is time to clean the rest of the carpet.
+57points
66of 75voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareAugust 15, 2012
You can use your machine at a later time, but if you mixed the OxyGen 2 formula into the tank the effectiveness of this will diminish over time as it is oxy based. I hope this helps Animal Lover.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (9)
1 2 >>>
Comments (9)
Customer avatar
Posted byCat Lady
onMarch 17, 2014
I really like the SpotBot. I have three cats, and as all cat owners know, they tend to throw up a lot. It cleans the spots very well. I just blot up the excess water with an old towel. I've had one problem with it though. The whole top came off of mine. It doesn't stay on at all now. I'm not sure why this happened since I don't pick it up from the top. I'm going to see if I can find a place to repair it.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bysophiedogs mom
onAugust 28, 2013
you could also use white vinegar too that breaks down the ammonia in the urine
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byvalo1716
onMarch 3, 2013
@shroder there are specific types of cleaning solution they sell at pet stores (the solution i use is called natures miracle) the reason there are certain kinds for pets is any other cleaner has ammonia in it which is also in your pets urine so to them it still smells the same and attracts them back to the same spot , but most solutions sold at pet stores dont have it in there just double check the label to be sure, hope this helps
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byanabanana440
onFebruary 28, 2013
Schroder:
Use Nature's Miracle to get the pet urine odor out!
Can be purchased at some veterinary clinics, pet supply stores, department stores & farm supply stores.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bykarmen5
onFebruary 28, 2013
Yes, I realized, if it leaves a spot on my carpet, it is time to do the whole carpet. But when my carpets are clean it does not leave a spot.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
1 2 >>>
Comments (9)
Read comments (9)
Review 4 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Phoenix, AZ, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

It has already paid for itself and then some!

PostedMay 20, 2012
I am owned by four felines who can create quite a mess in hairball season. Every time I had the carpet professionally cleaned it wouldn't take 48 hours before I had new "spots" on the carpet. I was going broke with carpet cleaning bills. Then I saw the Spotbot Pet advertised on TV and figured I'd give it a try. I LOVE this machine! I have used it many times already and have not even had it a month. Thus, I have saved myself at least a couple hundred dollars already. Now I can do a full house professional cleaning twice a year and still keep the carpet clean all year long. Whoever invented this needs a BIG raise!
+72points
81of 90voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareJune 1, 2012
Traveler12, this unit can clean right up to the wall on the manual setting, but there are no distance sensors as it doesn't move around your carpet. I hope that helps answer your questions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (5)
Comments (5)
Customer avatar
Posted byStacy
onMarch 2, 2014
Empty the water/solution out of the clean water tank and re-run the cycle without water/solution in the tank. That way it can't put any more water/solution on the carpet but continues to suction up any water/solution that was left by the previous cycle.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMack
onMay 25, 2013
I had brand new carpet and my dog had an accident... It left a dark circle in the middle of my floor... Can not get it out and its getting darker.. I suggest putting the thing on a folded towel and using hose only so it doesn't ruin your carpet... I'm so disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMissy
onApril 13, 2013
I just purchased the Spot Bot online @ Bissell.com. and am confident that it will help me with my pet stains\odor and regular carpet stains.
In reviewing everyone's comments I think I can help some of you:
You MUST use a product with enzymes/OXY. I currently use Rug Doctor's Urine Eliminator and I swear it will take pet stain smell and stains away, even if the stain has been there for weeks. You must use product generously. I did though, buy the recommended Bissell cleaners for the Spot Bot.
You must let the product set in for at least 24 hrs. (cover with cloth). Enzymes need moisture to work.
DO NOT blot\wipe the stain.
For carpets that end up having "rings" around where the stains are; cut down a bit on the use of water. By reading the comments, many of you are using too much water. Good luck!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted byMister CAT
onJuly 16, 2012
The SpotBot is handy and easy to operate, and easy to put away after use. It also does a very quick cleaning job. However, I wish it can have more SUCTION POWER to remove the water that it dispenses; or there should be just the suction process only that can be repeated over and over as needed instead of going thru the whole process again.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Posted bytraveler12
onMay 29, 2012
I am also owned by felines..3 to be exact and 1 of them has a territorial issue. Therefore, she backs up to the wall and proceeds to urinate. Because of that, the urine stain is directly against the wall, so my question is, how close to the wall can the spotbot work? Does it have a sensor that will "move it away" from the wall?
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (5)
Read comments (5)
Review 5 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Clovis, CA, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

AMAZING Results

PostedApril 22, 2014
I have six puppies in a brand new house with carpet. While potty training them they made quite a few stains on our new carpet. I bought this product yesterday and am ecstatic with the results!!!!! I love how i can just set it down and walk away. It cleaned all of the stains that had been there as long as six months! I highly recommend this product to anyone with pets or children.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Seneca, PA, USA
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Upper casing fcomes off aftere warrenty expires

PostedApril 18, 2014
I bought one of these about 3 years ago Absolutly loved it!!!! about a yer and a half afterpurchase i pulled it out to clean up something and the uppercasing came off of it =( i called Bissell and they were quick to replace it at no cost with a refurbished machine. it's been about a year to a year and a half since then and once again i pulled it out today to find the uppercasing Pulling off of it. Exposing all the innards to it, and making the machine unuseable =( Very disappointed.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care April 21, 2014
Thanks for your review. We're sorry for all the trouble. Please click the link below so we can send another machine out to you.
http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Upper Arlington, OH, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love, love, love this cleaner

PostedApril 17, 2014
I absolutely love my SpotBot Pet Deep Cleaner. My dog always seems to have very messy accidents just around the time I am having company over. With all the other preparations I have to do, who has time to stand over stains and clean them? Plus, I have a terrible back. So now all I need to do is set it over the stain and walk away! 3-6 minutes later, it's finished and the stain is gone! Saves my back and my time! I have to use it so often, I have to always buy the Bissell carpet cleaning products in bulk! Thank you for your buy one get one with 30% off! Hahaha! I must admit, there are times when I have to use my SpotBot so often that my carpet looks like it has crop circles! But once I give my carpet a good vacuum, the circles are gone! Thank you Bissel for making my life easier.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: United States
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Stopped working after 1 year of use

PostedApril 4, 2014
With a new puppy in the house, this machine was my little miracle worker. Both the brush and hose options worked great for all kinds of puppy messes. The big disappointment is that now after 1 year, it has stopped working. The pump was replaced by a Bissel warranty store and that was covered. But now the push buttons are not working and I can no longer turn on my machine. And now my 1 year warranty has just passed. I was not sure whether to buy this for the convenience and portability and now I think it may have been better to opt for a larger machine with the lift off option. Too bad as I was really happy with the item until recently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareApril 7, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're sorry for the trouble. If your machine is just over the one year, no worries we can still help. Please click at this link:
http://www.bissell.com/contact-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Georgia, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Have owned 2--lasted only a year each

PostedApril 2, 2014
I have now owned 2 of the SpotBot Pet cleaners. They both worked great in the beginning, but after about a year, just outside of warranty, they both had issues with the pumps. We tried to fix the last one ourselves by ordering a new pump, but it too quit working a few months after that. This newest SpotBot Pet was purchased 1/28/13, and now it too has something wrong with the clean solution tank pump. Once you place the tank with cleaning solution into the unit, it just dumps out all the cleaning solution at once onto your carpet instead of going through the clean, scrub, and suction sequences like it's supposed to. So, you can figure up how much I have spent owning 2 of these units, only to have neither last more than a year.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care April 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We're sorry for the trouble with your machine. The SpotBot includes a one year warranty. Please click at the link for warranty coverage. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Milwaukee, WI
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Excellent on set in pet messes

PostedMarch 17, 2014
Set up: So easy my Daughter did it
Pet messes:
Set in pet stains were removed in less then 8 minutes
Solutions used:
ALWAYS use the Bissell pet cleaning products
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
PROheat 2X® Multi-Surface Pet
4 out of 5(32)
 
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Chicago, IL, USA
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Worked great until it didn't work at all

PostedMarch 7, 2014
I have had TWO of these, and both had the same problem in the end. The first one worked wonderfully, then, one day, it just stopped working. No power. No lights. Nothing. It was only a few weeks old, so, thinking maybe this one was a lemon, I took it back to the store and exchanged it for another one. I've had this one about a year. Today, I got it out, set it up, plugged it in, and nothing. No power. No lights. Nothing. Again. UGH! I can't afford to keep buying new ones. Great idea, and when it works, it works wonderfully. Just no durability.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer Care March 10, 2014
Thanks for your feedback. We're so sorry for your trouble. You have a warranty with your deep cleaner. For help, please see this link: http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Tulsa, OK
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Love It!

PostedMarch 6, 2014
I've had troublesome stains for months now. I just bought the SpotBot Pet Deep Clean. Now I don't have stains or smells to worry about!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Battle Creek, MI, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Best ever for pet stains

PostedFebruary 24, 2014
I have three dogs - one had the "runs" in the middle of the night all over my beige carpet. Tried another cleaner and still had stains - went and bought the SpotBot and all set-in stains gone - I keep it on hand always and it's never failed me. I have friends who say nothing can get their stains out and I've let them borrow mine - stains gone. Nothing like setting back and watching the machine work instead of me!!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Owensboro, KY
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

This Really Works!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
It is a rare thing when a product actually lives up to the hype of its advertising. The Spot Bot Pet deep cleaner works. I am amazed at how easy this product is to use. I am even more amazed by how well it cleans. An added bonus for me is the nice scent of the pet cleaner. I was pleasantly surprised is a light clean fragrance and so much better than many of the pet cleaners I have tried which simply cover up the smell or half cover the smell with a loud fragrance. The Spot Bot Pet and the associated Bissell cleaner products are the best I have ever tried. I am so glad to find this product. It is no wonder I couldn't find them on the shelves in stores. Thank you for this terrific product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Woodstock, GA, USA
Age:65 or over
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great Tool

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Easy to use and does a great job, would highly recommend
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: South Carolina, USA
Age:18 to 24
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Great for pets!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
I have two male puppies who had a hard time understanding house-training and being boys, occasionally mark their territories in my home. I previously had a Hoover upright steam cleaner but it started leaking, so I got the SpotBot, which I thought would be easier to carry up and down the stairs. With the right cleaner, this little thing is awesome! it's so convenient and adorable. It's easy to store and carry around. You can get to all the hard to reach places with the hose and the scrub brush is great for stubborn stains you don't want to spend 6 minutes scrubbing yourself. I used it to clean my car upholstery and it worked great for that, too! Will definitely always have one of these now!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Rochester, NY
Age:65 or over
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Deep Down Clean

"Ralph" is gone!

PostedFebruary 22, 2014
Tried my new Spot Bot for the first time on a pretty well hidden ralph spot that had not been noticed for quite a while. GONE! Because it was well set, I used the deep clean cycle with the booster. I am amazed, and it was so easy.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: new jersey
Age:65 or over
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

leaking

PostedFebruary 21, 2014
I have a small dog and got this for clean ups, It started leaking after 5 months, They told me to replace the Hose (That was expensive and a real night mare and a half) stopped leaking for 8 months now here we go again leaking, also is very difficult to clean the hose out. think I will just get rid of this spot bot
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy JoeConsumer CareMarch 3, 2014
Sorry to hear you are having issues with your SpotBot leaking. This unit comes with a 1 year warranty and you can have one of our repair centers do a warranty inspection on it. Here is a link to find the nearest one to you: http://www.bissell.com/service-cent...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar
From: La Porte, IN 46350, USA
Age:55 to 64
Gender:Female
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Gotta Love It!

PostedFebruary 20, 2014
What's not to love? SpotBot Pet saves SO much time and energy, keeping up with the messes left by my sweet senior kitty. Set-up is easy, clean-up's a breeze, and carpet stains are banished in a hurry! In addition, it's lightweight, easy to carry up and down stairs, and small enough to store away neatly. I highly recommend SpotBot--an absolute MUST for pet owners!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SpotBot® Pet Deep Cleaner
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avatar
From: Austin, TX, USA
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
Surface Type:Carpets & Rugs
Cleaning Need:Pet Clean Up

Broken Casing/Carry Handle

PostedFebruary 16, 2014
After a handful of times of using this, the entire upper casing broke off now exposing all of the electronics and internal components. This seems to be the same problem that "suz4234" described below. The four plastic posts used to secure the top half with screws can be seen where they broke. This is not a wear and tear issue, rather an issue of cheap plastic and a design that should not have been used. This unit is out of warranty so there's nothing left to do with it. It's junk. We paid top dollar for bottom quality equipment. I really thought Bissell made better products that this. If this is a case of an isolated bad design issue by Bissell, then they should be offering full refunds or replacements with upgraded or retrofitted models for this unit.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Response from BISSELLBy LisaConsumer CareFebruary 21, 2014
Thank you for your review Tracy. We will replace your machine at no cost! See the link to start the process. http://www.bissell.com/email-us/
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Posted byBilli79
onApril 18, 2014
I Had the same Problem and it was replaced with a refurbished one about a year ago today i took it out to use it again and the upper casing is breaking off once again. =( very very disappointed
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 21 >>>